What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Zyllion Shiatsu Back and Neck Massager – 3D Kneading Deep Tissue Massage Pillow with Heat and AC Adapter (Wired) for Home, Office, Chair, Car, Athletes & Muscle Pain Relief – Black (ZMA-13-BK)?

A total of 53 reviews of this product on Reddit.

3 points

·

4th Nov 2020

I’m right there with you. If you want to dm me I can share an audio file of my somatic therapist and I doing a nervous system regulation technique involving your breath and eyes. Takes anywhere from 5-25 minutes to get your nervous system to respond.

Also you can go to YouTube and search for yin yoga or restorative yoga, I always find that really helps me when I’m feeling especially constricted.

Also if you can afford it I highly recommend getting one of these

2 points

·

28th Jan 2021

The neck massager is also infrared and is made by zyllion

Zyllion Shiatsu Back and Neck Massager – Kneading Massage Pillow with Heat for Shoulders, Lower Back, Calf – Use at Home and Car, Black, (ZMA-13-BK) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BOYA2M2/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_G6GeGbZK27R3B?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

2 points

·

28th Jan 2021

I got this off of Amazon, I use it for my back all the time but I especially loved it when I had a knot in my upper back/neck and it worked wonders. It’s pretty rigid but you might just have to use some pillows to get comfy and then you’re good to go.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BOYA2M2?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

2 points

·

9th Apr 2018

I bought this back massager on Amazon about 2 years ago.
It has really helped. I don’t use the heat option. I got it as a law student when I couldn’t afford a professional massage.

2 points

·

28th Sep 2020

Haha, I get that. My ex husband acted like I was making them up. I so wish! My (now) husband doesn’t have them or know my pain but he has been amazing with them. I always feel guilty asking for help. When I was newly single I bought a massage pillow for the reason of not being able to have anyone help me out and I’m not terribly keen on random people touching me. So I got this: Zyllion Shiatsu Back and Neck Massager – Kneading Massage Pillow with Heat for Shoulders, Lower Back, Calf – Use at Home and Car, Black, (ZMA-13-BK) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BOYA2M2/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_eZtCFbNMMXGGN

Two years later and it has been well worth it! It really gets those bad knots out.

1 point

·

7th Apr 2022

I bought this massager which has heat as well, and I kind of rest my butt against it after each injection. I do heat before and this after. It’s a pretty powerful massage (for me) and helps with preventing knots and also working them out. Worth it for me in this long haul but depending on how many shots you have left may not be worth it.

1 point

·

30th Oct 2021

This is so kind!! Practical gifts that will help ease pain are always the best!! Heat really helps me as well, so something that helps me a lot is a small shiatsu massager I bought off of Amazon. It has a heat option and it’s really good for getting shoulders/back, but since it’s so small and mobile he could really use it for any muscle group if needed. I’ll link the one I got below, just because it’s been such a lifesaver for me and for other chronically ill/disabled people in my life! Shiatsu Massager

1 point

·

16th Oct 2021

A heating pad or hot water bottle can help. I personally invested in a heated message pad from amazon, if was about $30 but it feels fantastic on cramps.

I know this is going to sound like the most annoying thing ever, but exercise can help ease cramping. Nothing crazy, just walking around or some basic yoga poses/stretches. When we have our period the tissue lining has to literally rip off the uterine wall. Moving around a little can help speed things up. Try the malasana pose and the cobra pose.

A hot bath or shower.

Zyllion Shiatsu Back and Neck Massager – Kneading Massage Pillow with Heat for Shoulders, Calf, Legs, Feet, Hands, Home, Office, Chair and Car – Black (ZMA-13-BK) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BOYA2M2/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_PD4RSQWPCY0JFK6WG7T9?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

I lay on my back and put this on my tummy with the heat on. So relieving

1 point

·

7th Oct 2021

Zyllion Shiatsu Back and Neck Massager – Kneading Massage Pillow with Heat for Shoulders, Calf, Legs, Feet, Hands, Home, Office, Chair and Car – Black (ZMA-13-BK) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BOYA2M2/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_9YVF85CXFTG1BHATMAPA

BLOOP

1 point

·

7th Oct 2021

Zyllion Shiatsu Back and Neck Massager – Kneading Massage Pillow with Heat for Shoulders, Calf, Legs, Feet, Hands, Home, Office, Chair and Car – Black (ZMA-13-BK) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BOYA2M2/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_9YVF85CXFTG1BHATMAPA

