What is the opinion of Reddit about the
SENNHEISER HD 660 S – HiRes Audiophile Open Back Headphone?

A total of 15 reviews of this product on Reddit.

2 points

·

29th Nov 2018

If you want something to sound really good, it’s not going to be in a headset.

This is 50% over your budget but I recommend you try out the Sennheiser HD 660S.

I own the HD 6XX (identical to the 660S but with less sub-bass) and I can confidently say it matches your taste. It can effortlessly reproduce sub-bass so deep, you feel like the world is shaking. It has very fast transient response which means it sounds like the difference between listening in front of a live band, and listening to a live band with a thick curtain between you and them. It has a very small sound stage which means that it sounds like the live band is playing directly next to your ear.

This all sums into a very intimate and clear sound. Pair it up with a mod mic and you have yourself a headset that can be used on console and PC/mobile.

It’s Amazon, if you don’t like it, you can always return it.

Oh, and did I mention that the only thing I’ve personally heard that sounds subjective better than my HD 6XX is a pair of $12,000 electrostatic far-field speakers?

1 point

·

29th Dec 2020

Amazon US? I’ll check the prices for the last few months but they’ve been steady around $400 since Black Friday. Right now they’re $413 Sennheiser HD 660 S – HiRes Audiophile Open Back Headphone https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B076HP574T/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glc_fabc_5fQ6FbM155ES9

2 points

·

13th Jun 2021

Oh, I didn’t even notice there’s an extra slash in the URL, sorry about that! Wish I could edit it but here’s the correct URL: https://www.amazon.ca/Sennheiser-HD-660-High-Resolution-Audiophile/dp/B076HP574T/

1 point

·

12th Nov 2021

660s are also on sale for only $360, I don’t think I’ve ever seen them that cheap.

1 point

·

12th Nov 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
SENNHEISER HD 660 S – HiRes Audiophile Open Back…$387.98$387.984.8/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

17th Oct 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
SENNHEISER HD 660 S – HiRes Audiophile Open Back…4.8/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

16th Oct 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
Item B076HP574T0.0/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

15th Oct 2021

What i paid $450 for HD660s that was more than year ago and now they are $387 on amazon.

https://www.amazon.com/Sennheiser-HD-660-Audiophile-Headphone/dp/B076HP574T

​

He def got ripped off ive seen slickdeals posts about 6xx going for under $200

https://slickdeals.net/newsearch.php?q=hd+6xx&searcharea=deals&searchin=first

1 point

·

26th Aug 2021

I used to want a pair of these , but I wound up going with a 2.1 channel instead. The warehouse deals are within that price range

1 point

·

7th Jan 2021

lol try $499

https://www.amazon.com/Sennheiser-HD-660-Audiophile-Headphone/dp/B076HP574T

But hey… thats why there is such a variety of headphones to choose from. Pick which ones work best for you bro!

1 point

·

2nd Jun 2020

HD6XX, made in Romania.

HD600, made in Romania.

HD660S, the Amazon splash page says made in Ireland. I assume it also moved to Romania given the new tooling of the 6X0 line is there.

Can you show me where you got the information that they were made in China?

1 point

·

20th Feb 2019

Sennheiser HD 660 S – HiRes Audiophile Open Back Headphone https://www.amazon.com/dp/B076HP574T/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_RLABCbF10T3SN

These? Still corded though unfortunately.

0 points

·

29th Nov 2020

you posted for the HD 600 these are 660s i know they come with the 4.4 but most amps that people have are xlr balanced that is why purchased the custom cable:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B076HP574T/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o05_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

0 points

·

18th Jul 2018

You can get the HD660 close to your budget which don’t require an amp. Solid bass, open back. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B076HP574T/

The beyerdynamic bundle is pretty neat but more expensive. They require an amp which is included, and the amp has a “bass boost” function as well. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01M32D1UY/