What is the opinion of Reddit about the
TruSkin Vitamin C Serum for Face, Anti Aging Serum with Hyaluronic Acid, Vitamin E, Organic Aloe Vera and Jojoba Oil, Hydrating & Brightening Serum for Dark Spots, Fine Lines and Wrinkles, 1 fl oz?

A total of 37 reviews of this product on Reddit.

7 points

·

7th Feb 2018

So I had no idea SCA was all about TO/SkinCeuticals/Paula’s Choice… I ended up scouring Amazon and got TruSkin Naturals Vitamin C. It’s been working great for me, without any negative reactions!

(TruSkin Naturals Vitamin C Serum for Face, Organic Anti-Aging Topical Facial Serum with Hyaluronic Acid, 1 fl oz. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01M4MCUAF/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_4vKEAb0797T1J)

6 points

·

7th Feb 2018

I posted this to someone’s question :)…

So I had no idea SCA was all about TO/SkinCeuticals/Paula’s Choice… I ended up scouring Amazon and got TruSkin Naturals Vitamin C. It’s been working great for me, without any negative reactions!

(TruSkin Naturals Vitamin C Serum for Face, Organic Anti-Aging Topical Facial Serum with Hyaluronic Acid, 1 fl oz. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01M4MCUAF/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_4vKEAb0797T1J)

1 point

·

19th Mar 2022

I’m trying Trueskin Vitamin C serum on half my face for the last few months and nothing. No visible changes.
I’m going to keep the bottle because I’m starting adapalene and I’m thinking my skin might enjoy the aloe & hylauronic acid in it but yeah, I read good things but see no change.

You know what did make a visible difference? Glow recipe watermelon toner. Milder acid than BHAs, it helped reduce post-acne red marks without drying. Maybe give that a try?

TruSkin Vitamin C Serum for Face,… https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01M4MCUAF?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

1 point

·

9th Nov 2021

TruSkin Vitamin C Serum for Face, Anti Aging Serum with Hyaluronic Acid, Vitamin E, Organic Aloe Vera and Jojoba Oil, Hydrating & Brightening Serum for Dark Spots, Fine Lines and Wrinkles, 1 fl oz https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01M4MCUAF/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_ADEVA9XYF5ESDGS9HWRV?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

19th Aug 2021

Hi! I’m quite new to the product photography scene and I was trying to attempt to take a photo similar to the Amazon link below. I don’t understand how they were able to look so “cartoony” and glossy, while being able to make it look realistic, if that makes sense.
Any tips or if anybody knows that would be greatly appreciated!!!

example

1 point

·

10th Jan 2021

Hey! Just wanted to let you know that Automod has removed your submission because it contains an Amazon referral link, which we don’t allow in the sub.

Could you please edit the URL for the Truskin Serum so that everything from (and including) “tag=” is removed? That way, the product page will still be visible – but no one can make a profit from the link.

Here’s the referral free link for an easy copy & paste: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01M4MCUAF

If you’ve done that, please reply to this message so I can approve your submission, or you can make a new post! Whatever works 🙂

1 point

·

3rd Sep 2020

Can anyone recommend a good hydrating toner that won’t break my wallet? I stopped using Thayer’s rose and witch hazel and I was thinking about starting to just use plain rose water as a facial spray before applying my moisturizer, but I’m not really sure what I’m doing. I also use Truskin vitamin c serum (https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01M4MCUAF/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_GquuFbGJXHG0M) and I was wondering if there’s something better I can get within the same price range. My skin is either combination or leaning toward the oily end of normal and I’ve been breaking out more since I got off birth control and started working out regularly.

1 point

·

30th Jun 2020

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01M4MCUAF/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_kp4-EbZ0V8CDW

TruSkin Naturals has a vit c that’s pretty affordable. I just started using and am already loving the way it is making my skin look, especially under makeup. I’m still waiting to see if there are any significant results but there are plenty of reviews on Amazon.