X3

1 point

·

7th Oct 2021

Zyllion Shiatsu Back and Neck Massager – Kneading Massage Pillow with Heat for Shoulders, Calf, Legs, Feet, Hands, Home, Office, Chair and Car – Black (ZMA-13-BK) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BOYA2M2/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_9YVF85CXFTG1BHATMAPA

Here! ❤️

1 point

·

7th Oct 2021

Zyllion Shiatsu Back and Neck Massager – Kneading Massage Pillow with Heat for Shoulders, Calf, Legs, Feet, Hands, Home, Office, Chair and Car – Black (ZMA-13-BK) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BOYA2M2/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_9YVF85CXFTG1BHATMAPA

I GOTCHU

1 point

·

7th Oct 2021

I saw a bunch of comments asking for the Amazon link! Here it is, NOW GO SPOIL YOUR CHILDRENNNN!!

Zyllion Shiatsu Back and Neck Massager – Kneading Massage Pillow with Heat for Shoulders, Calf, Legs, Feet, Hands, Home, Office, Chair and Car – Black (ZMA-13-BK) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BOYA2M2/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_XC0QK41YM70C0QPF65ZH

1 point

·

15th Aug 2021

I hear this. I’ve actually specifically asked my husband not to massage me at all anymore because I’m conditioned to think that a massage from him means he wants some, and it just takes all of the kind, loving feelings from being touched and makes me resentful. I get massages to help with my anxiety and I don’t want that source of relief ruined.

I use this when I can’t get to an actual massage: Zyllion Shiatsu Back and Neck Massager – Kneading Massage Pillow with Heat for Shoulders, Calf, Legs, Feet, Hands, Home, Office, Chair and Car – Black (ZMA-13-BK) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BOYA2M2/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_J1RFW39AAA0X2N57FZ6K?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

25th Jul 2021

A massager. I used to go and get massages once a month or so. But ever since I bought my massager I’ve saved money and it works just as well as a massage for me. I have problem areas so I’m able to target them and recover fast, i.e. taking a break from work to lie down on it for 15 mins. I always feel refreshed and ready to go. I have the Zyllion Shiatsu massager and highly recommend it.

1 point

·

22nd Jul 2021

One Christmas we got a Shiatsu neck massager that had rolling balls that were supposed to relax the muscles and tissue. I’m not recommending it, it was way too strong for my neck (but might have been okay for feet) so it went back to the store. But…

The rolling balls looked exactly like the movement in this video from Hillary. (I’m adding a link so you can picture it.)

HILLARY BALDWIN IS A LYING GRIFTER WHO DOESN’T EVEN TRY THAT HARD TO FOOL PEOPLE. 😝

https://smile.amazon.com/Zyllion-Shiatsu-Back-Neck-Massager/dp/B00BOYA2M2/ref=mp_s_a_1_4?dchild=1&keywords=heated+shiatsu+neck+massager&qid=1626987931&sr=8-4

1 point

·

10th Mar 2021

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BOYA2M2?gclid=Cj0KCQiA-aGCBhCwARIsAHDl5x_04gouutLcyH6ZY7nnxyZkzA5q6cKNm_ZYzm8WKE5SO00hwkeVmQ8aAoLVEALw_wcB

Take some antinflamatory before and drink water if its been awhile i did it every other day and the cartilidge build up on my neck is gone

1 point

·

20th Nov 2020

I’ve been using this one every night since about 20 weeks (I’m 38 now) and it’s amazing. The box does come with a warning to ask a doctor before using if you’re pregnant — I asked mine and she said that warning’s there because back pain can be a symptom of early labor and they want to make sure people don’t confuse that with regular, pregnancy back pain.

Zyllion Shiatsu Back and Neck Massager – Kneading Massage Pillow with Heat for Shoulders, Lower Back, Calf – Use at Home and Car, Black, (ZMA-13-BK) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BOYA2M2/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_fabc_og0TFb2BD7X0E?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

8th Nov 2019

For Christmas I gave my BF a bag of the Friction Labs chalk, some ClimbOn and then this massage pillow from Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BOYA2M2/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_IToXDb7HRYC7M

I love the massage pillow. Benefit is that I get to use it too 🙂

1 point

·

18th Oct 2020

So all of these are good suggestions but sometimes I think it’s all easier said than done. I spend many hours at the desk too. I got this neck/back massager last year on amazon and it really helps me after a long day. My neck pain also causes headaches and this helps relieve them (as well as Advil)

neck massager

1 point

·

25th Aug 2020

I bought a shiatsu massage pillow for my back and calves, right now I have two old PC’s under my desk massaging my calves and it feels fantastic, I highly recommend it!

