What is the opinion of Reddit about the
RENPHO Body Fat Scale Smart BMI Scale Digital Bathroom Wireless Weight Scale, Body Composition Analyzer with Smartphone App sync with Bluetooth, 396 lbs – Black?

A total of 149 reviews of this product on Reddit.

8 points

·

25th Jan 2019

Try getting a RENPHO scale from Amazon. You’ve probably gotten to the point where you’re gaining muscle and losing fat at the same time so the scale isn’t changing much. You might still be improving but the scale # has stalled or gone up because of this.

The scale tells you your body fat%, muscle mass, body water and a ton more useful stuff.

That way you’re not relying solely on one obligatory # but a breakdown of your makeup and as a result, real progress. Hope this helps.

Renpho scale on Amazon

5 points

·

4th Jun 2019

RENPHO! $27.99 on Amazon

RENPHO Bluetooth Body Fat Scale Smart BMI Scale Digital Bathroom Wireless Weight Scale, Body Composition Analyzer with Smartphone App 396 lbs – Black, 11 x 11 Inch https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_hCB9Cb79TH39R

3 points

·

21st Jul 2021

I love (yes, love! 😄) my Renpho body fat smart scale from Amazon. It has an app where it shows many stats like BMI, body fat, muscle mass, protein, body water. It syncs with Noom and Apple Health, as well as other health apps. When my weight ticks up a little, it’s nice to see that it is often due to an increase in muscle. I first got it when I did keto about 4 years ago, so I can compare my progress with Noom as the data and graphs are still in the app. https://www.amazon.com/RENPHO-Bluetooth-Bathroom-Composition-Smartphone/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=sr_1_5?crid=3NJF77KEZJOK2&dchild=1&keywords=renpho+scale&qid=1626899128&sprefix=Renpho%2Caps%2C239&sr=8-5

3 points

·

30th Jun 2021

About 40lbs (262–>223) all from working the dock (I like moving full pallets/gaylords around) and eating a bit healthier. For my gender/height, obese is 211+ and overweight is 179-210. Since March, I’ve been picking up VET just about every week and typically work 44-48 hours since then.

​

When I first started in October, I’d treat myself to ice cream or McDonald’s/Wendys after each shift. In early December, I had lost only about 3-4lbs and thought to myself that as much exercise as I’m getting at work (peak was just getting under way), I should be loosing a lot more. Got this scale ($25; 180k positive reviews) that syncs with an app on my phone to keep track of weight lost and started eating healthier. Not that I was ever eating very unhealthy, just more salads and keeping rough track of calories. I’m not the type to stick to a strict diet. A big motivator is the fact I’d never exercise much outside of work, so I want to loose as much as I can while working my present position.

3 points

·

17th Jan 2021

Greetings! I use this guy:

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_fabc_eUibGb41V3G82?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

It uses bluetooth rather than wifi to sync to the renpho app and then that app dumps the data into the Fitbit app. Not sure if that’s gonna do everything you need it to, but it works for me.

3 points

·

18th Nov 2020

need a new scale and I see that a lot of them track more then just weight. how accurate are these scales and are they useful for tracking weight loss and gaining muscle?

The one I’ve been looking at is this one link

3 points

·

28th Oct 2020

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_dlC_22zMFbFQC4988?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

Personally I own one of these, at best this’ll give you a somewhat rough estimate of your BF% so it should be used as a reference not neccessarily taken as written in stone, but it’s good enough for a quick check at home. There’s also a measuring tool called skinfold calipers I believe, those are a little bit more rudimentary though and involve literally pinching your skin with calipers in several areas to measure body fat lol. If you want a more/the most accurate measure of your body fat you’ll want to get a DXA scan or something of that nature to get a comprehensive and accurate readout of your body composition and what not.

Just like anything else though, even if it’s not the most accurate thing in the world it’s better to have some sort of reference point than none at all imo!

3 points

·

22nd Apr 2019

I own this scale from Amazon. It’s less than $30 and I’ve had it for two months now. Beyond its body fat readings, which I’m not sure of the accuracy of most scales, the Bluetooth feature is really helpful for recording results to your phone in apps like Apple Health or My Fitness Pal. The scale also has a phone app that is pretty decent by itself; again, like any piece of technology, it will not be 100% accurate but if you’re measuring yourself as well as weighing yourself consistently it can certainly help with organizing your data trends wirelessly.

3 points

·

29th Sep 2020

There’s no magic bullet for that. If you’re a serious athlete, gaining muscle while keeping your body fat percentage down is an all the time thing. It’s really as simple as taking in consistent amount of calories and working your ass off every day to convince your body to prioritize making muscle with the calories you’ve got.

It’s an unsatisfying answer, but, assuming you’re an active male athlete, you want 2500-3000 calories per day and at least 1 hour every day working out in a way that makes you sweat (serious athletes will extend that out to 4hrs/day easily). You have to find the balance that works for you between calories and hours sweating … it’s different for everyone. If you’re taking in too many calories, your body fat will increase. If you’re taking in just enough, your fat will drop and your muscle will increase. If you’re taking in not enough, your fat will drop AND your muscle mass will drop.

If you’re serious about getting this right, you can tune how much caloric intake you need per hard hour of workout. Get a scale like this one that can give a rough estimate of your body weight composition. Every month, try a different regimen until you find the combination of workouts + calories that gets you the result you want (some want to float in weight, some want to build muscle over time). You really have to be consistent for at least a month, though, to judge the results of a given regimen. That said, within 6 months you can be tuned up and good for minor adjustments from then on. It pays HUGE dividends to get this right!

3 points

·

19th Jul 2020

https://www.amazon.com/RENPHO-Bluetooth-Bathroom-Composition-Smartphone/dp/B01N1UX8RW

I have this scale and it’s great so far, syncs up to my Apple health and MFP automatically and gives some interesting trend graphs and figures. Also doesn’t break the bank cost wise.

