What is the opinion of Reddit about the
ZINUS Jennifer 55 Inch Black Frame Desk / Computer Workstation / Office Desk / Easy Assembly, Deep Espresso?

A total of 37 reviews of this product on Reddit.

3 points

·

24th Jul 2020

Everyone’s yelling Ikea, but there’s not an Ikea near everyone (the closest one to me is around 2 hours away). I got this Zinus table off Amazon (I have a pair of their end tables in my bedroom and a bedframe from them as well), it’s a really solid “desk”. I threw a cable management tunnel on the back and some LED strips, it works really well. I have room for my 32″ monitor, speakers on each side, and my tower with some room to spare.

2 points

·

23rd Dec 2017

It’s the Zinus 55 from Amazon. https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B075F9KPQH/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o08_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

I actually live a couple miles away from an IKEA but wasn’t sure if the table top I wanted would fit in my car. So far I’m impressed with the quality considering the overall price. Took less than 10 minutes to put it together. The bottom metal frame comes in 4 parts that fit together without screws. You flip it upside down on the table top and screw the frame to it and that holds everything together. Feels nice and solid without any wobble or flexing. If I ever wanted to go for an all solid “real” wood top, it should be easy to reuse the metal base.

1 point

·

22nd Aug 2020

It’s two desks sitting next to each other in a L shape. These desk are fine but after I move I’m gonna be getting two new ones to match the wood color of my bookshelves for my new office.

1 point

·

15th Jun 2018

I would say 139.7 x 60.96 (l x w) should be ample. I have that size desk and am able to fit dual screens and have a bit of room left over.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B075F9KPQH?ref=yo_pop_ma_swf
That is the desk I use, it’s pretty affordable and has good quality.

1 point

·

20th Feb 2018

I spent countless hours looking for a desk before I found this one, I got it a few days ago and I’m in love. Zinus Modern Studio Collection Soho Rectangular Dining Table / Table Only /Office Desk / Computer Table, Espresso https://www.amazon.com/dp/B075F9KPQH/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_U..IAbJCG0E14

2 points

·

19th Jan 2021

I got this desk and it’s looks like this in real life.

2 points

·

30th Jul 2020

Many people have IKEA desks. I like them and you can choose the table top and legs you want. I personally got a desk from Amazon. I got this one; https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B075F9KPQH/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o09_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

It’s a little bit on the smaller size compared to the ones most people get from IKEA but it fits everything I need.

2 points

·

3rd Mar 2019
1 point

·

28th Dec 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
ZINUS Jennifer 55 Inch Black Frame Desk / Compute…$150.63$150.634.6/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

28th Dec 2021

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B075F9KPQH?psc=1&ref=ppx_yo2_dt_b_product_details

I have one at home and one at college, both 55″ in the dark color. Super sturdy, looks nice, simple, and super easy to put together.

1 point

·

25th Feb 2021

I’m currently using this and find it a pretty good size. 24″.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B075F9KPQH/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

30th Dec 2020

I would recommend IKEA but also it depends what look you are going for.

​

https://www.amazon.com/Zinus-Jennifer-Collection-Rectangular-Computer/dp/B075F9KPQH/ref=sr_1_5?dchild=1&keywords=55%22+table&qid=1609215572&sr=8-5

​

This is the one I have but I got it when it was cheaper. I’m sure you can find similar ones for cheaper.

My set up with that desk.

>https://www.reddit.com/r/battlestations/comments/i2p6gw/my_quarantine_setup/

1 point

·

29th Dec 2020

https://www.amazon.com/Zinus-Jennifer-Collection-Rectangular-Computer/dp/B075F9KPQH/ref=sr_1_5?dchild=1&keywords=55%22+table&qid=1609215572&sr=8-5

​

This is the one I have but I got it when it was cheaper. I’m sure you can find similar ones for cheaper.

My set up with that desk. That case is mATX but I have a new cast (NZXT H510) and it still fits fine. Also had the Rosewill Cullinan MX case on here too.

>https://www.reddit.com/r/battlestations/comments/i2p6gw/my_quarantine_setup/

1 point

·

27th Nov 2020

Deal link: Amazon

NOTE: Are you looking for discounts on a specific product? Search for the product in our official Discord Server! We are gearing up for Black Friday and Cyber Monday! Grab the deals before anyone else! Join our Discord Server to get real-time notifications on all deals. We have category-wise Discord channels. Disclaimer: Some deal links on this sub may be affiliated

1 point

·

15th Nov 2020

Deal link: Amazon

NOTE: Are you looking for discounts on a specific product? Search for the product in our official Discord Server! We are gearing up for Black Friday and Cyber Monday! Grab the deals before anyone else! Join our Discord Server to get real-time notifications on all deals. We have category-wise Discord channels. Disclaimer: Some deal links on this sub may be affiliated

1 point

·

15th Nov 2020

Deal link: Amazon

NOTE: Are you looking for discounts on a specific product? Search for the product in our official Discord Server! We are gearing up for Black Friday and Cyber Monday! Grab the deals before anyone else! Join our Discord Server to get real-time notifications on all deals. We have category-wise Discord channels. Disclaimer: Some deal links on this sub may be affiliated

1 point

·

30th Jul 2019

Amazon! This is the table.

