What is the opinion of Reddit about the
PURITO Centella Unscented Serum 60ml/ 2 fl.oz, serum for face, Centella Asiatica,Recovery facial SERUM,Calming soothing Serum?

A total of 11 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

24th Jan 2022

This happens to me. I strongly recommend this Purito unscented centella serum. It won’t stop the reaction, but it turns the redness down quite a bit overall. here’s a link.

1 point

·

25th Oct 2021

PURITO Centella Unscented Serum 60ml/ 2 fl.oz, serum for face, Centella Asiatica,Recovery facial SERUM,Calming soothing Serum https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B081ZQFNBK/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_SCRR93775KMP39KYCT6G

That has helped tremendously with mine.

1 point

·

30th Sep 2020

I solved mine with an oral Centella Asiatica extract and Matrixyl 10% from The Ordinary. However, since the oral version has systemic side effects, instead I recommend trying this which has topical Centella Asiatica and Matrixyl in one: https://smile.amazon.com/gp/product/B081ZQFNBK/

I wish I had a before / after because I look like a different person.

1 point

·

31st Mar 2020

Purito sells on Amazon. I’ve ordered from them before and didn’t have any issue. It’s available for Prime also. Here’s a link

Everything sold on YesStyle is authentic as well. I order from them all the time! Right now they are having shipping delays though due to the virus. I heard some people saying the delays were 2+ weeks.

3 points

·

16th Jun 2021

Get buff and grow out your hair. Beautify your skin with this: https://www.amazon.com/PURITO-Centella-Unscented-Asiatica-Recovery/dp/B081ZQFNBK

Take this multivitamin to keep your hair thick (unless you have no men with hair loss in your family): https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0046CMBK0/

2 points

·

13th Mar 2020

Following, as I have similar redness and texture issues that I’m looking to address! I have oily skin that is prone to dehydration.

I have been using TO’s Niacinamide for about a month, my face seems to tolerate it okay, but I haven’t really seen an improvement yet. The Azelaic Acid is next on my list to add to my routine. How are you finding the texture? I’ve heard some people find it annoying to apply.

I feel like the most responsible advice would be to go to a dermatologist, just in case it is actually rosacea or another condition that could be treated better with an RX. But for me personally, I don’t feel like my redness is dire enough to spend $$ on doctor visits and prescriptions that aren’t covered by my insurance, so I’m content with some independent R&D for now.

With that out of the way…

Have you tried cica products? I’ve been looking into centella asiatica (“cica”) recently as another possible treatment to add to the arsenal. It’s a common ingredient in K-beauty.

Centella products I’m considering:

<strong>Dr. Jart+ Cicapair collection</strong>

  • The Cicapair and Ceramadin creams are mentioned semi-frequently on Reddit for soothing/redness-reducing. Good discussion in this review from Jan 2020 and this dupes post from Nov 2018.
  • I just picked up the Tiger Grass Cream ($48 US / 50 ml). I’ve only patch-tested and used it once. Initial impressions: it has a lemongrass-ish subtle scent that I enjoy and fades quickly, and a slightly greasy feel that absorbs slowly. No stinging or anything on application, but I would say my moisture barrier is pretty healthy right now, so my skin isn’t very sensitive. Some people do report issues with the essential oils in the formula. I’m excited to see how it fares with daily use.
  • Dr. Jart+ MSRP is a bit above my price point, but I just wanted to try something from this brand. If you sign up for Jart website emails, you’ll get a coupon for 20% off your first order + some free samples. Also, if you’re in the US, you might find some luck picking up Cicapair stuff at TJ Maxx. They recently updated the packaging on the creams, so a lot of the 2019 manufactured creams and holiday kits are floating around on discount.

