What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Velocifire VM01 Mechanical Keyboard 104-Key Full Size with Brown Switches LED Illuminated Backlit Anti-ghosting Keys for Copywriter, Gamer and Programmer?

A total of 52 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

14th Nov 2020

It’s a little under your price range, but I bought my boyfriend this guy, and he seems to like it a lot. I had made kind of a guess that his work style would be preferential towards brown switches, and I guessed right!

He finds it to a be a pleasing experience, and for the price, the quality is fairly good. The chassis has very little bend and the key bump is semi tactile with little to no mushiness (I find that the mushiness feels more prominent with larger keys, but that could also be personal bias / experience.)

1 point

·

2nd Dec 2016

Ok Cool. I picked up this one for work with brown switches just for fun. I need dat number pad.

Yea, I texted my buddy in the cube next to mine and I’m like, “I found a $34 mechanical keyboard on Amazon. Would it annoy you with ‘loud” keys blasting next door to you all day? They are blue switches. You will hear every letter I type on Reddit.”

He replied, “Nerd. Has to be super loud.”

That’s when I order the brown switches.

1 point

·

16th Jan 2017

I’m currently looking for a full-sized mechanical keyboard with brown (preferably cherry) switches and either blue or rgb lighting. After looking around for a while it seems that the corsair k70 rgb would probably be the best I could buy, however this is an expensive keyboard and I would like something cheaper if possible. Can anyone recommend a keyboard that meets my requirements for a more reasonable price?

Also, I found this keyboard while looking around on amazon, it offers knockoff brown switches and blue lighting for a fraction of the cost of other options.

https://www.amazon.com/Velocifire-Mechanical-Keyboard-Illuminated-Anti-ghosting/dp/B01M0QEYR4/ref=sr_1_3?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1484552878&sr=1-3&keywords=mechanical+keyboard+brown

The thing I’m worried about if the quality, I’d like to know what anyone thinks about this keyboard and if it’s worth it.

Thanks.

1 point

·

23rd Sep 2019

Why don’t you want mechanical key switches?

Edit: Ah, I see you consider Topre switches, which have a tactile bump feeling. Search Amazon for mechanical keyboard, Brown switch, like this one

1 point

·

24th Jun 2019

That VelocifireVM01 Wired looks awesome. Just sayin. Mechanical keyboards feel more responsive, give a real sense of feedback every button push and these ones are easy to remove for cleaning while also being backlit for people who like to play in the dark. The best of three worlds.

1 point

·

26th Oct 2018

Wait these look really cool, and I would love to purchase some. But I have next to no knowledge about replacing keycaps. Does anyone know if i can use these to replace on this keyboard?

https://www.amazon.com/Velocifire-Mechanical-Illuminated-Anti-ghosting-Copywriter/dp/B01M0QEYR4?keywords=velocifire&qid=1540582483&sr=8-2&ref=sr_1_2

1 point

·

20th Jun 2018

I have a Velocifire VM01 and am looking to replace the caps with something a bit more textured. However, I’m having trouble finding any with the right media keys. Apart from making a custom set through WASD or the like, does anyone know how to effectively find sets based on their media keys?

If there are any white sets that someone knows about off the top of their heads, that would be fantastic, but I’m willing to look if someone can just tell me HOW.

1 point

·

12th Jan 2018

I have questions regarding the comparison as well. I recently bought this keyboard for work, but the keys feel a bit… frictional compared to my Cherry Blue keyboard at home. Like they could use a bit of oil. I wonder if it’s just browns or if it’s the off-brand browns used in this keyboard.

1 point

·

10th Nov 2017

Amazon seems to have quite a few boards around the $50 mark with some decent reviews.

This one seems to stand out if you don’t need the RGB:

https://www.amazon.com/Mechanical-Velocifire-VM01-Illuminated-Anti-ghosting/dp/B01M0QEYR4/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1510321680&sr=8-3&keywords=brown+switch+keyboard

1 point

·

12th Sep 2017

Suggestions when all I care about is 6KRO?

