What is the opinion of Reddit about the
SENNHEISER HD 4.40 Around Ear Bluetooth Wireless Headphones – Black?

A total of 45 reviews of this product on Reddit.

2 points

·

2nd Oct 2018

Err, Bluetooth headsets? They have volume control nob on them. I know you already have a set but seems like you’re going to have to purchase additional hardware/converters/amplifiers to make them work. Put them on the market place and buy a pair of BT ones.

Here’s a quick example I pulled off amazon. There are plenty good options out there.

Edit: Spelling.

1 point

·

1st Dec 2020

Sennheiser HD 4.40

They are not noise canceling, which may be good/bad for your needs. I have 2 different pairs of Sennheiser, one is 10 years old the other is 6. I’m a clumsy dude and make music they are pretty durable and sound super clear. This is what I would buy for my child.

1 point

·

13th Jan 2019

I’ve been loving these lately, I find they perform as well or better then headphones a lot more expensive. The battery life in my experience has been insanely good.

Sennheiser HD 4.40 BT Bluetooth Wireless Headphone https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B01MSZSJE9/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_p-5oCbPA4DEHE

1 point

·

13th Apr 2018

Its a $100 so not that cheap. And my plan costs $55 but went up to $65 per month for only 2GB data, so not cheap either. It’s not like we have alternatives to go for anyway. Other country’s telecom services are waaaaay cheaper.

1 point

·

12th Mar 2018

Budget – 100$ USD

Source – iPhone

Requirements for Isolation – Somewhat isolating, wearing them walking to class

Will you be using these Headphones in Public? – Yes

Preferred Type of Headphone – Over or on ear.

Preferred tonal balance – Balanced / no prefrence

Preferred Music – Rap, hip-hop, R&B, pop

Location – US

I know very little about headphones. I’m okay with the sound of my Apple earbuds currently, but I want to go wireless and am looking for headphones that will be more isolating in louder spaces without sound leaking out.

Edit: Currently looking at Sennheiser HD 4.40 how much more am I paying for the bluetooth?
https://www.amazon.com/Sennheiser-HD-4-40-Headphones-BT/dp/B01MSZSJE9

1 point

·

9th Feb 2018

I embody the first line of the article, as I abhor Bose anything (too much focus on highs, not enough on lows). I generally keep a set of Sony’s MDR series (on 650BTs right now). They’re about half of what that Bose cost, and generally sound better for the money.

If you’re looking at Bose for $150, I’d recommend Sennheiser Bluetooth studio headphones. Same price, and I’ll vouch for their punch.

I’ll also recommend never leaving them unattended on the couch around your child for like 9 seconds, else you will be downgrading to Sony’s for the foreseeable future. >.<

1 point

·

15th Feb 2018

No, I have tiny ears and they hit mine. HD598 are probably the most comfortable cans I’ve ever used and I own about 9 pairs right now, including more expensive stuff (HD600). For wireless I hear the hd440s are good and theyre on sale $50 off right now. I don’t mess with wireless headphones though unless they are $30 gym earbuds so I can’t give actual opinions on them.

1 point

·

21st Nov 2017

Quanto è il budget? Il BT restringe parecchio il campo aumentando il costo. Per 2 piotte circa puoi trovare delle Bose quiet confort usate mentre per circa 2/3 del costo ci sono le Bose Soundlink II (con cui devo dire mi sono trovato bene). Queste altre non le ho provate personalmente ma solitamente la Sennheiser offre un ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo

Se il budget è meno di 100 ti consiglio vivamente di rinunciare al BT perché sotto quella cifra compri dei giocattoli.

1 point

·

20th May 2017

Looking for wireless headphones, are these any good? I’m not an audiophile or anything, just looking for something durable and comfy.

1 point

·

1st May 2017

You might check out the Sennheiser HD 4.40’s

They won’t break your budget, they have bluetooth, and reviews say they have punchy bass.
The 4.50’s feature noise canceling too if you’re willing to pay another $50

Sorry I can’t offer first-hand experience with them

3 points

·

23rd Nov 2017

Amazon & Best Buy has Sennheiser – HD 4.40 for $99

US

3 points

·

23rd Nov 2018

I’m not an audiophile by any means but I tried the HD 4.50 at Best Buy and thought they were pretty good. I think they’re a fantastic choice if you’re on a budget for a good noice cancelling headphone. They’ve been price around $200-250 on Amazon for the past 2-3 months. Cheapest it’s been was $130 a long time ago (posted on this sub).