1 point

·

23rd Apr 2020

i stopped using the HA Hydro Boost and because i realized there is a nice amount of vit e and HA in the TruSkin Vitamin C Serum that i got from amazon so i just started using that and the cereve daily moisturizer in the morning also only washing face with water in the morning before sunscreen.

​

new routine

AM

-water wash only

-vit c serum

-cereve daily moisture

-sunscreen

​

PM

-wash with cereve dry skin cleanser

-wait 20-30 mins to dry

-apply tret micro (even though i read dont have to wait for skin to dry with micro. still do though)

-apply cereve daily moisture.

-top off with cereve healing ointment

​

this is def working if i must say so, skin is so soft every next morning since ive changed.

1 point

·

14th Mar 2019

Is my Vit. C serum expired/gone bad? I’ve been dealing with a pretty horrific break out for a week or so and was really confused as to what is the cause bc I hadn’t really changed anything. I bought the serum in December and have been using it since then with no problem.

Any help would be appreciated

The serum: TruSkin Vitamin C Serum for Face, Topical Facial Serum with Hyaluronic Acid & Vitamin E, 1 fl oz. link

1 point

·

28th Nov 2018

I’m about half way on my second month, so still pretty early on. I started using Aveda’s hydrating treatment lotion (it’s liquid and I just press it into my skin after toning) on top of that I put this serum on truskin and let them all absorb into the skin. Both have hyaluronic acid. Then on top I use the FAB creme and that regimen has been working lately for moisture and gentleness. For makeup I just use It cosmetics CC creme with 50+ SPF. I’m not in love with my cleanser at the moment. Just using it up. My toner is either rose water witch hazel from thayers or Aveda’s toning mist. OH! And to remove makeup I love clinique’s take the day away (I think that’s what it’s called) it’s super gentle and gets everything off.

1 point

·

16th Nov 2017

It’s this one: https://www.amazon.com/TruSkin-Naturals-Vitamin-Anti-Aging-Hyaluronic/dp/B01M4MCUAF/ref=sr_1_4_s_it?s=beauty&ie=UTF8&qid=1510864340&sr=1-4&keywords=truskin%2Bvitamin%2Bc&th=1

It says Vitamin C 20% E & Hyaluronic Acid.

I’m currently not using any other actives.

I was going to hit up Stratia’s black friday sale and get the AHA.

9 points

·

12th Sep 2020

I’ve used this one for a while now, and haven’t noticed a smell: TruSkin Vitamin C Serum for Face with Hyaluronic Acid, Vitamin E, Witch Hazel, 1 fl oz https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01M4MCUAF/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apip_TsjGxtXHknO3K

8 points

·

25th Nov 2018

I used the Banish Acne Kit, it’s $75. Since that is pretty expensive, I started looking for alternatives. I’m about to buy this Vitamin C serum that has been recommended many times in this sub and a derma roller, both from Amazon. Make sure you have a little tub or cup filled with rubbing alcohol to sanitize the roller before and after every use.

Serum: https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B01M4MCUAF/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_17K-Bb9D6M3FH

Roller: https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B073CFR8R4/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_M.K-Bb927EMBK

7 points

·

24th Mar 2019

I finally introduced Vitamin C into my skincare regimen, and it’s been life changing. I have dry, acne-prone skin (which has gotten world better thanks to Reddit and prescription topicals). On a recommendation from a friend, I bought Tru Skin Naturals Vitamin C with Hyaluronic Acid & Vitamin E for $20 on Amazon. I put it on in the morning and let it sit for a few minutes (I’ll usually brush my teeth or putter around) and then apply my moisturizer, sunscreen, makeup, etc.

It has really helped fade my PIH and I haven’t had any bad break outs since. Would recommend. My night routine is unchanged — I use a makeup wipe, then wash with Cerave Hydrating Cleanser, tone with MUAC mandelic acid toner, apply tretinoin 30 mins after wash, and top with Cerave PM moisturizer & sometimes some argan oil. I do a peel once a week, lately the MUAC 40% lactic acid peel, and of course don’t use the retinoid or toner that day.

