What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Switch Tester Station Switch Opener with GPL 205g0 Lubricating Oil Acrylic Lube DIY Double-Deck Removal Platform Keycaps Puller for Custom Gateron Cherry Mechanical Keyboard(Lubrication Kit C)?

A total of 11 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

18th Nov 2021

Would go with the second option as you will eventually need all these tools once you go down the mechanical keyboard rabbit hole. I purchased this for a starter kit (option c).
Starter kit

1 point

·

14th Oct 2021

This looks very similar to this its $27 and includes 205g0. It has worse brushes though but u could buy some better ones.

1 point

·

12th Oct 2021

I picked up a switch lube station kit off of Amazon (Option C).

It’s been super handy! In addition to your switch/keycap pullers, a couple other handy items including:

  • MX stem holder
  • tweezers
  • brushes
  • switch opener
  • lube station

The no-name brand 205g0 seemed to do the trick on my linear switches. Take caution if using on tactile switches. I found that since my Gateron Browns were already light, the lube basically removed all tactility to them, even with careful application (avoiding legs + leafs).

1 point

·

16th Sep 2021

I recommend getting a outemu hotswap board like the Redragon K552 (TKL) or Redragon Fizz (60%) whichever layout you like. Reason is they are dirt cheap. The K552 and the Fizz are $31 and $30. Also don’t underestimate outemu hotswap. It can fit all KTT Switches, Akko CS Switches, Feker Switches, Gazzew Switches, Glorious Pandas, YOK Pandas, Outemu Switches and more! Theres a great selection there. So heres a hypothetical build: K552 ($30) Akko CS Ocean Blue ($28) Lube Station Kit ($27)

1 point

·

5th Sep 2021

Switch Tester Station Switch Opener with GPL 205g0 Lubricating Oil Acrylic Lube DIY Double-Deck Removal Platform Keycaps Puller for Custom Gateron Cherry Mechanical Keyboard(Lubrication Kit C) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08R5L3MNL/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_EXPJW1Z5D6534GCY8BAS?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

3 points

·

15th Jul 2021

Anytime! I’m relatively new as well, if you start getting into switch lubing a station was super handy for lubing. I picked up this one and it has pretty much everything you’d need, decent for the price: https://www.amazon.com/Lubricating-Double-Deck-Platform-Mechanical-Lubrication/dp/B08R5L3MNL/ref=sr_1_6?dchild=1&keywords=keycap+kit&qid=1626309974&sr=8-6

I always recommend TaehaTypes’ switch lubing tutorial on youtube: https://youtu.be/44Wv4OGdmu4

1 point

·

16th Oct 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
Switch Tester Station Switch Opener with GPL 205g…$26.98$26.984.5/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

15th Oct 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
Switch Tester Station Switch Opener with GPL 205g…$26.98$26.984.5/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger