What is the opinion of Reddit about the
RK ROYAL KLUDGE RK68 Wireless Hot Swappable 65% Mechanical Keyboard, 60% 68 Keys Compact Bluetooth Gaming Keyboard with Stand-Alone Arrow/Control Keys, Tactile Brown Switch?

A total of 18 reviews of this product on Reddit.

3 points

·

27th Apr 2021
2 points

·

25th May 2021

you probably want the rk68 is 5 pin hot swap and comes with blue red or brown switches and you can put any switch in it. it is Bluetooth so it might not work with console some do some don’t idk why tho but if your on PC it will be fine and with it only being 52$ you can get different switches or lube to lube them you could also get different key caps if you want.

1 point

·

15th Dec 2021

I think you could go on Amazon and find an RK board for around $50 from the warehouse like this one. Its used, but it would work.

1 point

·

28th Oct 2021

If you took a minute and searched on Amazon you could have found multiple options. Such as RK ROYAL KLUDGE RK68 Wireless Hot-Swappable 65% Mechanical Keyboard, 60% 68 Keys Compact Bluetooth Gaming Keyboard with Stand-Alone Arrow/Control Keys, Tactile Brown Switch https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08G4ZRMM8/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glc_fabc_37F14KB3XYBZ5YC8T3CH?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

The rk68 is a nice keyboard. Decent stabs, 5 pin hotswap, etc. With the extra money I would get some better switches, like milky yellows (linear) or u4t bobas (tactiles) Maybe get some new keycaps if you want too. heres the link https://www.amazon.com/ROYAL-KLUDGE-Stand-Alone-Hot-Swappable-Switch/dp/B08G4ZRMM8/ref=sr\_1\_5?dchild=1&keywords=rk68&qid=1623126593&sr=8-5

1 point

·

7th May 2021

Thinking ab getting this royal kludge rk68 keyboard but having a hard time finding compatible keycaps if I wanted to swap em out. Any keycap suggestions/links I could go off of?

1 point

·

27th Apr 2021

Who said it was priced in USD? I see a keyboard on Canadian Amazon that looks very similar to this one (RK brand) for $92.99 CAD.

4 points

·

20th May 2021

/r/mechanicalkeyboards lurker here. It depends on what size of keyboard you want to get. 65% keyboards are very common if you want to go custom. There’s budget options with hot-swappable switches available such as Keychron K6 or RK68. To make your mechanical keyboard more silent, there’s the option of swapping the switches to use a silent switch like Kailh’s Box Silent switches (Decent mid-tier silent switches) or Silent Alpacas (My to-go switch for silent, though can be pricy).

Feel free to ask any questions on /r/mechanicalkeyboards pinned thread, I’m sure there’s many others that are more knowledgable than me who are willing to help.

P.S. The other comment mentioned that Cherry MX Blacks are clicky. They are not; only the Blues (and Greens) are.

3 points

·

10th Jul 2021

Oh don’t get optical. Those aren’t traditional mechanical switches. I’ll throw you some recommendations.

Royal Kludge 65%

Keychron C1

As for switches, this is an extra cost to the keyboard but if silence is what you’re after, it’s worth it in my book. I’m a silent switch fan myself.

Gateron Silent Switches

Get silent browns for Tactile, or Silent Yellows for linear.

Gazzew Boba U4 Tactiles
Do note these are much more expensive but they’re worth the price IMO. I have em myself and they’re very smooth and have a nice tactile bump. However if you want a lighter tactile, get the silent Gateron browns.

1 point

·

15th Dec 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
RK ROYAL KLUDGE RK68 Wireless Hot-Swappable 65% M…$54.994.5/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

17th Aug 2021

I have a RG68 keyboard and wanted better quality keycaps preferably pudding ones. But im having trouble finding keycaps that fit the size of my bottom row and i was wondering if anyone has any suggestions .

Link to my keyboard

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08G4ZRMM8?psc=1&ref=ppx_yo2_dt_b_product_details

1 point

·

20th Feb 2021

the reviews doesnt look good on that board, try getting an rk68 hotswap instead. theyre basically the same but has more positive reviews

https://www.amazon.com/ROYAL-KLUDGE-Stand-Alone-Hot-Swappable-Switch/dp/B08G4ZRMM8?ref_=ast_sto_dp&th=1

1 point

·

20th Feb 2021

you could instead get an rk68 hotswap from amazon which is going for 60$, its a cheap option while having the option of hotswap.

https://www.amazon.com/ROYAL-KLUDGE-Stand-Alone-Hot-Swappable-Switch/dp/B08G4ZRMM8?ref_=ast_sto_dp&th=1