What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Qisan Gaming Keyboard Mechanical Wired Keyboard Cherry MX Brown Switch Backlight Keyboard 68-Keys Mini Design White?

A total of 46 reviews of this product on Reddit.

2 points

·

6th Jul 2017

Ok so…in r/mechmarket you’re selling the Magiforce 68 for $60 Shipped.

Yet here you are selling it for $70?

But on Amazon it’s $70 new:

https://www.amazon.com/Qisan-Keyboard-Mechanical-Backlight-keyboard/dp/B01872MCIA/ref=sr_1_7?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1499365433&sr=1-7&keywords=magicforce+68

What am I missing?

1 point

·

7th Nov 2021

This one I use personally and love it. There’s others on Amazon with gateron browns

1 point

·

15th Jul 2016

Amazon. He said 50 Euro for that board… which is 55 USD… my brown from Amazon was 60 USD. It’s a bit more now… clocking in at 70 USD, but not that much difference… which is why I wanted to know. But doing the calculations… your prices seem right for amazon currently.

1 point

·

26th Jul 2016

Thanks for all the replies and recommendations, I really appreciate it. So I did some more research and decided to go with the qisan. I wanted to get Brown switches and this amazon offer claims to have Cherry MX Browns so that’s definitely a plus. I also appreciate the white back lighting because I don’t like the usual Blue and Orange lighting on the other qisans. I also love the size, it’s quite perfect for me. More pros: The Metal plate isn’t a weird champagne colour so I wouldn’t have to mod it. So yeah I think I’ll be pretty happy with this board and even though it’s “pricey”, it’s exactly what I need. So look out for a review on this board later. Thanks!
https://www.amazon.com/Qisan-Mechanical-Backlight-Cable-White-Magicforce/dp/B01872MCIA/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_product_top?ie=UTF8

1 point

·

5th Oct 2018

Blank keys will most likely have to be a separate purchase. Are you sent on cherry brand switches? Or are any brown equivalent acceptable?

Things that come to mind Anne pro 2(no dedicated arrows but has a tap function that is new and I hadn’t seen before… Something to look into)

Mf-68 is also a great option and comes in cherry.

1 point

·

5th Sep 2017

Qisan Gaming Keyboard Mechanical Wired Keyboard Cherry MX Brown Switch Backlight keyboard 68-Keys Mini Design White https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01872MCIA/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_cfYRzbKV9T279

You’re right the caps lock button on this one does look different. I wonder if my caps got mixed up or something. Mine was a amazon warehouse deal so that could be the reason

1 point

·

30th Apr 2017

I was in the same boat as you not too long ago, and decided to try out one the cheap MechanicalEagle’s from Amazon. If you aren’t familiar with switches yet and live with other people anywhere close to your computer area, I don’t recommend the blues. They are very clicky-clacky loud, even with the addition of o-rings.

You missed the massdrop recently for it, but I’d also recommend looking at the Magicforce/Qisan 68 white backlight with Gateron Browns. There are some other configurations/options you can find on Amazon for this kb too if you want, that may be even cheaper, but I’d recommend sticking with either cherry or gateron browns to start off with.

1 point

·

19th Mar 2017

Thanks a lot for the help and advice! That’s particularly good to hear about the great cooling too.

I typed out a long-ish response earlier that you might have gotten in your inbox, where I was slicing and dicing about the Pentium G4560 -vs- the i5 relative to my needs, because I didn’t want to spend the extra money. But I think I’ve found a very satisfactory way to make room for it in my build, so we’re all good there.

New question: what do you think about the Qisan Magicforce budget mechanical keyboards? Particularly regarding the F1-12 keys; are they used a lot in games to where holding Fn down to press them would get annoying? And since the $70 model can disable the Windows key while the $40 one can’t, is there a way to do that in the OS or other software like AutoHotKey instead?

I’ll be sure to ask r/mechanicalkeyboards about that stuff too.

1 point

·

17th Feb 2017

If you’re that worried about having cherry mx switches here is a link that gives you the option of getting the keyboard with Cherry MX Browns, Reds, or Blues.

1 point

·

13th Sep 2016

ya tbh i was loooking at the magic forces, are they the same as the quisan ones? i hear they use genuine cherry mx switches too.

thinking bout going for the brown one

https://www.amazon.com/Qisan-Mechanical-Backlight-Cable-White-Magicforce/dp/B01872MCIA/ref=sr_1_9?ie=UTF8&qid=1473785676&sr=8-9&keywords=cherry+mx+brown+keyboard&refinements=p_72%3A2661618011%2Cp_85%3A2470955011#Ask

1 point

·

12th Sep 2016

cool i saw another guy mention the magicforce, is it the same as this quisan on amazon?

https://www.amazon.com/Qisan-Mechanical-Backlight-Cable-White-Magicforce/dp/B01872MCIA

looks good to me, i like the lights and the white look compared to what the people at r/mechanicalkeyboards are just recommending me CM quickfires that look just like a standard dell keboard that comes free in the box lol

1 point

·

29th Jul 2016

Massdrop takes a while to ship the product though.

OP, you can get a Magiforce 68 for $70. It’s probably the best budget mech you can get

1 point

·

26th May 2016

I was actually planning to get the backlit magicforce with brown switches for ~$70 from amazon. Its this one

I’m anticipating to see how much better they feel than Rubber domes!

3 points

·

23rd Sep 2016

$100 is a fairly decent budget tbh.

do you need:

  • leds?
  • form-factor? full size, tkl, 60%?
  • preference in switch? I prefer linear, but there are tactile, too

  • Magic Force 68 – $70 on Amazon, gets referred a lot here. can be had with Cherry switches (the one I linked is Cherry Brown)
  • TADA68 – with gateron switches for $109. up for group buy, it’s a popular board right now, programmable, led backlit, and you can configure it somewhat when you buy (delivery for December)
  • Ducky One TKL – $99 blue cherry switches, blue led, can’t go wrong with Ducky
  • CM Storm TKL $75 on Amazon
2 points

·

31st Oct 2016

Yes, atleast on Amazon you can. The MF68 w/ MX Blues is 69.99

https://www.amazon.com/Qisan-Keyboard-Mechanical-Backlight-Cable-White/dp/B01872MCIA

OR you can go the Gateron route and spend a little less money, but a lot of people prefer Gateron over Cherry now because of smoothness and a better tactile feel.

https://www.amazon.com/Mechanical-Keyboard-GATERON-Magicforce-Qisan/dp/B01J708CCG/ref=sr_1_sc_1?s=pc&ie=UTF8&qid=1477931847&sr=1-1-spell&keywords=magic+force+68+gateron

2 points

·

20th Nov 2016

Here is the before and after pic.

Here is the one ordered from amazon

1 point

·

5th Dec 2021

Qisan Gaming Keyboard Mechanical Wired Keyboard Cherry MX Brown Switch Backlight Keyboard 68-Keys Mini Design White https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01872MCIA/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_G13G8HT7RXRXAEZZAEBS

Also this one.

Qisan gaming keyboard backlit or cheaper version without any backlight They are not programmable but do have genuine cherry switches.

1 point

·

7th Jul 2016

I don’t know much about brands or switches, saw this one on Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01872MCIA?psc=1 what do you think about that one? I tried buying in MassDrop but no luck, my PayPal is from Venezuela

My co-worker has almost identical constraints and desires as you. The clueboard is a great choice, but is expensive. I built one with Zilents and love it.

If you are up for a bit of soldering and want to go cheap: Buy a magicForce 68 for a few bucks off of amazon, or where ever. Buy a tragicForce PCB, and a proMicro along with diodes and the pins for the pro micro. (many build instructions for the tragicForce online) you will also need a short usb cable to go from the pro micro to the external of the case. Take apart the magicForce case, desolder all the switches is you wan tto go extra cheap or buy 70 switches of your choosing and solder the mess on the tragic force PCB. You will have a magicForce keyboard with any switches you want and it is fully programmable using QMK. I have done this and it’s functional (assuming you like the keyboard layout of the magicForce) and programmable, and cheap. It does require a bit of desoldering, re-soldering, and perhaps expoxying the internal USB cable to the case, depending the case.

1 point

·

9th Mar 2019

its this one here

1 point

·

31st Jan 2019

Heres a cheaper suggestion. 68 key with MX Browns.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01872MCIA/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_EKUuCbD48GM0T

1 point

·

11th Oct 2017

Haha thanks for the info, definitely planning on getting one of these boards.

Edit: Planning on just getting the Magicforce 68 key, since it’s pretty cheap, and I’ll get some new PBT keycaps for it. Also, has MX Browns, at a really nice price! (~70 bucks)

Might make a post on /r/mechmarket before I order the Magicforce though

1 point

·

17th Aug 2017

I can recommend a small keyboard, with non flat keys! <- This is really important.
If you want a mechanical keyboard make sure your environment (gf, mom, brother, etc) is fine with the click click click sound because my gf went insane after one hour of 200+ apm clicking with a mechanical keyboard back in my golden days, y, this was the reason she even moved out of my apartment cause she couldn’t relax -.-, the clicking was to heavy. Small keyboard, not flat, good pressure point. I don’t like the black widow but this tournament edition looks pretty pretty good.

