What is the opinion of Reddit about the
SENNHEISER HD 4.50 Bluetooth Wireless Headphones with Active Noise Cancellation, Black and Silver(HD 4.50 BTNC)?

A total of 34 reviews of this product on Reddit.

17 points

·

11th Feb 2019

Do you think they are worth upgrading from Sennheiser HD 4.50?

Do you use them with a bunch of different devices & are they good at figuring out which one you actually want to hear? (sony is TERRIBLE at this)

1 point

·

17th Jan 2019

Sennheiser 4.50 BTNC are great wireless noise cancelling cans for under $150 (Amazon. Comparable headphones are about $150-200 more:

Bowers & Wilkins PX ($395)
Sony WH-1000XM2 ($350)
Sony WH-1000XM2($350)
Bose QuietComfort 35 II ($350)
AKG N700NC ($320)
Beats Studio3 ($350)
Microsoft Surface ($350)

Prices could be off, I got the list from CNET.

1 point

·

5th Nov 2019

Get noise cancelling headphones (https://www.amazon.ca/Sennheiser-HD-4-50-Bluetooth-Cancellation/dp/B01MSZSL4I are $150 right now on Amazon. Amazon usually has the Bose headphones at a big discount on Black Friday). I cannot emphasize how much they get rid of ambient noise around you, including the constant drone of the engines and cabin air.

Bring a warm blanket and some sort of pillow/cushion/neck pillow (not the inflatable kind, one with some sort of filling).

If possible, pay the extra for premium economy so you have a slightly more roomy experience. Even better, get someone to spring for business class with a lie flat bed (this is the real answer).

Have a glass of wine or two and plenty of water (otherwise you will get massively dehydrated). Like a litre or more of water.

If you are lucky, you’ll get about 6-7 hours of not terrible sleep in economy. If you are business class with the lie flat bed you’ll get a solid 8 or more.

I would hate taking a pill, because you end up feeling stretched and pulled instead of rested, which will be awful for that next leg, but YMMV.

Good luck with your flights. I hope you are staying for a while so you have time to recover before heading back.

1 point

·

3rd Dec 2019

This sounds somewhat like people walking down he hall at work. The floor is raised ever so slightly so cables and whatnot can be run below it and that extra space makes for plenty of hollow thuds. Amazon has them on sale today for Cyber Monday or about $100, or $80 off retail. For that I think it’s a good price. Unless you are planning on wearing them for say 10-14 hours a time.. but then it depends on how large your head is, blah blah blah. For $100 I think you would be satisfied with the noise cancellation qualities of the Sennheiser. Also, since these things cost $180.00 if you don’t like them you stand a really good chance at being able to sell them for what you paid for them so you would be out nothing if you decided to switch – but that’s just a theory.

1 point

·

17th Jul 2020

First thing that comes to mind is the Sennheiser HD 4.50 BTNC
I used it for more than a year and the sound quality is decent. For me, the noise cancelling was kinda eh but for the price it’s good. Definitely not WH-1000XM3 level but it’s a value buy.

1 point

·

4th Feb 2020

I’m looking to get either a pair of open soundstage headphones and a pair of noise cancelling bluetooth ones. The closer they are in shape/fit/sound to the Sennheiser 598, the better. I’m looking to spend no more than $160 each. I’m open to suggestions for either type. I’d prefer not to need an amp for the open ones.

Amazon is preferred since I have a lot of money on there as credit. I also came across this pair, but I’m unsure because I’ve heard bad things about their fit/comfort.

1 point

·

7th May 2019

Oh they come in all prices these days. I have these for my commute and I love them. Also good at work as I can use them for calls and still charge my work phone (iphone). But they are pricey, and bulky for travelling with.

1 point

·

4th Nov 2018

Depends what you mean when you say ‘budget’. If you’re looking for noise cancelling headphones that aren’t $350, I recommend Sennheiser HD 4.50 BTNC. They’re wireless, noise cancelling, Bluetooth connectivity and the battery life is amazing.

12 points

·

5th Dec 2017

None of the listings are by Amazon – they’re all by 3rd parties.