1 point

·

18th Sep 2020

I highly recommend All Seasons Body Work on Broadway & Steinway! I’ve been going there quite consistently before covid but recently went back two days ago and the quality hasn’t changed one bit! Back rooms are spacious (they occupy every other room for social distancing), the masseuses actually speak a little bit of English, and they don’t seem to be dicking around with your time & really hit those reflexology spots. I’m also satisfied with the amount of pressure they apply (I find that a lot of places don’t apply enough pressure). It’s $49 for 1 hour full body and it’s well worth your money! Another commenter mentioned Songs Body Zen, and I used to go to Song’s regularly the last 3 years, but after the management change early last year, I found the quality of the massages to be quite inconsistent. Some were good but some felt like they didn’t know what they were doing. TLDR: try All Seasons.

When everyone was closed down, I invested in one of these and it was a true lifesaver for the knots I had in my back/shoulder/calves. If you’re in a pinch (financially or time-wise), I would highly recommend this as well!

1 point

·

3rd Sep 2020

I use a heat pad for before the shot and bought this (massaging heat pad) for afterwards. It shuts off after 20 minutes and has helped a lot with the knots. It’s a pretty intense massage and I had to put the sleeve over it to reduce the pressure. Good luck, I’m so sorry you’re having so much trouble!

1 point

·

30th Mar 2019

Every. Single. Day. For years. You’re not alone. I do a lot of hot compresses and jaw exercises that semi help. I try to self massage as well.

There is one thing that seriously helps me personally so much and makes me cry with relief..so much of TMJ is caused by (or rather can cause) tight shoulders and traps. This heated massager was the best money I’ve ever spent. If I have a headache, most of the time I can find a knot or tension in my shoulders and neck. This gives me some relief in my neck and therefore my headaches. I really helps me I hope it can also give someone else even a bit of relief.

massager

1 point

·

10th Apr 2018

This is way better:

Zyllion ZMA13BK Shiatsu Pillow Massager with Heat for Back, Neck, Shoulders

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BOYA2M2

The Hitachi feels good but never really fixed it, the Shiatsu Massager fixed it completely in a couple of days. I prefer it without the heat on but it’s the rotating nubs that do the work.

1 point

·

15th Jun 2017

I am in a similar boat, migraines and neck/back pain after an injury to the back of my head.

Massage seemed to get the muscle knots to a minimal level, but I had to drive(well, get driven, between muscle relaxants, attention problems, migraines, I can’t/don’t drive) an hour each way and the wear and tear sort of made it a zero sum game. It did get somewhat better, but it never truly went away, therapist theorized it was because of neurological damage, I do have a lot of other twitches and spasms that I didn’t previously.

Thankfully, someone thought to get me the perfect xmas gift of a shiatsu back massager, one that gets in nice and deep(I didn’t know they even existed or I’d have had one a long time ago).

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BOYA2M2?th=1

It doesn’t transition to the neck really well, but it’s a starting point or something to try for some.

1 point

·

8th Jun 2017

Do yourself a favor and pick up one of these. Probably the best purchase I’ve made in a long time. Lay it flat on the floor, position your back on top of it but kind of do a bridge with the top of your head resting on the floor. This thing will hit knots with excruciating efficiency. Since I got it I’ve been using it at least once a day if not more. Can pretty much massage from your calves up to your neck. I’ve found it’s incredible at hitting sore spots in my hips\glutes. In conjunction with stretching\foam rolling it makes a great recovery tool and is saving me money on those professional massages.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00BOYA2M2/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o02_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

17th Feb 2017

I use one of these and OMG it saved my upper back. It unknots all knots. Also a good bra has helped, I was wearing crappy sports bras until I had to cave and buy GIANT BOOB LADY bras. https://www.amazon.com/Zyllion-ZMA-13-BK-Shiatsu-Pillow-Massager/dp/B00BOYA2M2

1 point

·

11th Nov 2016

A long time ago I had a similar issue where I needed a beer or two to help me relax enough to fall asleep. Then I discovered this.

https://www.amazon.com/Zyllion-ZMA-13-BK-Shiatsu-Pillow-Massager/dp/B00BOYA2M2/ref=pd_lpo_121_bs_t_2?ie=UTF8&psc=1&refRID=8KM2G4PV738042S43ZVR

I’d use it on my neck and shoulders for 20 minutes, then cock my head to the right \ left and give it a little push from the top of my head in the same direction to crack my neck \ shoulder muscles.

It can’t solve the other issues, but for that specific one, it worked (and still works) for me.

