What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Sleep Headphones Bluetooth Eye Mask, Joseche Wireless Bluetooth 5.2 Headphones Music Travel Sleeping Headphones Handsfree Sleeping Mask with Built-in Speakers Microphone Washable?

A total of 20 reviews of this product on Reddit.

36 points

·

4th Oct 2019

You need to find somewhere else to live. Until such time that can be arranged I suggest investing in a sleep mask.

I have lived in similar situations before and from my experience people like this DON’T GIVE A FUCK ABOUT YOU. They are not bad people per se, they just have no empathy. Good luck.

3 points

·

27th Jun 2021

Thank you!! I used a bluetooth sleeping mask that I got just so I can listen to subliminals (comfortably) while i sleep lol

Bluetooth Sleep Mask

3 points

·

21st Jun 2019

Yep, I got one from amazon. It’s wireless, powered through bluetooth on your phone and I can sleep comfortably on my side while I have it on.

I got this one: https://www.amazon.ca/Bluetooth-Eye-Headphones-Joseche-Microphone/dp/B07F59HQRC/ref=sr_1_8?keywords=bluetooth+speaker+sleep&qid=1561152607&s=gateway&sr=8-8

2 points

·

26th Jun 2019

I’ll second this.

I bought the twenty dollar knockoff ones though. It is a “sleeping eye mask.” I keep it up over my eyes while watching and pull it down while sleeping. It works amazing.

After about a year the battery has started to degrade. I have to charge it every other day but it’s not a big deal.

The ones I bought aren’t on Amazon anymore, but I’m pretty sure this is the exact same thing.

https://www.amazon.com/Bluetooth-Eye-Headphones-Joseche-Microphone/dp/B07F59HQRC/ref=mp_s_a_1_3?keywords=Bluetooth+sleeping+headphones&qid=1561543763&s=gateway&sr=8-3

1 point

·

15th Mar 2022

I’m a little like your oldest. I have a hard time sleeping unless conditions are perfect (for me 😆). What’s helped me is white noise or my “sleepy time” music which is the BetterSleep app on my phone and I have a custom mix of the sounds available.

I have had success with this:

Bluetooth Sleeping Eye Mask Sleep… https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07F59HQRC?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

It’s a sleep mask with Bluetooth ear buds built in. So it makes things pretty dark and the sound goes right in my ears which is helpful — also it doesn’t bother anyone else in the room. Maybe give it a try for the oldest

1 point

·

19th Nov 2021

Then you have to change things. One night baby is your responsibility 100% and the next night is your husbands. And crank up that monitor for him while you sleep somewhere else or buy these and wear them with white noise cranked up.

Sleep Headphones Bluetooth Eye Mask, Joseche Wireless Bluetooth 5.0 Headphones Music Travel Sleeping Headphones Handsfree Sleeping Mask with Built-in Speakers Microphone Washable (Black) https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B07F59HQRC/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_WZXG795B9DF2KY8RE7HV

This way you end up with a full, real night of sleep every other day, which actually makes you feel human again. And it’s FAIR.
Your husband not waking up so you are still 100% managing baby at night even if you aren’t getting up is not fair.

1 point

·

25th Aug 2021

I used to fixate on dying, especially at night when I was trying to sleep. A lot of times I can just sort of will myself to not focus on something like that, but with dying, swear to God there were times I’d fall asleep and wake up in a panic about it.

For me, like a lot of things, it became habit, it became routine, and “fixing” things meant I’d have to break that routine – SO – I started a new routine that would kind of signal to my brain that it was time to start shutting down. I have some caffeine-free CBD tea, I have a bit of that about an hour before bed, I try to stay away from my phone and TV (blue light, a super interesting read), and then when I go to bed I might read for a bit, but eventually I put on a Bluetooth sleep mask (like this one from Amazon), and I put on a lengthy podcast or free audiobook (LibriBox is a goldmine of free books) and…I’m not going to say I’M CURED! or anything of that sort, but I’d say that way more often than not I’m not fixated on those thoughts anymore. When it does happen, I lean on the podcast to distract myself.

1 point

·

14th Jan 2021

Sleep Headphones Bluetooth Eye Mask, Joseche Wireless Bluetooth 5.0 Headphones Music Travel Sleeping Headphones Handsfree Sleeping Mask with Built-in Speakers Microphone Washable (Black) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07F59HQRC/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glc_fabc_pXiaGbET1DMA3

This is the one we used there’s some that are more molded around the eyes but those tend to set off his claustrophobia.

1 point

·

11th Nov 2020

I got the sleep shades with bluetooth speakers built in. I still sometimes wear ear plugs if my husband snores, but I can adjust the volume so I can still listen to a guided meditation or podcast.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07F59HQRC/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_fabt1_Hb0QFbB783ZSR

1 point

·

16th Aug 2020

I used to have horrible insomnia with really weird stress dreams that would wake me up around two or three in the morning. I quit a really stressful job, meditate for 20 min a day, and workout (hard) for an hour. I sleep like a baby now. Meditating by not thinking about anything but my breathing has helped with panic attacks, falling asleep, and staying relaxed. It helps my mind be more transparent to me I guess.