I don’t dislike Rubber Domes, but losing key inputs from ghosting is awful. I’ve had a chance to try Cherry Blues and Cherry Blacks – Blacks I liked less than Rubber Dome; Blues were about equal but entirely too loud (I’m a streamer and I don’t want loud keyboard noises picked up on the microphone). Desired specs:

  • 6KRO. NKRO would obviously be fine but shouldn’t be necessary.
  • Full-sized keyboard (with large backspace and standard 2-row Ins-Home-PgUp) – I’ve heard tenkeyless is better ergonomically but I simply use the numpad too much.
  • The quieter the better, but doesn’t need to be silent.
  • No macro keys on the sides; standard width. (Standard height is also preferable but less essential.)
  • Other bonuses are likely irrelevant to me: I don’t care about lighting, fancy keycaps, or modability.
  • Either USB or PS/2 is fine, wired is fine (preferable?)

So – I’d be perfectly happy with a Rubber Dome keyboard that had 6KRO, but these are rare and tend to cost as much as decent switches anyway. I can afford up to ~$200, but considering I currently have a preference for Rubber Dome much of what increases a keyboard’s price isn’t something I’m interested in paying for.

Thus, I’m considering perhaps the Velocifire VM01, with off-brand Brown Switches and good ratings (I’d also get o-rings with it). I’d even consider e.g. a low-end Topre but am not convinced I’d find the extra cost worth it? Open to other suggestions as well.

1 point

·

30th Aug 2017

Check out this one. Got mine for like $30 I think. Very light blue backlight with options for different effects and brightness using hot keys. Great keyboard for the price.

1 point

·

10th Jul 2017

I found this also. It’s a mechanical keyboard. Not sure what the discount is going to be though

1 point

·

12th Jun 2017

The velocifire vm01

Zorrow brown switches and a 100% keyboard design with a standard layout

Velocifire VM01 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard with Brown Switches LED Illuminated Backlit Anti-ghosting Keys (Black) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01M0QEYR4/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_sVTpzbRHKT2M4

1 point

·

3rd Dec 2016

This would be one of the best deals for browns: https://www.amazon.com/Velocifire-Mechanical-Keyboard-Illuminated-Anti-ghosting/dp/B01M0QEYR4/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1480806984&sr=8-3&keywords=brown+mechanical+keyboard Full sized tenkey keyboard with browns and generally positive reviews on both Amazon and YouTube

1 point

·

8th Nov 2016

Agree completely but if you want a slightly larger keyboard for 5 bucks cheaper i recommend this

38 points

·

6th Jun 2019

Edit(June 13, 2019): Winners announcement!!!

Good day! Thank everyone for entering the Velocifire Father’s Day Giveaway! Also, thanks MK mod team for helping me to organize the campaign! Over 200 friends have shared their story, and 2 lucky winners have been chosen. I will contact you guys for the prize shipment, please check your inbox. If you do want to secure one, don’t hesitate to get VM01 from Amazon or get TKL02WS from Velocifire(Same Code “3DF8AXOS” for 10% off, valid to June 16, 2019)

Congratulations!

Lucky Winners:

1.u/—maniac— (Prize: Velocifire TKL02WS+ Clock Gear Resin Keycap)

2.u/coggro (Prize: VelocifireVM01 wired+Velocifire K9 Red Double shot PBT)

If you have any problem, please feel free to contact us. Thank you all for your support and encouragement! Don’t forget to love our family. ‘◡’

​

Hi MK Members,

Good day! I am so glad to run this giveaway in the sub for Father’s day. I hope you will like the prizes of Velocifire.

Prizes

1.Velocifire TKL02WS+ Clock Gear Resin Keycap

2.VelocifireVM01 wired+Velocifire K9 Red Double shot PBT

We will give away at least one and up to two prizes based on the total number of entrants when this campaign ends. For every 100 entrants above, we will give away one more prize. For instance, we will have 2 winners when we reach 200 entrants. If over 300 entrants, we will give out extra 3 K9 PBT keycaps to 3 friends.

