What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Vitamin D3 + K2 with Organic Virgin Coconut Oil | Plant-Based Vegan D3 (5000iu) with MK7 Vitamin K2 (100mcg) from Chickpea | Non-GMO & Vegan Certified (60 Veggie Softgels)?

A total of 19 reviews of this product on Reddit.

2 points

·

14th Jun 2021

I’ve been using this brand for over a year and it works for me. Vitamin D3 + K2 with Organic Virgin Coconut Oil | Plant-Based Vegan D3 (5000iu) with MK7 Vitamin K2 (100mcg) from Chickpea | Non-GMO & Vegan Certified (60 Veggie Softgels) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07255MPRN/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_QEE98XD0XZAZ29YFP8BK?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

2 points

·

3rd Aug 2020

Buy a supplement that combines vitamin D and K For better absorption. This is the one I use. There are probably cheaper ones but this one uses coconut oil as a binder for the vitamins. Since vitamin D and K are fat soluble it probably helps with absorption.

At least take them with some food to aid absorption.

Vitamin K2 + D3 with Organic Coconut Oil – 60 Veggie Softgels https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07255MPRN/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_nh5jFb4GQZ5CM

2 points

·

7th Oct 2020

I recommend Bio Schwartz and Sports Research for supplements. I buy all of mine through Amazon. Thorne is also regarded as one of the best though they are pricier for this reason. Glycinate is imo the best form and the one that I personally use. Citrate is also good.

Take a look at this one for example, made from coconut oil. Higher quality source, no cheap fillers, better absorption.

Vit D3

1 point

·

23rd Mar 2022

I highly recommend these! This brand’s D3 supplement moved my levels from below where they should be, to the heathy range within a few weeks.

1 point

·

2nd Jan 2022

Hi,

I have some nutrition questions 🙂

1) If I’m taking this amount of D3 + K2, is ~300Mg of Magnesium enough? That’s the amount I get from my food, wondering if I need to supplement it.

2) Should I take D2 alongside the stuff mentioned above or is it pointless?

1 point

·

21st Oct 2021

I do the 5,000IU on a daily basis but if it’s been dark and rainy where I can’t get outside to make my own Vit D, then I’ll take another one for 10,000IU total. Get a D3+K2 formula something like this because they say you process the D3 better with some vitamin K.

LOL, I had that many in my freezer back in the summer so I feel you.

1 point

·

21st Sep 2021

Hello Everyone,
I’m on 137MCG T4 and 5 MG of T3. I just got my bloodwork. Can anyone review my blood work below?
1) Looks like I’m deficient in Iron, and my CBC Panel is always normal. So am I Iron deficient without anemia?
2) What is the best way to get iron levels up. I have listed these foods- Spinach, beef liver, vitamin C, ferrous fumarate, Blackstrap molasses, liquid iron. Any other suggestions?
3) Also do I need to go for Iron IV the first time and then use the Iron supplement regularly?
4) For Vitamin D3 deficiency, I’m planning to use Vitamin D3 + K2 + Organic Virgin Coconut Oil Supplement (https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07255MPRN/ref=ox\_sc\_act\_image\_1?smid=AQAIDN8YDF665&psc=1). Any other suggestions on dosage and brand?
5) I’m sure my doctor will reduce my T4+T3 dosage as I went hyperthyroid.
My issues are with low libido, less appetite, low energy after lunch ( 3PM – 6PM), Resting heart rate Higher (sometimes), High BP ( Sometimes)

1 point

·

9th Aug 2018

Do you live in Ohio? If so, you need more than “take more sun”. 5000 IU would be a good daily dose based on modern research considering absorption and your location. When I lived in WA that would still only get me to “normal”. Use what you got but this is a trusted product to me. They throw in a bit of fat but that is needed, vitamin D is fat soluble.

https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B07255MPRN/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o06_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

3 points

·

22nd Jul 2021

I was already taking 5000 IU because vegans can be low in D3. When the functional Dr mentioned it, I told her I was already supplementing. She said to temporarily increase to 10000 IU. I did this for a little over 2 weeks and started seeing results. I am now back to 5000 IU as it is also not good to have too high levels.

If possible its probably best to get lab work done to see if you are actually on the low end. May not be a good idea to take something you don’t need. Note that 10000 IU is a high dose and you should probably start lower.

This is the one I take:

https://www.amazon.com/Vitamin-Organic-Absorption-Certified-Softgels/dp/B07255MPRN/ref=sr_1_6?dchild=1&keywords=sports+research+d3&qid=1626912407&sr=8-6

It’s also a good idea to take D3 with fat as it is fat soluble. I usually add avocado or olive oil to my food when I take this.

1 point

·

10th Jun 2021

Thats really interesting, what dose of K2 were you taking, and what kind of Magnesium?

Im thinking of taking two of these a day: https://www.amazon.com/Vitamin-Organic-Absorption-Certified-Softgels/dp/B07255MPRN

1 point

·

30th Dec 2019
0 points

·

27th Dec 2018

I’m thinking should I go for 5000ui nordic naturals or this one Vitamin K2 + D3 with Organic Coconut Oil for better absorption | 2-in-1 Support for your Heart, Bones & Teeth | Vegan Certified, GMO & Gluten Free ~ 60 Veggie Gels https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07255MPRN/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_7htjCbN5XJ5KY ?