What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Sony WF-1000XM3 Industry Leading Noise Canceling Truly Wireless Earbuds Headset/Headphones with AlexaVoice Control And Mic For Phone Call, Black?

A total of 36 reviews of this product on Reddit.

9 points

·

19th Sep 2020

I wish plexamp had the ability to play locally stored music. I mean, I love the app, but as I don’t have unlimited data I can’t stream from my phone 24/7 just bought https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07T81554H/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_X2IzFb5K6HFND to use with work and would love to play some 24bit with plexamp but I don’t want to stream huge files all the time lol

2 points

·

24th Feb 2021

The WF-1000XM3 of course!

https://smile.amazon.com/Sony-WF-1000XM3-Industry-Canceling-Wireless/dp/B07T81554H/ref=sr_1_3?dchild=1&keywords=wf-1000xm3&qid=1614188707&sr=8-3

They actually use the same software as the WH’s, but in a more compact in-ear model that fits in your pocket. These are my go-to’s for being in the office, commuting, etc

1 point

·

29th Oct 2020

I definitely agree that aesthetically the AirPods are great, but they’re generally not much more discrete because they’re white. The size of the case is also a huge plus, but I was so disappointed when I tried them that it was easy to overlook lol.

The only think I find iffy about the Sony’s is that with the fat earbuds, they’re really comfortable but I find that they slide out of my ear every hour or so when I’m up and moving. Other than that I love them, so keep that in mind for exercise and stuff.

hopefully you don’t mind making Bezos’ pockets fatter

1 point

·

27th Aug 2020

The “used” models are 20% off and bring them into your price range. Sony WF-1000XM3

Cheaper options exist, but I have had mixed experiences and can actually recommend the unit I listed.

1 point

·

22nd Aug 2020

Anyone have any experience with the Sony WF-1000XM3 for riding, specifically with half helmets? If you don’t have specific experience then if you have any opinion on how well they would function for riding would be helpful too. I ride an ’05 Suzuki Boulevard c90t if that helps.

1 point

·

14th Aug 2020

What do you mean? Sony also has a true wireless earbuds version of the product. these ones . Not the recent upgrade of the headphones.

1 point

·

20th Apr 2020

I’d suggest looking at the <strong>Sony 1000 XM3 Earbuds</strong>.

The newer ones go for around $220, while you can find Amazon Renewed ones with warranty for around $120. Amazing value as you get active noise cancellation at this price!

2 points

·

19th Dec 2020
2 points

·

15th Jul 2020

I would recommend the step up wf1000xm3s they aren’t officially waterproof but I sweat a lot and even accidentally dropped them in a pool and they still work great and sound amazing.

link

obligatory rickroll

1 point

·

29th Dec 2021

You said “on my ear”, so I’m guessing you don’t want earbud style. But, I use the older model Sony earbuds (newer model here) and they’re great. The noise cancelling is superb, and pretty comfy. I did spring for some better ear tips, however.

1 point

·

20th Oct 2021

I have the Sony WF-1000XM4’s and they are great. I know the older ones are cheaper now since the XM4’s came out, but still really good.

XM3’s on Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Sony-WF-1000XM3-Industry-Canceling-Wireless/dp/B07T81554H?th=1

I would just recommend getting 3rd party tips cuz the ones that come with the buds suck big time. Mine fell apart within a few weeks. I got these comply ones and haven’t looked back https://www.complyfoam.com/products/truegrip-for-sony-true-wireless

1 point

·

18th Oct 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
Sony WF-1000XM3 Industry Leading Noise Canceling…4.1/5.0

&nbsp;

^Item&amp;nbsp;Info&nbsp;|&nbsp;Bot&amp;nbsp;Info&nbsp;|&nbsp;Trigger

1 point

·

18th Oct 2021

Deal link: Amazon

1 point

·

21st Jun 2021

Deal link: Amazon (additional 15% off coupon on app)


Want additional discounts and coupon codes?