&#x200B;

That said, the HD 4.40 is also on sale for $109.95, but I don’t know if this is a good deal as I didn’t follow the price trend.

https://www.amazon.ca/Sennheiser-HD-4-40-BT-Bluetooth/dp/B01MSZSJE9/ref=sr_1_2?s=electronics&amp;ie=UTF8&amp;qid=1542970731&amp;sr=1-2&amp;keywords=hd+4.40

&#x200B;

3 points

·

11th Aug 2020

I’ve had these and they’ve been great. What’s great about them is they’re hybrids; they can be used wirelessly, or you can connect an aux cord to them

ok i thought they were closer to 100 but

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01MSZSJE9/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_glt_fabc_2MBAX97VZ4YYNNN85FRF

I use essentially the wired verison of these and I love em very much

1 point

·

17th Jan 2018

Looking for good wireless headphones with a few specific features. Bought Sennheiser HD 4.40 Over-Ear Headphones. Almost perfect. Looking for recommendations. Here are the Sennheisers I bought:

https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B01MSZSJE9/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&amp;psc=1

I really love them and was upgrading from a pair of Sennheisers already, but I just discovered one little nitpick that’s bothering me so if I can send them back and get another pair that gets everything right I’m ready to consider it. Here’s what I want:

  • Comfortable over-ear headphones with good noise isolation. I want to wear these all day at work so it’s most comfortable for me if they actually go all the way around my ears with no part of my ears touching the cans.

  • Bluetooth – I’m looking for the convenience and freedom of movement you get with Bluetooth.

  • NFC pairing – The worst part of Bluetooth is pairing and switching devices, so NFC helps a lot there.

  • Multipoint / multi-device pairing – Want to be able to pair at least to a laptop and phone simultaneously so I’m not connecting and disconnecting all the time.

  • Good media controls – I want to be able to play/pause, control volume, and skip forward/back easily. I usually don’t like controls that have skip and volume share buttons via longpress. Should be easy to do skip forward, skip forward, skip forward, skip back as I listen to a lot of podcasts and am skipping ads all the time.

  • At least some folding capacity – These are going to get thrown in my backpack a lot usually without a case. Decent durability and a good folding mechanism are ideal.

  • Decent battery life – Not the biggest priority on my list, but 15 or more hours would be really nice. Don’t want to be charging every 1-2 days if I can help it.

  • Optional 3.5mm to 3.5mm wired connection – An optional wired connection is nice to have in case you run out of batteries, or want to connect to a computer that doesn’t have Bluetooth (my work machine). This is where the Sennheisers fell short. I didn’t realize immediately but the connection on the headphone side is 2.5mm. Not a huge deal as they came with a cable, but I have regular 3.5mm aux audio cables everywhere and only one 2.5 to 3.5. Adapters can suck my dongles.

I know that’s a fairly specific set of asks, but I feel like there must be a set out there that checks off all the boxes. I’m just having trouble finding a pair because of limited metadata on sites like Amazon. If anyone has suggestions I’d really appreciate it!

1 point

·

7th Oct 2018

Where do you live? They are 93 us dollars on amazon. Also they are on ebay for just as cheap. Not sure where you live but maybe this would help!! I hope you find some sweet headphones!!

ebay hd 4.40

amazon bt 4.40

1 point

·

25th Nov 2019

Price History


Price of a Pawn, value of a Queen.
^(Info) ^| [^(Developer)](/user/The_White_Light) ^| [^(Inquiries)](/message/compose?to=The_White_Light&subject=PriceKnight+Inquiry) ^| ^(Support Me!) ^| [^(Report Bug)](/message/compose?to=The_White_Light&subject=Bug+Report&message=%2Fr%2Fbapcsalescanada%2Fcomments%2Fe18skx%2Fheadphones_sennheiser_hd_440_around_ear_bluetooth%2Ff8nm0m2%2F%0D%0A%0D%0A___%0D%0A%0D%0APlease+explain+here+what+you+expected+to+happen%2Fwhat+went+wrong.)

1 point

·

2nd Dec 2019

Price History


These savings aren’t just Black and White.
^(Info) ^| [^(Developer)](/user/The_White_Light) ^| [^(Inquiries)](/message/compose?to=The_White_Light&subject=PriceKnight+Inquiry) ^| ^(Support Me!) ^| [^(Report Bug)](/message/compose?to=The_White_Light&subject=Bug+Report&message=%2Fr%2Fbapcsalescanada%2Fcomments%2Fe4b6b5%2Fheadphones_lowest_historic_price_on_a_lot_of_good%2Ff9euqiu%2F%0D%0A%0D%0A___%0D%0A%0D%0APlease+explain+here+what+you+expected+to+happen%2Fwhat+went+wrong.)

1 point

·

11th Jul 2020

Price History


These savings aren’t just Black and White.
^(Info) ^| [^(Developer)](/user/The_White_Light) ^| [^(Inquiries)](/message/compose?to=The_White_Light&subject=PriceKnight+Inquiry) ^| ^(Support Me!) ^| [^(Report Bug)](/message/compose?to=The_White_Light&subject=Bug+Report&message=%2Fr%2Fbapcsalescanada%2Fcomments%2Fhoxk8m%2Fheadphones_sennheiser_hd_440_around_ear_bluetooth%2Ffxl3pwz%2F%0D%0A%0D%0A___%0D%0A%0D%0APlease+explain+here+what+you+expected+to+happen%2Fwhat+went+wrong.)

