What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Rowing Machine Seat Cushion fits perfectly over Concept 2 Rower – Rower Seat Cushion Compatible with Hydrow, Concept2 and other Row Machines – Rower Accessories?

A total of 9 reviews of this product on Reddit.

6 points

·

25th Feb 2021

I have the WORST ROWER BUTT, to the point the scab was bleeding THROUGH my leggings and onto the towel I was using. I’ve tried the butt creams (didn’t really work & stained my Lululemon leggings). I don’t like the idea of using the pad’s on the wait floor bc what if the weight floor person needed it? && I didnt want to have to walk over there everyday.

So, my life saver? Is this rower pad on Amazon. Best $20 I’ve ever spent and it’s not too bad carrying around (I carry a towel, what’s one more thing?) rower pad

1 point

·

8th Dec 2021

I bought this one from Amazon last October. It says it’s for Concept2 but it fit my Hydrow perfectly too.

I stopped using the seat cushion after a few months though. After a while, I felt more comfortable without it than with it. I’ve had the same experience with padded bike shorts too. I start out needing them and after a while I’m more comfortable without them. I like to think that’s because my form is improving and I’m resting on my sit bones optimally. No clue if that’s what’s actually happening but any kind of progress makes me happy even if it’s just becoming less of a dead ass.

1 point

·

26th Nov 2021

I wound up getting this one from Hornet. It fits perfectly and feels great — however, I wish it was just a little thicker. Not big and fat like others I’ve seen, just maybe another 1/2 size thickness more… but that’s just me being picky.

This one fits great. Works as intended and doesn’t slide around.

Hornet Watersports Rowing Machine Seat Cushion fits Perfectly Over Concept 2 Rowing Machine by https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01D10YY0C/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_PGWPGQX0KPNGYYER07PQ?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

9th Oct 2021

I use one of these rowing pads. I fractured my tailbone and it didn’t heal correctly, so any sitting posture in general is uncomfortable. You can also use the ab dolly mat.

Certain fibers are more irritating, as well. Going commando sometimes helps – something about that extra layer of fabric doesn’t seem to work. Good luck!

https://www.amazon.com/Hornet-Watersports-Machine-Cushion-Perfectly/dp/B01D10YY0C/ref=mp_s_a_1_2_sspa?dchild=1&keywords=rowing+pad&qid=1633804661&sr=8-2-spons&psc=1&smid=A30KUSXV3P3OOZ&spLa=ZW5jcnlwdGVkUXVhbGlmaWVyPUEyNTkxR…

1 point

·

6th Dec 2020

Quite a few women in my studio bring in a rowing pad for the row blocks.Perhaps consider one https://www.amazon.com/Hornet-Watersports-Machine-Cushion-Perfectly/dp/B01D10YY0C in addition to no underwear. The combination of fabric + sweat is sure to rub you the wrong way.
There are products like Lume which are advertised as deodorant for your hooha, but sweating is normal, as gross as it looks. Heavily patterned leggings usually hide the “is it sweat or pee?” look, but black works most of the time. Put a towel on your seat when driving home to help absorb the sweat and protect your seat.

1 point

·

11th Oct 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
Hornet Watersports Rowing Machine Seat Cushion fi…$19.98$19.984.4/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

10th Oct 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
Hornet Watersports Rowing Machine Seat Cushion fi…$19.98$19.984.4/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

19th Feb 2021

I got the Hornet ($19) from Amazon and it’s definitely a nice upgrade from nothing. Was a relative newbie and have since stopped getting soreness (which may have just been acclimation and not actually the pad) https://www.amazon.com/Hornet-Watersports-Machine-Cushion-Perfectly/dp/B01D10YY0C

1 point

·

20th Oct 2020