What is the opinion of Reddit about the
RK ROYAL KLUDGE RK100 2.4G Wireless/Bluetooth/Wired RGB Mechanical Keyboard, 100 Keys 3 Modes Connectable Hot Swappable Brown Switch Gaming Keyboard for Win/Mac?

A total of 8 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

28th Sep 2021

Hi all, I am looking to purchase a new 1800 (or 96%) mk. Currently use the KeyChron K4 for context (w/ PBT caps)

​

I have a heavy preference for an 1800 prebuilt, but cannot seem to find one that has bluetooth and/or usb c… any suggestions? Alternatively, looking at this RK100 from Amazon which is 96%. Seems solid but if anyone has data points would appreciate!

1 point

·

23rd Jul 2021

So I have one of these but the 10 keyless model (as I don’t need it on the couch) and it works great mine though is single color vs the rainbow. They do have other models so I’d just recommend going through their store and see if something fits. I’ve been happy with mine. I also have a nicer wired keyboard. but it’s a pretty solid budget brand. Battery life is pretty good as well with good range as it has 2.4ghz I tried a Bluetooth keyboard and hated it.

RK keyboard

2 points

·

28th Jun 2021

If your looking at alternate options I can highly recommend the RK100 RGB. 1800 layout (full size keys in a TKL format) RGB backlit, hotswap sockets (up to 5 pin), 2.4ghz dongle AND Bluetooth. I’ve been daily driving it at work for a couple of months and I love it.

Looks like it’s not only in stock again but on sale for $80. I’ll also post a link to my video review (it’s a little cheesy, I’m new to the whole trying to be a YouTube reviewer thing)

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08K917R2L/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_XXT7J6EV7C8JTWZZPEBR?psc=1

https://youtu.be/oOhttQ-euNc

1 point

·

8th Feb 2022

Any RGB keyboard that supports QMK should be able to do that. Royal Kludge boards have proprietary software that can do that too. I use it on my RK100.

1 point

·

8th Jul 2021

so, i recently ordered a g613 lightspeed about a week ago. i like the keyboard itself, but, the wrist rest is chaffing me something fierce. i honestly thought it wouldn’t matter to me, but apparently, it really bugs me.

so, i was looking for a 00%/96% wireless keyboard without dedicated macro keys, which is funny enough ‘cuz the g613 has them.

so far, i’ve found two.

Royal Kludge RK100

Keychron K4

i was curious if anyone had any opinions about these keyboards, or, any suggestions for other wireless ones around $100. i’m leaning toward the RK100 because i like the colors better, but, if it has some problems that weren’t covered in reviews, i would get the K4.

1 point

·

8th Jul 2021

so, i recently ordered a g613 lightspeed about a week ago. i like the keyboard itself, but, the wrist rest is chaffing me something fierce. i honestly thought it wouldn’t matter to me, but apparently, it really bugs me.

so, i was looking for a 00%/96% wireless keyboard without dedicated macro keys, which is funny enough ‘cuz the g613 has them.

so far, i’ve found two.

Royal Kludge RK100

Keychron K4

i was curious if anyone had any opinions about these keyboards, or, any suggestions for other wireless ones around $100. i’m leaking toward the RK100 because i like the colors better, but, if it has some problems that weren’t covered in reviews, i would get the K4.