What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Vanatoo Transparent Zero Powered Speakers (Black, Set of 2)?

A total of 27 reviews of this product on Reddit.

15 points

·

3rd Aug 2021

At double the price that’s an irrelevant comparison. Might as well recommend my Vanatoo T0s over these or the Miccas, it’s just as relevant.

At this price point it competes with things like the Mackie CR3, Presonus Eris, Klipsch Pro Media, and various Edifiers. Of course you can get better quality at twice the cost, but that’s an irrelevant point unless the consumer is budgeting $200+.

The Miccas are a good option in their range, but it’s clearly a different range than this product. I’d argue around $75 or so is really the floor for decent-enough near-field speakers on a desk, with big bumps around $100, $200, $300-$400, and then you start hitting diminishing returns until you get into crazy land.

2 points

·

17th Sep 2018

Budget smudgedt. Wait a month,buy these.

Just save for a month, enjoy for a decade. You won’t believe how fast time flies the older you get.

For the love of god do not buy any beats or any other Bluetooth nonsense.

1 point

·

4th Aug 2021

They aren’t the prettiest speakers but if size and sound quality are the major concern then I can say that the Vanatoo Transparent Zeros are really nice.

https://www.amazon.com/Vanatoo-Transparent-Powered-Speakers-Black/dp/B01N33WUJ9?ref_=ast_sto_dp

I definitely prefer them over the AudioEngine A2+ and a set of Fluance Ai40w’s that I trialed.

edit: I use the Zeroes coming out of the Jot2 pre amp.

1 point

·

9th Jun 2021

Have you looked at the Vanatoo Transparent Zero ($359)? I haven’t heard them, buy people here seem to love them. Might be a bit on the bright side, from what I’ve read.

1 point

·

20th Aug 2020

Out of that list, for a desktop setup, Vanatoo Transparent Zero and add a subwoofer.

Or consider getting a separate amp and passive speakers for more flexibility.

1 point

·

14th Jun 2019

https://www.amazon.com/Vanatoo-Transparent-Powered-Speakers-Black/dp/B01N33WUJ9/ref=mp_s_a_1_3?keywords=vanatoo+t0&qid=1560510397&s=gateway&sprefix=Vanatoo&sr=8-3

Try those or their 500 dollar one if you want really good sound, for the living room, it should fill a small to medium size room.

1 point

·

8th Jun 2018

Screw soundbars.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N33WUJ9/?coliid=IAAYVJ237CEFP&colid=1MX4HWM5O91O&psc=0&ref_=lv_ov_lig_dp_it

Get those instead tiny enough for transport sound good and plenty of connectivity. You can look at the reviews of those Vanato and they are all great give them a try and is below your budget.

1 point

·

21st Jan 2018

Edit 2: I forgot about the Vanatoo Transparent Zero powered speakers, $359. Multiple inputs USB, optical, analog, Bluetooth aptX), small size, builtin DAC, only a 4″ woofer but have a passive radiator for deeper bass. https://www.amazon.com/Vanatoo-Transparent-Powered-Speakers-Black/dp/B01N33WUJ9

2 points

·

1st Dec 2019

Vanatoo Transparent Zero’s or Ones.

Zero’s https://youtu.be/xFW–Gj1jGc and https://youtu.be/OU50bTjIAYc

T1’s. https://youtu.be/R2hY9-HS5ZA

Amazing and bluetooth! Look at the 5 star rating on Amazon

American Made.

1 point

·

5th Jun 2021

Ended up getting these – Vanatoo Transparent Zero Powered Speakers. Arrive today. Should be more than enough for my use.

1 point

·

21st Nov 2020

Your speakers vs these speakers?

1 point

·

9th Sep 2020

Pass on the Kanto (even though they are not bad speakers). This is what I’d do (if buying active… even though I’m actually a passive/amp guy) if I was spending $800 as described:

Vanatoo t0

RSL Speedwoofer 10s

Will probably be much better than the Kanto, and has the DSP you want plus other convenience features.

Question though… is there a reason you’re stuck on active?

1 point

·

6th Sep 2020

Vanatoo t0 if you insist upon powered speakers.

They’re probably the only powered speakers I’d ever buy.

1 point

·

13th Dec 2019

This is a beautiful clean set up all you need is some good speakers

Vanatoo Transparent Zero Powered Speakers (Black, Set of 2) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N33WUJ9/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_1bc9Db7PAYDBQ

1 point

·

17th May 2019

Vanatoo Transparent Zero, get yourself a set worthy of that monster of a PC.

1 point

·

13th Mar 2019

For desktop nearfield use, I have a pair of Vanatoo Transparent Zeros ($360). They are small, but really solid and have fantastic imaging and very neutral. They are powered so you don’t need an amp, have bluetooth, and any inputs you would need. They have a sub out that has both high and low pass filters. Use whatever sub you have, I used a Dayton Audio Sub 1000. So great for desktop use. I replaced a set of Klipsch Pro Media 2.1 speakers.

https://www.amazon.com/Vanatoo-Transparent-Powered-Speakers-Black/dp/B01N33WUJ9/ref=sr_1_2?keywords=vanatoo&qid=1552498407&s=gateway&sr=8-2

1 point

·

5th Jul 2018

The Klipsch R-15PM on sale for $279 in Cherry or $349 in Black are ok. There is even a deal for the unpowered R-15M with a Klipsch PowerGate Amplifier that also has a DAC for $369. However neither of these options seems to have balance or tone (treble and bass) adjustment except for subwoofer level. Though you may be able to adjust those when listing from a computer using standard line-in, I don’t know about digital connections, though probably not. The only powered speaker I found that has the adjustments is the Kanto YU6. Vanatoo Transparent Zero are also popular small powered speakers.

If going with passive speakers I recommend Ascend Acoustics CBM-170 or the compact HTM-200 if you need a small footprint on a desktop, only 6.5″ deep. I have both, one for the living room and the other for my desk. Another popular choice is the Chane A1.4 with planar flat tweeters. Some others are ELAC Debut 2.0 B6.2, Definitive Technology StudioMonitor 45 on sale for $199 a pair, though the 12″ depth may make placement difficult.

1 point

·

25th Jul 2018

You will be using the Klipsch sub for this desktop setup? If so which model? Or are you looking for both speakers and a sub for under $400?

Edifier for budget, the R1850DB has sub out. Audioengine are great, save with a refub https://audioengineusa.com/shop/factory-refurbished/.

Vanatoo Transparent Zero $340 have great reviews.

1 point

·

20th Feb 2018

I found these speakers that would fit perfectly on the upper shelf and seem to be of good quality. Would that change your response?

Vanatoo Transparent Zero https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N33WUJ9/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_8zeJAb1MJQ5SS

1 point

·

23rd Oct 2017

Whole setup? These Vanatoo speakers are extremely well-regarded. I’ve read a few reviews and all had no regrets on this product. I heard about it from another redditor who
recommended them.

https://www.amazon.com/Vanatoo-Transparent-Powered-Speakers-Black/dp/B01N33WUJ9/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1508795093&sr=8-2&keywords=vanatoo

https://www.amazon.com/Vanatoo-Transparent-One-Powered-Speakers/dp/B0080K2KUK/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1508795093&sr=8-3&keywords=vanatoo

If you want passive speakers and a seperate amp and DAC like me, then it gets trickier. You’ll need to list more requirements.

0 points

·

23rd Sep 2019

Vanatoo Transparent Zero Powered Speakers (Black, Set of 2) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N33WUJ9/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_r0eIDb33V1EHV