What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Valor Fitness BD-7 Power Rack with LAT Pull Attachment & Pull Up Station?

A total of 13 reviews of this product on Reddit.

3 points

·

16th Aug 2018

I’ve been really happy with the BD-7 from Valor Fitness. https://www.amazon.com/Valor-Fitness-Attachment-Options-Complete/dp/B002EJC990?keywords=Bd-7&qid=1534453375&sr=8-3&ref=mp_s_a_1_3

It’s a little bit more expensive that some of the other smaller/starter racks on Amazon, but the added lat tower with high & low cables more than justifies the expense IMHO.

1 point

·

17th Dec 2018

I saved up for a few months. It’s a really solid investment imo. If you’re interested, this (https://www.amazon.com/dp/B002EJC990/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_AHYfCb207937N) is the one I bought. Has a pulley system so you can do pull down movements, rows, etc.

1 point

·

30th Nov 2017

Thanks! I heard the same thing about deadlifting with this bar. A rogue Ohio is on the list for sure! And probably another pair of 45 plate that are standard height.

I wouldn’t be opposed to a new rack, either – do you have any cost efficient recommendations that would do the trick?

edit: https://www.amazon.com/Valor-Fitness-BD-7-Power-Attachment/dp/B002EJC990

Here’s one I saved a while ago. I’m assuming this would be viable for face pulls as well, yes?

1 point

·

18th Mar 2017

The Valor BD7 power rack has a pullup bar, dip attachments, and a high/low pulley. 82″ H and $455. I know a lot of people here love Titan racks because of their affordability and quality, but this rack is basically the ultimate all in one.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B002EJC990

1 point

·

5th Aug 2015

The biggest issue you are going to encounter with a home gym in your basement is ceiling height. Make sure you have enough clearance. You are going to want floor mats as well. DO NOT BUY the shit golds gym mats from walmart. They do not interlock properly. I am told that the horse stall mats from Tractor Supply Co work well. I need to go out and purchase some. Dicks also sells a brand I hear are good. I have this…https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B002EJC990/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&psc=1 and it is great thus far. I cant recall if it came with the weights or not. The downside of the bar I have is that it maxes out at 300lbs so I need to upgrade that.

hope that helps.

1 point

·

8th Jun 2015

If you have the space you can buy this http://www.amazon.com/dp/B002EJC990/ref=pe_175190_21431760_M2T1_ST1_3p_dp_1

Plus some second hand bar and weights. With gym fees between $40-70/mo, pays for itself within a year. I’ve had it for 3 years, works great for everything I need.

1 point

·

6th Jan 2015

I bought a power rack with a lat tower last year. I think it was $430 Valor Athletics BD-7. I guarantee you I can do more than 60 exercises with it, my bench, and my barbell. Having it out in my garage has been awesome. I just started ICF a few weeks ago and I love being able to do it out in my garage.

EDIT: Added link

2 points

·

11th Jul 2016

I went contrary to most opinions on here and bought new. I bought bar and weights off of xtrainingequipment. I believe a 320lb set of bumper weights came out to 700 with an olympic bar as well.

I bought this rack and although it took about 2 hours to put together by myself, I’ve absolutely loved it since.

I also bought this bench on Amazon and have no real complaints, although I can’t put my finger on why I don’t absolutely love it. I’ve definitely felt better benches at gyms.

2 points

·

23rd Mar 2017

This is the one I want on Amazon. Really, just because it has a lat pulldown attachment, otherwise I’d get a cheaper and smaller half rack, or even just a normal power rack for half the price.

Im really considering abandoning the lat pulldown and getting a cheaper half or power rack, but it would be really nice to have the option for pulldowns available. I’d be doing ICF 5×5 when I get a rack, adjustable bench, barbell, and weights. The barbell alone is $100, then weights are going to be like another $100+ 🙁

1 point

·

8th Jan 2018

I work from home and love having my gym 10 feet away from my office. In reality I spent more than a year’s gym membership on it, though.

Having the gym in arm’s reach means I can fit my workouts in any time I have 45 minutes to spare, and that simplifies my life. Currently have a full power cage with a lat bar and am about to add crossover cables.

I have a big space for mine (formerly a bedroom), so I’m also keeping an eye on Craigslist for a decent cable machine with a pec fly and a real (~200lb) weight stack.

I’m not sure I care about losing the socialization aspect, but worth mentioning, if I were in your situation I might want another reason to get out and about and meet new people.

1 point

·

23rd Mar 2017

Valor Fitness BD-7 Power Rack with Lat Pull Attachment https://www.amazon.com/dp/B002EJC990/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_dw80yb0HAKBS6

This one also seems very worth it

1 point

·

6th Apr 2016

Thanks!

The rack is pretty decent. It’s much more shallow than I’d like it to be. Like if I put my bench on military press then I won’t be able to fit in the “cage” with the bar. I bought it because it came with a place to store my weights and an attachment for cable style workouts. I had hoped I’d be able to position my other cable machine in a way that I could do cable flys with no problem, but currently I don’t have it configured that way. I might be able to one day.

http://www.amazon.com/Power-Rack-Lat-Pull-Attachment/dp/B002EJC990?ie=UTF8&psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o01_s00

The rack is a Valor brand. I bought it on amazon at the link above.

The weights are troy. I got them in a set on Amazon at the link below:
http://www.amazon.com/USA-Sports-Barbell-Olympic-Weight/dp/B004YFLUY2?ie=UTF8&psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00

I got the treadmill used from a guy on craigslist. Liftfitness model so I know it’ll hold up. And the cable machine you see there closest was something I got for free from someone that was throwing it away.

All together I have about 1000 dollars invested. My girlfriend and I both use the gym, so it’s about 50 dollars a month we save. It should pay for itself in about 2 years.