How to Enter?

Simply answer this question:

  1. Share Your Favorite Memory of Your Dad
  2. Subscribe to us for an update

About Tkl02ws wireless MK

– 87 keys, White Led Backlit, Tactile Brown Switches

– USB2.0 receiver

– 1850 mAH Build-in Lithium Battery

– 0-4 Meters/ 0-13 Feets smooth and stable connection

– MSRP:$45.99

<strong>[GB] Clock Gears Resin Keycap</strong>

GB Opens: Jun 5, 2018 — Jun 13, 2019 (PST)

Design Concept: Clock gears never stop, golden memories never fade. We design it for our beloved ones, to thank their love and friendship.

Specs: Made with Resin and aluminum alloys, compatible with Cherry/OEM switches.

MSRP:$19.99 Free Shipping to 30+ countries

Winner Announcement [Ends on June 12 at 12:00 PM PST, 2019]

Winners will be selected randomly and announced on June 13 in this thread. If you do want to secure one, don’t hesitate to get one from Amazon or Velocifire(Same Code “3DF8AXOS” for 10% off )

Note: This is a global giveaway so you can take part in from anywhere in the world! We will ship the prizes within ONE week, and all shipping fees will be covered.

About <strong>Velocifire</strong>

Many thanks for the Mod Team’s support! If you have any questions, feel free to ask me anything! Good Luck Everyone! (●’◡’●)

4 points

·

3rd Sep 2017

heads up, you may wanna alter price. this is 40 brand new on amazon

https://www.amazon.com/Mechanical-Doubleshot-Velocifire-Illuminated-Anti-ghosting/dp/B01M0QEYR4

2 points

·

10th May 2017

Hey! Sounds like a really nice thing you’re doing. Currently the Velocifire VM01 is on sale on Amazon for $40.

https://www.amazon.com/Velocifire-Mechanical-Keyboard-Illuminated-Anti-ghosting/dp/B01M0QEYR4

As far as mice are concerned, is there a particular brand of mouse that your husband has really enjoyed using in the past? I think we all have our preferences for style and shape. I think that if he is using a a Goodwill mouse then probably any quality mouse would be a huge upgrade. I’m a big fan of Logitech’s and Corsair’s high end gaming mice. Recently I’ve used the Logitech G500s and the Corsair M65 RGB Pro. Both are nice mice, but the G500s has been replaced by a newer model that frankly I find hideous. I’ve never spent more than $35 for a gaming mouse because I am very patient in waiting for deals to pop up. Right now the Razer Death Adder Chroma can be found at certain Target stores for around $30, which is quite the steal. Use the brick seek link below to see if you can snag one for a similar price.

http://brickseek.com/target-inventory-checker/?sku=207-28-1229

If you are lucky you should be able to snag both for $70 plus tax, which is well under your budget. Heck, you could even throw in a snazzy looking diablo mouse pad to really seal the deal.

https://www.amazon.com/SteelSeries-QcK-Diablo-Gaming-Mouse/dp/B005L38SFA/ref=sr_1_1?s=electronics&amp;ie=UTF8&amp;qid=1494433884&amp;sr=1-1&amp;keywords=diablo%2Bmouse%2Bpad%2Bsteelseries&amp;th=1

2 points

·

19th May 2017

Well If you don’t mind going slightly over you can get this instead.
PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

TypeItemPrice
CPUAMD – Ryzen 5 1600 3.2GHz 6-Core Processor$217.89 @ OutletPC
MotherboardMSI – B350 PC MATE ATX AM4 Motherboard$84.33 @ OutletPC
MemoryG.Skill – Ripjaws V Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3000 Memory$120.99 @ Newegg
StorageSandisk – SSD PLUS 240GB 2.5&quot; Solid State Drive$76.99 @ Amazon
StorageWestern Digital – Caviar Blue 1TB 3.5&quot; 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive$48.33 @ OutletPC
Video Gigabyte – GeForce GTX 1080 8GB G1 Gaming Video $498.68 @ Amazon
CaseNZXT – S340 (Black/Red) ATX Mid Tower Case$68.89 @ B&H
Power SupplyEVGA – SuperNOVA G2 550W 80+ Gold Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply$79.49 @ SuperBiiz

