What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Stamina BodyTrac Glider 1050 Hydraulic Rowing Machine – Compact, Portable, Folding Rower w/Smart Workout App, No Subscription Required?

A total of 8 reviews of this product on Reddit.

3 points

·

19th Jun 2016

I got it from amazon, wasn’t sure about a lot of things so chose what I could return easily. Best $125 I’ve spent in awhile.

1 point

·

12th Oct 2019

I’ve already been working on this for boats with 3D printed mounts that attach my controllers to rowing machine handles. But it’s this type of rowing machine that has pivoting arms which really adds to the simulation,

1 point

·

3rd Jul 2018

Huge fan of the Concept2 Rower, but if you are not able to find one at a decent price on CL, I recommend this: Stamina Body Trac
Wile not nearly as good as the Concept2, it is great for small spaces and saving money. The good thing with the Body Trac is that actually uses a true rowing motion, which is rare in something that inexpensive.

1 point

·

24th Apr 2015

Is there a relatively inexpensive piece of exercise equipment that I could buy that would give me a full body workout? I’ve been using an exercise bike almost exclusively and want to get a machine that works my arms, shoulders, and back.

I’ve heard rowing machines are pretty good and I saw this one on amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Stamina-Body-Glider-Rowing-Machine/dp/B000AMUFPS/ref=sr_1_1?s=exercise-and-fitness&ie=UTF8&qid=1429888915&sr=1-1&keywords=rowing+machine

I was curious if you guys have a better suggestion. Thanks!

1 point

·

8th Sep 2010

Rowing machines can get very expensive… If you aren’t looking to spend too much, go with something like this – Pay attention to reviews, too. You don’t want a piece of junk, but you probably don’t need a ~$1000 commercial rower.

2 points

·

2nd Mar 2017

How many calories are you eating daily? When im tired for no reason I eat a little more, like a turkey sandwich and that brings my blood sugar up . And make sure to eat more greens, like a variety in like steak or chicken salads not just lettuce. A multi vitamin is only to boost these natural sources not be the main provider.

Get a rowing machine if you dont like working out. Research proper rowing form and get a full body work out on it and watch tv or listen to whatever at the same time, 20 30 mins daily should be enough. I got a folding one on amazon for 80 bucks. But to have exergy to exersice you need to be “well fed” with a balanced diet that provides enough calories and nutrients to power the body. Just the brain uses a lot of your energy.

Food intolerance also can cause depression and fatigue. I cant touch wheat or milk and even garlic and onions mess with my system, so thats something else to keep in mind and everyone is different.

https://www.t-nation.com/diet-fat-loss/eat-as-much-as-you-want-diet?utm_source=facebook&utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=article3793

https://www.amazon.com/Stamina-Body-Glider-Rowing-Machine/dp/B000AMUFPS/ref=sr_1_4?s=exercise-and-fitness&ie=UTF8&qid=1488445415&sr=1-4&keywords=rowing+machine

1 point

·

12th Dec 2019

Does this type of rowing machine https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B000AMUFPS provide any benefits over this type https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B07NJRWTPS/ ?

1 point

·

4th Feb 2016

Hm, so this one is not good: http://www.amazon.com/Stamina-Body-Glider-Rowing-Machine/dp/B000AMUFPS ? All the water based ones seem really large and expensive.