2 points

·

2nd Jul 2021

I absolutely love my scale! I bought this one from Amazon. It’s all fancy with a low cost! It syncs up to pretty much any health app (Google fit, S Health, etc.) But noom no longer takes the info from those apps which sucks. It was nice to not worry about having to manually enter the data.

2 points

·

16th Jun 2021

I have a Bluetooth scale ($40 Renpho brand from Amazon) and when you download their app, then weigh yourself, it sends all your info to your phone. It tells you tons of info like weight, BMI, body fat percentage, metabolic age, muscle mass, etc. It also tracks it all on a graph so you can see your progress.

Amazon has many Bluetooth scales, so you can choose your price range. Here’s the link for my exact one though. It’s now $60 CDN with a $5 coupon available:

Renpho Bluetooth Scale

2 points

·

13th Dec 2020

I have this one and I love it

RENPHO Bluetooth Body Fat Scale – Smart Bmi Scale Digital Bathroom Weight Scale, Body Composition Analyzer with Smartphone App, 396 Lbs https://www.amazon.com.au/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_fabc_CXC1FbJ0PT16S?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

2 points

·

30th Jan 2018

I’ve been getting weighed/measured by the InBody machine at one of the local Max Muscle stores nearby, and love having this information. I recently bought this scale on Amazon (Amazon’s Choice) and am loving it, and the app that accompanies it so far!

2 points

·

12th Aug 2020

https://www.amazon.com/RENPHO-Bluetooth-Bathroom-Composition-Smartphone/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=sxts_sxwds-bia-wc-p13n1_0?cv_ct_cx=renpho&dchild=1&keywords=renpho&pd_rd_i=B01N1UX8RW&pd_rd_r=1870b4bf-db07-4491-8954-cf3ef531630e&pd_rd_…

I used this one and while it may not be accurate as none are, its consistent so if you start at 16% when you get to 15% you will likely have really dropped a percent, it consistently went down as my weight went down, very consistent for the price

1 point

·

27th Feb 2022

I like this one. I’ve had it for a year with no issues. RENPHO Body Fat Scale Smart BMI Scale Digital Bathroom Wireless Weight Scale, Body Composition Analyzer with Smartphone App sync with Bluetooth, 396 lbs – Black https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_i_13NZQ390JCDP86WE5K86

1 point

·

23rd Feb 2022

I got this scale from Amazon and it tracks bf% I’m sure it’s not 100% accurate but it’s pretty damn close. RENPHO Body Fat Scale Smart BMI Scale Digital Bathroom Wireless Weight Scale, Body Composition Analyzer with Smartphone App sync with Bluetooth, 396 lbs – Black https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_i_JVR8RE2541V1X1W8EA3K?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

17th Feb 2022

Buy yourself a scale that can do it. I have one that cost me $25 and it has an app that connects via Bluetooth. It won’t be exactly accurate but it will give you a decent ballpark.

https://www.amazon.com/RENPHO-Bluetooth-Bathroom-Composition-Smartphone/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=mp_s_a_1_1_sspa?crid=3CDLLUDL2ST72&keywords=renpho+scale&qid=1645059498&sprefix=renoho%2Caps%2C152&sr=8-1-spons&psc=1&spLa=ZW5jcnlwdG…

1 point

·

26th Jan 2022

I use this one, I really like that it syncs to Apple health, along with my watch, and the fitbod app I use to make workouts. Have one place to show and store progress data has been really helpful to me.

RENPHO Body Fat Scale Smart BMI Scale Digital Bathroom Wireless Weight Scale, Body Composition Analyzer with Smartphone App sync with Bluetooth, 396 lbs – Black https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_i_YKNZC4ZJRWJEJXHP710S

1 point

·

12th Jan 2022

I have this one and really like it. I find it to be accurate ( put a 5lb weight on it and it read correctly and tested with a few other weights too). I like that it auto logs for me through the app, and the app is super easy to use.

1 point

·

11th Nov 2021

I bought this one on Amazon. It has Bluetooth and connects to an app on your phone. It also does body fat scans etc.

https://www.amazon.com/RENPHO-Bluetooth-Bathroom-Composition-Smartphone/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=sr_1_5?keywords=bluetooth%2Bscales&qid=1636607657

1 point

·

31st Oct 2021

There is no true way to calculate your body fat percentage with only your height and weight. This is an estimation.

You need calipers, or at least a bio impedance digital scale that can actually calculate this: Limited-time deal: RENPHO Body Fat Scale Smart BMI Scale Digital Bathroom Wireless Weight Scale, Body Composition Analyzer with Smartphone App sync with Bluetooth, 396 lbs – Black https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_dl_SNJ0E7W53WNKP9QDM8M8?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

Last year in August I was the same weight I am now, but less body fat because I ate more protein and did more weights workout. The number in the scale is not enough information by itself. Don’t beat yourself up, you’re doing great! -13Kg is a great accomplishment.

1 point

·

15th Oct 2021

I gave up using it and used smart scales instead, you can get an ok scale on Amazon for like $27 with an app that you can connect to Samsung health amazon link

1 point

·

13th Sep 2021

Syncs great RENPHO Body Fat Scale Smart BMI Scale Digital Bathroom Wireless Weight Scale, Body Composition Analyzer with Smartphone App sync with Bluetooth, 396 lbs – Black https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=cm_sw_r_apan_glt_fabc_BQTA9QXVKFBGB4BD4RQ5?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1
Gives all the data

1 point

·

14th Aug 2021

I’drecommend you invest in a scale that measured bfp if you haven’t already, it will help you better get an idea of how much of your weight is fat free mass and by extension, muscle.

This one I got from amazon has worked great for me :

RENPHO Body Fat Scale Smart BMI… https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N1UX8RW?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

1 point

·

10th Aug 2021

Of course! look on Pinterest for good meals to cook and ideas! I would also get one of these scales to track your weight, BMI, body composition, etc! Really helpful little scale.

https://www.amazon.com/RENPHO-Bluetooth-Bathroom-Composition-Smartphone/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=sr\_1\_5?crid=21PME3ED6IR8Q&dchild=1&keywords=bmi+scale&qid=1628559600&sprefix=bmi+scale%2Caps%2C168&sr=8-5

1 point

·

6th Aug 2021

Here’s one relatively inexpensive and just as good as all the others.

It’s going to provide you with all kinds of information, take most of it with a grain of salt though. All you really want to pay attention to is the initial body fat/muscle mass/ water. You’re going to want to watch how those fluctuate. You’ll find water is usually all over the place if you’re exercising regularly, unfortunately that’s always going to have an impact on your readings and so they will fluctuate as well, but a trend you want to be seeing over time is your body fat reading drop, and even if your goal isn’t to build muscle, as your body fat drops, you want to see the muscle mass reading increase.

1 point

·

21st Jul 2021

RENPHO Body Fat Scale Smart BMI Scale Digital Bathroom Wireless Weight Scale, Body Composition Analyzer with Smartphone App sync with Bluetooth, 396 lbs – Black https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_30Q0FF536MXR9EJEEF30?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

14th May 2021

You can actually do this yourself with an inexpensive body composition scale. You can find them locally and online for about $25 – $30. Here is one, for example:. https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_glt_fabc_PXKYWJEFHKZYKC6XHZ0M

1 point

·

16th Apr 2021

I recently bought a Renpho scale. It has Bluetooth capabilities and does your body fat and a host of other things.

RENPHO Body Fat Scale Smart BMI Scale Digital Bathroom Wireless Weight Scale, Body Composition Analyzer with Smartphone App sync with Bluetooth, 396 lbs – Black https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_XRD2A419GT4HS0E57GZ5

1 point

·

5th Apr 2021

The bloating doesn’t last very long. It took about a week for it to disappear for me. The incision pain however, that stayed for a few weeks.

It’s all worth it. I remember my nurse having to console me in my hospital room because I regretted my decision, and felt as if I wasn’t going to achieve my goal.

It’s normal for you to not lose any weight in the beginning. You’re still swollen and your body is in shock. There’s also an emotional hurdle for the first little bit due to your hormones being out of whack.

I don’t think I lost anything for about a month, and then one day I started losing daily. Ive been stalled for about a month now, but it’s all part of the process.

I recommend purchasing a smart scale on Amazon. Best investment ever. Renpho Smart Scale

1 point

·

23rd Feb 2021

A lot of people doing noom use this one:

RENPHO Body Fat Scale Smart BMI Scale Digital Bathroom Wireless Weight Scale, Body Composition Analyzer with Smartphone App sync with Bluetooth, 396 lbs – Black https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_T0016Y9TA1G3FGH6BRNQ

I have it but haven’t used the app yet.

1 point

·

14th Jan 2021

If you have something you know the weight of (like a 10 lb weight) weigh it and make sure it reads correctly. As far as recommendations, I have a Renpho digital scale from Amazon that connects to an app. I’m sure the other information like body fat isn’t super accurate, but as far as weight goes, it seems to work okay.

1 point

·

2nd Jan 2021

It’s Renpho – this is the Amazon link: RENPHO Bluetooth Body Fat Scale Smart BMI Scale Digital Bathroom Wireless Weight Scale, Body Composition Analyzer with Smartphone App 396 lbs – Black https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apip_XpknYISdt1avX

It has an app where you can manage trends and add other profiles too!

1 point

·

17th Nov 2020

Probably not exactly what you’re looking for, but you can buy a number of home scales that measure body fat and other details via resistance monitor. Personally I use a renpho scale with the included app. Great product and great tracker. A lot of options on the app for what you’re looking for. Looks like it’s around $30 on Amazon right now; not sure where else you’d buy it:
https://www.amazon.com/RENPHO-Bluetooth-Bathroom-Composition-Smartphone/dp/B01N1UX8RW

1 point

·

30th Oct 2018

I bought this one from Amazon a few weeks ago. I love it and it does have bluetooth for tracking weight and other metrics on an app. You can create multiple accounts for this. This was cheaper than anything that I’ve seen in stores.

https://www.amazon.ca/RENPHO-Bluetooth-Body-Fat-Scale/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&qid=1540930677&sr=8-4&keywords=scale

1 point

·

20th Mar 2019

I love my scale! I had the same price range as you do, and I did a ton of research before deciding. Here’s what I ended up with, which is on the low-end of cost!

Amazon link

1 point

·

5th Aug 2019

‘Smart’ weighing scales if you’re bothered about tracking your weight. They’ve been great as my missus and I tracked our weightloss. £24.99

Or.. save it until the next time Amazon Echo dot’s go on sale.. they normally drop to £25-30ish.

1 point

·

13th Oct 2020

ohhh alright, that actually makes more sense since i don’t see myself getting fat persay, but im walking around a lot more than i was before the weight spiked (i know this contradicts the foot injury thing, it hurts a lot to walk , but i have to, this is being addressed by doctor:) ) so i’m guessing it could just be muscle? do u know if those body fat scales are actually worth looking into? like this

1 point

·

5th Oct 2020

Ok so I was always afraid to get on the scale and this one totally motivated me.
It gives you so much information and records it on your phone..it can link with a smart watch and it can also link with my fitness pal app
link

1 point

·

12th Sep 2020

I consume 1200 calories on average daily but I do not exercise (outside of walking 10K steps avg/day & swimming). I have this scale and I’ve found my BMR changes with my weight loss.

1 point

·

11th Sep 2020

Thank you! Is this one? RENPHO Body Fat Scale Smart BMI Scale Digital Bathroom Wireless Weight Scale, Body Composition Analyzer with Smartphone App sync with Bluetooth, 396 lbs – Black https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_vY9wFbXR5G75A

1 point

·

31st Aug 2020

When I weigh myself my scale will show a wife range of weights. Example, weighed myself first thing this morning came up as 166. Stepped off – let the info clear – step on again 188. Is the scale broken?

scale I’m using

1 point

·

29th Aug 2020

I had this problem last year! It’s super annoying because as a petite woman, everything counts! Not to be sales-pitchy, but I got this Renpho smart scale (I’ve recommended it here before and so have many others), and you’re supposed to step on and off to calibrate the scale to 0 before you actually weigh yourself. It’s definitely worth the $30, especially because it connects to an app that also tracks BMI, BMR, muscle, body fat %, all that extra stuff. Even if those readings aren’t always accurate, I like being able to see the data trends.

