What is the opinion of Reddit about the
RK ROYAL KLUDGE RK100 Wireless Mechanical Keyboard, Bluetooth5.1/2.4G/Wired 96% Full Size 100-Key Hot Swappable Mechanical Keyboard with PBT Keycaps, Brown Switch for Mac Windows, Carbon?

A total of 8 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

3rd Dec 2021

I wanted to try a mechanical keyboard so I got this Royal Kludge. It’s one of those that has a ton of brands with different names and might not be the greatest but I like it. The Bluetooth and wireless work well and has good battery life. Plus it’s hot swappable so I can try different keys and get a good keyboard when I find exactly what I like.

1 point

·

11th Oct 2021

I just got a royal kludge as a back up keyboard. I like it. The fullsize one is on sale on Amazon right now. With hot swap switches if you decide you don’t like the ones in it already.

Limited-time deal: RK ROYAL KLUDGE RK100 Wireless Mechanical Keyboard, Bluetooth5.1/2.4Ghz/Wired Mechanical Keyboard, 100-key 96% Hot Swappable Keyboard Gateron Brown Switch, N-Key Rollover for Mac Windows, Carbon https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08JCVPZPQ/ref=cm_sw_r_apan_glt_fabc_dl_6YYDKQCVBNKFPM9D9WTK?psc=1

1 point

·

23rd Sep 2021

There is this listing on the official RK store that has gateron reds:

https://www.amazon.com/RK-ROYAL-KLUDGE-Mechanical-Connectable/dp/B08JCVPZPQ?ref_=ast_sto_dp

My quick review of the RK series:

Pros:

  • Pretty solid cases for plastic. Most models have a nice metal plate.

  • Passable keycaps.

  • Hotswap sockets for a great price.

  • Multi-mode connection and supports 3 devices via Bluetooth, super useful if you’re using multiple devices daily.

  • The price in general.

Cons:

  • RK switches arent great, brown and reds are scratchy.

  • Plate mounted stabilizers are rattle-y. Needs a lot of lubing + something to make them fit tighter on the plate, or replace them altogether.

  • Hollow case needs foaming.

  • Some reports of semi defective 2.4ghz receivers, but I think this was only for earlier batches.

Overall, good board for its price, great board with a few mods.

1 point

·

16th Mar 2021

Heya, I’m looking for a keyboard that is either full size or 96% that supports 2.4 Ghz wireless connection! I’ve only found this RK ROYAL KLUDGE K100 keyboard but people complain about some parts of the switches appearing from underneath the keycaps, and the keycaps themselves are too small to be replaced which is a big bummer :c
If you have any recommendations, please let me know ! Thanks!

1 point

·

13th Oct 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
RK ROYAL KLUDGE RK100 Wireless Mechanical Keyboar…$89.98$89.984.4/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

13th Oct 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
RK ROYAL KLUDGE RK100 Wireless Mechanical Keyboar…$89.98$89.984.4/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

11th Oct 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
RK ROYAL KLUDGE RK100 Wireless Mechanical Keyboar…$89.98$89.984.4/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

15th Jul 2021

I think your best bet is a 96% layout or 1800.

I love them.

There are plenty of other options, but here are some popular (relatively) inexpensive hot swappable 96% options;

https://epomaker.com/collections/all/products/gk96s

https://www.amazon.com/RK-ROYAL-KLUDGE-Mechanical-Connectable/dp/B08JCVPZPQ

https://www.keychron.com/products/keychron-k4-wireless-mechanical-keyboard-version-2