Operating System | Microsoft – Windows 10 Pro OEM 64-bit | $133.49 @ SuperBiiz
| Prices include shipping, taxes, rebates, and discounts |
| Total | $1329.08
| Generated by PCPartPicker 2017-05-19 13:12 EDT-0400 |

You don’t need 32gb of ram for gaming. Right now the sweet spot is 16 gb of ram so for that extra 80 bucks saved you can up the gpu to a 1080. Or you can still go with a 1070 and save about 130$

Edit forgot about the mouse and keyboard,
https://smile.amazon.com/Velocifire-Mechanical-Keyboard-Illuminated-Anti-ghosting/dp/B01M0QEYR4/ref=pd_sim_147_4?_encoding=UTF8&amp;pd_rd_i=B01M0QEYR4&amp;pd_rd_r=8XN3BCP2YPXKP8YVEN0G&amp;pd_rd_w=IdyCZ&amp;pd_rd_wg=RYHjC&amp;psc=1&amp;refRID=8XN3B…

https://pcpartpicker.com/product/kJM323/logitech-mouse-910004615

So you can go with the 1070 and get a good combo when it comes to your mouse and keyboard.

2 points

·

8th Aug 2018

My old Microconnectors Mac keyboard (with black alps) is starting to get some missed or repeating keys, so I’m looking for a replacement.

Are there any cheapo keyboards on Amazon that would be comparable? Only hard requirement is it needs a numpad. Would prefer no lights or special media functions, and a Mac layout would be nice but I’ve pretty much given up on that possibility.

A couple that I’ve found:

Velocifire VM01 with unknown brown switches.

Qisan 108 with gateron brown.

Ducky One is a bit more than I would want to spend.

Any suggestions appreciated!

2 points

·

16th Sep 2018

Howdy guys! I’ve been stalking this page since I built my first PC in December and now I want to take up my next challenge and really dive into MKs. Here is that all great board I started with from Amazon. I really love it but I wanna join the club and perhaps build my own! I have been slowly doing research and checking out outlets here and there, nothing substantial.

Would you guys say building or trying to find find something close to what I am looking for would be better? I’m looking for a 75% set up, White case, black keys, RGB lighting, and brown switches if that’s even a realistic build or much less find. My budget would be around $150 USD again if that’s possible.

I found this board that’s seemingly nice but its black/blue keys with no RGB. Let me know what you guys think.

2 points

·

5th Jun 2019

Hi MK Members,

Good day! I am so glad to run this giveaway in the sub for Father’s day. I hope you will like the prizes of Velocifire. Enter and win a prize for your Dad.

Prizes

1.Velocifire TKL02WS+ Clock Gear Resin Keycap

1.VelocifireVM01 wired+Velocifire K9 Red Double shot PBT

We will give away at least one and up to two prizes based on the total number of entrants when this campaign ends. For every 100 entrants above, we will give away one more prize. For instance, we will have 2 winners when we reach 200 entrants. If over 300 entrants, we will give out extra 3 K9 PBT keycaps to 3 friends.

&#x200B;

About Tkl02ws wireless MK

– 87 keys, White Led Backlit, Tactile Brown Switches

– USB2.0 receiver

– 1850 mAH Build-in Lithium Battery

– 0-4 Meters/ 0-13 Feets smooth and stable connection

– MSRP:$45.99

<strong>[GB] Clock Gears Resin Keycap</strong>

GB Opens: Jun 5, 2018 — Jun 13, 2019 (PST)

Design Concept: Clock gears never stop, golden memories never fade. We design it for our beloved ones, to thank their love and friendship.

Specs: Made with Resin and aluminum alloys, compatible with Cherry/OEM switches.