If anyone has an other Vitamin C recs other than this one, or tips, lmk 🙂

5 points

·

18th May 2018

This one! I’m a poor college student, and it’s highly rated on amazon.

2 points

·

2nd Nov 2020
2 points

·

11th Feb 2018

This is the CeraVe https://i.imgur.com/ls1zJk1.jpg

And someone asked about the vitC up there and here’s what I said :)….

So I had no idea SCA was all about TO/SkinCeuticals/Paula’s Choice… I ended up scouring Amazon and got TruSkin Naturals Vitamin C. It’s been working great for me, without any negative reactions!

(TruSkin Naturals Vitamin C Serum for Face, Organic Anti-Aging Topical Facial Serum with Hyaluronic Acid, 1 fl oz. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01M4MCUAF/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_4vKEAb0797T1J)

2 points

·

17th Feb 2018

Yes I did see noticeable improvement, however it’s no miracle cure and I do still have dark circles, just not nearly as dark as they used to be. The SAP serum I’m currently using is TruSkin Vitamin C Serum which I got off Amazon, however I bought this serum before really getting into skincare and therefore bought it because it was convenient and had great reviews, not necessarily because it was the “best” as a result of extensive research 🙂 I think next I will try the Mad Hippie vitamin C serum because that also uses SAP and has the vit C listed much higher on its ingredients.

I will say that I also bought Truskin’s Eye Gel and, when used together with their SAP serum, I think gave me the strongest results (like stronger than the SAP serum alone). I’m not 100% on this because it’s been awhile since I’ve used it and I might be mis-remembering, but I wanted to mention it just in case. I do feel like my circles have re-darkened a bit since I stopped use, but that might be due to it being winter or something. I noticed at the time I was using it that the Eye Gel alone without the SAP serum did not nearly give me the results as the Eye Gel with the SAP serum, hence why I repurchased the SAP serum and didn’t bother with the Eye Gel (I thought all my results were from the serum… Which they might have been… Ah now I need to repurchase it and test again :P).

By the way, have you ever heard of laser treatments to lessen under eye circles? In my area you can get them for $400 per treatment and it takes 3ish treatments to fully treat. I haven’t done it but was seriously considering for awhile. Might be worth it in the long run when you think of all the products you buy looking for the answer. I still might do them.

Also, the BEST cover up for super dark circles is Dermablend Leg and Body Cover. It is meant for covering up bruises and tattoos, so not only is it high-coverage, but is a little orange-y to counteract the bluey-purple of the dark circles. I usually apply a tiny amount just to take the dark out from under my eyes and then put another layer of a better-matching foundation on top. Since it’s meant for body wear, it does not wear off throughout the day. I only use it for special events now because my dark circles have gotten better, but back in the day it was my HG for covering these suckers up. It makes it look like you don’t even have dark circles.

Hopefully this helps!

1 point

·

18th Oct 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
TruSkin Vitamin C Serum for Face, Anti Aging Seru…$19.95$19.954.1/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

18th Oct 2021

https://twitter.com/SweetDealsCA/status/1449921086397820932

#DoubleDiscount

33% OFF + COUPON ON SITE!

#1 Best Seller!

[Amazon]

TruSkin Vitamin C Serum for Face, Anti Aging Serum with Hyaluronic Acid, Vitamin E, Organic Aloe Vera and Jojoba Oil, Hydrating & Brightening Serum for Dark Spots, Fine Lines and Wrinkles, 30 ml / 1oz

https://www.facebook.com/sweetdealscad/posts/136276962074393

https://www.amazon.ca/TruSkin-Naturals-Vitamin-Topical-Hyaluronic/dp/B01M4MCUAF

1 point

·

14th Sep 2021

I have used these Vitamin C serums while on Tret and experienced amazing results…it is pricey but both serums are great. If you ever want to try them out they are Is Clinical Super Serum Advance and SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic If you are more on a budget then I would suggest TruSkin Vitamin C

