What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Sonic Alert Large Digital Clock, Loud Alarm Clock for Heavy Sleepers with Snooze, Full Range Brightness Dimmer, Outlet Powered Digital Clocks for Bedroom, Desk, Bedside, Shelf (gray) Silver?

A total of 8 reviews of this product on Reddit.

19 points

·

4th Oct 2019

So apparently imgur shut down their mobile sign in (been awhile since I tried to post a photo) so the best I can do rn is the Amazon link to the model I have.

As a disclaimer, neither I nor anyone I know, work for or hold stake in this company and will receive no compensation for this. This is not an endorsement.

https://www.amazon.com/Sonic-Alert-SB300SS-Vibrating-Display/dp/B000EX5HRO/ref=mp_s_a_1_9?adgrpid=58881929994&gclid=CjwKCAjw29vsBRAuEiwA9s-0B70cWkSFtJ1N3qeeszbZOIuTNgn534ZkeXa050r8ptBS4d7cHe-S_xoCK1cQAvD_BwE&hvadid=274739136448&hvdev=m…

1 point

·

18th Nov 2020

Sonic Alert Large Digital Clock, Loud Alarm Clock for Heavy Sleepers with Snooze, Full Range Brightness Dimmer, Outlet Powered Digital Clocks for Bedroom, Desk, Bedside, Shelf (gray) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B000EX5HRO/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_fabc_KMrTFbBMXT12Q

I’ve used this for years probably since 2008 and it hasn’t failed on me. It’s pretty reliable 🙂 and reasonable as well

1 point

·

13th Feb 2011

I’m not deaf and came here to recommend the same thing. I don’t even use the adjustable audible alarm it has, as audible alarms started failing to wake me up years ago.

22 points

·

20th Jun 2021

this is the one I bought like 15 years ago, but there are a lot more options these days

6 points

·

10th May 2018

I was the absolute worst at waking up in the morning, and I have a sure-fire answer for ya.

Hop onto Amazon and look up vibrating alarm clocks. [This is the one that I use](https://www.amazon.com/Sonic-Alert-SB300SS-Vibrating-Display/dp/B000EX5HRO/ref=sr_1_8?s=furniture&ie=UTF8&qid=1525977959&sr=1-8&keywords=vibrating+alarm+clock) and I can vouch for its effectiveness. These things are designed for the deaf and hard of hearing crowd.

It comes with a motor that goes under your mattress. You may be thinking, “but what if the vibration doesn’t wake me up?” I promise you, this thing will scare the ever living shit out of you in the morning. I went from being a “snooze 5 times every morning and then miss your appointment/shift/class,” to leaping out of bed like a terrified cat.

It’s also just loud as all Hell too (but this is adjustable). I used to use both the alarm sound and the vibration, but the vibration on its own is so intense that it’s literally impossible to sleep through. It’s intense to the point that on nights I stayed up until 6:30am, I woke up at 7:30am without issue. *You will never oversleep again*. The only thing you must be sure of is that the alarm is actually active. Definitely set a backup alarm on your phone, but as long as this thing goes off, you’ll be up right away.

If your issue is turning off the alarm, put the entire thing under your bed. I’m talking far enough that you have to lay down on the floor and really reach to grab it. Maybe consider leaving a note on your wall that reminds you to take action and start getting ready? I used to have one on each of my walls that said “LETS FUCKING GO” and it was surprisingly helpful.

You don’t have to use the one that I recommended, but there are a lot of products and I was pretty damn happy with this one. There’s others like the Sonic Alert ones that seem to be the exact same thing though, so check out some reviews and just return it if you want to try another one.

4 points

·

13th Sep 2018

Yeah, the Sonic bomb alarm is a really good one, if you want a similar alarm that looks more discreet like a normal alarm clock, this is the version that I purchased for myself. I’m a super heavy sleeper though, and I’ve found that I can even sleep through that, so as a last resort, I would definitely recommend a Pavlok but again only as a last resort, it’s kind of expensive and literally shocks you awake, but I find that it’s really effective and quiet. I’m going to sound like a total shill here for a second, but their customer service is top notch as well, when mine started having issues, I reached out to their customer service to see if there was anything that I could do to fix it, and after walking me through a few unsuccessful attempts, they sent me a brand new one. I was really impressed.

1 point

·

12th Jan 2021
1 point

·

24th Jun 2011

I got this as a backup. Only failed me once.