1 point

·

31st Jul 2020

I use the Renpho smart scale I bought on amazon. It doesn’t (or I haven’t found a way) to interface directly with GC, but I just plug the data in weekly so my metrics are calculated correctly during activities. It’s currently on sale for 29.99 with

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_FxfjFbB7C0GQ3

1 point

·

25th Jun 2020

Our scale came with an app and captures your info via Bluetooth. You can set goals in a couple different ways. But you have to buy the
Scale. Renpho is the app and the Scale on Amazon

1 point

·

22nd May 2020

Holy crap. Are you me?!

First off – congratulations!! 🙂

Secondly – I have literally the same stats – 31F, 5’4″-5″.

My highest weight last year was 143 lbs. My GW is also 115 (maybe 120), and I just re-committed to CICO because spinning away my weight wasn’t working while eating whatever my cravings dictated. 🙁 I’m currently 134 lbs, but I am DYING to get to 125, lol.

I love that you got a stepper! I was lucky to have purchased a Peloton prior to all these shenanigans, so I just use that and their accompanying classes (I use their bodyweight strength classes too).

Also, do you manually log in your weight? If you do, check out smart scales!! I purchased this one off Amazon (oof, it was $33 when I bought it; currently showing $39), and it’s amazing lol. It measures your weight and estimates body fat %, BMI, and all these other things along with your BMR.

Anyway, good luck on reading your GW!! 🙂 Go us!

1 point

·

21st Apr 2020

Honestly, just buy a body fat % scale on Amazon and weight yourself at least once a week, the same time every week. It’ll show you what what kind of gains and losses you are getting.

This is the one I use

1 point

·

12th Feb 2020

RENPHO Bluetooth Body Fat Scale, Digital Body Weight Bathroom Scales Weighing Scale with Smart BMI Scale, Body Composition Monitors with Smartphone App https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_Fj8qEbYES0G5J

No problem! I got it off amazon in the U.K. but I am sure you could get in other countries as well.

1 point

·

21st Jan 2020

I have a Renpho scale i got off amazon that cost like $30-40 (https://www.amazon.com/RENPHO-Bluetooth-Bathroom-Composition-Smartphone/dp/B01N1UX8RW)

Here’s how its results compared to my InBody Scan:

Weight – within .4lbs of each other
Skeletal Muscle Mass – There is a 10% difference b/w the two
Body Fat Mass – a 5% difference
BMR – a 12% difference.

Of course I dont know which one is right – but I will say this $30 scale is “close enough” to give a “sense” of things… and I can do it anytime i want in the morning.

1 point

·

20th Jan 2020

Thanks:) i use a scale i got from amazon

RENPHO Bluetooth Body Fat Scale Smart BMI Scale Digital Bathroom Wireless Weight Scale, Body Composition Analyzer with Smartphone App 396 lbs – Black https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_BYDjEb22EYJCZ

1 point

·

20th Jan 2020

I’m using a scale i got from amazon. It’s pretty cool

RENPHO Bluetooth Body Fat Scale Smart BMI Scale Digital Bathroom Wireless Weight Scale, Body Composition Analyzer with Smartphone App 396 lbs – Black https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_BYDjEb22EYJCZ

1 point

·

17th Jan 2020

It’s an app for the weighing scales I have. The brand is RENPHO and I got them from amazon. You basically step on the scales bare foot and open the app and it syncs the data to your phone.

While I know these sorts of scales aren’t always 100% accurate when reading body fat etc it’s at least something to go on.

Link here for the UK website

RENPHO Bluetooth Body Fat Scale, Digital Body Weight Bathroom Scales Weighing Scale with Smart BMI Scale, Body Composition Monitors with Smartphone App https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_EgHiEbF2RT2P7

1 point

·

19th Nov 2019

RENPHO Bluetooth Body Fat Scale Smart BMI Scale Digital Bathroom Wireless Weight Scale, Body Composition Monitors Analyzer with Smartphone App 396 lbs digital weight scale – Black https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_SPf1DbSBJAVAV

1 point

·

30th Oct 2019

It is like a regular scale but with bioimpedance sensors built into it and does some rough calculations to determine your body fat %, muscle mass weight, subcutaneous fat weight, etc. Along with giving you your actual weight.

I have one at home. It also logs your previous weigh-ins and things like that on its connecting app. The major downside to the scale is that bioimpedance has been shown to not be super accurate, especially not as much so as DEXA scans (also cost more per scan vs 1-$25 purchase). I just use the scale as a good baseline to compare myself against in my weekly weight checks.

1 point

·

23rd Jun 2019

I’ve been using a scale from Amazon for an estimated measurement.

RENPHO Bluetooth Body Fat Scale Smart BMI Scale Digital Bathroom Wireless Weight Scale, Body Composition Analyzer with Smartphone App 396 lbs – Black https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_dV6dDbZM6BCX0

1 point

·

28th May 2019

Literally came here to say this. I love their app as well.

​

I got this one: currently $27.99 but also has a 10% extra off coupon right now.

1 point

·

13th Apr 2019

I think you should start to look at your physique. Get your body fat percentage taken. For a quite fit woman you’re looking to be at 20% or lower. If you can get down to ~20% then you can tell where else you can improve. Personally my goal is 10%, and I’m around 12.5-9% depending on the day. I just use

this: https://www.amazon.com/RENPHO-Bluetooth-Body-Fat-Scale/dp/B01N1UX8RW?ref_=Oct_RAsinC_Ajax_85968011_4&th=1

Per Google:

Description Women Men

Essential fat 10–13% 3–5%

Athletes 14–20% 6–13%

Fitness 21–24% 14–17%

1 point

·

15th Feb 2019

RENPHO Bluetooth Body Fat Scale Smart BMI Scale Digital Bathroom Wireless Weight Scale, Body Composition Analyzer with Smartphone App 396 lbs – Black https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_3fQzCbV007PV6

I have this one.