1 point

·

28th Aug 2021

Buy this liquid:

TruSkin Vitamin C Serum for Face, Anti Aging Serum with Hyaluronic Acid, Vitamin E, Organic Aloe Vera and Jojoba Oil, Hydrating & Brightening Serum for Dark Spots, Fine Lines and Wrinkles, 1 fl oz https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01M4MCUAF/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_i_ZNJCFARJCTFYN5S0MJDF?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

And use it before and after rolling this device on your skin:

Sdara Skincare Derma Roller – 0.25mm Microneedle Roller For Face w/ 540 Titanium Micro Needles – Microdermabrasion Tool for Glowing Skin – Storage Case Included https://www.amazon.com/dp/B073CFR8R4/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_i_WXTTEXC4YGP5MQS1PQ0F

1 point

·

2nd Nov 2020

can I link here? not sure if I can butthis is the one I use

1 point

·

25th Feb 2019

This serum by TruSkin Naturals. I bought this on a whim when I was browsing amazon for skin care. I didn’t expect it to be that good but I really like it and I don’t want to try anything else.

1 point

·

14th Sep 2020

I really enjoyed the truskin vitamin c from amazon

TruSkin Vitamin C Serum for Face with Hyaluronic Acid, Vitamin E, Witch Hazel, 1 fl oz https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01M4MCUAF/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_SQUxFbE0P8GS8

1 point

·

12th May 2020

There are literally dozens of Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate serums on Amazon. TruSkin has a decent one.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01M4MCUAF/ref=cm_sw_r_other_apa_i_dZSUEb9HWJJFJ

I went through one bottle before giving up on Vitamin C derivatives altogether.

This video explains why the Truth Serum is not a good Vitamin C serum, btw:

https://youtu.be/I3L0NQz3aW4

1 point

·

10th May 2020

TruSkin Vitamin C Serum for Face, Topical Facial Serum with Hyaluronic Acid, Vitamin E, 1 fl oz https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01M4MCUAF/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_mLfUEbY2M2BNR

I use the same stuff, and I got it on amazon for 20 bucks!

1 point

·

25th Feb 2020

So the GlamGlow clay cleanser actually broke me out HORRIBLY! The first version of the product I used in 2017 was great, but when I replaced the bottle, I had acne for days. I’d strongly suggest using the Soap & Glory “Face Soap & Facial Clarity ” facewash. I’ve been using it over the past two years now and I’ve seen incredible changes to my skin in terms of acne and evenness.

After I use the Soap & Glory wash, I use a Vitamin C serum (AM/PM) and a retinol serum (PM). The Glossier zitstick is great too for a spot treatment and since it’s clear you can wear it during the day if you want. I top that all off with a L’oreal SPF 50 moisturizer (AM) and the Neutrogena hydro boost moisturizer at night for extra hydration. I’ll use the Ordinary BHA peel too once every one or two weeks as an exfoliant. Although I’m not a skin-care professional and everyone has different skin types, these are the products that have helped my skin, and I suffered from horrible acne throughout college, high school and part of middle school! I’ve linked the items below and hope one or all of these products work for you 🙂

Another suggestion: If you don’t clean your phone + phone screen daily (like with a disinfectant wipe), you should start doing that. Changing out pillowcases every 2-3 days should help too!