MSRP:$19.99

Free Shipping to 30+ countries

&#x200B;

How to Enter?

Simply answer this question:

  1. What’s Your Favorite Memory of Your Dad?

  2. Subscribe to us for an update

&#x200B;

Winner Announcement [Ends on June 12 at 12:00 PM PST, 2019]

Winners will be selected randomly and announced on June 13 in this thread. If you do want to secure one, don’t hesitate to get one from Amazon or Velocifire(Same Code “3DF8AXOS” for 10% off )

Note: This is a global giveaway so you can take part in from anywhere in the world! We will ship the prizes within ONE week, and all shipping fees will be covered.

About <strong>Velocifire</strong>

Many thanks for the Mod Team’s support! If you have any questions, feel free to ask me anything! Good Luck Everyone! (●’◡’●)

1 point

·

17th Nov 2016

A truly sad product been a month now and only 6 reviews of the ornata is available for it on Amazon.
Meanwhile a budget mechanical keyboard has more reviews in less than a week of it’s release: https://www.amazon.com/Velocifire-Mechanical-Keyboard-Illuminated-Anti-ghosting/dp/B01M0QEYR4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&amp;qid=1479362782&amp;sr=8-1&amp;keywords=velocifire+vm01.

Even this keyboard is a better buy: https://www.amazon.com/Velocifire-VM90-Mechanical-Gaming-Keyboard/dp/B01BUR2UQI/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&amp;qid=1479362782&amp;sr=8-2&amp;keywords=velocifire+vm01

1 point

·

14th Oct 2020

so can anyone help me out? Red switches on this one vs Brown switches on the one I ordered a few hours ago for $4 more? I’ve not had a mechanical keyboard before, I’m thinking brown is what I’m after. I’m not really a gamer, I just hang out on this subreddit because I hate having extra money.

Are the descriptions of the switch characteristics fairly similar across brands, and kinda match what’s here: https://gamegavel.com/cherry-mx-red-vs-brown/ ?

1 point

·

14th Oct 2020
1 point

·

25th Mar 2020

This build is focused on modeling (no rendering), which requires the fastest single core speed you can get. Also, since this will be used mainly for work with gaming on the side, I put in a Quadro card which you might want given what sounds you’ll be doing some heavy CATIA work (and despite what people say, can be used for gaming).

Price is higher than your target $2000, but includes PC, 2 monitors, Windows 10, keyboard, mouse, and speakers. Parts explanations below:

CPU: The 9700k still has the fastest single core speed, along with the 9900k, which CATIA relies on for for better performance in modeling. Since you will be doing no rendering, having more than 8 cores or multi-threading doesn’t really matter.

CPU Cooler: The 9700k can run warm and the Dark Rock Pro4 is one of the best air coolers (though a large AIO may cool just slightly better, after several years you run the risk of failure on pumps or very slighly leaks – no problems with an air cooler).

Motherboard: Motherboard with wifi – also has 2 more ram slots if more ram is needed.

Memory: 32GB should be enough for modeling in CATIA – however, if you were to need more, the motherboard can accommodate another 2 sticks.

Storage: Fast quality 1TB m.2 NVME for OS, programs and project files; 2 TB for storage.

Video : The Quadro RTX 4000 will perform much better on CATIA and other productivity software than consumer cards. And despite what people think, it can be used for gaming – just not very cost efficient. This article’s testing showed it performed a little better than an RTX 2060 across several games; obviously much more expensive though.

Case: Good airflow case that will dissipate heat better and thus allow for less fan noise. Added 2 140mm PWM case fans to act as intake, the 2 fans included with the case as exhaust (rear, top-rear).

Power Supply: A top quality/tier power supply; 550w is enough for the system.

OS: Windows 10 Home 64-bit

Monitors: Included 2 27″ 1080p IPS monitors; larger size to help with workflow.

Keyboard and Mouse: Nice entry level mechanical keyboard, available at Amazon, and a mouse with multiple programmable side buttons that may be helpful for creating macros to use in CAD/CAM.

