What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Seat Cushion Pillow for Office Chair – Memory Foam Firm Coccyx Pad – Tailbone, Sciatica, Lower Back Pain Relief – Contoured Posture Corrector for Car, Wheelchair, Computer and Desk Chair?

A total of 16 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

14th Dec 2021

I have this pain too – it’s so severe that there are days where I can’t walk, especially if I overdo it at work. And then the severe tailbone pain aggravates the sciatic pain – it’s just a cycle of fun all around! 😵‍💫 My dr said donut/hemorrhoid pillows are okay, but to ideally search for coccydynia relief cushions.

I found this one on Amazon: Seat Cushion Pillow for Office Chair – 100% Memory Foam Firm Coccyx Pad – Tailbone, Sciatica, Lower Back Pain Relief – Contoured Posture Corrector for Car, Wheelchair, Computer and Desk Chair https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07HD8B9SP/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_5MNW5M4TTCAN22ZFAMKS

I’m not going to say it’s been life changing, but it does help, especially when sitting in hard or uncomfortable chairs (or even comfy ones, I’ll sit on it on my couch some nights if I’m really sore)

1 point

·

20th Nov 2021

Maybe a memory foam chair cushion, something like this? A very thick bed pillow might be worth a try too especially if you already have one.

1 point

·

7th Nov 2021

Same! This was the seat cushion I got from Amazon last Feb and it really seems to help! Seat Cushion Pillow for Office Chair – 100% Memory Foam Firm Coccyx Pad – Tailbone, Sciatica, Lower Back Pain Relief – Contoured Posture Corrector for https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07HD8B9SP/ref=cm_sw_r_apanp_7Rpj3dc1a3dGb

1 point

·

6th Sep 2021

Seat Cushion Pillow for Office Chair – 100% Memory Foam Firm Coccyx Pad – Tailbone, Sciatica, Lower Back Pain Relief – Contoured Posture Corrector for Car, Wheelchair, Computer and Desk Chair

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07HD8B9SP/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_EAD7T0KNPS1412EMJ84M?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

24th Nov 2020

Seat Cushion Pillow for Office Chair – 100% Memory Foam Firm Coccyx Pad – Tailbone, Sciatica, Lower Back Pain Relief – Contoured Posture Corrector for Car, Wheelchair, Computer and Desk Chair https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07HD8B9SP/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_fabc_.nuVFbWZQSW0Q?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

This one has served me well for nearly 2 years now. 650 hours or so on it and I don’t know how I flew without it. Honestly any cushion is going to be great compared to none. I’d say don’t spend too much unless you’ve tried a cheap one already. Protip if you’ve never flown with a cushion…you wanna throw this on top of the cushion already in the aircraft, you gotta double up.

1 point

·

21st Jul 2020

When I still had it (I got surgery) mine was really severe when I would drive and my long commute to school was always the worst. I used this and it helped a lot. I do have a larger car so if your car is small you will be pretty high up.

1 point

·

2nd May 2020

I unfortunately went through the same as you. I’m 22 and my pain came out of nowhere starting in July. I later found out it’s from a large herniated disc. No idea how it happened. It was so extreme and in my entire right leg which made it nearly impossible to walk. I definitely had days where I didn’t want to continue on with my life. I wouldn’t wish it on anyone. I’ve been through xrays, mri, 6 weeks PT, epidural shot (only lasted 4 weeks), and finally surgery. Xrays don’t show anything for sciatica really so definitely push for an MRI. My primary care doctor was absolutely no help for me and I was finally able to get one with an orthopedic doctor (who later gave me my surgery)

It sounds like you might have a herniated disc, or it could also possibly be pain from the piriformis muscle. If pain is stemming from your butt (no better word to use than literally your cheek), that could be another good guess.

To help with the pain I used these

https://www.amazon.com/Seat-Cushion-Pillow-Office-Chair/dp/B07HD8B9SP

Penetrex lotion (from amazon) or CBD oils

Medications were always very short term reliefs for me and stretches almost made my pain worse so I don’t really have suggestions for that.

If you have any questions please ask.

3 points

·

13th Sep 2020

I’ve been using this one https://www.amazon.com/Seat-Cushion-Pillow-Office-Chair/dp/B07HD8B9SP
It’s pretty good.

2 points

·

22nd Apr 2021

I ordered her this one: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07HD8B9SP/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

to try as some folks in the reviews said it helped with sitting after back surgery. Going to have her try that at home for a week before committing to buying tickets.

A bit of mobility helps from what I understand as it takes pressure off of the area temporarily.

1 point

·

14th Dec 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
Seat Cushion Pillow for Office Chair – 100% Memor…$39.954.3/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

4th Oct 2021

I bought one of these when I was in the dorms and it was such a game changer: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07HD8B9SP/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_7ZCCYVSZPDWHEAVA49JD

1 point

·

21st Sep 2021

Here is a link to the same one I have. Read the reviews! It is heavenly. https://www.amazon.com/Seat-Cushion-Pillow-Office-Chair/dp/B07HD8B9SP/ref=sr_1_16

1 point

·

4th Dec 2020
1 point

·

30th Jul 2019

Have you looked into a coccyx pillow? I bought this one on Amazon for work and it’s helped me. It’s not also lower back support so that maybe something missing for you.