What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Redragon K580 VATA RGB LED Backlit Mechanical Gaming Keyboard with Macro Keys & Dedicated Media Controls, Onboard Macro Recording (Blue Switches)?

A total of 18 reviews of this product on Reddit.

2 points

·

13th Jul 2021

I just had to pull a cap because I had no idea. Apparently blues. I have had it for 2 years and didnt know :0

Available on Amazon. Browns are actually less expensive right now.

1 point

·

3rd Oct 2021

I usually hate the layout of media boards, especially since I’d been using the Microsoft pro one for years, which is all rounded and oversized. But that’s why I’m so in love with the K580 VATA as it is maintains its perfect rectangularness. Full metal frame that just adds a half inch above the function key row for a very minimalistic set of macro, media, and control scroll wheel.

1 point

·

11th Jul 2021

How are they compared to vanatoos? They are of similar price and size so it sounds like a direct competitor. But i have trouble finding many reviews of Alpha AM3 esp. compared to other speakers, but i like that it has a 60-day trial.

Yeah you are not the only one to say the JVC stereo system is junk. Darn, well i guess that would bump the passives by another 100$.

As for JBL, the lack of front volume button is an important consideration, it would be inconvenient to adjust volume only through Windows menus. I think i would be okay because i also plan to order a keyboard with a volume wheel which accomplishes the same purpose as a volume knob.

1 point

·

6th Aug 2019
1 point

·

25th May 2019

I’ve never had any of these keyboards so I can’t really comment on them, but that K580 you mentioned is the same price right now as well, with the additional dedicated macro and media keys/wheel.

https://www.amazon.ca/Redragon-K580-Mechanical-Anti-ghosting-Dedicated/dp/B07G11G2X8/

1 point

·

14th Mar 2019

Assuming it’s this keyboard those swtiches are not hot-swapable, which means you would have to disassemble and desolder the switches to change them out, since the switches are soldered in they wont just pop-out with a puller.

2 points

·

1st Jun 2019

Price History


These savings aren’t just Black and White.
^(Info) ^| [^(Developer)](/user/The_White_Light) ^| [^(Inquiries)](/message/compose?to=The_White_Light&subject=PriceKnight+Inquiry) ^| ^(Support Me!) ^|

2 points

·

24th Jun 2019

Price History


Never fear, PriceKnight is here!
^(Info) ^| [^(Developer)](/user/The_White_Light) ^| [^(Inquiries)](/message/compose?to=The_White_Light&subject=PriceKnight+Inquiry) ^| ^(Support Me!) ^|

1 point

·

7th Oct 2021

I have a Redragon Vata.

It was cheaper when I got it

1 point

·

5th Jul 2019

Um hi! Looking to purchase a mechanical keyboard possibly as this wireless membrane one I bought from amazon for 40$ is pretty garbage.

​

I’ve read a few posts and looked through those listed keyboards, unfortunately none of them I either like or they’re just far too much for a keyboard.

​

Most of the ones I’ve been able to find are either those really small ones with a function button and 20 different keys you have to Fn+other stuff to do things like mute or change volume levels. Or they’re monsterous in size, price or noise levels when typing.

​

Wired or not I don’t have a preference, I’d like it to at least have a seperate mute button, absolutely no function key or if there is one it’s not tied to muting the speakers. No keys to the left side of the tab/caps/shift keys. I don’t really care about lights or fancy effects either just something sturdy that isn’t loud when typing.

​

Sorry I know I’m pretty much like a peasant when talking about this type of thing so I apologize for the novice-ness trying to explain. Maybe a picture would be better?

​

After days of searching on and off basically this one is the closest to what I want more or less, but the sound of the keys seems to be quite loud. —>https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B07G11G2X8/?coliid=I29DDWNATNC89C&colid=1YX2ZU7NO48M2&psc=1&ref_=lv_ov_lig_dp_it

​

​

Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated as I have no fucking idea what I’m even doing haha, just don’t wanna buy another 80$ keyboard on sale for half off and it work like shit.

1 point

·

4th Apr 2020

I currently have an amazon basics gaming mechanical feel keyboard that I bought because it was on sale for $15 but I want to upgrade to a real mechanical keyboard. I’ve tried all the main cherry switches (blues are definitely my favorite for the sound and clicky feel) and I know a decent amount about normie keyboards from major gaming companies but I want to know if there’s anything out there with a full keyboard size with per-key RGB, media buttons and preferably a volume knob/roller, a real metal build, and maybe some extra RGB around the sides or top.

I’ve found two keyboards that fit my description but they seem of kinda shady quality. Can anyone confirm my suspicions?

  1. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07G11G2X8/ref=twister_B07WTMKYSC?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1
  2. https://www.amazon.com/Mechanical-Detachable-Equivalent-Definition-Multimedia/dp/B01AVQT95Y/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_product_top?ie=UTF8
1 point

·

16th Jun 2019

Check out Red Dragon if you are on a budget. I have the K580 VATA and love it. Pretty sure you can get it off Woot for $50 right now.

My son uses the Logitech G600 MMO Gaming Mouse. On sale for $30 on Amazon.

I use a Logitech M720 Triathalon Multi-Device Wireless Mouse but that not a “gaming” mouse.

1 point

·

25th May 2019

Price History


Rook no further, PriceKnight is here!
^(Info) ^| [^(Developer)](/user/The_White_Light) ^| [^(Inquiries)](/message/compose?to=The_White_Light&subject=PriceKnight+Inquiry) ^| ^(Support Me!) ^| [^(Report Bug)](/message/compose?to=The_White_Light&subject=Bug+Report&message=%2Fr%2Fbapcsalescanada%2Fcomments%2Fbsoa8m%2Fkeyboard_redragon_k557_rgb_backlit_waterproof%2Feoopzmv%2F%0D%0A%0D%0A___%0D%0A%0D%0APlease+explain+here+what+you+expected+to+happen%2Fwhat+went+wrong.)

-1 points

·

15th Jun 2019

Price History


These prices aren’t just Black and White.
^(Info) ^| [^(Developer)](/user/The_White_Light) ^| [^(Inquiries)](/message/compose?to=The_White_Light&subject=PriceKnight+Inquiry) ^| ^(Support Me!) ^| [^(Report Bug)](/message/compose?to=The_White_Light&subject=Bug+Report&message=%2Fr%2Fbapcsalescanada%2Fcomments%2Fc0qg79%2Fkeyboard_corsair_strafe_rgb_mk2_mechanical_gaming%2Fer7aglj%2F%0D%0A%0D%0A___%0D%0A%0D%0APlease+explain+here+what+you+expected+to+happen%2Fwhat+went+wrong.)