I was surprised when I saw smart scales are that cheap. I thought they were closer to $100.

1 point

·

31st Dec 2018

I have an iphone. And that’s exactly what I was hoping it would do. I plan on just “checking in” with the app once a week or even every other week. Basically just want the benefits of daily weighing (i.e. smoothing out those daily fluctuations) without the mental neuroses that it brings me.

I just ordered this scale which looks like it should work! The app that it syncs with also plots weekly, monthly, and daily trends of all body measurements (weight, bf%, etc.) and the weekly and monthly graphs don’t show the y axis!

1 point

·

31st Oct 2018

RENPHO. Bought it on Amazon. I really like it! RENPHO Bluetooth Body Fat Scale – FDA Approved – Smart BMI Scale Digital Bathroom Wireless Weight Scale, Body Composition Analyzer with Smartphone App, 396 lbs https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_tai_PYp2Bb2FCAN9F

1 point

·

31st Jul 2018

Buy a body fat scale. I have one with a blue tooth app that shows pretty much everything, % body fat, muscle mass, bone mass, protein saturation, % water, etc.

https://www.amazon.com/RENPHO-Bluetooth-Body-Fat-Scale/dp/B01N1UX8RW?th=1

This is the one I have.

1 point

·

11th Jun 2018

I like this guy. Pretty consistent, I think. Before you get one, though, perhaps make sure you have a plan for when you’re allowed to weigh yourself, where to keep your scale (my roommate keeps hers in her closet and only weighs herself like twice a month, I think), and set other non-scale goals?

1 point

·

6th Apr 2018

I’d say somewhere between 20-23%. I bought a scale on Amazon that gives all sorts of data, including bf%. It had pretty good reviews including one comparing the scale readings to fancy pants hospital scales. It seems pretty accurate so far.
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_ZeaYAbSSRCD1K

1 point

·

5th Mar 2018

This is the scale I use if you wanted to look into it. I’m not exactly sure what you were gonna look into lol

RENPHO Bluetooth Body Fat Scale – FDA Approved – Smart BMI Scale Digital Bathroom Wireless Weight Scale, Body Composition Analyzer with Smartphone App, 396 lbs https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N1UX8RW?ref=yo_pop_ma_swf

1 point

·

4th Feb 2018

I’ve gotten this scale about a month ago and have liked it. Pretty reasonably priced, and I don’t put a huge amount of faith in the body fat %age, but all you have to do is have the app open when you step on the scale, and it’ll log all the stats. i like to have the stats sent to my fitbit account because i prefer its graphing feature and bc it aggregates from other things I like to keep track of too. Hope that’s what you’re looking for

1 point

·

22nd Jan 2018

I have no idea how cumbersome it is to get it to work, as mine doesn’t even get here until tomorrow, but I got this one for thirty-three bucks.

(Stealth edit as I remembered the price wrong! It’s a bit over $30.)

1 point

·

11th Aug 2017

I recently purchased a Renpho scale.
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01N1UX8RW/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s01?ie=UTF8&psc=1

It syncs with my health app in my iphone- which I have synced with myfitnesspal app. It automatically updates myfitnesspal when I weigh in. It’s easy to use and also measures water weight, fat etc. Plus it’s a really reasonably priced scale!

5 points

·

16th Apr 2018

It comes with the scale I bought from Amazon.

5 points

·

3rd Jun 2019

I got a RENPHO and I love it. The reviews raved and it wasn’t too expensive.

renpho amazon link

4 points

·

21st Apr 2021

It’s the app that came with my scale. I think this is the scale that I bought. It’s been really great!

3 points

·

18th Aug 2020

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_YWYoFbBMZBQWG

This is the scale I use. Bought off Amazon and has good reviews. There’s also an app you can use which will keep track of your progress. Overall I’m very happy with it.

2 points

·

1st Dec 2018

In a nutshell, you probably want to look at the Google Fit API. They have a public data type for weight. I went on Amazon, searched for “bluetooth scale”, and the top three scales each mention Google Fit specifically in the description.

If you were going to implement this yourself, you’d have to get somewhat low-level — individual scales might vary in the way they transmit data (Bluetooth? Wifi?) and how they serialize the data. Google Fit is going to abstract all the data and syncing concerns, which is a big win!

2 points

·

12th Jul 2020

I use a Renpho bluetooth scale.. had it for a few years,use it daily, no issues so far!

1 point

·

2nd Mar 2022

While my doctors didn’t require I get a BMR scale, I do find that helpful. The only thing I didn’t mention in that post is learning what my BMR is, but that’s because it’s not something you can really calculate at home like the more relevant info. But knowing your BMR is helpful because when you reach your goal weight that’s actually the number of calories you want to eat a day to maintain that goal weight. The scale I use is this one: https://smile.amazon.com/RENPHO-Bluetooth-Bathroom-Composition-Smartphone/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=rvi_1/130-0681032-2622437?pd_rd_w=gGwfG&pf_rd_p=f5690a4d-f2bb-45d9-9d1b-736fee412437&pf_rd_r=ST3JPGGTKD4P99TZ648X&pd_rd_r=7cf90172-dcb5-4e6b-b8a7-741c104e3c9f&pd_rd_wg=FqTph&pd_rd_i=B01N1UX8RW&psc=1 My doctor has a special scale in his office that calculated my BMR as 1,306 calories (hence why I eat 1,100-1,300 calories a day- it’s less than my BMR so I will lose weight that way). That home scale calculated my BMR as 1,344 calories, so it’s pretty close. BMR is impacted by a lot of factors, including muscle mass and body fat percentage. Meaning it’s a semi-fluid number that changes as your body changes. I find tracking it quite helpful, so just wanted to add that to your tools in all this.

1 point

·

27th Feb 2022

I got this scale on Amazon. It’s cheap and tracks your weight on a chart so you can see the ups and downs over time.