Soap & Glory Face Soap & Clarity Facial Wash – 11.8oz (Target)

Vitamin C serum and Retinol serum (both from Amazon)

Glossier ZitStick (Glossier)

Face Moisturizer with SPF 30 by L’Oreal Paris, Revitalift Bright Reveal Anti-Aging Day Cream with Glycolic Acid, Vitamin C & Pro-Retinol to Reduce Wrinkles & Brighten Skin, 1 fl. oz. (Amazon)

Neutrogena Hydroboost Water Gel with Hyaluronic Acid for Dry Skin (Neutrogena)

The Ordinary Peeling Solution 30ml AHA 30% + BHA 2% (Amazon)

1 point

·

26th Jan 2020

Thanks! And I just ordered it recently on Amazon TruSkin Vitamin C Serum for Face,… https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01M4MCUAF?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

1 point

·

13th Jan 2020

u/Redshirt2386 is correct – SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic serum is one of the best vitamin C and vitamin E serums currently in the industry, however like they mentioned, it is pricey. Another serum that has been gaining popularity right now and is less expensive ($20-$40 depending on size) is TruSkin Vitamin C and E Serum. Both are powerful serums and since everyone’s skin is different, I suggest doing a Patch Test (24 to 48 hours) on a small area of skin to make sure the formula is a good fit for you. Dermstore and Amazon offer free returns so if during your patch test you find that one of the serums is not a good fit for your skin, you can always get your money back! Hopefully that helps 🙂

1 point

·

5th Jan 2020

Some more [SHELFIE] info:

  1. I have sensitive/dry skin. I do get occasional hormonal acne. Since my wedding is 6 months away, my skin goals are to even out my skin tone, reduce the presence of wrinkles, and build a better skin barrier to reduce my sensitivity (if that is possible).
  2. These are all the products I use:AM Skincare Routine – 1. Bioderma Micellar Water or Philosophy Purity One-Step Facial Cleanser 2. Mario Badescu Glycolic Acid Toner 3. Cosrx Hyaluronic Acid Essence 4. TruSkin Vitamin C Serum 5. Juice Beauty Stem Celluar Anti-Wrinkle Eye Treatment 6. IT Cosmetics Confidence in a Cream (if I feel super dry Weleda Skin Food) 7. Elta MD UV Facial Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+

PM Skincare Routine – 1. Bioderma Micellar Water 2. Philosophy Purity One-Step Facial Cleanser 3. Mario Badescu Glycolic Acid Toner 4. Cosrx Hyaluronic Acid Essence 5. TruSkin Vitamin C Serum 6. Juice Beauty Stem Celluar Anti-Wrinkle Eye Treatment 7. Weleda Skin Food 8. (Not pictured and sometimes used) Elemis Pro-Collagen Rose Facial Oil

Why I use each :)Bioderma Micellar Water – Micellar (pronounced my-sell-er) water is a combination of purified water; hydrating ingredients, such as glycerin; and low concentrations of extremely mild surfactants. I have tried micellar water from Simple, Garnier, and L’Oreal but this one is by far my favorite. At night I use this as my first cleanse (oil-based). Micellar Water

Philosophy Purity One-Step Facial Cleanser – Awesome for sensitive skin since there are 12 essential oils used in its blend and there are no added fragrances. It’s a super gentle lather which is perfect for my sensitive skin! Purity Review

Mario Badescu Glycolic Acid Toner – This is a mild resurfacing toner that brightens and balances skin post-cleanse. The combination refines pores and diminishes the appearance of fine lines and uneven skin tone. I have just started using this so hopefully, I will see the benefits in a month or so. I use this toner every other day because it is a little strong. Glycolic Acid Toner

Cosrx Hyaluronic Acid Power Essence – Hyaluronic Acid is a humectant moisturizer. It is a sugar molecule that occurs naturally in the skin, [and] it helps to bind water to collagen, trapping it in the skin, so that skin can appear plumper, dewier, and more hydrated (Hyaluronic Acid). Because I have dry skin, moisturizing is a huge thing for me. I apply HA after I cleanse and tone because the essence is a light-weight hydrating liquid that preps my skin to fully absorb the moisturizer (What is an Essence?). As we age, we start to lose the ability to produce as much of this naturally occurring molecule, not everyone needs it…but I sure like it in my routine. Cosrx Hyaluronic Acid Essence