PCPartPicker Part List

TypeItemPrice
CPUIntel Core i7-9700K 3.6 GHz 8-Core Processor$384.99 @ B&H
CPU Coolerbe quiet! Dark Rock Pro 4 50.5 CFM CPU Cooler$86.46 @ B&H
MotherboardAsus TUF Z390-PLUS GAMING (WI-FI) ATX LGA1151 Motherboard$169.99 @ B&H
MemoryOLOy 32 GB (2 x 16 GB) DDR4-3200 Memory$135.99 @ Newegg
StorageSamsung 970 Evo 1 TB M.2-2280 NVME Solid State Drive$179.99 @ B&H
StorageSeagate Barracuda Compute 2 TB 3.5&quot; 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive$54.98 @ Newegg
Video PNY Quadro RTX 4000 8 GB Video $886.49 @ B&H
CaseFractal Design Meshify C ATX Mid Tower Case$92.98 @ Newegg
Power SupplyPhanteks AMP 550 W 80+ Gold Certified Fully Modular ATX Power Supply$95.98 @ Newegg
Operating SystemMicrosoft Windows 10 Home OEM 64-bit$106.99 @ Other World Computing
Case FanARCTIC P14 PWM 72.8 CFM 140 mm Fan$13.98 @ Newegg
Case FanARCTIC P14 PWM 72.8 CFM 140 mm Fan$13.98 @ Newegg
MonitorPhilips 273V7QJAB 27.0&quot; 1920×1080 60 Hz Monitor$175.98 @ Newegg
MonitorPhilips 273V7QJAB 27.0&quot; 1920×1080 60 Hz Monitor$175.98 @ Newegg
MouseLogitech G600 MMO Gaming Mouse Wired Laser Mouse$34.98 @ Newegg
SpeakersLogitech S120 2.3 W 2.0 Channel Speakers$15.98 @ Newegg
CustomVelocifire VM01 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard with Brown Switches LED Illuminated Backlit Anti-ghosting Keys (Black)$44.99
Prices include shipping, taxes, rebates, and discounts
Total$2670.71
Generated by PCPartPicker 2020-03-25 13:55 EDT-0400
1 point

·

10th Feb 2019

That particular one is a mechanical Velocifire: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01M0QEYR4

I bought a CODE one for work, but didn’t want to spend as much on another one for home: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00LV5P2N8/

I got back into mechanical keyboards over the last couple of years, after many years of using cheap shitty rubber dome ones. I’m never going back.

1 point

·

19th Jan 2019

If your dad does financing or other number crunching with the number pad, here’s a full size version of the budget mechanical keyboard I included. Don’t be worried if you haven’t heard of the brand before, just read some amazon reviews. For this price, it completely destroys the membrane keyboards from logitech or whatever mainstream brand. Definitely a quality of life thing anyone who does occcasional to frequent typing would enjoy

https://www.amazon.com/Velocifire-Mechanical-Illuminated-Anti-ghosting-Copywriter/dp/B01M0QEYR4/ref=sr_1_17?keywords=mechanical+keyboards&amp;qid=1547927164&amp;refinements=p_36%3A1253504011&amp;rnid=386442011&amp;s=Electronics&amp;sr=1-17

&#x200B;

This full keyboard is also 40 dollars and has no back lighting. However, it’ll be very clicky/noisy as it’s cherry blue, especially if he hasn’t used a mechnical keyboard before. I recommend the velocifire one in the pcpp because browns aren’t as loud but still give a great tactile bump.

https://www.amazon.com/GIGABYTE-Mechanical-Keyboard-GK-Force-K83/dp/B01BMJ0Y76/ref=sr_1_33?keywords=mechanical+keyboards&amp;qid=1547927545&amp;refinements=p_36%3A1253504011&amp;rnid=386442011&amp;s=Electronics&amp;sr=1-33

&#x200B;

And this is another alternative TKL (small) mechanical keyboard with no backlighting if your dad would prefer that. Again, these are blues so they are quite clicky/loud.

