What is the opinion of Reddit about the
RK ROYAL KLUDGE RK61 Wireless 60% Triple Mode BT5.0/2.4G/USB-C Mechanical Keyboard, 61 Keys Bluetooth Mechanical Keyboard, Compact Gaming Keyboard with Software (Hot Swappable Brown Switch, White)?

A total of 22 reviews of this product on Reddit.

15 points

·

27th Apr 2021

You nailed the price.

RK ROYAL KLUDGE RK61 Wireless 60% Mechanical Gaming Keyboard, Ultra-Compact Bluetooth Keyboard with Tactile Brown Switch, Compatible for Multi-Device Connection, White https://www.amazon.com/dp/B085ZS1TDQ/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_PWR5YVFQ8RHK7WY39P5Q?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

3rd Jan 2022

Rk61. Even better than the GK. Hot swap and wireless

RK ROYAL KLUDGE RK61 Wireless 60% Triple Mode Mechanical Keyboard, 61 Keys Bluetooth Mechanical Keyboard, Compact Gaming Keyboard with Programmable Software (Hot-Swappable Brown Switch, White) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B085ZS1TDQ/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glc_fabc_VPHSJ0TETGZV2WNV8VAH?psc=1

1 point

·

11th Oct 2021

Ok that budget is pretty limiting, but I think we can make it work. I think an rk61 with hotswap brown or red switches would work well for you (link below). It doesn’t come with silent switches, but browns (tactile) or reds (linear) don’t have an actual click noise as part of the switch. And since it’s hotswap you can always get silent switches (recommend bobagums or boba u4 by gazzew) at a later time if you need.

https://www.amazon.com/Wireless-Multi-Device-Mechanical-Rechargeable-Switch-White/dp/B085ZS1TDQ/ref=mp_s_a_1_4?adgrpid=115467238994&dchild=1&gclid=Cj0KCQjwnoqLBhD4ARIsAL5JedJWGfFJIzg00GnvhfzKve3UvTAJpTaGkhehiUOzZqLC4UBPpVOcMogaArqHEALw_wcB…

1 point

·

4th Oct 2021
6 points

·

20th Dec 2020
2 points

·

14th Jun 2021

its the Rk61 with brown switches. I bought it for $72 on Amazon.ca. Heres the link: https://www.amazon.ca/Wireless-Bluetooth-Multi-Device-Mechanical-Rechargeable/dp/B085ZS1TDQ

​

The monitor is here:https://www.amazon.ca/Samsung-LC27F396FWNXZA-C27F396-Curved-Monitor/dp/B07PBZMW4W

I got it for 220 but its on sale now

2 points

·

15th Apr 2021
1 point

·

23rd Dec 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
RK ROYAL KLUDGE RK61 Wireless 60% Triple Mode Mec…$54.99$54.994.5/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

23rd Dec 2021

This keyboard or this one

1 point

·

12th Oct 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
RK ROYAL KLUDGE RK61 Wireless 60% Mechanical Keyb…$49.99$49.994.5/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

16th Sep 2021

What I’m saying is, this saves you 1,800+ and meets all your criteria…

PCPartPicker Part List

TypeItemPrice
CPUAMD Ryzen 5 5600X 3.7 GHz 6-Core Processor$272.66 @ Walmart
CPU CoolerARCTIC Freezer 34 eSports DUO CPU Cooler$45.49 @ Amazon
MotherboardMSI MPG B550 GAMING EDGE WIFI ATX AM4 Motherboard$185.55 @ Walmart
MemorySilicon Power 16 GB (2 x 8 GB) DDR4-3200 CL16 Memory$57.97 @ Amazon
StorageSilicon Power 1 TB M.2-2280 NVME Solid State Drive$99.99 @ Newegg
StorageSeagate Barracuda Compute 2 TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive$49.99 @ Amazon
Video Gigabyte GeForce RTX 3070 8 GB Vision OC Video $779.99 @ Best Buy
CaseLian Li Lancool II Mesh ATX Mid Tower Case$125.99 @ Newegg
Power SupplyMSI 850 W 80+ Gold Certified Fully Modular ATX Power Supply$106.41 @ Amazon
MonitorGigabyte M27Q 27.0" 2560×1440 170 Hz Monitor$296.76 @ Amazon
KeyboardTecware Phantom RGB Wired Gaming Keyboard$45.99 @ Amazon
MouseLogitech G502 HERO Wired Optical Mouse$44.32 @ Amazon
Prices include shipping, taxes, rebates, and discounts
Total$2111.11
Generated by PCPartPicker 2021-09-16 01:16 EDT-0400

Not to downplay the Tecware Phantom RGB and just how similar its Outemu Brown switches feel very much like Cherry MX Browns, I also really like this keyboard for this build to match not only the black/white theme, but the blue of the mouse. It’s a subtle attention to detail that might stand out.

1 point

·

4th Sep 2021
1 point

·

15th Apr 2021
1 point

·

15th Apr 2021
1 point

·

30th Mar 2021

For your budget, something like this would work. But I would save up another $30 and get this one, which is a hot swappable, so you can change switches on the fly without desoldering when you feel like getting a more tactile switches.

Switches in general are usually the same price point, so you will choose the one you prefer.

1 point

·

29th Jan 2021

I think the Drop Skylight caps would work on the Royal Kludge RK61, but I just want to make sure: Will they work? (this one)

1 point

·

26th Nov 2020

Also would those keycaps fit this keyboard? thanks so much!

1 point

·

14th Oct 2020

I was looking at the k552, but decided on the rk61 based on reviews and the brown switches, aesthetics helped a bit too

1 point

·

13th Oct 2020

Brown switches are ideal for mixed use, so you’re on the right track there.

If you’d like wireless and don’t mind a smaller layout, the RK61 is a good choice, and on sale today.

If you’d prefer a full-size layout, this Redragon one is a nice option.

1 point

·

17th Sep 2020

So I have a pretty low budget and I’m just getting into Mechanical Keyboards. What do you guys recommend I get?

(just using it for typing)

Here are the “requirements”

-60%

-Brown Switches

-Lower than $60

-White Keyboard

-Wireless

-RGB does NOT matter

-Preferably for Mac, but not a dealbreaker.

I was looking at this one:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B085ZS1TDQ/ref=ox_sc_act_title_1?smid=A1IWU32MOSPJFY&psc=1

1 point

·

19th Aug 2020

Looking for a wireless keyboard for Steam Link on the couch. Would be used almost exclusively for non-competitive gaming; unlikely I would ever customize. I’ll try to list what I’m looking for in order of priority from highest to lowest.

-Good battery life.

-Sub-$100 range.

-60% or other compact layout; will be on a lap tray.

-Preferably white case/keycaps.

-Uses a USB dongle instead of Bluetooth.

-Linear or tactile switches.

Right now my top choice is an RK Royal Kludge RK61. Seems to meet all criteria except it uses bluetooth. https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B085ZS1TDQ/ref=ewc_pr_img_1?smid=A1IWU32MOSPJFY&psc=1

My second choice is this Velocifire, which is a larger TLK layout but IMO looks nicer. It would fit on my lap tray but not leave quite so much room. https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0829VJB92/ref=ox_sc_saved_title_1?smid=A1YCJEIYRL1NFE&psc=1

I’m wondering if there are any other keyboards in the same range that are generally recommended over these.