TruSkin Vitamin C Serum – I watched a Mixed Makeup Youtube video from Susan Yara (the vid) about the top beauty products from Amazon and this is the highest-rated vitamin c serum on Amazon. I went with this serum because of 1. I didn’t want to pay over $160 for the top-rated serum SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic serum and 2. I wanted to see what the hype was all about. I have been using this product for a couple of months (but not religiously) and I think it is a pretty good serum. That being said…I don’t know how boujee serums are if this one truly contends with the profession grade ones. I used the Vitamin C serum because it is an antioxidant that fights off free radicals Vitamin C Benefits. As the serum is denser than an essence, I will apply Vitamin C after my HA essence. Some dermatologists say that you can apply is only at night, some say the more Vitamin C the better, so I think it is really up to your skin and how well your skin reacts with the product. TruSkin Vitamin C Serum

Juice Beauty Stem Cellular Anti-Wrinkle Eye Treatment – I started using this product because it came in my BoxyCharm monthly subscription box. I haven’t yet fully researched better alternatives but I am happy this one so far. My only complaint is the applicator. The product is designed to be spread across using the plastic applicator tip…I don’t really like that so I place the product on my ring finger and gently apply on the bone of the eye socket and not really ever on the skin surrounding the eye because it is more delicate than other places (Skin Around the Eyes). Juice Beauty Eye Treatment

IT Cosmetics Confidence in a Cream – Developed with plastic surgeons, Confidence in a Cream Moisturizer is a quick-absorbing that makes my skin feel like it has truly locked in the moisture. Again, this is a product that I got in my BoxyCharm and have been happy with it so far that I haven’t tried to find a replacement yet for it! IT Cosmetics Confidence in a Cream

Weleda Skin Food – When I am feeling my dryest or at night when I want to do a mask, I put on this product! It is THICC. But it does not clog my pores or make me break out! My face is a little shiny if I put this on before I go out, but the feel of my skin is worth it. Especially with it being winter and all, this is a really awesome product! Plus, it’s organic which is a cool bonus. I got mine at Ulta but a larger size is available at Target. Weleda Skin Food

Elta MD UV Facial Broad-Spectrum SPF 30+ – Since I was young (playing sports for hours outside), the importance of sunscreen/sun protection has always been expressed to me. After years of using Neutrogena sunscreen, I decided that I wanted to branch out and see what else is out there. Elta MD protects the skin, especially dry and sensitive skin (really good for after spa treatments). The lightweight formula shields the skin from damaging UVA and UVB rays and also moisturizes for a smooth complexion. I apply this physical sunscreen 15 minutes before I step out the door so that it can kick in. Elta MD UV Facial

Elemis Pro-Collagen Rose Facial Oil – Another BoxyCharm charm! I don’t always use this product but when I do, I only apply it at night after moisturizing. I think that is a good lock on the routine leading up to this step. Elemis Pro-Collagen Rose Facial Oil

Some of my skincare tips:

  1. Wash your hands before touching your face…germs are gross, and do you really know where your hands have been all day?
  2. Whenever you can, wash your face with lukewarm water and finish with COLD water – in the morning it is really refreshing, it tightens pores, and slows down the aging process
  3. Cycle out the towels you use to dry your face…and if you use a towel…DAB GENTLY
  4. I heard from a Youtuber that when you are using toner…apply in an upwards direction…she heard it from a dermatologist…so this is 3rd-degree information lol
  5. With thicker moisturizers (like Weleda Skin Food), I take a little bit of it a gently press it into my skin and not try to rub it in.

My skin resolution for 2020 is to become more consistent with my skincare routine to hopefully get the skin of my dreams while I marry the man of my dreams! I know that this is a journey and results won’t be over…but I want to keep learning about skincare and getting your feedback on how to improve!

