What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Vitamin D3 5000iu (125mcg) with Coconut Oil ~ High Potency Vitamin D for Immune & Bone Support ~ Non-GMO Verified, Gluten & Soy Free (360 Mini-Liquid Softgels)?

A total of 12 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

12th Jan 2021

Well being deficient in Vit D is a strong contributor too low bone density and poor absorption of calcium from diet. You should start taking 10,000iu of Vitamin D daily.

I recommend these. Been taking these for 2 years now. Take 2 a day, as well as some ZMA. Also get on TRT.
https://www.amazon.com/Vitamin-Enhanced-Coconut-Absorption-Softgels/dp/B00JGCBGZQ

1 point

·

2nd Nov 2020

The kind I take is in coconut oil which normally is safe for ic. It also helps with the fat absorption. I also take mine with my omega 3 so 2 types of fat to help it absorb better.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00JGCBGZQ/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_q8.NFb9KW1NJD?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

22nd Feb 2019

High Potency Vitamin D3 (5000iu/125mcg) enhanced with Coconut Oil for Better Absorption ~ Bone, Joint and Immune system support ~ Non-GMO & Gluten Free, 360 Mini Liquid Softgels https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00JGCBGZQ/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_FrbCCb6B87GXT

I got these which happen to be on sale at Amazon now, very affordable for how many pills you get.

1 point

·

24th Sep 2020

It is fat soluble so whatever dosage you go with, take it with food (or something, my method below) for best absorption 🙂

It also amps me up, I took this one at night once and didn’t sleep a wink!

So I know take less, 3000 in the morning with my cup of miso, which I drink instead of caffeine right away and don’t really eat any meals until evening. Typically with a spoonful of coconut oil too, since the lower dosage d3 I have not doesn’t come with it already.

Happy days!

1 point

·

25th Aug 2016

I take this since it’s in coconut oil and vitamin D is fat soluble.

1 point

·

16th Jun 2016

Taking it before bed doesn’t seem to cause me any problems but maybe it depends on the source you use. I use this kind below bc it has no binders or excipients unlike most tablets or pills. Maybe it’s something else in the pills or source that you take?

https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B00JGCBGZQ/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&psc=1

2 points

·

27th Oct 2020

Oh man, if you begin the rabbit hole of searching for vitamin supplements, you’re not going to have a good time.

I take these. Their coconut oil infusion is not a gimmick. Rather, Vitamin D has higher absorption rates when it’s consumed with fatty foods, which this capsule tries to replicate.

I’d recommend taking it with food either way.

You can read some of the other benefits of Vitamin D here. Currently in process of building a supplements website that helps people find good quality, affordable supplements based on their goals. If you’re interested, shoot me a DM and I’ll send you a link to the resource once it’s ready.

2 points

·

24th Sep 2020

Tbh a lot of this can be solved with good diet and exercise.

YOUR BRAIN RUNS ON CARBOHYDRATES!

It’s good that you’re eating lean meats and veggies, but your body needs carbs too! A bowl of 1 minute oatmeal in the morning with some fruit, stevia, and flax meal is a super awesome way to start the day.

As others mentioned supplementing Vitamin D can help with Seasonal Affective Disorder (which happens if you don’t get 20-40 mins of direct sunlight every day) Amazon link to Vitamin D

If you’re a male I would also recommend taking Zinc Picolinate to regulate hormonal (testosterone) levels. Amazon link to Zinc

You said you exercise outside already but I’ll leave this for posterity. Going for a run/walk 3 times a week will drastically increase your mood. You will feel productive, Your brain will emit some juicy neurotransmitters, and it will help you sleep better at night, thus feeling more refreshed the next day. I would start with 30 mins of aerobic work. Buy a heart rate monitor/watch and keep your heart rate between 140-160bpm for 30 mins. This means run until you hit 160 and then walk until you go down to 140. repeat.

Finally, get some social interaction! We as humans are social creatures, even us introverts (: This doesn’t mean go to a heavily crowded area and risk your health, but even going to the grocery store a couple times a week instead of once can be good for you, just to experience the presence of other humans, interact with the cashier, etc.

Hope you find something that works, we’re rooting for you!

1 point

·

19th Jul 2021

You really should be getting 20-30min of sun on an exposed upper body (no shirt), even if that means waking up at noon and doing so. Your lifestyle right now is completely un natural.

Go on amazon and buy these:

https://www.amazon.com/Vitamin-Enhanced-Coconut-Absorption-Softgels/dp/B00JGCBGZQ/ref=sr_1_9?dchild=1&keywords=vit+d+5000&qid=1626701590&sr=8-9

Take two of those a day to improve your Vit D levels. Vit D is actually more of a hormone and is CRUCIAL to overall physical and mental health as well as Testosterone.

Not sure of your diet and exercise but you need to make sure those exist. All of these factors could be seriously lowering your Test production. See if you can remedy this naturally and if its still low then get on TRT.

Have some patience with this but i GUARANTEE, eat good, sleep good, workout, and a mens miultivitamin + 5-10iu Vit D a day and in two weeks you will start to feel better.

1 point

·

2nd Dec 2020

I’ve been taking D3 for years and this is the best I’ve found. Highly suggest everyone start ASAP! Vitamin D3 (5000iu/125mcg)… https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00JGCBGZQ?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share[vitamin d3](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00JGCBGZQ?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share)

1 point

·

7th Oct 2019

If you want to supplement, this Vitamin D3 brand is relatively inexpensive, highly reviewed, and made in the US.

1 point

·

31st Jan 2016

Good to know about D3 early in the day. What brand do you take? I was checking out this brand (SportsResearch).

From what I’ve read, the L-Theanine helps with excess anxiety brought on from the Mod or Arm +caffeine, and has “focus” qualities in of itself.

If you haven’t seen this video yet, Dave Asprey talks in depth on his decade of Mod use while kicking ass in business school and building/selling a startup: https://youtu.be/b88VJpQwa7U