What is the opinion of Reddit about the
WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mid-Back Mesh/Mesh Chair, Black?

A total of 12 reviews of this product on Reddit.

2 points

·

14th Feb 2021

I was also looking for HM Aeron but couldn’t afford it even used.

I settled for a brand new WorkPro chair, full name copied below. I have been using it for a year and its been holding up great. I use Aeron at work and this one at home. I would say this would come 85% closer to Aeron with 1/4th price, so pretty good deal. The arm rest is not as adjustable as Aeron but the overall chair is as comfortable as Aeron. Also, I bought this on a deal for around $190 I think.

WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Mesh Multifunction Ergonomic Mid-Back Chair, Black

1 point

·

6th Aug 2020

Love the setup dude! My personal recommendation for a chair. I’ve had mine for several months now and had some back injuries in the past. I love this chair and can sit in it as long as I want without any pain.

It was recommended by a streamer I watch who regularly sits in their chair for several hours a day. It’s expensive but worth it for the comfort and support.

1 point

·

26th Jun 2015

*slow clap*

EDIT: While I’m here, Im betting you already got one, but I’ll add my advice.

I use an Aeron at my work. I absolutely hate it. There’s plenty of things that you can adjust, but it seems like all of these things can’t be set anywhere near as precisely as I would hope. The knobs make it look as if you could adjust things to minute settings, but really it’s always more like four positions per knob.

The sturdy seat is supportive, but not comfortable. I understand the idea is that you “need” to have good posture, but the aeron 100% forces you into one… position… everything else is uncomfortable.

I’m sure a chair that allows you to easily, slightly adjust positioning is actually better for you. If your body wants to lean back a certain way, or sink a certain part of your body somewhere, you probably should, and not stay motionless for hours at a time.

That being said, I am putting some serious thought into the Realspace PRO Quantum 9000 with the cushy fabric seat.

The Markus was ok, but not as adjustable as I’d hope. I’m particularly a fan of adjustable arm rests, which the markus lacks. (Real shame, with how modular a lot of ikea stuff is, you’d think they’d just sell them, right?)

I’m very interested in the gaming/racing chairs. In vehicles, I’m always very comfy in those chairs. I’ve read that the DX racer chairs are all pretty stuff, and not really “comfy in a plush way” as they are good at making you be alert. You aren’t uncomfortable, but you aren’t actually particularly comfortable.

I wish I could actually sit in each of the DX racer chairs before making a decision. If I found I liked none of those, I would then just go for the Quantum 9000. (Also, avoid buying this one used, as there was a recall for a dangerous breaking part in 2009. So just… buy it new.)

2 points

·

12th Jan 2021

It’s a Workpro Quantum 9000 chair with the arms taken off and new casters put on.

https://www.amazon.com/WorkPro-Quantum-Ergonomic-Mid-Back-Chair/dp/B00JRE37Z0

1 point

·

31st Jan 2022

As much as I would like an Aeron, the price was just too steep. I ended up going with this kind of knock off for $400 but have been extremely happy with it

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00JRE37Z0/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_i_JN2Z7QYMA84W3ZATVHQ6

1 point

·

15th Nov 2021

Looks like a knockoff of the WorkPro Quantum 9000

https://www.amazon.com/WorkPro-Quantum-Ergonomic-Mid-Back-Chair/dp/B00JRE37Z0

Looks very similar, but not the same chair. You can see the tilt tension adjustment is different.

1 point

·

8th Aug 2021

I work on campus and have been remote since 2019. took my HM home and as I looked at going back went looking for something to replace the HM UIUC owns.

Tried this, and would up buying a second for my wife.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00JRE37Z0

These are solid. simple to assemble and can easily leave the arms on or off as you choose. Not cheap, but 1/3 the price of retail HM chairs.

1 point

·

14th Mar 2021

I got a WorkPro Quantum 9000 a bit less than a year ago and have been pretty happy with it. We also have a Herman Miller Mirra at home to compare to. I would call them equivalent. They each have subtle differences and each has their small pluses and minuses.

https://www.amazon.com/WorkPro-Quantum-Ergonomic-Mid-Back-Chair/dp/B00JRE37Z0

1 point

·

12th Jan 2021

It’s a Workpro Quantum 9000 chair with the arms taken off and new casters put on.

https://www.amazon.com/WorkPro-Quantum-Ergonomic-Mid-Back-Chair/dp/B00JRE37Z0

1 point

·

6th Jan 2021

I have one of these. I got it for under $300 and it’s been the best chair I’ve ever had.

1 point

·

9th Nov 2018

WorkPro Quantum 9000

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00JRE37Z0/

Check it out and see what you think. I have owned one for over a year now and I love it. It has held up very well. No complaints yet. I’ll update again in another year perhaps?