What is the opinion of Reddit about the
SoundMAGIC HP150 Premium Full Size Folding Headphones – Black?

A total of 13 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

26th Jan 2017

There you go

Hope you can find them at a similar price in case you are not from GER.

1 point

·

25th Oct 2016

> Is noise cancelling better or is natural isolation best

they are the same.

Your best option for ~$150 is most likely the Soundmagic Hp150

2 points

·

16th Jul 2016

> Source – HP Notebook with Fiio E10k Olympus 2

Are they going to be your portable sources as well; I hope not?!

The headphone that comes closest to the HD598 and is “slightly” above your budget is the ATH MSR7. Here are the measurements

If you absolutely cannot go higher than 150€…check out the Soundmagic HP150. They are not as neutral as the HD598 and pack a more serious bass slam, but they make a fantastic portable can that will not disappoint (and the current deal on GER Amazon is very nice).

1 point

·

19th Jul 2017

They’re annoying to listen to. You’ll get a headache in like 5 minutes guaranteed.

If you actually want to enjoy your music I recommend these hp150

1 point

·

13th Mar 2017

Forget what I’ve said anyways, I totally skipped the part where you said you want closed back headphones!

Maybe you like the looks of the HP 150?

1 point

·

7th Oct 2016

Budget: Less than/Around $130

Source: Android Phone, PC, Record Player w/ Amplifier

Requirements for Isolation: Closed

Will you be using these Headphones in Public?:Yes

Preferred Type of Headphone: Closed, Over ear but on ear is acceptable.

Preferred tonal balance: Bright, Warm, Punchy Accurate Bass that doesn’t fall flat. Soundstage is a must.

Past headphones: HD 595, HD 201, Superluxe 668b, Soundmagic E80,

Preferred Music: Drum and Bass, Shoegaze, Electronica, Post Rock, General Hipster stuff.

I’m in a bit of a conundrum. I picked up the 668b thinking it would be an okay headphone since my HD 595 is on its last legs, rest in peace. But while being a decent headphone for the price, its just not quite there in the mid range and the trebble is a little jarring sometimes. The main contenders right now are SoundMagic HP150 and the AKG K545. Also been looking at the NVX Perfect 10 but that thing doesn’t even look semi portable. Also thought about the Sennhesier HD 280’s, but reviews often say that it has no soundstage and was just wondering if anyone could confirm it. Basically what it comes down to is I would have just bought the HP 150’s but I’m worried about the headband mechanism. Is it as breakable as a lot of customer reviews point out in any of your experiences? Would the AKG K545 adequately meet my expectations set above?

I’m also open to any recommendations, I’m not dead set on one of these.

1 point

·

1st Oct 2016
1 point

·

2nd Sep 2016

I’d personally rather just get a HyperX Cloud and maybe even use the spare cash to get a cheap DAC/Amp. I wouldn’t be too fond of using the M40X for gaming, but maybe that’s just me.

If you do insist on creating your own headset for $150 – $160, I would recommend the SoundMAGIC HP150 and a V-MODA BoomPro. Although, keep in mind that you will have to slightly modify either the locking mechanism on the headphones (by simply slicing it off) or the plastic on the BoomPro, like this guy here did.

It may seem like a small hassle, but you’ll end up with better sounding headphones and a better sounding microphone for the same price. You’ll also save yourself from the hassle of glueing a ModMic to your headphones and dealing with two cables.

1 point

·

27th Sep 2016

SoundMagic HP150 with some thicker pads would be good for what you’re looking for.

SoundMAGIC HP150 Premium Full Size Folding Headphones (Black) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00NF5SF3Q/ref=cm_sw_r_other_apa_m8C6xbSR9254X

1 point

·

17th Aug 2016

Budget – Less than $200 CDN

Source – Output of record player and iPhone

Requirements for Isolation – Some

Will you be using these Headphones in Public? Yes

Preferred Type of Headphone – Full-sized

Preferred tonal balance – More of a basshead, looking for good neutral sound

Past headphones – SONY MDR-XB90EX in public, Razer Kraken Pro at home

Preferred Music – EDM, Rock, Rap, Rnb. Such as Flume, Tame Impala, Kendrick Lamar, Two Door Cinema Club

What would you like to improve on from your set-up – Better overall sound

I currently have a choice between Philips Fidelio L2 or SoundMAGIC 150s

I am unsure which is better suited for me, can anyone give some input? Thanks 🙂

1 point

·

6th Aug 2016

SoundMagic HP150’s are on sale on amazon for $130.

SoundMAGIC HP150 Premium Full Size Folding Headphones (Black) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00NF5SF3Q/ref=cm_sw_r_other_apa_OWwPxbZEQKR0H

1 point

·

5th May 2016

Soudnmagic HP150 is currently on a pretty sweet deal. Here’s a video review

1 point

·

22nd Feb 2016