The few things I found actually sold by Amazon were the same price as in the US.

https://www.amazon.com/Sennheiser-HD-4-50-Headphones-Cancellation/dp/B01MSZSL4I

https://www.amazon.com.au/Sennheiser-HD-4-50-Headphones-Cancellation/dp/B01MSZSL4I/

11 points

·

29th Dec 2018

Sennheiser HD 4.50 Bluetooth – $148.45

Click Here

Audio Technica ATH-M50x Bluetooth -$199

Click Here

I’ve only experienced the second one, but they both come highly recommended.

8 points

·

27th Dec 2018

Talking about these?

Sennheiser HD 4.50 Cuffia Wireless, Microfonica con Bluetooth, Nero/Argento https://www.amazon.it/dp/B01MSZSL4I/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_RbdjCb2835N3P

Just order from this amazon link and choose 1 day shipping 🙂

2 points

·

20th Jan 2018

Budget -Under $200 USD

Source – Pixel XL (spotify)

Requirements for Isolation – Yes, using mainly at home but also for Air Travel

Preferred Type of Headphone – full-sized

Past headphones – Bose sound sport, for workouts. Astro A40 with amp are my current PC headphones (headset..)
Preferred Music – Rock, Metal, Electric, and (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ehm4HLnr-FQ) Large band type music, (idk what to call it)

The main pair that I’m looking at pulling the trigger on is a pair of Sennheiser HD 4.50 on amazon.

Any input is appreciated.

2 points

·

18th Nov 2018

The CH700N’s offer fantastic sound quality and comfort. Sadly there’s no case included and the noise cancelling is a step below the Bose and more expensive Sony’s but they’re a fabulous middle ground. I bet they go on sale at Amazon and Best Buy within a week or two for $149-$169. I’m waiting for this to buy a pair for a friend for Xmas I like mine that much.

Edit: if you can’t wait these are both on sale and are great deals, I just prefer the fit/comfort of the CH700N’s. Also buy from Amazon if possible, you can’t return headphones to BB.

https://www.amazon.ca/Sennheiser-HD-4-50-Bluetooth-Cancellation/dp/B01MSZSL4I/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1542579728&sr=8-3&keywords=sennheiser+hd+4.50+btnc

https://www.bestbuy.ca/en-ca/product/sony-sony-on-ear-noise-cancelling-wireless-headphones-with-mic-mdrxb950n1-b-mdrxb950n1-b/10585772.aspx?

2 points

·

14th Mar 2019

Sennheiser HD 4.50 Bluetooth Wireless Headphones with Active Noise Cancellation, Black and Silver(HD 4.50 BTNC) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01MSZSL4I/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_wHMICbSDD3TX7

These look like they might work for you.

1 point

·

13th Feb 2022

I have 3 different ones:

– Sennheiser HD 4.50 BTNC – https://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B01MSZSL4I

– Anker Soundcore Life Dot 2 – https://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B086MZ9HQT

– AUKEY ep-t10 – https://www.aukey.com/products/aukey-wireless-fast-charging-earbuds-volume-control-black

All of them have Windows Headphone driver attached.

I dont know if this is just a normal thing for bluetooth when they are in headset mode, or if it’s something with my PC.

1 point

·

19th Jan 2018

Budget -Under $200 USD

Source – Pixel XL (spotify)

Requirements for Isolation – Yes, using mainly at home but also for Air Travel

Preferred Type of Headphone – full-sized

Past headphones – Bose sound sport, for workouts. Astro A40 with amp are my current PC headphones (headset..)
Preferred Music – Rock, Metal, Electric, and (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ehm4HLnr-FQ) Large band type music, (idk what to call it)

The main pair that I’m looking at pulling the trigger on is a pair of Sennheiser HD 4.50 on amazon.

Any input is appreciated.

1 point

·

2nd Jan 2019

Check out the Sennheisers 4.5BTNC headphones, they’re great headphones with bluetooth and wired capabilities as well as noise cancellation. Plus they’re only $150 on Amazon at the moment.

