What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Wahl Professional 5-Star Series Rechargeable Shaver/Shaper #8061-100 – Up to 60 Minutes of Run Time – Bump-Free, Ultra-Close Shave?

A total of 11 reviews of this product on Reddit.

13 points

·

28th Jan 2018

I take a hot shower and use a facial scrub. When I get out of the shower I put cold water on my face and neck, then dry It with a towel. I then use trimmers to cut down the hair before I use a wahl 5 star shaver/shaper which was recommended by my barber. After I shave I wash my face again with hot water and a face soap. I then put cold water on my face again. I then use tweezers to pull the ingrown hairs that I was not able to prevent. It’s a long ass process and it doesn’t stop all the ingrown hairs but it gets rid of like 75 to 80 percent of them.

Here’s the shaver my barber recommended.
www.amazon.com/dp/B01EG4G7BQ/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_OBBBAbH6EDM79

3 points

·

1st Dec 2020

I had a similar issue. I always start with electric shave rinse before I shave. I use a Brio Bearscape to shave down my beard and then a Whale 5 Star electric foil shaver to get rid of the remaining stubble. Occasionally, I apply some shave butter and finish off with a sharp safety razor going WITH the grain. I finish by washing my face and applying Bump Patrol, which burns like hell but it’s worth it. I haven’t had bumps since.

The foil shaver has been the biggest change for me. Here’s a link.

1 point

·

9th Nov 2020

Hi, a few questions today!

  • Should I wait to place an order with YesStyle and StyleVana, such as around Black Friday/Cyber Monday? Or do they not run those types of sales, and now’s a good as time as any? YesStyle has a global 11% off for Singles Day, and StyleVana has a 10% discount for new users. I’m just not sure if I should wait for something better, or if this is the “cap,” so to speak.

  • In general, what things should one avoid putting near/around their eyes/mouth/nose? Should one just stick to moisturizers, or should they use serums/essences/toners around these areas as well? What about the neck, is that an area where only certain products work best?

  • When it comes to using a buzzer to shave one’s face, how can one ensure that doing so won’t aggravate any dry skin? I’ll be starting tretinoin soon, which I know can cause some drying. Thus, I want to make sure I don’t aggravate tret’s side effects when I shave — I’m a guy, for clarity. I also only use a buzzer like this one, so I’m not using a razor or anything like that.

1 point

·

3rd Sep 2020

I used a foil shaver (https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01EG4G7BQ/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_awdb_btf_t1_1znuFbE5FBWTN) with great results, but your hair needs to be cut short for it to work well and it takes. I shave my head bald and I fell out of favor with the foil razor as a good blade razor does just as good of a job and is faster. I’ve tried many razors but a Mach 3 works best for me as I don’t shave daily and it’s easier to rinse thick hair from shaved from my head out of the blades than the 4 or 5 blade razors and seems to stay sharper longer than cheaper (DSC) razors.

2 points

·

30th Jun 2021

Get one of these guys. It gets almost as smooth as a wet shave, but it won’t irritate your skin.

Edit: https://i.imgur.com/jtMa8Q9.jpg here’s a photo of me after my barber used that shaver.

1 point

·

9th Nov 2020

Hi, a few questions today!

  • What are people’s thoughts on Beauty Box Korea? From doing some searching on AB (though only finding fairly old posts), they seem to be a reputable website, and also the only one that stocks Sidmool with good prices and good shipping (as compared to RoseRoseShop, who also sells Sidmool via requests, but shipping is very expensive).

  • Should I wait to place an order with YesStyle and StyleVana, such as around Black Friday/Cyber Monday? Or do they not run those types of sales, and now’s a good as time as any? YesStyle has a global 11% off for Singles Day, and StyleVana has a 10% discount for new users. I’m just not sure if I should wait for something better, or if this is the “cap,” so to speak.

  • What’re people’s backups if their go-to website doesn’t have something? For example, for something like Etude House’s Soon Jung line or Sidmool, my default (YesStyle) doesn’t have them, so I’m wondering what’s the next best store, if that makes sense. For Soon Jung, StyleVana seems to be a good bet, but I want to make sure they’re legit and don’t have many hiccups by way of things like customer service, shipping, etc. if something happens to my package. For Sidmool, Beauty Box Korea stocks a bunch of their items, but again, wanna make sure it’s legit.

  • In general, what things should one avoid putting near/around their eyes/mouth/nose? Should one just stick to moisturizers, or should they use serums/essences/toners around these areas as well? What about the neck, is that an area where only certain products work best?

  • When it comes to using a buzzer to shave one’s face, how can one ensure that doing so won’t aggravate any dry skin? I’ll be starting tretinoin soon, which I know can cause some drying. Thus, I want to make sure I don’t aggravate tret’s side effects when I shave — I’m a guy, for clarity. I also only use a buzzer like this one, so I’m not using a razor or anything like that.

Thanks so much for any help or advice!

1 point

·

3rd Sep 2019

It only cuts the stubble so if you use it every 5 days it’ll never cut the actual mohawk
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01EG4G7BQ/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_hoNBDbWZNWFMM

1 point

·

4th Jul 2017

https://www.amazon.com/Wahl-Professional-5-Star-Rechargeable-8061-100/dp/B01EG4G7BQ

Any opinion on this?

I didnt mention it in the original post, I’m looking for a razor to pretty much get rid of stubble every couple days.