https://www.amazon.com/TOMOKO-Water-Resistant-Mechanical-Keyboard-Non-Conflicting/dp/B01DBJTZU2/ref=sr_1_22?keywords=mechanical+keyboards&amp;qid=1547927534&amp;refinements=p_36%3A1253504011&amp;rnid=386442011&amp;s=Electronics&amp;sr=1-22

&#x200B;

1 point

·

30th Dec 2018

Velocifire VM01 Mechanical Keyboard 104-Key Full Size with Brown Switches LED Illuminated – https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01M0QEYR4/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_m8tkCbCQK0HB4 – $41

Or the tenkeyless variant of that keyboard: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01MS8YTYX/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_L5tkCbDWQ6S42 – $31

(I’m actually debating purchasing the tenkeyless version myself, as my blue switch keyboard is one of the loudest in existence, I sh*t you not.)

1 point

·

29th Jun 2018

Actually, it’s this guy’s velocifire that he mentioned above probably, a version of it anyway. They switched to Outemus at some point. This exact one, fullsize with the fairly dim blue backlight:

https://www.amazon.com/Velocifire-Mechanical-Illuminated-Anti-ghosting-Copywriter/dp/B01M0QEYR4

I have owned two other boards with Outemu Browns, and a Cherry MX brown board, and this one was the quietest of them all. I didn’t have a quieter board until I got some Aliaz 80g switches. It even has doubleshot caps that were slightly thicker than the cheap as hell colored doubleshots I bought off Amazon. It’s certainly worth the cash if you want that feature set, and it’s not gorgeous or flashy enough to bother people at work, a lot of people won’t notice it’s special in any way.

1 point

·

18th Jun 2018

This is the keyboard and it looks like it’s not a misprint or anomaly because you can see it on the product photos.

1 point

·

25th Mar 2018

I’m think this model is pretty common. It depends on the switches you want.
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01M0QEYR4/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_awdb_t1_w-7TAbFV3EC5V

1 point

·

9th Dec 2017

For example, this keyboard uses Chinese Brown switches instead of Cherry Brown switches, so the keyboard is $40 rather than $100:

https://www.amazon.com/Mechanical-Doubleshot-Velocifire-Illuminated-Anti-ghosting/dp/B01M0QEYR4/

1 point

·

28th Nov 2017

Hey, sorry for the late reply,
first and formost, you can add a separate cooling system if you like, it’ll add a bit more to your cost and it’s not necessary imo, but it would make the build more silent prob.
Then, I forgot to add a keyboard! a good option would be something like this if you like brown switches

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01M0QEYR4/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_m9ehAb4VV8KZY

or something like this if you like red switches

https://www.amazon.com/CORSAIR-STRAFE-Mechanical-Gaming-Keyboard/dp/B00ZUPOMDQ/ref=sr_1_3?s=electronics&amp;ie=UTF8&amp;qid=1511838019&amp;sr=1-3&amp;keywords=mechanical+keyboard+red+switch

Lastly, if you want a good cheap monitor then this is a cheap good reliable option

https://pcpartpicker.com/product/BRvZxr/benq-monitor-9hle5lbqpa

my only issue with it is that it is a lot smaller than the omen I recommended, so you might want to chose something a bit more on the expensive side that is also good like this

https://pcpartpicker.com/product/PmyFf7/acer-monitor-umfg6aab01

or this

https://pcpartpicker.com/product/FZJkcf/acer-xf240h-240-144hz-monitor-umfx0aa001

hope this helps! good luck on your build!