1 point

·

16th Oct 2020

Deal link: Amazon

^^Note: ^^Get ^^instantly ^^notified ^^on ^^Telegram ^^when ^^there ^^is ^^a ^^new ^^deal ^^in ^^”Home ^^Improvement ^^and ^^Decor” ^^category. ^^Join ^^our ^(Telegram channel)

1 point

·

24th Jul 2020

This is the desk I got for myself. I can post a picture of my set up in a little bit. It’s super messy right now lol.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B075F9KPQH/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o05_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

​

It’s decent sized, I think. I don’t think it’s as big as the IKEA recommendations but it fits what I need. I have one 24″ monitor (could fit more). I have my PC on my desk. (My case is the Rosewill Cullinan MX for sizing. It’s a little big for my taste because of how I have my desk set up, but it fits if were talking just the PC stuff + maybe a console or two.) I have Bose Companion speakers as well as a Qi phone charger.

I mounted my PS4 to the underside of the desk using this; https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01M18TLR3/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o07_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1 and epoxy glue (the tabletop is kind of a weird material so I couldn’t just screw it in.) For the record, the tabletop is kind of like metal with some wood finish to it. It looks nice, just don’t know about screwing anything in so if you get this desk and need some form of cable trays, I would recommend getting the ones that just use adhesive to stick. Overall though, it’s really sturdy.

I also have a monitor riser ( https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B083FVRCQF/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1 ). I am planning on getting dual monitors and mounting them onto the desk so I can let you know how that goes if you are wanting to do that.

1 point

·

15th Jul 2020

Zinus Modern Studio Collection Soho Rectangular Dining Table / Table Only /Office Desk / Computer Table, Espresso https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B075F9KPQH/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apip_RUcaDnKUhWiL6

1 point

·

14th Jul 2020

Zinus Modern Studio Collection Soho Rectangular Dining Table / Table Only /Office Desk / Computer Table, Espresso https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B075F9KPQH/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apip_Mgvt8W5zaLyrE

1 point

·

14th Aug 2020

This is the desk I have. It’s great and I love it. Zinus Jennifer Modern Studio… https://www.amazon.com/dp/B075F9KPQH?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share holds everything I need.

You can also build your own either by going to a hardware store for the wood or you can just buy the table top and legs/frame separately. IKEA has some nice ones and even Amazon too.

If you wanna see how I have it set up; https://www.reddit.com/r/gamingpc/comments/i2uwqt/my_quarantine_setup/?utm_source=share&utm_medium=ios_app&utm_name=iossmf

1 point

·

27th Feb 2020

Free is the best price for anything. Sorry to be critical without helping. I think just having more surface area and leg room makes a big difference!

But yes, I do have a recommendation for a desk! I bought a relatively cheap one (compared to real brands) off of Amazon that I’ve been really happy with: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B075F9KPQH/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1

​

I ride a motorcycle too but it’s completely stock because I put all my money into my gaming setup 😉 Such is life!

1 point

·

19th Dec 2019

I have 2 of https://www.newegg.com/arozzi-arena-na-red-gaming-desk/p/1B4-016N-00003 both for my kids

I also have 2 of https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B075F9KPQH/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o01_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1 both myself and wifey.

The arrozi are really sturdy and high quality, but it also means it’s heavier. The arrozi is also height adjustable.

1 point

·

5th Oct 2019
1 point

·

27th May 2019

Zinus Jennifer Modern Studio Collection Soho Rectangular Dining Table / Table Only / Office Desk / Computer Table, Espresso https://www.amazon.com/dp/B075F9KPQH/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_zvc7Cb7AKC9QY

1 point

·

2nd Mar 2019

Amazon Link – It’s a bit light

1 point

·

7th Mar 2019

It’s Zinus, bought off Amazon. 55×24 https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B075F9KPQH/

0 points

·

19th Jul 2021

As a guy who doesnt have ikea near me and the shipping is way too expensive. (I live in Wyoming) I bought this one off of amazon and it has been amazing. I bought it over 3 years ago and its still holding strong. https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B075F9KPQH/ref=ppx\_yo\_dt\_b\_asin\_title\_o04\_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1