What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Wahl Stainless Steel Lithium Ion+ Beard and Nose Trimmer for Men, Hair Clippers, Detail Shaver, Rechargeable, All in One Men’s Grooming Kit – Model 9818?

A total of 17 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

30th Jul 2020

I’ve used the Lawnmower (I think that’s what it’s called) and didn’t like it at all. Neither did my father. For one it only has two comb sizes which might not be good for everyone even though the longest one was fine for me. But the main thing we both disliked was that it requires new blades at $15 USD each every three months. I hate those kinds of subscription plans. I definitely do not recommend it.

The Wahl Stainless Steel Lithium Ion+ Beard and Nose Trimmer is what we use now and it’s awesome in every way. It lasts a long time on one charge, has a large variety of comb sizes plus a nose hair trimmer, doesn’t snag, doesn’t need new blades — we’ve had it for three years now, and I feel 100% confident recommending it.

1 point

·

12th Aug 2019

I love my wahl lithium ion stainless steel trimmer.

https://www.amazon.com/Wahl-Stainless-Rechargeable-Professionals-9818/dp/B0058SY1XQ

I’ve had it for 2 years and it’s been hassle free. The battery on it lasts seriously long. I trim my neckline and beard every other day and only charge once a month.

My one annoyance with it is that the comb sizes go 3mm, 6mm, 10mm, 13mm, 17mm, 20mm. The jump from 6mm to 10mm is a pretty noticeable change and I wish it had an 8mm.

1 point

·

17th Jan 2019

I use and love the steel wahl clippers. I’m on my second pair because I dropped the first one and I liked the changes they made.

1 point

·

11th Jun 2016

I have, what I believe, is the previous model to this one. Solid chrome. I’ve not had any issues with it. Charges in about 20 minutes and is good for month or so. Granted I don’t use it daily. And mostly to trim around the edges of my ears and back neck. I use scissors on the beard.

Edit; Found the one I have. Just remember to not get it wet and buy a bottle of clipper oil that closes well and toss that little bottle that comes with the clippers. Oh, and you want a trimmer that you can purchase and/or sharpen the blades.

1 point

·

18th Mar 2016

I use this one,
http://www.amazon.com/Wahl-Lithium-Stainless-Groomer-9818/dp/B0058SY1XQ
I just got back a little while ago, but am about to leave again overseas for a while. I like it because I can use it for shaving, my hair, and nosehair. Also it’s battery operated with ludicrous battery life and it charges on either 120v or 220v. I’ve never found a pair of trimmers that supported dual voltage so that’s nice.

1 point

·

8th Feb 2016

I have use the following for over a year and have no complaints.
Wahl-Lithium-Stainless-Groomer

1 point

·

7th Jun 2015

I recently got this:

http://www.amazon.com/Wahl-9818-Lithium-Stainless-Groomer/dp/B0058SY1XQ

I have sensitive skin as well, if I shave I usually break out. I’ve tried various different techniques, blades, and trimmers, and so far this one has been the best one I have gotten.

I usually use the trimmers to cut the hair down as low as possible, then use the shaving attachment to finish the job.

1 point

·

7th May 2015

I recently bought this Wahl trimmer, and have been loving it. I have sensitive skin, and have always been irritated by both standard and electric razors. This one does the job, and I’ve had no irritation so far. It’s at least as close of a shave as I’ve ever managed to get with an electric.

3 points

·

1st Aug 2016

this isn’t exactly what you asked, but dont go to the shaver shop, they are the markup specialists. i have the wahl lithium ion clippers, got em from amazon for approx $75 delivered.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0058SY1XQ

or shaver shop price: http://www.shavershop.com.au/online-store/beard-trimmers/beard-trimmers/wahl-lithium-ion-stainless-steel.html

recommend them, carves through my dirty big face rig like a hot knife through butter.

also, they have a quick charge feature which gives you like 20 mins runtime from 5 mins charge.

if you shop locally you can probably find them at a good price.

1 point

·

21st Jan 2022

Try this one: https://www.amazon.com/Stainless-Trimmers-Rechargeable-Professionals-9818/dp/B0058SY1XQ

I’ve had this one for about 2 years now, and the entire trimmer head simply snaps on and off. No screws, no bolts. Battery life is fantastic as well. Comes with the standard set of blade/guards, along with an ear/nose hair trimmer head, a shave head and a precision trimmer head (about 1/2″ wide).

1 point

·

11th Nov 2020

I’d highly recommend this one. No issues or complaints and I’d buy it again if i had too. It’s worth the money in my opinion.

Wahl Clipper Stainless Steel… https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0058SY1XQ?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

1 point

·

1st Dec 2018

I’ve bought this one 4x from Amazon. It’s the best.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0058SY1XQ

1 point

·

30th Jul 2020

I trim them with a Wahl beard grooming shaver. IDK why but they’re a hell of a lot more expensive than when I bought mine three years ago.

1 point

·

8th Nov 2018

i’ve tried quite a few different trimmers, this is the best one i’ve used hands down, highly recommend. Also the #1 rated on Wirecutter

https://www.amazon.com/Wahl-Stainless-Rechargeable-Professionals-9818/dp/B0058SY1XQ

1 point

·

20th Apr 2017

stop shaving, start trimming. This has made a WORLD of difference for me. I do it with no guard. https://www.amazon.com/Wahl-Lithium-Stainless-Groomer-9818/dp/B0058SY1XQ

edit: wtf hyperlink

1 point

·

17th Apr 2017

I don’t have the option to just do a quick trim anymore (job’s clean shaven requirement is for safety reasons), but when I used to, I used this. It works well