1 point

·

27th Oct 2016

I bought a $40 back massager that straps to the chair.
This thing is godsend to me at the moment, helps with my sciatic nerve pain (when I rest my leg on it) and the spasms I get in my lower back. I do sit all day at a desk, so I’m sure that’s what does it. Yes, I get up and take long walks, and at the moment, a standing station isnt an option.

I will get back spasms when I lay down at night, to the point where it keeps me awake. This darn thing has really helped though:

https://www.amazon.com/Zyllion-ZMA-13-BK-Shiatsu-Massager-Warranty/dp/B00BOYA2M2/ref=sr_1_10_a_it?ie=UTF8&qid=1477585972&sr=8-10&keywords=back+massager+kneading

1 point

·

6th Apr 2016

Also lacross ball is more firm if you think tennis ball is too soft.
Also: http://www.amazon.com/Zyllion-ZMA-13-BK-Shiatsu-Massager-Warranty/dp/B00BOYA2M2/ref=sr_1_3_s_it?s=hpc&ie=UTF8&qid=1459956365&sr=1-3&keywords=massager

That thing straps to a chair with velcro and is a poor mans masssage chair. It works really well, you have to slide around, or slide it around, a little but it works great for knots.

You should also do some stretching and mobility stuff for the rounded shoulders.

Good luck.

5 points

·

21st Jul 2020

Since I can’t get massages right now, I invested in this shiatsu massager on Amazon. https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00BOYA2M2/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o03_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

It’s seriously the best. It feels like a deep tissue massage, and I’ve honestly been a little sore afterward. I use this while laying on the couch and reading a good book!

4 points

·

21st Aug 2021

This has been a life saver for my sciatica. Stick it under your butt cheek and let it work ya

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BOYA2M2/ref=cm_sw_em_r_mt_dp_BFFTYZR6V5F93GQYX5QE?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

3 points

·

2nd May 2021

Roomba for daily use +/- a decent vacuum to use like once a week (I have a major dust allergy). I was dubious about the Roomba but it definitely picks shit up and navigates furniture decently well.

Hiring someone to clean the bathrooms/kitchen once a month is huge too. I can clean up after myself and then trust that the deep cleaning gets done by someone else.

Get a portable back massager of some type so you can bring it with you on long call shifts. https://www.amazon.com/Zyllion-Shiatsu-Back-Neck-Massager/dp/B00BOYA2M2 I have that one and it loops onto the back of your chair and really helps a ton with neck/trap tension.

2 points

·

25th Jul 2021

I think this neck massager would be nice!

Hooray for payday

2 points

·

10th Jan 2021

You’re using a heating pad, right? One thing that I’ve found that really helps is using one of those shiatsu massagers. I just kind of angle my butt/hip over it and let it go to town to work out the lumps. It helps so much.

​

This is the one I have: https://smile.amazon.com/Zyllion-Shiatsu-Back-Neck-Massager/dp/B00BOYA2M2

1 point

·

20th Jan 2022

Of course yoga is good for everything. One thing you may be overlooking in management of trigger points. They can lead to shooting pain down arms, down legs, headaches and in general sharp pain. You can and should manage them at home with something. My favorite tool is this

https://www.amazon.com/Zyllion-Shiatsu-Back-Neck-Massager/dp/B00BOYA2M2/ref=sr_1_6?crid=1ITS94457DB6L&keywords=massage%2Bpillow&qid=1642713275&sprefix=massager%2Bpillow%2Caps%2C103&sr=8-6&th=1

It takes some experimentation and practice but when you find one massage it as much as possible until you cant stand it. The next day you will have resolution

1 point

·

31st Oct 2021

Shiatsu back massager: Zyllion Shiatsu Back and Neck Massager – Kneading Massage Pillow with Heat for Shoulders, Calf, Legs, Feet, Hands, Home, Office, Chair and Car – Black (ZMA-13-BK) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BOYA2M2/ref=cm_sw_r_awdo_navT_a_F2V34G81RYFS26A8TZCH
AND
massage gun: Renpho Powerful Portable Massage Gun, Quiet Deep Tissue Mini Workout Gun Massager for Back and Neck Percussion for Foot Massage, Muscle Massagers with 3200rpm Motor 2500mAh Rechargeable Battery https://www.amazon.com/dp/B085NTR26K/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_W5ECCE7FDHS8X45TBQ4V

1 point

·

18th Oct 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
Zyllion Shiatsu Back and Neck Massager – Kneading…4.5/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

8th Sep 2021

Ah, yes, the Holy Shit combo.