1 point

·

4th Nov 2019

Is there a adaptor/”dongle” item that would make these headphones work as a Fortnite headset? In handheld mode? In docked mode?

1 point

·

24th Aug 2019
1 point

·

10th Jun 2019

I’m not sure what you are asking. If the Headphones are Bluetooth Wireless, then they are Bluetooth Wireless. Some have cords, some are bluetooth, buy the ones you want.

https://www.amazon.com/s?k=sennheiser+bluetooth+headphones

https://www.amazon.com/Sennheiser-HD-4-40-Headphones-BT/dp/B01MSZSJE9/

https://www.amazon.com/Sennheiser-HDR120-Supplemental-Wireless-Headphone/dp/B000EBPJCO/

1 point

·

28th Jul 2018

I dunno, I would personally get a separate headset and a standalone mic. Reason being is that usually gaming headphones actually sound trash compared to audiophile headphones at the same price point.

Check out the sennheiser hd 4.40’s which are wired or Bluetooth (good for travel and not clunky) which are reasonably priced at $100. I can personally vouch for them as they sound great and are very purposeful in gaming and other areas too.
https://www.amazon.com/Sennheiser-HD-4-40-Headphones-BT/dp/B01MSZSJE9/ref=mp_s_a_1_3?ie=UTF8&amp;qid=1532782370&amp;sr=8-3&amp;pi=AC_SX236_SY340_QL65&amp;keywords=sennheiser+hd+4.50

As for the mic for chat, I would recommend the blue yeti snowball which costs $49 on Amazon. I don’t have this personally but I’ve heard good reviews about it from others.
https://www.amazon.com/Blue-Snowball-Condenser-Microphone-ioid/dp/B014PYGTUQ/ref=mp_s_a_1_9?ie=UTF8&amp;qid=1532782235&amp;sr=8-9&amp;pi=AC_SX236_SY340_QL65&amp;keywords=blue+yeti

1 point

·

22nd May 2018

For when I’m at the desk I use Sennheiser HD4.40 BT. When at the gym I use these soundpeats and they sound great for a “cheap” pair of bluetooth headphones. Even though they don’t look comfy, they are and they stay in my ear and I barely notice them when jumping, running, lifting when in the gym. Sound quality wise, they aren’t far off from the more expensive Sennheiser’s I use.

1 point

·

28th Feb 2018

Would the Sennheiser HD 4.40 be a better buy than the Sennheiser HDR120?

1 point

·

1st Jan 2018

I got a new phone and it doesn’t have a headphone jack so now I need to figure out a solution, preferably without spending too much money.

At first I thought about wireless/bluetooth, and I checked over the guide and found the Sennheiser 4.40 and Sennheiser 4.50 and as someone who has never used Active Noise Cancellation was wondering if it would be worth the extra $50? I plan to use them on my commute to school walking and on the bus. From what I’ve read online these seem to have pretty good quality for their price, but since I don’t want to end up buying a better pair later on I’m tempted to just buy the Sennheiser PXC 550. Would it be worth it to spend the extra $200 for these?

My other option would be to buy a good AUX to usb-c dongle and get a good pair of wired headphones. Haven’t looked too much into this, but if anyone has any suggestions that might work I’d be interested to hear. Any recommendations on wired headphones that are good for traveling/commuting would also be great.

I’ve only ever used Audio Technica M40X, Sennheiser HD598’s and a $50 Sennheiser IEM’s, was wondering if anyone knew how these compared to wireless headphones? I should also mention I’d rather have headphones than IEM’s as my ears always seem to have a problem when using IEM’s (Falling out, ears hurt after a while, etc) Also no on-ear headphones.

Price isn’t too much of an issues, preferably <$350, but I would like to keep it as low as possible without sacrificing too much quality, thanks.

1 point

·

19th Dec 2017

Hmm, well maybe this one probably is NC.
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01MSZSJE9

1 point

·

13th Dec 2017

Sennheiser 4.4BT
for a bit more neutral / accurate sound.

V-Moda M-100 for a bit more bass / fun headphones.

1 point

·

24th Nov 2017
1 point

·

26th Nov 2017

Budget – $150-$250

Source – Desktop PC

Requirements for Isolation – Some to a lot

Will you be using these Headphones in Public? – No

Preferred Type of Headphone – Full-sized

Preferred tonal balance – Basshead, but I don’t mind an overall balance

Past headphones – I have been using the Logitech G930 since 2012

Preferred Music – Drum and bass/electronic, punk rock

What would you like to improve on from your set-up – I have had to replace my G930 twice since I bought it five years ago (both were through my warranty) and while I have enjoyed it, I feel like I could get another headset of much superior quality, both in build and audio quality, with the $150-250 budget mentioned above. I would prefer to stick with a wireless headset while knowing that there will be some sacrifice in sound quality.