Download newly launched Android App – ShoppingSaga

Category-wise subreddits for Amazon Deals:

CategorySubreddit
Electronics/r/Deals_Electronics
Computers and Accessories/r/Deals_Computers
Video Games/r/Deals_VideoGames
Home Improvement/r/Deals_HomeImprovement
Clothing and Accessories/r/Deals_Apparel
Grocery/r/Deals_Grocery

Discord Server: Instant deal notifications on our Discord Server!

Amazon Canada Deals: /r/OnlineDealsCanada

Disclaimer: The deal links are affiliated. We may earn a small share on qualifying purchases. It does not affect the deal price in any way.

1 point

·

21st Jun 2021

Deal link: Amazon (additional 15% off coupon on app)


Want additional discounts and coupon codes?

Download newly launched Android App – ShoppingSaga

Category-wise subreddits for Amazon Deals:

CategorySubreddit
Electronics/r/Deals_Electronics
Computers and Accessories/r/Deals_Computers
Video Games/r/Deals_VideoGames
Home Improvement/r/Deals_HomeImprovement
Clothing and Accessories/r/Deals_Apparel
Grocery/r/Deals_Grocery

Discord Server: Instant deal notifications on our Discord Server!

Amazon Canada Deals: /r/OnlineDealsCanada

Disclaimer: The deal links are affiliated. We may earn a small share on qualifying purchases. It does not affect the deal price in any way.

1 point

·

23rd Dec 2020

The Sony XM3 earbuds are on sale on amazon and should give you a combination of isolation (the ends can be changed out) and cancellation. (https://www.amazon.com/Sony-WF-1000XM3-Industry-Canceling-Wireless/dp/B07T81554H/ref=sr_1_6?dchild=1&amp;keywords=sony+xm4&amp;qid=1608738852&amp;sr=8-6)

I am not an authority into cancellation, but I do find it pretty effective for background noise – especially the kind of muffled noises that might be coming from outside/another apartment. I guess what I am saying is that it’s worth trying out, especially since they are on sale and if it isn’t what you want its very easy to return them over Amazon and get something else.

All that said, what are you using them for? Gaming over bluetooth is generally not doable and if you plan on using these for gaming I would disregard everything else I just said.

1 point

·

5th Dec 2020

Deal link: Amazon

NOTE: Are you looking for discounts on a specific product? Search for the product in our official Discord Server! We are gearing up for Black Friday and Cyber Monday! Grab the deals before anyone else! Join our Discord Server to get real-time notifications on all deals. We have category-wise Discord channels. Disclaimer: Some deal links on this sub may be affiliated

1 point

·

9th Nov 2020

My $15 cheapo headphones do not do the same thing as these that I use.

1 point

·

7th Nov 2020

It will be hard to find good noise cancelling for that price. The Sony WF-1000XM3 (different than the WH model that you referenced) is on sale right now for $168… they’re top of the line earbuds.

If you’re willing to sacrifice noise cancelling you’ll have a lot more options.

Does it need to be true wireless, or would you consider regular wireless (a wire connects one earbud to the other, but the earbuds are still wireless from the phone). Bose has the best comfort in my opinion which is great for extended use and not falling out of the ear… their SoundSport is on sale for $89 right now. You also tend to get better battery life with these types of models (versus true wireless).

For your father, I’d recommend getting a decent bluetooth speaker that can be recharged each night and brought into the car, rather than earbuds… just from a safety perspective it’s not good to wear headphones / earbuds while driving.

1 point

·

21st Sep 2019

Am I looking at the right one on Amazon? It’s only $228 there.

Sony WF-1000XM3 Industry Leading Noise Canceling Truly Wireless Earbuds, Black https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07T81554H/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_aXOHDbDPPFPGZ

1 point

·

3rd Dec 2019
1 point

·

21st Sep 2020

These Sony earbuds are what I see most often compared to the AirPods Pro.