1 point

·

24th Feb 2020

Hi guys, I am looking for a set of active noise canceling over-ear wireless headphones for the purpose of air travel. I have looked at the guide and it seems the Sennheiser HD 4.5 BTNC is the best option without getting into the mid-$300+ range of Bose QC35s and others. The Sennheisers are on Amazon with options for $100 and $130. My question is firstly, what is the headphone that is recommended in the guide I linked, the $100 headphone or the $130? I really can’t tell the difference, both say HD 4.5 BTNC, the $130 one does say SE? The second part of my question is, I really don’t want to spend $350 for the Bose QC35 but should I? Am I basically throwing money away with these headphones that are a fraction of the price? I want value and to spend my money wisely, I don’t necessarily need the latest and greatest. However, I don’t want junk. If I decide to upgrade my headphones at some point I’d like these Sennheisers to last until then, and to be worth giving to a younger sibling or something. Any opinions are welcome. Thank you!

1 point

·

29th Oct 2019

I bought these for my wife as a wedding present and she loves them. She won’t fly or go to the theater without them.

1 point

·

22nd Jun 2019

Uhh, not so important. Because I plan to use them when in library or walking. If it saves me 80 bucks then I dont need it. If itll cause problems later, then I dont need it.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01MSZSL4I/ref=nav_timeline_asin?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

Bought these ones cause I’ve seen decent reviews. I like that it can be wireless and is moderate noise cancelling. I had maybe 3 options, but they were all sold out :/

Edit: Might be able to get my roommates to go in on these ones.
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00SLUI5SA/ref=sspa_dk_hqp_detail_aax_0?psc=1

1 point

·

24th Dec 2018

Just a heads up this same model is priced at 170$ right now on Amazon.

1 point

·

25th Apr 2018
1 point

·

10th Sep 2017

sure you can replace the pads, but only if you get a premium wireless ANC headphone that will cost more than $300 and you almost pay $40 per set of cushions.

The pads on the MDR1000X are replaceable, but sony makes it not easy

and cheaper models will have the pads glued onto the housing, replacing them would immediately void the warranty.

If you are still up for a BT-ANC model sub $200, go for the Sennheiser BTNC 4.50

1 point

·

21st Sep 2017

Beats by dre are the lowest quality “premium” headphones in terms of build and performance. You can buy Senheiser makes similar over the head style that are wireless. Beats By Dre always ranks at the bottom, when compared to other makers that make similar head phones. The options below are example of Solo 3’s similar headphones. As far as good gym headphones, I’d say no… Any over the ear/cupped ear type headphones will trap moisture, and get stinky.

  • Option 1
  • Option 2

  • If you’re hell bent on Beats By Dre, enjoy buying the a Kia priced as a Mercedes, when you could have bought a Mercedes for the same price.

1 point

·

8th May 2017

I just ordered these https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01MSZSL4I/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o02_s01?ie=UTF8&psc=1
however the shipping notice is accurate as mine havent shipped yet and i ordered them on the 2nd

1 point

·

14th Apr 2017
0 points

·

19th Apr 2019

Price History


Rook no further, PriceKnight is here!
[^(Developer)](/user/The_White_Light) ^| [^(Inquiries)](/message/compose?to=The_White_Light&subject=PriceKnight+Inquiry) ^| ^(Support) ^| [^(Report Bug)](/message/compose?to=The_White_Light&subject=Bug+Report&message=%2Fr%2Fbapcsalescanada%2Fcomments%2Fbezflj%2Fanc_headphonesennheiser_hd_450_btnc%2Fel9mvrk%2F%0D%0A%0D%0A___%0D%0A%0D%0APlease+explain+here+what+you+expected+to+happen%2Fwhat+went+wrong.)

-3 points

·

20th Mar 2019

Sennheiser HD 4.50 Bluetooth Wireless Headphones with Active Noise Cancellation, Black and Silver(HD 4.50 BTNC) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01MSZSL4I/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_OiPKCbP1DDZFQ

Got them for $140 a few months ago. Would much rather have these than some shitty over priced airbuds.