I’m currently thinking of going with either the Sennheiser 4.40s or the Sennheiser 4.50s but I’m also curious if anybody thinks there is a better option based on the above information. Thanks in advance for any help/input!

1 point

·

23rd Nov 2017

Amazon US now has the HD 4.40 BT for $99.99.

1 point

·

25th Nov 2017

Budget – $150-$250

Source – Desktop PC

Requirements for Isolation – Some to a lot

Will you be using these Headphones in Public? – No

Preferred Type of Headphone – Full-sized

Preferred tonal balance – Basshead, but I don’t mind an overall balance

Past headphones – I have been using the Logitech G930 since 2012

Preferred Music – Drum and bass/electronic, punk rock

What would you like to improve on from your set-up – I have had to replace my G930 twice since I bought it five years ago (both were through my warranty) and while I have enjoyed it, I feel like I could get another headset of much superior quality, both in build and audio quality, with the $150-250 budget mentioned above. I would prefer to stick with a wireless headset while knowing that there will be some sacrifice in sound quality.

I’m currently thinking of going with either the Sennheiser 4.40s or the Sennheiser 4.50s but I’m also curious if anybody thinks there is a better option based on the above information. Thanks in advance for any help/input!

1 point

·

10th Aug 2017

Are Sennheiser HD440BTs a good pair of bluetooth headphones for the price? I’ve also had Status CB-1 and an adapter recommended to me.

1 point

·

17th Apr 2017

i just got some senhiezzer urbanite xl bluetooth like new from amazon fro like 130. maybe look at their models too.
i have only tried the sony extra bass and they sound like shit to me. muddy boomy . they feel great though. if you like that feel maybe look at these senneizers ive tried on the mdrzx77 and they felt like cheapo dogshit but didnt get a chance to test sound. audio technica is hailed as the best value cans, but never tried the bluetooth. id say get those or look at the urbanites or 4.40s

1 point

·

21st Feb 2017

Yep – bought them!

I was after a pair for gaming primarily – though I’ve concluded I’ll use the wire when gaming (they come with a wire so you have the option) – there’s a tiny moment of lag with bluetooth, no matter how premium the cans. When you play an album, lag behind your iPod doesn’t matter as the song just plays. But gaming – yeah that tiny mismatch between pulling the trigger and hearing the shot is off-putting.

The 4.40s feel great to wear – wide soft pads that are snug without squeezing your ears (hate that!) parts all have that premium ‘soft-coat’ feel. And the sound quality is really good. Deep bass, with an isolated intimate space – if you want a wide-stage feel, these aren’t for you.

I tried on every display set in the store and the others on my short list were: Beats EP’s – (though NOT wireless) everyone likes to rag on Beats but these had a great build quality and sound. Also the Jabra Moves Those are two options Id recommend if you want to spend a bit less but the discount price from $249 to $187 was a factor!

only ‘phones I thought were a lot better were the Bose QuietComforts – those sounded great and were really soft to wear, but pricey! The 4.40s were 90% as good for a third the price.

Im not that good at selling – particularly headphones as they are hugely subjective. I just went with what felt good, sounded good and was a good price! Check the reviews on Amazon for more detailed feedback!

0 points

·

9th Nov 2018

I want to know if I should buy

Sony WH-CH700N or

&#x200B;

&#x200B;

&#x200B;

ennheiser HD 4.40 Around Ear Bluetooth Wireless Headphones (HD 4.40 BT)

by Sennheiser4.0 out of 5 stars 548 customer reviews | 219 answered questions

0 points

·

22nd Oct 2018

I’m trying to find something for my grandfather (hes hard of hearing but watches netflix and stuff)

Specs:

  • Bluetooth
  • Not too Heavy
  • Ears won’t get sweaty
  • 100 dollars or more

I saw a popular one on Amazon by Sennheiser. Any recs?

https://www.amazon.com/Sennheiser-HD-4-40-Headphones-BT/dp/B01MSZSJE9/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&amp;qid=1540252084&amp;sr=8-3&amp;keywords=bluetooth+headphones+sennheiser+wireless

0 points

·

13th Oct 2018

I’d prob go with some wireless for outdoor use especially since phones are ditching the jack these days. Here are some good budget options. I’d choose either of them over the m50x for portable use.

akg n60nc

sennheiser bt 4.40

0 points

·

28th Nov 2017

So… that means.. no equalizer..?

For what it is worth, I grabbed these: https://www.amazon.com/Sennheiser-HD-4-40-Headphones-BT/dp/B01MSZSJE9