1 point

·

20th Aug 2020

Bruh. Got these for $99 refurb on Ebay and would gladly pay $104 for them if I didn’t already have them. Great deal. Sony WF1000XM3 earbuds.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07T81554H/ref=cm_sw_r_sms_awdb_btf_t1_gEOpFbJGFVSTJ

1 point

·

29th Jul 2020

I’ve been leaning toward these since they have the ambient sound mode, just not sure if I’m trying to pay that price

1 point

·

28th Aug 2020

Deal link: Amazon

^^Note: ^^The ^^deal ^^may ^^have ^^expired ^^by ^^the ^^time ^^you ^^see ^^this ^^post.

1 point

·

26th Jul 2020

Price History


These savings aren’t just Black and White.
^(Info) ^| [^(Developer)](/user/The_White_Light) ^| [^(Inquiries)](/message/compose?to=The_White_Light&subject=PriceKnight+Inquiry) ^| ^(Support Me!) ^| [^(Report Bug)](/message/compose?to=The_White_Light&subject=Bug+Report&message=%2Fr%2Fbapcsalescanada%2Fcomments%2Fhxu6ec%2Fearphones_sony_wf1000xm3b_industry_leading_noise%2Ffz94z8l%2F%0D%0A%0D%0A___%0D%0A%0D%0APlease+explain+here+what+you+expected+to+happen%2Fwhat+went+wrong.)

1 point

·

13th Jul 2020

Deal link: Amazon

1 point

·

22nd Jul 2019

Hey there. Sorry for the delay since I was traveling. I tried the earbuds out at Sony Store Ginza during the Headphone Park event and was impressed. They didn’t seem to mask as much noise as my QC35, BUT I was also using the silicon eartips. I didn’t have a chance to try to foam.

I was impressed by how light they were and that they didn’t fall out when I shook my head — Apple wireless AirPods and wired EarPods don’t fit my ears well and always fall out. I’d imagine they’re more comfortable in lie-flat business to sleep with than the QC35.

I’ve also resigned to lack of aptX and LDAC. I think AAC and SBC will be fine since it probably means better range, improved connectivity, and longer battery life. FWIW, QC35 also lacks aptX and LDAC, and I only listen to podcasts with Google Podcasts and Overcast by Marco Armeny, listen to music with Google Play Music / YouTube Music, and watch video streaming like YouTube TV, YouTube Premium, Netflix, HBO NOW, etc. The devices I use are Apple iPad Pro 10.5, Google Pixel 3a XL and OnePlus 7 Pro.

Yes, I pre-ordered on Amazon for $185 (lower cost than Sony Ginza Duty Free 25880¥ or $240) with a few promotions I had ($5 Amazon gift card credit, $10 Whole Foods credit and a discount with use of 1 American Express Membership Reward point). Sony WF-1000XM3 Industry Leading Noise Canceling Truly Wireless Earbuds, Black https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07T81554H/

I also snagged a Bluetooth transceiver during Prime Day that seemed to have numerous decent reviews. It’ll come in handy for IFE. $23.11 was the lightning deal. TaoTronics Bluetooth 5.0 Transmitter and Receiver, 2-in-1 Wireless 3.5mm Adapter (aptX Low Latency, 2 Devices Simultaneously, For TV/Home Sound System) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01EHSX28M/

Just in case, I also bought some foam eartips during Prime Day that seemed to be a good value. I hope they fit. $5.59 was the lightning deal. 12Pcs Replacement Eartips- RIYO Premium Memory Foam Earphone Earbuds Tips Noise Reducing Earbud Tips for 5mm-7mm in-Ear Headphones Nozzle (Large, Black) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B071NJQ6J3/

QUESTION FOR YOU: Is QC20 noise canceling better than QC35? I’ve always understood that it was, but the QC35 seems to be more popular since it’s wireless.