What is the opinion of Reddit about the
SENNHEISER HD 569 Closed Back Headphone?

A total of 16 reviews of this product on Reddit.

2 points

·

14th Aug 2020

I’ve had my Sennheiser HD 598 Cs for about 2 years now and they are still flawless. Excellent build quality. Supurb sound and noise blocking (for the around ear closed cell headphones) and almost no noise leakage.

I bought my kids the open ear ones so they can hear us when we call them. But with my closed ear headphones they can literally scream at me from across the room and I can’t hear them with at medium volume.

After 2 years, I’m just now to the point where I’m thinking about replacing the ear pieces due to minor sweat and body oil deterioration. But I feel I could easily hold off for another year on that even.

10/10 would recommend.
Link for those who will ask Non-affiliate Amazon link

1 point

·

3rd Jan 2022

My headphones are near identical to this set, and if what I’ve found is correct then this set is well worth the money. I wouldn’t recommend sleeping on your side with these, but it won’t wake you up with a jolt of pain if you roll around a bit. Big cups, soft foam, flat profile, it’s a good set for sleeping with.

1 point

·

25th Aug 2020

If it were me, I’d buy from a dedicated audio brand, rather than a gaming brand. Game audio isn’t anything special over music or movie audio. Gaming headsets are a gimmick like gaming chairs, and like the chairs, more brands are starting to use headphones from dedicated brands, slapping their logo and a mic on it, and charging more. I don’t have any experience with the ones you listed, but I’d go for the Audio Technica’s for that reason. Also consider these. I’ve been using the open back version for 3 years now and like them a lot.

1 point

·

22nd Sep 2017

For working out, i would advise against using an over ear headphone and instead use a cheapo sweat resistant iem instead.

Iirc You would need an amp for these three headphones. If you want to mainly use your headphones with your phone and laptop, i would suggest getting a Sennheiser HD 569 instead.

https://www.amazon.com/Sennheiser-HD-569-Closed-Headphone/dp/B01L1IIF1A

3 points

·

19th Nov 2020
1 point

·

25th Jun 2021

If you don’t need mic and you will use it to listen music, IMHO better option is to go for pure headphones, not headset.

You will never get quality for music listening from headset as from headphones.

Check for Sennheiser headphones, they are known for good build an sound quality.

Something like this https://www.amazon.com/Sennheiser-HD-569-Closed-Headphone/dp/B01L1IIF1A/ref=sr_1_19?dchild=1&keywords=sennheiser+headphones&qid=1624603280&sr=8-19

​

But investigate more before you buy.

1 point

·

8th Mar 2021

I use my 2-3 year old Sennheiser HD 598 Cs. They’re amazing. They are not available for sale anymore cause they’ve been updated with a new model: the Sennheiser HD 569s.

1 point

·

2nd Aug 2020

Nope. Here they are. , it’s this one. I believe it is.

1 point

·

26th Mar 2020

The 569 are the closed version 149$ on Amazon.

Sennheiser HD 569 Closed Back Headphone https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01L1IIF1A/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_MEaFEb2GYE5WF

1 point

·

26th Oct 2018

Hello again!
The final candidates i got from all the suggestions are:

HD569-link which are 110eu

Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro 32 Ohm – link which are 117eu

Audio-Technica ATH-MSR7GM – link which are 169eu

Sennheiser HD598CS – link which are 229eu

​

The starting budget was 100eu, but im willing to go to 200, or even 229 if some of you experts think its worth the additional money.

​

There is also an option of waiting for black friday and seeing how the sales go, but i would like to be prepared in any case.

Do you maybe have any more suggestions on those headphones?

1 point

·

4th Jan 2018

Hello! I’d like to get new headphones mainly for gaming, movies and music. I heard that “gaming headphones” aren’t that good, so I turn to you in need of help.
Budget: Max 140€/$167 Budget might strech 10€/$12. I haven’t thought of AMP/DAC and I doupt I need them with cheapo headphones, but if I could get both headphones and AMP/DAC with 150€/$181 I might consider that.
Source: PC mostly. If I get closed headphones, I might use them on my phone if possible.
Requirements for Isolation: None, but I’ve heard that closed headphones have better bass? I’ll use them in my room to play video games and watch movies
Use in public?: No, if they leak. Maybe if they don’t.
Preferred Type of Headphone: Over ear, I have looked for these. These are 129€/$155.6 in Finland
Preferred tonal balance: I like bass especially in games, but I’d also like to hear highs and mids. I understand, that in my price range the sound will be limited though.
Past headphones: Logitech G430, JBL Synchros E50BT
Preferred Music: Almost everything. Avenged sevenfold – Almost Easy, Led Zeppelin – Stairway To Heaven, Imagine Dragons – Demons
What I’d like to improve: My current headphones (G430) are about to break and they sound noticeably worse than my JBL Synchros, so almost anything with better sound will do.
Location: I live in Finland, so I’ll be using Amazon.de or local web stores. https://hinta.fi/ is a site where I can compare prices, but there won’t be some products that are sold in Amazon.

1 point

·

8th Dec 2017

Here you go

Or this one

They are both good.

There are also some good beyerdynamics and Audio Technica but i have not used those on my own. Check out some reviews e.g. On youtube.

1 point

·

9th Oct 2016

Sennheiser HD 569 Closed Back Headphone https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01L1IIF1A/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_GAK-xbYPEY6VB

US version. These were just released last month. Thanks for the review OP, I was really curious about these.