I love researching (and I need to research more!) so let me know if this is enough information or would you like more information about certain elements of skincare! I want to post more, maybe even start a YouTube channel myself…we’ll see about that 🙂

Happy Skin Everybody!! 🙂

1 point

·

6th May 2019

LOOKING FOR NEW PRODUCT RECOMMENDATIONS FOR MY SKIN-TYPE (COMBINATION – OILY SENSITIVE).

Summer / humidity causes breakouts along U-zone.

.

.

Hi guys! This is my first post here so bare with me. I’m struggling with the seasons changing causing my skin to freak out (happens every winter to summer here in New England for me. It get’s suuuuper humid.)

I think I have combination – oily sensitive skin (if that’s a thing). My t-zone area holds oil in the summer, and my cheeks and jawline are prone to breakouts from my skin being so sensitive. I have hyper-pigmentation along my cheek bones and jawline due to breakouts. Honestly probably mostly hormonal… but my skin was doing really reeeeally well when it was cold + dry this winter.

​

My current routine (that worked in the winter, but isn’t working in the summer) looks like this…

AM:

  1. Pacifica Coconut Milk Cream Cleanser (I like this, but I feel like there’s something better for me out there – super foamy)
  2. Alcohol Free Witch Hazel (toner)
  3. Sometimes I’ll use the Neutrogena Oil-Free Moisturizer for sensitive skin, but my skin doesn’t like it. I’ve tried this Acure Day Cream before too, but my skin also hates it. I think both of these moisturizers are too heavy for what I need? I keep reading “water-based” everywhere for similar skin types as mine.

PM:

  1. The same as AM – but added in this TruSkin Vitamin C Serum with Hyaluronic Acid and Vitamin E – this stuff works sooo well for clearing up hyper-pigmentation and breakouts
  2. Tea Tree Oil as a spot treatment

Sometimes I’ll add in a charcoal mask or exfoliant if my skin is really angry.

​

​

For a new SUMMER routine, I want to try these products and would like some feedback / reccomendations….

  • Low pH Good Morning Gel Cleanser by Corsx (I have hard water) or maybe this Gentle Face Cleanser by La Roche-Posay???
  • BHA (would it be beneficial for me? I have hyper-pigmentation due to acne on my cheek bones, but I don’t have any blackheads… or just stick to Vitamin C with hyaluronic acid since it WORKS?)
  • A hydrating toner (Is alcohol-free witch hazel okay to continue using?)
  • A light/water-based moisturizer
  • SPF

What are some product recommendations for my skin type?

​

I also don’t wear anything on my face as far as makeup goes other than concealer to hide the dark marks… BareMinerals Tinted Moisturizer is probably a better option for my summer skin though! I remember my skin liking that even though it’s super moisturizing.

1 point

·

16th Sep 2018

I have a very oily t-zone and this is the routine that I’ve been developing and building on for this past year:

(I don’t really do anything in the morning, which I know I probably should but I’m not perfect)

Night:
Wash face with Clean and Clear Deep Action Oil Free Cream Cleanser

Apply either Stridex in the red tub or Neutrogena Pore Refining Toner (switch off days)

Apply TruSkin Naturals Vitamin C Serum

I moisturize with Aveeno Ultra-Calming Daily Moisturizer for Sensitive Skin.

Finally, I’ll do some spot treatment with Neutrogena On-The-Spot Acne Treatment. This is a new addition to my routing but so far I’m liking it! It seems to help with the redness left over from old acne.

If anyone has any suggestions for products to add to this routine, I’m all ears! I do still have closed comedones on my forehead that I’m not exactly sure what to do with, so any advice is appreciated.

I know my routine is pretty basic but it’s worked really well for me and I’m really happy with it! This subreddit has helped me so much with my skin, Stridex was the first suggestion I got from here that really turned my skin around.

1 point

·

18th Jul 2018

Has anybody used the TruSkin Naturals Vitamin C Serum for Face (Topical Facial Serum with Hyaluronic Acid & Vitamin E) ? Did it help with reducing the appearance of open pores?

(Amazon link: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01M4MCUAF/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&th=1)