800 mg of Naproxen in the gelly pills, about 4 pills
650 mg acetaminophen (2 tablets)
One 12-hour pseudoephedrine
One Benadryl if I really just want to die

Taken with one Coke if after 2pm or I really need cold temperature, or one extra-caffeine coffee if before 2pm or I really need heat. My favorite coffee for this is Tanker Fuel from a little local shop near my family. I stock up whenever I go to visit.

After taking the migraine cocktail, I put a refrigerated ice pack over my eyes and lay on a neck massager until I can’t stand the pressure anymore.

1 point

·

28th Jan 2021

I know it’s not the same but I got a Shiatsu massage pillow last year that I like. This is the one I got.

1 point

·

9th Dec 2020
1 point

·

31st Oct 2020

i recently got this tiny heated shiatsu massager and it’s -awesome- for when my back or neck get super sore!

1 point

·

12th Aug 2020

Zyllion Shiatsu Back and Neck Massager: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BOYA2M2?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share
Let me know what you think!

1 point

·

14th Jan 2020

They have two places near me that are straight up legit but have asian masseuses. I go to one from time to time and I get massages from this 60 year old chinese lady.

She does this whole body walking thing that is friggin amazing. Holdson to a rack on the ceiling and basically walks from my calves up to my neck. It’s brutal but when I’m really really sore it is immensely helpful.

Normally though I use one of these back massagers from amazon.. Been one of the best things I’ve ever bought. I used to get more professional massages but since I bought this thing I only go once in a blue moon.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00BOYA2M2/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o02_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

15th Jun 2017

I probably should have replied to you and not another poster, but I’ve got the same temporary relief only after a few several month stints going to a massage therapist/PT and that’s massage + lots of targeted exercise.

For me it’s a neurological issue most likely, migraines and very painful muscle knots after smacking the back of my head, damaged occipital nerve and who know’s what else may have been pulled or tied into the same area.

Muscle relaxants take the edge off the neck/back pain, ease the rock hard spasms/knots some, but aren’t as good as massage, which I’ve stopped going to because it’s pretty much a day long road trip because I’m in a rural place, and that’s about as bad as it triggers soreness just from sitting in a car seat and triggers migraines being out in daylight and noise all day long. Also, it’s often traiding the old pain for a new pain, as getting in deep causes soreness of all the surrounding areas. The knots are sharp pains, and massage blurs them out over a wider area for a couple days, rinse and repeat, in the end it didn’t seem worth the effort.

I have an electric chair massager that I use for the stuff on the back, depending on your size it may even work some on the neck but my specific model isn’t quite the best for that.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00BOYA2M2?th=1

It’s not a vibrator, it’s deep nodules spun slowly and strongly around. I’m a big guy so if I lean into it too hard it sounds like something slipping, but if I kinda sit upright(eg proper posture) and only lean into it, it works great.

The heat feature is too much for me as the friction gets plenty warm anyways.

As well as the other thing the person mentioned, thought I find I can virtually do the same by leaning my weight into a door or corner of a wall or whatever else is well placed like a hand rail, I can see where that big tool would come in handy, massage therapist gave me a couple of hard rubber balls about the size of a baseball, put them in a sock then place between your back and the wall, or bind them together and you’ve got something you can roll around or place one on each side of the spine or what have you.

I’m sure there are other similarly cheap solutions for self massage for that temporary relief of back pain.

One that I don’t have the set-up for but that could work well on the neck or topside of the shoulder was a bar at about pectoral level, stand under and pull yourself up into to get deep into that trap? that slopes to the shoulder from the neck. My muscle there is very deep and hard to access even for massage therapists(the one that was a farm girl with really strong hands ended up leaving and the new one had to figure a different way, this was the solution). Could just about do it with a 2×4 board if you have somewhere you could firmly attach it. What we used at the gym was a weightlifting bar and I used my arms to hold it firmly in the bracket.

That’s it for the info-dump that I have knowledge of, of none of it is specifically useful, hopefully it can lead to something else that does work for you.

1 point

·

21st May 2016

> I can’t use any objects like vibrator, etc., as they are illegal from where I live.

Really? Because lots of things vibrate and work just fine:

You can buy an electric toothbrush and hold the base against your clit.

Or get a "Shiatsu Pillow Massager."

Or a "Swedish massager."

Or a “Deep Tissue Handheld Muscle Massager” like this or like this.

Or a showerhead extension with a pulse setting.

None of these things look like sex toys, and all of them have other perfectly legitimate functions.

[Note: The links are examples of the types of items, not specific recommendations.]