What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Vornado VH202 Personal Space Heater, Black?

A total of 19 reviews of this product on Reddit.

3 points

·

28th Nov 2020

No but I grow in a 3×3 in a very cold MI basement. I use this heater (low setting is 375w) on this thermometer. Works like a charm.

2 points

·

8th May 2021

Yes, LED. Mars Hydro TSWS2000 in a 3x3x6.

This heater.

This controller

Be aware that raising the temp lowers the RH so you might want to add a humidifier. I find that high RH is early veg makes a noticeable difference.

2 points

·

17th Jan 2021

I run this heater on this controller in my 3x3x6 in a cold basement. Works great.

2 points

·

13th Oct 2020

You are not over thinking it at all. House fires are bad.

I grow in Northern MI and also need to heat my tent most of the year. I settled on this heater and this thermostat. Both have been working fine for me… As far as power, just make sure you add up the wattage properly so you aren’t over loading anything. Use legit, 3 pronged plugs on modern 3 wire systems with an actual ground and I think you’ll be golden.

1 point

·

26th Jan 2022

I grow in a very cold space too… MI basement. First you need to have an in-line fan that allows very precise control of the speed. I use an AC-Infinity T-4. They make a “smart” version with temp and/or RH control built in.

I just run the “dumb” version of the fan and use a small space heater in the tent on this controller and a humidifier on this controller. Keeps everything nice and cozy./

1 point

·

20th Dec 2021

I run this heater on this temperature controller. 3×3 tent.

1 point

·

20th Dec 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
Vornado VH202 Personal Space Heater, Black$29.98$29.984.1/5.0
WILLHI WH1436A 10A Temperature Controller 110V Di…$33.99$33.994.5/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

24th Oct 2021

I run this heater on this controller in my 3x3x6 tent. Cold MI basement and it does the trick.

the heater has a low setting that draws about 375W which is perfect for the space.

1 point

·

9th Dec 2020

FWIW, I have a 3×3 in a cold basement and I use this heateron this controller and it works like a charm.

1 point

·

3rd Dec 2020

I run this heater on this thermostat in my 3×3, FWIW. Works great.

1 point

·

23rd Nov 2020

I have this same problem in cold, Northern Michigan. I run this heater (low setting is 375 w) on this thermostat. Put it right ion the tent with a fan blowing on it…

1 point

·

11th Nov 2020

To solve this problem, I run this heater, on this thermostat in my 3x3x6 tent. On LOW the heater draws 375w so nothing crazy.

1 point

·

1st Nov 2020

Yes. This heater on this thermostat keeps my 3×3 just right.

1 point

·

20th Oct 2020

A few things: First, you should be running your exhaust fan 24/7.

Regarding the RH, that goes up when the temp goes down. Literally the same air will have a higher relative humidity simply because it’s cooler. So if you set up a small space heater in the tent on a thermostat to keep the temp up, that will naturally drive the RH down. I run this heater and this thermostat to do just this.

1 point

·

5th Oct 2020

I run this heater off this thermostat in my 3×3. You can put it anywhere just make sure there’s a lot of air circulation and you’ll be golden. It’s unconventional but I put it on top of the light (drivers removed) and point a fan at it.

0 points

·

7th Aug 2020

I have the solution for you. I am in a similar situation.

I run this heater on this thermostat in my 3×3. Works like a dream..

GL!