My wife had a hard time staying asleep. She used to wake up with really vivid dreams. She got this ( https://www.amazon.com/Bluetooth-Eye-Headphones-Joseche-Microphone/dp/B07F59HQRC ). She listens to meditations/Harry Potter/affirmations when she goes to sleep. That really works for her, but it would drive me crazy.

Good luck! I know if you keep trying different things you’ll find something that works for you.

1 point

·

21st Jul 2020

My Bluetooth sleep mask is the bomb. It pairs with my iPad and I play podcasts or videos and it blocks out all of the things that go bump in the night to help me sleep better.

1 point

·

16th Jul 2020

ESH, in my opinion. Ear plugs? Sleep Masks? Compromise is needed. Not sure if I’m allowed to post a product link, so spank me if I cannot, but a Bluetooth Sleep Maskis a life saver. I no longer can sleep without it. There are dozens of brands on Amazon and they’re mainly under 25 bucks.

1 point

·

3rd Nov 2019

I’ve recently thought about this as well. These exist, but I cannot speak to their quality or comfort, but I’m going to give them a try.

2 points

·

4th Jul 2021

First thing I would suggest is don’t get like a BDSM blindfold but go on a site like Amazon and get a Bluetooth sleep mask or headband. That way when she’s blindfolded you could also connect it to a cell phone and play some form of music or the audio from a porn site not only blinding her but making her not be able to hear what’s going on in the room.
Something like this:

https://amazon.com/dp/B07F59HQRC/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_glt_fabc_dl_48FFQP9H5TA5F71QNR9F

As for the impact play, go first to a horse or farm supply store and get a true writing crop it’ll be half as much as one made for BDSM and it will survive a lot longer, as it’s made for a thousand pound horse not a 150 lb girl.
Then I would also suggest you get a flail it’s a less of an impact but more sensation over a larger area, and then if you do choose to get a flail get one that’s just leather strapping at first, because they have many different designs with many different impacts Sensations but a leather version is all you really need to start.
Although with all this said my best advice an impact toy actually will be the cheapest thing you’ll ever buy for play time. And that is go to Goodwill find a leather braided leather belt with no dangly things on it I know for a fact that most Goodwills have at least one of these belts, the belts normally are between a half an inch to 2 inches in width and they have a rough leather side and a smooth leather side. With my sub it’s still one of her favorite toys. And because you can find them at a second hand stores they’re like at most $5 a belt so if you break it you just have to go back to the thrift store and get another one.

As for the nipple clamps, there isn’t just one style there are many styles and many different sizes, tweezer, standard nipple clamps, forceps (they have a special type of BDSM version), Clover, ring, clothes pin, magnetic, lasso, c-clamp, vise, double bar pinch, and of course good old-fashioned suction.
I would suggest that you get a pair of tweezer clamps because there’s no way for them to be too big or too small, and if that doesn’t work a couple of suction clamps should give a lot of stimulation.
And of course when it comes to clamps for each type there’s also added features like vibrator, weights, chains, shockers, bells, and decorative dangly things.

My Subs current favorite clamps are a pair of tweezer clamps with bells on the end. Because we can be doing a session and for part of that she has to stay still, so if her bells jingle from the clamps that means she’s not staying still.

1 point

·

9th Jul 2021

Someone posted their lip results and I asked her if she used headphones and she said she used this Bluetooth sleeping mask!

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07F59HQRC/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_GQ02BJAGZMAZB37E7JM3?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

12th Oct 2020
  1. Keep the house cool, minimum 68F

  2. The bedroom is for sleeping and nookie, nothing else.

  3. Dark, comfortable bedroom – Good blackout curtains, nice/comfy sheets

  4. Big agree w/ Weighted blanket

  5. Sleep mask with built in over-ear speakersThese are the ones I have

  6. Audiobook

  7. Minimal if any caffiene for the last 4-6 hrs of shift if possible

  8. Blue light filter (my glasses have it, and there are apps for your devices)

  9. +/- melatonin, if you’re gonna use this, less is more. If I feel like I need the help I usually take a quarter or half of one of these, works out to 0.5-1mg melatonin

  10. Most important – RITUAL. When I’m post call or post night float every single thing that happens from the moment I turn my car off in my driveway is the same. Every time. Walk into house, empty pockets onto shelf, strip off Rona-scrubs and toss in the wash, take pupper out, go around the house and check doors/windows, pets food/water, wife alive, wash face, brush teeth, make bed, turn on fans, turn out lights, get in bed, set alarms, bluetooth on, plug in phone, start audiobook and go the fk to sleep. I could literally do the above with my eyes closed and not miss a beat, and now I’m out within 15mins every single time.