1 point

·

9th Oct 2017

I got started with this Velocifire, but this subreddit can probably show many other good options: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01M0QEYR4/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&amp;psc=1

1 point

·

16th Oct 2017

Specs:
PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

TypeItemPrice
CPUAMD – Ryzen 5 1600 3.2GHz 6-Core Processor$194.46 @ OutletPC
CPU Coolerbe quiet! – PURE ROCK 51.7 CFM Sleeve Bearing CPU Cooler$28.38 @ OutletPC
MotherboardAsus – STRIX B350-F GAMING ATX AM4 Motherboard$102.98 @ Newegg
MemoryCorsair – Vengeance RGB 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-3000 Memory$170.89 @ Amazon
StorageSeagate – BarraCuda 1TB 3.5&quot; 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive$42.49 @ Amazon
Video Asus – GeForce GTX 970 4GB STRIX Video $839.89 @ Newegg Marketplace
CaseNZXT – S340 Elite (White) ATX Mid Tower Case$87.99 @ SuperBiiz
Power SupplyEVGA – 650W 80+ Gold Certified Semi-Modular ATX Power Supply$71.89 @ OutletPC
Prices include shipping, taxes, rebates, and discounts
Total (before mail-in rebates)$1568.97
Mail-in rebates-$30.00
Total$1538.97
Generated by PCPartPicker 2017-10-16 17:50 EDT-0400

Monitors:
Left Right

Mouse
Keyboard

Bequiet cooler is on the way; I didnt get great clocks on the Wraith Spire. To do is better cable management, a new stand for the Samsung monitor, getting the RAM to work with Aura Sync, and finding out where to put a rgb strip I got. Not sure if I want it inside the case or as a backlight.

1 point

·

3rd Oct 2017

Yeah, I’ll think about it, I might just get this and turn off the backlight: https://www.amazon.com/Mechanical-Doubleshot-Velocifire-Illuminated-Anti-ghosting/dp/B01M0QEYR4

1 point

·

20th Sep 2017

Thinking of picking up the Velocifire VM01 for work (I work with numbers so a full keyboard is required). Are there any glaring flaws about this one or other options I should go for in the price range (<$100)?

I currently use a MAX Nighthawk Custom with brown switches and enjoy it.

1 point

·

12th Jun 2017

Thanks for the help everyone, ended up going with https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01M0QEYR4/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_sVTpzbRHKT2M4

1 point

·

12th Jun 2017

Thanks for the help everyone, ended up going with https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01M0QEYR4/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_sVTpzbRHKT2M4

1 point

·

5th Apr 2017

Velocifire VM01 Mechanical Gaming Keyboard with Brown Switches LED Illuminated Backlit Anti-ghosting Keys (Black) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01M0QEYR4/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_Euf5ybQSEJZDK

i have this one, but they also have a tenkeyless for 30 here.

Velocifire TKL01 Tenkeyless Mechanical Keyboard with Brown Switches LED Backlit 87 Keys Gaming Keyboard https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01MS8YTYX/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_3uf5ybD850CZJ

As an owner of this board, I’ll say this board is pretty awesome, but takes about a week or two to get used to. Awesome for gaming and typing, but feel might resemble that of an mx red in terms of actuation. The sound and click is definitely still there but subtle like it should be on a brown switch. Coming from redragon kumara blue switch board, it took awhile to get used to, but the sound difference was enough alone to make me happy. (:

1 point

·

4th Mar 2017

I know that theres a teal backlit keyboard somewhere

Here it is

Maybe a blue logitech mouse?

Or just RGB everything…

1 point

·

12th Feb 2017

And if you don’t want MX Browns, this is available for $40 with Zorro browns.

1 point

·

7th Feb 2017

I’ve used Rosewill and Velocifire mechanicals for work. They run in the $40-100 price range and feel pretty good. The one I’m using right now at work is the Velocifire VM01 it’s $40. The browns they use aren’t cherry so they feel a bit different(not as stiff) – but it feels good.

The Rosewill felt the best though if you don’t mind a red switch it’s $80 – browns etc run upwards of $100. I suggest browns for typing (if you speed type) and clears/reds for gaming or if you’re a heavy typer.

I like the Velocifier because of the backlighting. And it’s really good backlighting with a nice soft aqua green glow and multiple effects. Really makes people ask questions at work LOL.

1 point

·

28th Oct 2016

Any reason i should spend the extra $$$ on this instead of this?