1 point

·

23rd Feb 2022

Is Dexa pretty much the only accurate measurement of bf%? I’m asking because I’ve been using the InBody 570 at my gym and a Renpho smart scale at home interchangeably, and the Renpho is giving readings of a higher bf% by 3-5%. I’m sure neither of these are accurate by any means, but is one more trustworthy than the other?

1 point

·

23rd Feb 2022

I use a RENPHO scale where, among other things, it gives a ballpark body fat percentage (via bioimpedence). It helps to have other data points to consider when monitoring body changes.

1 point

·

4th Jan 2022

not the same as the above, but I got this one. I know they’re not 100% accurate but they are good to give you a general idea of your weight, water level, fat percentage, skeletal muscle, etc. You connect the scale to the app on your phone and let it take the measurments:

https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B01N1UX8RW/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o05_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

1st Jan 2022

Thank you! I use the Renpho app that is for their smart scale that I got off Amazon.

1 point

·

1st Jan 2022

Thank you! Oh for tracking I just use a Renpho Smart scale I got off Amazon and this is just the app that comes with it. I was so excited I out a bunch of stickers on it haha. I’m sure there’s others out there like this but I really like this one because it gives me all that extra data and let’s me track my measurements and see my trends but it’s cheaper than the fancy ones lol. They also have a smart tape measure that works with it. I think they actually sell them as a set too for cheaper than buying them individually?

1 point

·

29th Dec 2021

Renpho, it’s a scale from amazon that has an app you can synch to your phone so you can track your progress.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N1UX8RW?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

1 point

·

27th Dec 2021

Rephno from Amazon seems to do the trick for me. Also is on sale right now.
https://www.amazon.com.au/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=cm_sw_r_apan_glt_fabc_dl_ZSC77AXC50NSEVKFX7Q7

1 point

·

11th Aug 2021

Thanks! It’s the Renpho app that connects to this scale.

1 point

·

11th Aug 2021

Thanks! It’s the Renpho app that connects to this scale.

1 point

·

10th Aug 2021

Deal link: Amazon

1 point

·

10th Aug 2021

Deal link: Amazon

1 point

·

4th Aug 2021

Deal link: Amazon (additional 15% off coupon on app)

Coupon code: X65HPDGF


Want additional discounts and coupon codes?

Download newly launched Android App – ShoppingSaga

Category-wise subreddits for Amazon Deals:

CategorySubreddit
Electronics/r/Deals_Electronics
Computers and Accessories/r/Deals_Computers
Video Games/r/Deals_VideoGames
Home Improvement/r/Deals_HomeImprovement
Clothing and Accessories/r/Deals_Apparel
Grocery/r/Deals_Grocery

Discord Server: Instant deal notifications on our Discord Server!

Amazon Canada Deals: /r/OnlineDealsCanada

Disclaimer: The deal links are affiliated. We may earn a small share on qualifying purchases. It does not affect the deal price in any way.

1 point

·

26th Apr 2021

When I first started I had a very similar scale. I would actually weigh myself, move the scale, zero it out, weigh again, move the scale, weigh again. Seriously not worth it. Invest in a new scale! I got this one for $30 and never looked back.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01N1UX8RW/

1 point

·

21st Feb 2021

I’ve had this one for 4 years. I’ve changed the batteries once and the app is great. I don’t trust the extra data but I guess it’s cool to see regardless.

1 point

·

4th Jan 2021

Thanks. It’s the app for my Renpho scale

1 point

·

3rd Jan 2021
  1. The course probably isn’t doing in-person labs.
  2. I have this one and it works great. I prefer this option because it allows me to track my health information daily. https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01N1UX8RW/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1
  3. Try to find a friend with similar interests who has a car or Uber/metro.

Gyms offer some terrible services with inBody being an absolute ripoff. I have been part of two gyms outside USC and both charge $15-20 for a single use (even with premium membership). Unless you’re willing to pay Equinox membership, I would not expect these services to be available for free at most gyms.

I would advise you call some of the local fitness/health stores and see if they have any free body composition analyzers available. They don’t often require purchase but health stores will have them in an effort to bring in customers. Otherwise, you might have to shell out $20 for the inbody.

1 point

·

11th Nov 2020

This is what I use. Cheap, solid, saves data to app.

1 point

·

23rd May 2018

I got a scale on amazon from a company called Renpho. It is bluetooth and it gives you: weight, BMI, Body Fat %, Fat-free Body Weight, Body Water %, Skeletal Muscle %, Muscle Mass %, Bone Mass %, and your BMR.

It was like $30. Even if it’s not 100% accurate, at least you get see the fluctuation over time. I’ve had it about 5 months now and I really like it. There’s an app on my phone and it pings once it had all the info it needs. Super easy to use.

<strong>https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01N1UX8RW/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o08_s00?ie=UTF8&amp;psc=1</strong>

1 point

·

13th Mar 2019

First of all… you are doing great!

Steady progress is more likely to be maintained.

&#x200B;

Multiplied over a year that weight loss would be somewhere around ~28 lbs.

I guess at that point at ~99 lbs…. you’d be in None-derland?

&#x200B;

Not sure what your goals are, but…

The closer I get to my weight-loss goal, the more I am thinking that I should move away from focusing on weight as a number and focus instead on inches and body fat. There are a number of great low-cost(~$30) smart scales (connect to your smart phone or tablet) out there these days (Amazon) that can help you track your body fat and other metrics. Here is link to one that is pretty popular: https://www.amazon.com/RENPHO-Bluetooth-Body-Fat-Scale/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=sr_1_3?crid=1FHWAOEB5VUH9&amp;keywords=scale&amp;qid=1552484224&amp;s=gateway&amp;sprefix=s%2Caps%2C314&amp;sr=8-3

&#x200B;

Cheers!