I’m talking about something like this:
https://www.amazon.com/Qisan-Keyboard-Mechanical-Backlight-keyboard/dp/B01872MCIA/ref=br_lf_m_rta6z38obncb59b_img?_encoding=UTF8&amp;s=pc
Small, good high keys.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00M562EQU?tag=cshopper-20&amp;ascsubtag=338a40e4-ad61-438e-8a0d-f0c3412ba5da fine too,

BW Similar: https://www.amazon.com/Tt-eSPORTS-Tenkeyless-Mechanical-KB-PZX-KBBLUS-01/dp/B00RQA67YK?psc=1&amp;SubscriptionId=AKIAIOIL6HT4RMUFB3AA&amp;tag=cshopper-20&amp;linkCode=xm2&amp;camp=2025&amp;creative=165953&amp;creativeASIN=B00RQA67YK&amp;ascsubtag=9…

1 point

·

22nd May 2017

The Qsian Magicforce is outstanding at $70. You can get it with Cherry, Outemu, or Gateron switches. Personally, I prefer Gateron. Way smoother than Cherry. I have a numpad with Outemu blues, though, and they feel fine compared to my other MX blue keyboard. The stock keycaps are actually surprisingly good doubleshot ABS, way better than Corsair’s.

~Typed from a Qsian Magicforce

Edit: Or get a Coolermaster.

1 point

·

14th May 2017

Magicforce 68 is my current go to. I got it with Browns.

1 point

·

27th Apr 2017

I’m looking to get into the world or mechanical keyboards, how’d this be for a first purchase? https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01872MCIA/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_1YMazbAWHZVHK

1 point

·

18th Apr 2017

https://www.amazon.com/Qisan-Keyboard-Mechanical-Backlight-keyboard/dp/B01872MCIA

This company has good reviews, and has many options for no backlighting, Cherry MX or clones, and different body colors.

1 point

·

17th Feb 2017

What makes this magic force keyboard cost $70 and something like this Masterkeys Pro S cost $140.

I hear good things about the magic force keyboard, is it really worth spending twice as much?

1 point

·

1st Dec 2016

As a big keyboard enthusiast, I love to test out new keyboards that may not be the most common/well-known brands – I’ve found that I love to use mechanical keyboards and chiclet style keyboards (think Apple wireless keyboard) when I can find a good one. The Sculpt Ergonomic is a great Chiclet KB but I had some issues with it under OS X (couldn’t transmit data with the provided dongle).

Why I’m really posting, though — I found a lower price point keyboard (I think maybe even in r/mechanicalkeyboards) but I’ve bought several of them, both with replica Cherry MX and traditional Cherry MX Blues and Browns. I was really impressed, and more importantly really like the form factor.

Magicforce 68 – Cherry MX Browns

The same company makes a $40 Cherry MX Blue Replica and the replica keys feel better than Cherry MX blues to me (specifically the most recent DAS releases which I use at home). I change between my browns and the replica blues daily at least once depending on how I’m feeling that day at the office.

Figured I’d share. GL/HF!

[Edit]Forgot to mention, while not a mechanical keyboard the Freestyle2 by Kinesis has a great typing feel. Would recommend getting the tenting legs, and wrist rest. It may be bad habit, but you’ll do it, and you’ll be happy you have the wrist rest when you do.

1 point

·

4th Oct 2016

This one has Cherry Browns and white backlighting.

Amazon

There are also a few models with Gateron switches for a few bucks less, if you prefer that instead of Cherry.
Clear
Red
Blue

1 point

·

12th Oct 2016
1 point

·

25th Sep 2016

Amazon has them with either Cherry Browns or Gateron.

1 point

·

16th Jun 2016

You can buy one on amazon for $70 and it comes with Cherry MX Browns

1 point

·

14th Jun 2016

Here’s the one I got

It’s a great keyboard for the price.

1 point

·

27th Mar 2016

Haha hey tran, i’m grabing the Qisan temporarily until I decide latter on what I want.

0 points

·

17th Jan 2017

The blues you linked to is out of stock where I am with a used one for $65 + shipping. The browns are $85, on sale from $90. The Magicforce board is not Cherries. While I know many people say Gaterons are better, I asked about any other board with Cherries for $70 or less, not on sale or Massdrop. And you got me, I forgot to say used. I assumed that not on sale or Massdrop was enough information to assume you’d be using normal prices, but you chose a used board. And then, since at the moment there’s free shipping for the Razer, it comes out cheaper. But fine, the used market means you can get a different board with Cherries for less than $70.

EDIT: And here, let me find you the Magicforce with Cherries you tried to get a gotcha on.
https://www.amazon.com/Qisan-Keyboard-Mechanical-Backlight-Cable-White/dp/B01872MCIA
I was wrong, there is one other board for $70 or less with Cherries.