What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Serta Ergonomic Executive Office Motion Technology, Adjustable Mid Back Desk Chair with Lumbar Support, Black Bonded Leather?

A total of 9 reviews of this product on Reddit.

3 points

·

2nd Jan 2021

I don’t know how urgent your need is but I’d keep an eye out for sales. I got this guy for $250 a few months ago. I was lucky though that it just happened to be on sale when my piece of shit desk chair finally broke. It seems like decent desk chairs are really expensive.

If the ones at your work are decent and comfortable though, that might be your best bet.

1 point

·

25th Aug 2020

I had a really cheap desk chair I had bought as a temporary solution but was suddenly using it full time once Covid hit. My lower back was killing me and then finally one day the frame snapped while I was leaning back and nearly killed me so I sprung for this guy. Pretty expensive but more affordable than a lot of higher end ones. It’s been wonderful.

1 point

·

14th Jan 2021

I bought a similar Serta chair on Amazon a little more than a year ago and liked it at first but when I started doing work from home, it just did not feel good sitting in for a full-day at a time and I ended up replacing with an Aeron, same as I had in my office.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00EUU5GFK

1 point

·

27th Dec 2019

Honestly, I don’t have a specific recommendation for you, but I’ve been in a few ‘gaming’ racing chairs and they are just not worth the money unless you have like a sim racing rig. Stiff and uncomfortable. For your budget, maybe something like the Serta office chair I found on Amazon here: https://www.amazon.com/Serta-Ergonomic-Executive-Technology-Leather/dp/B00EUU5GFK/ref=sr_1_4?gclid=EAIaIQobChMIp77n-YPV5gIVCYizCh0cyAbsEAAYAiAAEgKyyvD_BwE&hvadid=178517245379&hvdev=c&hvlocphy=9003587&hvnetw=g&hvpos=1t2&hvqmt=e&hvrand=85376168583775752&hvtargid=aud-837858999240%3Akwd-132672400340&hydadcr=24055_9929744&keywords=serta+mid+back+office+chair&qid=1577422305&sr=8-4. The greatest office chair in the world is the Herman Miller Embody, but that’s 1.5k USD which is absurd.

1 point

·

6th Oct 2020

That’s my issue is ones that are intrusive when you’re sitting straight up. They are supposed to cause your posture to be better but they cause mine to be worse because I feel like they’re stabbing my back.

I think most of the mesh back ones I don’t do well with. Maybe it depends on the ones, I just don’t feel like I have ever used one I liked. There were a couple other really expensive non-mesh ones there though. I just wonder if they’re good for my back though. What is good for one back might not be good for an injured spinal cord with metal in it.

I’m looking at this one by Serta that is supposed to follow your back, so when you lean forward it leans forward with you. And when you lean back it leans back. I am reading some reviews that it feels like you’re sliding off though which doesn’t sound ideal.

Either that or I will end up getting this simpler one which you can just adjust the lumbar support how you want. That way I can change it based on how my back is feeling.

I would easily pay 1k+ if I knew a chair was gunnu work for me because I sit in it 8+ hours a day but I just don’t see any that offer anything that seems like it would help :/

1 point

·

1st Jan 2017

I’m 6’5″ with lower back issues so I got this chair. It’s not as tall as some chairs I’ve used but it is by far the most comfortable.

1 point

·

18th Oct 2016

I use the Serta Back in motion office chair, It pushes you forward forcing you to sit up straight and reducing strain off hip flexors and lower back. https://www.amazon.com/Serta-44186-Motion-Wellness-Mid-Back/dp/B00EUU5GFK/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1476806846&sr=8-1&keywords=serta+back+in+motion

In the kitchen (At counters) I use this: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B001E95R2C/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&psc=1 It’s a good stool that you can change the height of so change your posture etc and easy to wipe down and keep clean.

1 point

·

26th Jun 2016

This looks stupid amounts of comfy. I might get it for myself come payday.

1 point

·

7th Mar 2016

just bought a new Serta chair because my current chair is giving me all kinds of lower back problems heres a link http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00EUU5GFK?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_abui_detailpage_o00_s00