&#x200B;

1 point

·

11th Apr 2019

Snake diet guru

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=1onQ0nxgWFM

As far as the app, it’s pretty good and works well with $24 scale from amazon ( much better than the $100 Fitbit scale I had)

https://www.amazon.com/RENPHO-Bluetooth-Body-Fat-Scale/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=mp_s_a_1_3?keywords=scale+renpho&amp;qid=1554946205&amp;s=gateway&amp;sr=8-3

1 point

·

5th Aug 2019

We have this one from Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01N1UX8RW/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&amp;psc=1

Each of us use it and it tracks separately on our phones. Works great

1 point

·

31st Oct 2019

I purchased this one from Amazon! It’s like $25 and I’ve loved it so far!

1 point

·

17th Oct 2020

Tools to help —

As a 5’0″ “petite” female, reverse dieting helped me get my “dieting calories” high so that I was able to lose weight without feeling restricted. My “dieting calories” after my reverse diet cam out to be 2000 cals. My goal was to be able to eat as much as I could while still losing weight. Dieting for too long = metabolic adaptation (our bodies become “used to” these lower calories and adapt, resulting in a lower energy expenditure).

1 point

·

17th Oct 2020

Aim for a minimum of 1 gram of protein per pound of goal bodyweight, OR 1 gram per pound of current lean muscle mass (which you can determine on the basis of your current bodyfat percentage; I keep track of mine using this scale https://www.amazon.com/RENPHO-Bluetooth-Bathroom-Composition-Smartphone/dp/B01N1UX8RW).

1 point

·

17th Oct 2020

Try amazon smile to donate to a charity of your choice automatically at no cost to you!
https://smile.amazon.com/RENPHO-Bluetooth-Bathroom-Composition-Smartphone/dp/B01N1UX8RW
^^^I’m ^^^a ^^^bot ^^^and ^^^this ^^^action ^^^was ^^^performed ^^^automatically.

1 point

·

17th Oct 2020

Try amazon smile to donate to a charity of your choice automatically at no cost to you!
https://smile.amazon.com/RENPHO-Bluetooth-Bathroom-Composition-Smartphone/dp/B01N1UX8RW
^^^I’m ^^^a ^^^bot ^^^and ^^^this ^^^action ^^^was ^^^performed ^^^automatically.

1 point

·

16th Oct 2020

What scale do you use that has this app? Is it this one: https://www.amazon.com/RENPHO-Bluetooth-Bathroom-Composition-Smartphone/dp/B01N1UX8RW ? If so, pretty reliable for the price? The price seems pretty low.

1 point

·

19th Aug 2020

I have a scale that links with Samsung/google and auto uploads the weight
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_ggtpFbK4BADXJ

1 point

·

18th Jul 2020

The scale

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N1UX8RW/

It’s 30 right now. That’s a decent price.

1 point

·

29th Aug 2020

Hey there, I don’t know for sure if this could help, but for me as a data-minded person, it helped me. On Amazon, I purchased a Renpho bluetooth scale and measuring tape. It works in conjunction with an app that will easily keep track of your weight/bmi/fat/etc and measurements. The scale is like any other scale that checks fat percentage and will keep the results in the app. Also, you can use their digital measuring tape and it will keep track in the app as well. You literally measure and hit save. It’s not the most accurate, but for just keeping track of a moderately correct measurement, it has helped me. It keeps metrics and will show you a chart of your progress. It also has your goals and shows a total of weight loss on the home screen which is a nice reminder. I find that unless you are visiting a specialist once a week to do some special form of measurements, this is the best I can do from home. I try to measure in the same area, at the same time, once a week (Sunday morning before breakfast). It may not be exactly what you want, but it’s one small suggestion to help with data tracking.

Renpho Scale

Renpho measuring tape

1 point

·

27th Aug 2020

Deal link: Amazon

Coupon code: 7A7LCAFO

^^Note: ^^The ^^deal ^^may ^^have ^^expired ^^by ^^the ^^time ^^you ^^see ^^this ^^post.

1 point

·

22nd Apr 2020

May I suggest investing in a smart scale? It’s the one thing that has really kept me on my path. Yesterday I hit the 20lbs down mark!

It helps because if you don’t lose weight, you can see that the weight actually changed from fat to muscle and you don’t feel as bad! ha!

I got my scale off amazon for $35 and absolutely LOVE it.

(just think of it as money that would have been spent on food!)

https://www.amazon.com/RENPHO-Bluetooth-Bathroom-Composition-Smartphone/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=sr_1_5?dchild=1&amp;keywords=smart+scale&amp;qid=1587574793&amp;sr=8-5

1 point

·

16th Jan 2020

I bought this one from amazon
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01N1UX8RW/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o06_s01?ie=UTF8&amp;psc=1

In the mobile app for the smart scale you can link it to samsung health, so it syncs all records.

1 point

·

11th Dec 2019

You can buy scales that will measure a bunch of metrics and automatically store them in an app on your phone.

https://ibb.co/vY3KXKD

The scales I bought don’t appear to be available on Amazon any more, but these are very similar by the looks of things: https://www.amazon.co.uk/RENPHO-Bluetooth-Bathroom-Composition-Smartphone/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=mp_s_a_1_3?keywords=body+fat+scales&amp;qid=1576074565&amp;sr=8-3

I don’t know how accurate these are but they give you a good idea to benchmark from, can check progress pretty well using them. They’ve been a massive motivator for me in terms of staying on top of my diet and working harder in the gym. I had a pretty bad case of fuck-around-itis for a couple months but these brought me back on track.

For reference, I’m 5’10, in Jan 2019 I weighed 50kg, could barely bench the bar. I’m now at around 63kg and can bench 80kg. Squats / deadlifts aren’t so good due to my fuck-around-itis but I’m catching those lifts back up now that I’m running a proper 6 day PPL program.

1 point

·

22nd Nov 2019

They have scales that integrate with cell phone apps to track your progress.

1 point

·

19th Nov 2019

RENPHO Bluetooth Body Fat Scale Smart BMI Scale Digital Bathroom Wireless Weight S… https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=cm_sw_r_sms_c_api_i_SPf1DbSBJAVAV

Wouldn’t say it’s the most accurate but at least you see trends

1 point

·

19th Aug 2019

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01N1UX8RW/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o01_s00?ie=UTF8&amp;th=1

&#x200B;

Awesome little scale. I have it linked with my fitbit app too.

