What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Sony MDRZX110NC Noise Cancelling Headphones, Black?

A total of 14 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

14th Feb 2022

These are similar to the ones I had, but are a newer model. I live in a new place so gave them away, can’t remember what the model number was on mine.

1 point

·

7th Sep 2019

When is the musical? Do you have time to get them at a later date?

Also, Christmas is just around the corner so you can save up a little and get them what they really want then… for example I might get your dad some really nice glasses that he could use when he gets the malt whiskey. And perhaps you get him the whiskey for Christmas.

Sony MDRZX110NC Noise Cancelling Headphones https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00NG57H4S/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_Oc.CDbADT2F26
I found these on Amazon for about $25… a little over your $20 range but they have good reviews and your brother would probably like them a lot.

For your friend who you’re getting the house plant, even if you keep it in the plastic pot you can add some ribbons or wrap it in a decorative paper around the pot to make it look a little more put together… can get that for $1 at the dollar store.

Musicals can be very expensive but you might be able to find some tickets a little cheaper if you look around. If you have time to save up you could try to come up with a way to tell him that you would love to treat him but you’re not sure financially how to make that happen… maybe you could contribute what you can now, see if he can add in some, etc. You might also be able to sell random things you have lying around unused to come up with a bit of extra cash. Does your SO have parents who might be able to chip in and make it a group gift?

At the end of the day, these are all people you are close with and gift giving is about showing someone you hold them dear to you and are thinking about them. Most people are understanding and won’t be upset if you can’t spend an arm and a leg on gifts for them.

1 point

·

15th Dec 2017

Obligatory I’m new here. Was looking for a new pair of headphones (preferably over ear or on ear- I have pretty small ears and every in ear pair I’ve had prior has been uncomfortable) primarily for use when studying. Would prefer wired just because of crap battery life on phone, but would be open to bluetooth.

Budget: <$100, hard limit of $110 USD

Source: Phone or Laptop

Isolation: Probably main function I’m looking for. Most of the library is too damn loud and some asshole always has to eat a bag of kettle cooked chips on the silent floor.

Tonal Balance: Fairly balanced. Not a bass head or anything like that.

Will be using them in public most of the time. Not a very loud listener (~1/4 vol on phone) when in public, so a little bleed shouldn’t be an issue.

My past headphones were a pair of Sony noise cancelling headphones. Not great, but they served me well. Would definitely like a little better isolation, or at least the same level of isolation as when they were new for a little bit longer.

I genuinely listen to a little of everything. Mostly can be found listening to metal or punk, but it diverges to classical and electrofusion and a little bit of old school hip hop. And I’m a sucker for a good movie soundtrack, even if I haven’t seen the movie.

Overall, I just want a better quality pair of headphones than my last pair. Damn ex had to let me listen to his Audio-Technica M50zs, and I’ve been lusting after a better pair ever since. Mine finally are about to kick the dust, so thought I’d get an opinion from people who actually know shit about audio.

1 point

·

19th Aug 2017

How would those compare to these

Like I said I am on a budget but if its a night and day difference I may be able to splurge

Edit: well fuck you too reddit

1 point

·

12th Aug 2020

Yes! I have these and they’re really good for the low cost. They do have wires that get annoying, but for $28, I can deal with it. I’ve had mine for 3 years now and they’re just starting to degrade a bit and I’m thinking about getting another pair. https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00NG57H4S/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&amp;psc=1

1 point

·

21st Aug 2017

Location – Canada

Budget – $0 – $100

Source – Smartphone

Isolation – As much as possible. Home and travel.

Preferred Headphone: Over-Ear

Preferred tonal balance – Don’t know, don’t care

Past headphones – Sony MDR-ZX110NC. It has certainly seen better days, but I absolutely love the noise cancelling and folding design.

Preferred Music – None in particular. I listen to a lot of different stuff.

Improving – More durability, mostly. The sony headphones I got were worn out pretty fast since it gets bent out of shape and the earmuff materials get torn away.

1 point

·

30th May 2017

This is what I was basing my price off of. I was hoping for something along these lines, maybe a step up in quality.

1 point

·

14th Jun 2016

If you don’t mind on-ear headphones, these are among the cheapest: https://www.amazon.com/Sony-MDRZX110NC-Noise-Cancelling-Headphones/dp/B00NG57H4S

0 points

·

4th Jul 2019

Anyone ever tried these? Sony MDRZX110NC Noise Cancelling Headphones https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00NG57H4S/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_tLChDbV6FRR99

I realize the quality will be very subpar but sometimes I worry about damage and theft so want something “cheaper” and simple that might offer some quiet.

0 points

·

5th Feb 2017

My headphones are pretty good. You guys should have these. https://www.amazon.com/Sony-MDRZX110NC-Noise-Cancelling-Headphones/dp/B00NG57H4S