What is the opinion of Reddit about the
XP-PEN StarG640 6×4 Inch Ultrathin Tablet Drawing Tablet Digital Graphics Tablet with 8192 Levels Battery-Free Stylus Compatible with Chromebook-Rev B (for Drawing and E-Learning/Online Classes)?

A total of 26 reviews of this product on Reddit.

2 points

·

9th Jan 2021

I use both a document camera and a digital tablet to teach my fourth graders online. Like others have said, there should be a setting to switch your writing in the Zoom settings or in your document camera settings so it’s not reversed.

Most of my math lessons are on PowerPoint which I share on Zoom (share screen). I purchased a digital tablet so I can write on the actual PowerPoint as I teach. It’s MUCH easier to write with a digital pen than a mouse or touchpad! I can also use the “annotation” tool on Zoom but that just puts an overlay and has to be erased when I move to the next slide. With PowerPoint, I can use the built in annotation tool and save what I write on each page – big advantage in my opinion because I can go back and review what we learned with the students.

When I’m going over particular problems in their physical math workbooks, I use the document camera with good old fashioned paper and pencil.

Good luck!

2 points

·

5th Jan 2021

Oh, and get a writing tablet like this one: XP Pen . I use Microsoft whiteboard as my preferred digital whiteboard software, but there are lots of options.

2 points

·

29th Oct 2020

this is the one I use: here

1 point

·

18th Jan 2022

If you’re concerned about money, you can get necessary tools like drawing tablets for very cheap if you’re willing to cut back on some features.

Here’s a 6 x 4 inch tablet I found on Amazon for just $40.

1 point

·

13th Jan 2022

I got my administration to get every student the xp-pen 4×6 graphics table (https://www.amazon.com/StarG640-Ultrathin-Graphics-Battery-Free-Pressure/dp/B078YR2MTF) and then they had a MUCH better time.

I began using peardecks with google slides because if you set up the ‘draw on’ slide, they can draw with their digital pencils and you can see every mark they put on their work. Whereas with nearpod you have to wait for them to finish and press submit. You see them drawing in real time.

1 point

·

26th Dec 2021

If an ipad or tablet is out of your budget, you can get USB drawing tablets for <$50 that allow you to draw out math problems or chemical structures without having to scan anything. Using it with one-note (which you get for free for being a UC student) allows you to type on your notes as well as organize them by classes and into separate quarters and export them directly to pdf. Doesn’t help too much for in person classes, but as someone who wasn’t in the position to buy a tablet at the beginning of fully online classes, it was genuinely life changing. This was the one I got and after you get used to drawing without looking at your hands it’s great for the price.

1 point

·

5th May 2021

Final Mouse just launched a mouse made of magnesium. It’s uhh… a little pricey though.

In all seriousness, I’d say see a doctor to get some cream to clear up the inflammation and take a break from using a mouse. Buy a glass track pad, use a drawing tablet (I have this one and it’s awesome and cheap), an Air Mouse app for your phone, or just use a laptop with a trackpad. After a couple weeks you’ll probably be able to go back to using normal mice without any issues.

It might not even be the mouse that’s causing it. You could wear a Nitrile or Vinyl glove while it heals up or buy a different mouse but using that hand to do anything repetitive is certainly going to hinder the healing process

My hands got fucked during the pandemic due to all the hand washing and hand sanitizer. I went to the dermatologist and got them taken care of and now I’m having no issues, even though I still wash my hands all the time. Sometimes they just need a little help to heal up and just like a broken bone, they’ll be stronger/more resilient after they get back to normal.

1 point

·

27th Apr 2021

you should get the star g640 Xp-pen it is only $56 that’s what I use and cant even say anything bad about it and the best part is that on the box it says OSU support XP-Pen StarG640 6×4 Inch OSU! Ultrathin Tablet Drawing Tablet Digital Graphics Tablet Battery-Free Stylus for OSU Game and Teaching Online Classes -Rev A: Amazon.ca: Computers &amp; Tablets hopefully the link works 🙂

1 point

·

2nd Apr 2021

at the beginning of the pandemic, I bought one of these: Amazon.com: XP-PEN StarG640 6×4 Inch Ultrathin Tablet Drawing Tablet Digital Graphics Tablet with 8192 Levels Battery-Free Stylus Compatible with Chromebook-Rev B (for Drawing and E-Learning/Online Classes): Computers &amp; Accessories

It was well worth the investment. I didn’t want to subject my students my attempts at drawing with a mouse.

1 point

·

7th Jan 2021

Thanks! So the graphics tablet works seamlessly in Zoom’s whiteboard? Meaning I would be able to share my whiteboard with the class and just draw what I need to?

I found this XP-Penstar on amazon for $39, which I think might suit my needs.