1 point

·

18th Jul 2019

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01N1UX8RW/ref=asin_title?ie=UTF8&amp;psc=1

$20 for a top rated scale. You can also get the 2019 ‘improved’ scale for $10 more.

1 point

·

5th Jun 2019

RENPHO Bluetooth Body Fat Scale Smart Scale https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_.7X9CbAJXJVBE

Has an app that connects and provides reports. I don’t know if it’s very accurate but it’s a benchmark.

1 point

·

24th May 2019

I recently purchased this one: https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B01N1UX8RW/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&amp;psc=1 It was recommended by a friend and the price was right. I like it, and the app is cool, but it must be broken because I haven’t lost any weight since purchasing it. 😉

1 point

·

4th May 2019

It came with my Renpho scale. The scale has bluetooth and connects with your phone via the app. It’s pretty neat!

1 point

·

11th May 2019

I think they mean one of those scales you stand on but it also estimates your BMI. Like this: https://www.amazon.com/RENPHO-Bluetooth-Body-Fat-Scale/dp/B01N1UX8RW

1 point

·

8th Feb 2019

You’re going to likely need to get a scale that can connect to Bluetooth or something, such as https://www.amazon.com/RENPHO-Bluetooth-Body-Fat-Scale/dp/B01N1UX8RW?th=1.

&#x200B;

Then you’re going to need to research and see if there is an API you can use with their software, which I’m going to guess they don’t expose publicly for people to use. In fact, I just looked up their website and didn’t see anything about developer tools. Their store app is free, so I mean if you were really persistent you could reverse engineer their code.

&#x200B;

Essentially, what you’re needing to do is find your scale hardware, ensure it has a publicly exposed API, and then go from there. Or… learn how to reverse engineer Android apps and then try and hijack the hardware that way. I can’t provide much help there as the only reverse engineering I’ve ever done was C code, and not Java bytecode. I bet there are resources online for it, but I’m no where near an authority on it.

1 point

·

6th Feb 2019

Yes its called Renpho, it comes with a scale I ordered on amazon. (Ive included the link.)

Also thank you very much. 🙂

https://www.amazon.com/RENPHO-Bluetooth-Body-Fat-Scale/dp/B01N1UX8RW

1 point

·

3rd Dec 2018

Hope this helps you.
https://youtu.be/6ZYK-EWzM3k

I’m also considering upgrading my scale to a Renpho scale, that tracks other metrics than just body weight. https://www.amazon.com/RENPHO-Bluetooth-Body-Fat-Scale/dp/B01N1UX8RW?th=1

Good luck and don’t get discouraged and give up 🙂

I just started today 14 hours in and I’m saving this post for inspiration. https://www.reddit.com/r/progresspics/comments/a07sjh/m5559_240_lbs_150_lbs_90_lbs_70lbs_of_that_lost/

1 point

·

30th Nov 2018

I think its difficult to give an absolute number like 2 pounds/month. I know I’ve put on more than this.

OP, if you are worried I would buy some smart scales. They are cheap and will give you various body composition metrics.

For example

https://www.amazon.com/RENPHO-Bluetooth-Body-Fat-Scale/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=sr_1_1_a_it?ie=UTF8&amp;qid=1543585804&amp;sr=8-1-spons&amp;keywords=smart%2Bscales&amp;th=1

1 point

·

7th Aug 2018

RENPHO – it connects with bluetooth to the scale.

1 point

·

15th May 2018

It’s from RENPHO, bought it because it was inexpensive, synced with apple health, had prime shipping, and the little “Amazon Choice” sticker when i did a search for it.

https://www.amazon.com/RENPHO-Bluetooth-Body-Fat-Scale/dp/B01N1UX8RW/

1 point

·

3rd Apr 2018
1 point

·

21st Jan 2018

Just got this one and liking it so far. It has its own app which feeds info to my fitbit, which I love. I nearly got this one because I generally like Eufy/Anker products, too, but it wasn’t on sale when I was shopping for one.

1 point

·

6th Jan 2018

I got this one! Not to expensive and measures everything. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01N1UX8RW?ref=yo_pop_ma_swf

0 points

·

28th Apr 2021

This for $25.99
https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B01N1UX8RW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_glt_fabc_60YH4PYY0SCGZEA4PWXE

Their are also more expensive handheld ones if ur too heavy for a traditional scale. U can look up in ur area to see if there are any places that measure, some health food places do for free, or gyms will sometimes for free and u can see if they’ll email it too u or write it down. Depending on ur weight it might be easier to just aim for between 150-125g per day of protein, up to maybe 185g, until u drop low enough to get a traditional scale.

If ur a big dick cool guy u could get a DEXA scan for a really accurate measurement but that’s a bit excessive and expensive.

-2 points

·

9th Jan 2019

I purchased this scale in October, https://www.amazon.com/RENPHO-Bluetooth-Body-Fat-Scale/dp/B01N1UX8RW?th=1 and it’s app purports to tell me how much my body is fat, muscle, bone, and so tell me what I have gained or lost in terms of fat and muscle (the bone seems to remain constant).

I’ve been pretty happy with it, and it’s only about $30.

What I do not know is how reliable or accurate their measurements are…

-3 points

·

14th May 2019

To piggyback this comment, if you can afford one (they’re pretty cheap), you should invest in a smart scale. They give you more metrics to track besides just overall weight. They provide a solid estimate of your total body fat percentage, subcutaneous fat, fat-free body mass, etc. Obviously they’re not as accurate as something like a DEXA scan but they’re the next best thing, IMO.

They’re a million times more useful than a standard scale if you’re bulking and cutting.

-5 points

·

18th Apr 2019

You could buy a body fat scale on amazon for $24. https://www.amazon.com/RENPHO-Bluetooth-Body-Fat-Scale/dp/B01N1UX8RW