What is the opinion of Reddit about the
TruSkin Tea Tree Clear Skin Super Serum, Formulated with Tea Tree Oil, Vitamin C, Salicylic Acid, Niacinamide & Retinol, 1fl oz?

A total of 12 reviews of this product on Reddit.

2 points

·

24th Apr 2018

Awesome results! Have you heard about oil cleansing? I’m breastfeeding now, but will be trying this stuff when I’m done. The before and afters are phenomenal! I was actually looking up another oil that SCA was talking about and Amazon brought that one up too and it was cheaper, so I looked at the reviews and was sold.

1 point

·

14th Jan 2022

Do some research on Vaseline. A lot of sources state it’s non-comedogenic, but the American Academy of Dermatology still recommends against using it if your prone to breakouts simply because it’s an occlusive. Using the Vanicream again at night or using a different moisturizer that’s not quite as occlusive could be helpful here. I’ve been using Neutrogena’s Hydro Boost Gel Cream and/or CeraVe’s Moisturizing Cream.

If you notice the pimples seem to be more hormonal, and/or just generally, I’d suggest trying a retinol product. My skin LOVES a product I found on Amazon, TruSkin Tea Tree Clear Skin Super Serum. There’s a lot of debate out there about the use of essential oils/fragrance, but my skin has had no issue with this product and I’ve been using it nightly for over a year. This one is truly a super serum with great ingredients including retinol, niacinamide, and Vitamin C.

https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B01CK695QG/

1 point

·

8th Jan 2021

Yes! I’ve found a lot of luck with a serum I found on Amazon — it’s got Vitamin C, salicylic acid, niacinamide, retinol, and hyaluronic acid, plus tea tree oil. I’ve always found that tea tree products work well for me. With this serum, I put it directly on clean skin and rub it in well. It does the following for me:
– reduces inflammation on acne that’s starting up and seems to stop it from getting bigger, and eventually shrinks it
– helps the scabs from acne I’ve picked at to heal and fade faster
– I get fewer pimples cropping up when I use this regularly (otherwise it’s like a dozen a day on my arms / neck / shoulder / back / chest.)

To clarify, I don’t tend to get the large, painful, deep zits. Mine are small red bumps or small white heads, but like, a ton of them.

Here’s the link! Tea Tree Clear Skin Serum,… https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01CK695QG?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

1 point

·

4th Nov 2018

My Tea Tree Oil Serum from Amazon has kept me way more clean than just plain Salicylic Acid or Benzoyl Peroxide. I still uses them sometimes, but use the serum a few times per day and haven’t even broken out from falling asleep with makeup on.

1 point

·

22nd Mar 2019

>https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01CK695QG/ref=ppx\_yo\_dt\_b\_asin\_title\_o01\_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

These amazon product sure do look good on the ingredient list but I am skeptical on their effectiveness. It would be great if you let us know if it works after this bottle!

1 point

·

30th Aug 2020

So this isn’t recommended?

1 point

·

4th Nov 2018

I find that Clindamycin gel has never dried me out or irritated me the way Benzoyl Peroxide would. It’s prescription from the dermatologist and can help with all acne including black heads. You need to use it for a few weeks, but then in my experience, my face will be totally clear with it. I’ve been too lazy to go to the dermatologist lately and also not really enough acne, so I use a Tea Tree Oil Serum from Amazon, and it’s done a pretty good job at clearing up my face, but not as good as Clindamycin!

1 point

·

16th Jul 2018

I got it on Amazon (here), it’s $25, I bought it in February and I’ve only used about half of it so far (since I use it maybe once a week on average), so it’s going to last me a long time.

1 point

·

23rd Feb 2022

This is the one I bought.

It’s not magic and my skin is still far from perfect but it has helped a lot, and I really don’t use it, or wash my face, as I should. Good luck.

1 point

·

31st Oct 2018

I started applying this serum before applying my makeup, and my skin is SO much better.

-1 points

·

22nd Aug 2019

Some African Americans have thicker skin than average. Men tend to have thicker skin then average. So I would not compare your skin to the average female user here. Tretinoin woild be great for your skin as would chemical peels.

But, I’d recommend a product like this for you to start.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01CK695QG/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?

It has Vitamin c, retinol, salicylic acid, niacinamide, hyaluronic acid and tea tree oil and should clear up a lot of your congestion.