1 point

·

16th Oct 2020

Thanks, any idea what site would be best? I’ve looked at amazon, walmart, and a few other sites so far, and a lot of them have pressure sensitivity and this one really caught my eye

https://www.amazon.com/StarG640-Ultrathin-Graphics-Battery-Free-Pressure/dp/B078YR2MTF/ref=mp_s_a_1_2_sspa?dchild=1&amp;keywords=Computer+Drawing+Pads&amp;qid=1602886937&amp;sr=8-2-spons&amp;psc=1&amp;spLa=ZW5jcnlwdGVkUXVhbGlmaWVyPUEzNUtDRjhRTzNYR…

1 point

·

6th Oct 2020

XP-Pen StarG640 6×4 Inch OSU! Ultrathin Tablet Drawing Tablet Digital Graphics Tablet with Battery-Free Stylus(8192 Levels Pressure) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B078YR2MTF/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_-ceFFbYECJJ6X I know nothing about usb drawing pads, I just picked a cheap one.

1 point

·

24th Aug 2020

Get her a writing tablet like one of these (or whatever model floats your fancy) and have her practice writing on Google Jamboard. She can save those problems on Jamboard as images or PDFs too.

1 point

·

2nd Aug 2020

I personally live by the model of “buy the cheapest thing you can find and if you use it until it breaks, invest in the nicer quality one.” That being said. I have this one: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B078YR2MTF/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_SWTjFbD8N1C82

I use it every day, and when it stops working (and if we’re still online) I would absolutely get a nice one. If I knew how much I would use it I probably would have gotten a nicer one.

1 point

·

28th Sep 2020

use a ruler on the legs, one of them is longer than the other, it makes her look more chubby than I think you were going for. If perspective is to blame, make the foreground leg a smidge bigger from the knee down.

collar bone to breast distance looks a little off as well, draw the bones in to get the position correct

I like the pose, I’ve started drawing anime style as well, its a lot of fun!

You might wanna look into a drawing tablet on amazon, resizing junk in digital is so easy.

Your shading is very good and simple, I like it!

6 points

·

4th Jun 2020

>to announce all the changes to a product’s specs and/or content

No, but the Amazon page has not been updated to reflect this. It still claims 266pps, at the very least.

They didn’t just not tell anybody there were changes, they legitimately changed their product and didn’t update anything about the specs, and therefore are selling through misinformation.

2 points

·

23rd Jan 2021

I got my 12yo this one. The computer she’s using it with is pretty old so connectivity wasn’t a problem and she says she hasn’t had any problems. For $40 it’s not going to rob you

1 point

·

27th Dec 2020

There’s an alternative and relatively inexpensive solution you might consider as I had the same frustrations trying to write neatly while teaching math while sharing my screen. I bought a digital tablet that you connect to your computer via usb for $40. Basically, you use a digital pencil on the pad to mirror what you want written on the screen. Works MUCH better than trying to write with a mouse or touchpad.

Here’s the one I got: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B078YR2MTF/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o03_s00?ie=UTF8&amp;psc=1 There are a lot of different models to choose from so I’d do my research first.

1 point

·

23rd Oct 2020

I think you would be better off with getting Mrekk’s tablet. It’s pretty cheap (like 40 dollars) and you can obviously get really good with it

https://www.amazon.com/StarG640-Ultrathin-Graphics-Battery-Free-Pressure/dp/B078YR2MTF

1 point

·

6th Sep 2020
1 point

·

5th Sep 2020

Drawing tablets are not expensive and a totally new way to interact with a computer. I have this https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B078YR2MTF/

1 point

·

13th Jul 2018

Hello guys!


<strong>&gt;&gt;Download the pack right here&lt;&lt;</strong>


I really wanted to update the forest pack that I released couple months ago because I think I learned a lot while working on other releases and I knew I could do much better.
So I’ve spent a lot of time remaking everything from scratch ^^

This Pack contains over 200 Objects all in 200dpi:

  • 1 Seamless Grass texture
  • 18 Seamless Cliff Tiles
  • 50 Thinner Cliffs
  • 29 Dirt Ridges
  • 27 Rocks
  • 15 Small rock overlays
  • 7 Bushes in 6 Different Colors (42 Total)
  • 12 Trees (Stump + Shadow)
  • 8 Giant Stumps (up to 12×12 inches)

<strong>Example map</strong>

I hope you’ll enjoy these assets and as always, much more coming soon 🙂


I’ve also decided to host Contest of the Month as Thank you to everyone who joined our community or is supporting me in any way, I really appreciate it and would like to give something back.

The challenge of this month (July) is to create a Battlemap (minimum 20×20), using Assets released by Forgotten Adventures, you can modify them however you want, and you are NOT restricted only to this pack!

Why should you join this contest you ask??

Because its fun! and because you can also win something 😛

The First Place:

<strong>XP-Pen StarG640 GRAPHICS TABLET</strong>

Runner up:

<strong>Clip Studio Paint License (PRO)</strong>

You can find more info at the download link. I hope you have a wonderful day!