What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Skullcandy Hesh 2 Wireless Over-Ear Headphone – Black?

A total of 12 reviews of this product on Reddit.

2 points

·

30th Jul 2016

Mostly Amazon but it’s situational.

Ebay is where I look for cheap or used things. Like when I bought my Skullcandy Hesh 2 Headphones, they are $72 on amazon https://www.amazon.com/Skullcandy-Bluetooth-Wireless-Headphones-Black/dp/B00NCSIN4W but I bought them used on Ebay for about $40 and they were as good as new.

Amazon for me is the default place to use, because they have such a wide variety of items, and I also use Amazon for big hauls.

2 points

·

26th Jul 2018

I personally like SkullCandy’s Hesh 2 headphones. Im wearing a pair right now actually. they cost 70 bucks for the wireless version on Amazon though I use the wired version.

1 point

·

29th Nov 2020

Sure. I just no bought some bluetooth skullcandy headphones that have the option to also have an normal 3.5 mm jack. Here is an Amazon link (I’m on mobile so I cannot link it)
https://www.amazon.com/Skullcandy-Bluetooth-Headphones-Microphone-Rechargeable/dp/B00NCSIN4W

1 point

·

14th Jun 2017

Budget – Below $50

Source – Phone (Bluetooth) + Wired

Requirements for Isolation – Whatever

Will you be using these Headphones in Public? Yes

Preferred Type of Headphone – Over ear

Preferred tonal balance – Neutral

Past headphones – None

Preferred Music – Every kind of music.

What would you like to improve on from your set-up – Need something that is good for the money for a 14 year old. Maybe 15? + COMFORT + Won’t fall apart in a day

Are the Skullcandy 2 Hesh for $42.45 any good? PC mag said excellent but I don’t trust them.

1 point

·

5th Jun 2016

http://www.amazon.com/Skullcandy-Bluetooth-Wireless-Headphones-Black/dp/B00NCSIN4W

I have a pair of ‘Skullcandy Hesh 2 bluetooth headphones’.

Sound quality is ‘ok’. I like them because they are full coverage ear units and thus are nice when I am working in noisy environments. Also they are relatively cheap and have good battery life.

Has a microphone on it which works fine for phone calls on Android, but while they work in normal Linux it’s a bit of a mess to switch back and forth to HSP profile in order to use it. It works, but I wouldn’t use it for SIP or anything like that.

1 point

·

16th May 2016
  • Budget – $50 – 100

  • Source – iPhone and/or computer

  • Requirements for Isolation – I work at a rock gym using impact drivers and we’re now required to use ear protection, so I’d like over-the-ear head headphones

  • Will you be using these Headphones in Public? – Yes

  • Preferred Type of Headphone – Over the ear and Bluetooth because I’ll be working on ladders and it’s hard to keep my phone in my pocket at all times

  • Preferred tonal balance – Not sure, I listen to mostly alt rock and some rap but I don’t love bass heavy stuff

  • Past headphones – Various cheap ear buds, I had a pair of Klipsch buds that I really liked the sound quality on

  • Preferred Music – Alt rock and folk with some rap thrown in

  • What would you like to improve on from your set-up – I’d like a decent quality pair of over-the-ear bluetooth headphones

The pair I was looking at was these Skull Candy’s but I know almost nothing about headphone quality so just looking for some expertise. Thanks in advance

1 point

·

8th Sep 2020

This.

For some reason it’s very hard to verify what headsets support FS, at least from most store pages. If you try searching on Amazon, for example, you’ll only find a couple that advertise FS in the title or description. But then I recently stumbled across the fact that a SkullCandy headset I had laying around supports it. It’s the Hesh 2, and I couldn’t find FS mentioned in the 5000+ reviews or 700+ question on the page: https://www.amazon.com/Skullcandy-Bluetooth-Headphones-Microphone-Rechargeable/dp/B00NCSIN4W/ref=sr_1_2?dchild=1&keywords=hesh%2B2&qid=1599539122&sr=8-2&th=1

I did stumble across this list, though I’m not sure how authoritative it is: https://btcodecs.valdikss.org.ru/codec-compatibility/

Hope that helps anyone trying to find a good FS headset.

1 point

·

16th Jul 2018

Skullcandy Hesh 2 Bluetooth Wireless Headphones went 50% off today!

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00NCSIN4W/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_o0mtBbSXYMGJ1

1 point

·

29th Sep 2017

I currently own the Skullcandy Hesh 2. I got this on Black Friday 2015 for about $30. I loved and will continue using them. So, I’ll wont have the need to buy new headphones. I also recently bought some smaller headphones, Anker SoundBuds, for the gym. I guess I’ve made the full transition to bluetooth headsets. I will miss the headphone jack, but in the end I think all of us will be fine.

1 point

·

18th Jul 2017

If I did these: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00NCSIN4W do you think I’d have any problems. I don’t want to invest too much money right now and these look like a good starter pair. Have you used the Hesh 2?

1 point

·

2nd Jul 2015

I know that people generally dislike wireless headphones, but are the Skullcandy Hesh 2 Wireless any good?

0 points

·

13th Apr 2016

I have these http://smile.amazon.com/Skullcandy-Bluetooth-Wireless-Headphones-Black/dp/B00NCSIN4W/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1460579014&sr=8-1&keywords=skullcandy+wireless+headphones and they’re nice. They also have the option to be wired or wireless. I’ve found that they easily switch back and forth, too.