What is the opinion of Reddit about the
THEFACESHOP Rice Water Bright Foam Cleanser 150ml?

A total of 6 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

22nd Mar 2022

I’ve used 3 since feb 2020, the SA cleanser, then the acne foaming cleanser and now this, which I got in december 2021. Before then in 2018, I was using this cleanser

1 point

·

24th Apr 2020

I know… But I get Microsoft points for using Bing, and then every 3-4 months I have $10 extra that I can spend on Amazon.

I’ve been using this facial cleanser for almost 3 years. It’s made by a Korean company, it’s the best for my skin that I’ve found, and I can only find it on Amazon… And I’ve never had to pay more than a few cents of my own money for it, because the Microsoft points always buy it for me.

1 point

·

7th Jan 2016

yes, thank you so much! I have an amazon gift card so I’m getting an asian sunscreen recommended on asian beauty, I was also looking at this cleanser some people had recommended, I’m going to check out the one you mentioned now. I definitely was planning on starting slow if I go that route, I still haven’t entirely figured out what all of that stuff does yet anyway, ha. I still like my current day moisturizer but I’m looking for a new product to use at night.

Thanks so much for all of your help! I’m getting some toki doki sheet masks just for fun, I’ve liked other masks I’ve used in the past.

1 point

·

26th May 2018

Hello! I recently looked up my foam cleanser’s pH on AB’s master list (love it, thank you all who have contributed to it!) and saw that my precious Rice Water Bright Foam Cleanser has a pH of 8! D:

So right away I bought one with a pH of 5.5, and received it a few days ago (haven’t switched yet)

But I must’ve seen wrong, because when I check now on the master list it has a pH of 3.5?? [Cosrx Low pH Good Morning Gel Cleanser](Cosrx Low PH Good Morning Gel Cleanser)

Is it too low? And can I use a gel cleanser instead of foam? I haven’t reacted to the Rice water Foam cleanser alone, but I suspect it’s the culprit of my skin breaking out when I try to incorporate other things into my small routine.

(I have normal/sensitive skin, and was on Isotretinoin/Accutane a few years ago, so I don’t break out easily)

1 point

·

16th Apr 2018

I would say you are attractive. Obviously try getting rid of the acne, I would suggest going to a dermatologist possibly getting some Accutane if your acne is that bad or just doing your own research.
What I like to do is use a cleanser on my face before I go to sleep and after I wake up. Then I use a Vitamin-C Serum which actually helps a lot, and then finally a moisturizer. So just those three steps every morning and every night. (+Just try to keep your face clean) Once your skin isn’t as bumpy you can use makeup to cover up dark spots and redness (I know you’re a guy, but it helps. Just make sure it doesn’t look like you have make up on)

Cleanser:
https://www.amazon.com/Face-Shop-Water-Bright-Cleansing/dp/B00FJ2LU2Q/ref=sr_1_2_a_it?ie=UTF8&qid=1523901676&sr=8-2&keywords=rice+cleanser

Vitamin-C Serum:
https://www.amazon.com/ToLB-Vitamin-Serum-Face-Hyaluronic/dp/B00S2G786S/ref=sr_1_5_s_it?s=beauty&ie=UTF8&qid=1523901699&sr=1-5&keywords=vitamin+c+serum

Use any moisturizer (make sure it doesn’t have sulfate)

1 point

·

19th Feb 2016

Hey everyone! I’m acne prone (I think.. I get like 1 pimple every other day for unknown reasons since moving into a dorm) and have some acne scars/dullness/bumpiness issues.

I’m just looking for a 2nd cleanser right now and can’t decide between the Face Shop Rice Water Foaming one and Hado Labo Gokujyn Cleansing Foam.

The face shop one has great (and a lot of) reviews on amazon claiming brightening effects, but high pH 🙁

The hado labo one looks nice and gentle, but I feel like I need to up my cleanser game from just using african black soap. I’m at a dilemma 🙁