<strong>Purito Centella line</strong>

  • I am interested in trying the Purito Centella Unscented Serum ($16.28 US / 60 ml) next after I finish up the Dr. Jart+ cream and TO Niacinamide. The ingredient list is intriguing, plus it’s MUCH easier on the wallet than Jart.
  • I was initially drawn in by this B&amp;A post. Also I enjoyed this blog review, which has a brilliant ingredient breakdown and compares its efficacy to other “buffet” serums like TO’s.
  • I think that Purito released the unscented version a few months ago, so a lot of these reviews show the original scented formula. General consensus from the fine folks at AsianBeauty is that ingredients are basically identical minus the essential oils.
  • I believe that the PURITO KOREA seller on Amazon is the company’s actual account, if you’re worried about the ongoing counterfeit issues with skincare products from Amazon in general.

<strong>AsianBeauty Cica Products Guide</strong> for further suggestions. I’ve also heard good things about ceramides, snails, and green tea.

2 points

·

12th Mar 2020

Okay wow my response ended up being really long! I hope it’s not too overwhelming…

I have oily skin that is prone to dehydration. Even though we have different skin types, I’m around your age and it seems we share similar concerns. My goals are to reduce the appearance of large pores, visible sebaceous filaments, and redness; even out skintone from acne I had as a teenager; and find spot treatments for the occasional breakout I get now (which I suspect are mainly hormonal or possibly dietary).

I’m just getting back into skincare recently after totally neglecting my face. I’ve been doing a lot of research while gradually (impatiently) testing and introducing products to my regimen. So my routine is definitely not perfected, but I’m happy to share some of my findings so far…

SUNSCREEN

  • I loooove La Roche Posay Anthelios Clear Skin SPF 60. There’s no whitecast, it’s not greasy, and it doesn’t irritate my skin. It is a chemical sunscreen and right at the upper end of your budget ($20 for 1.7 oz). I picked it up at Target when they were having a beauty sale a couple months ago, it looks like it’s 20% off again currently if you sign up for the Target Circle app. Not sure how it works under makeup, unfortunately, as I haven’t been wearing much foundation/concealer/etc lately.
  • I’m interested in trying Purito sunscreen too after this runs out, as another commenter mentioned. It’s generally well-reviewed on Reddit and a bit cheaper ($14.90 for 2 oz). If you order from Amazon, I believe that PURITO KOREA is the authorized seller.

MAKEUP REMOVERS

  • Check out this First Cleansers section of the SCA wiki. It has info on a few options.
  • You might want to grab some micellar water + cotton rounds to try first, as it’s cheap. Plus there aren’t quite as many overwhelming options to choose from compared to oil cleansers and balms. I like the Garnier micellar water with the pink cap. Easy to grab at Target (again, 20% off right now), or Ulta/Sephora often have little 3.4 oz travel sizes.

MOISTURIZERS + TONERS

  • I’m currently using TO’s Natural Moisturizing Factors + HA. IMO, it isn’t amazing on it’s own, but I’ve been really loving it as a daytime moisturizer when mixed with a couple drops of their Hemi-Squalene Oil. I prefer something more hydrating/occlusive for nighttime currently, but I feel like I’m going to be reaching for this a lot in the warmer months. It get stupidly humid where I live, and that makes heavier products feel really gross on my face.
  • The Neutrogena Hydro Boost you’re considering comes decently regarded on SCA, although I haven’t tried it myself. There are a couple of different variations, the fragrance-free one is the Hydro Boost Face Gel Cream for Ultra Dry Skin.
  • I don’t have any specific recs for eye creams, but you could find a good fragrance-free, gentle moisturizer and just use that for now. Some brands’ eye creams are literally the exact same shit as the companion moisturizer, perhaps with a slightly different ingredient mix to make it a bit thicker in texture.
  • The Olay toner you’re using contains denatured alcohol, in addition to witch hazel. These ingredients are sometimes considered “bad” because they can be too drying and irritating for some people. It seems counter-intuitive to keep acne hydrated, but you might want to consider skipping it or switching it out with a more gentle serum or toner if you are finding your skin doesn’t react well to the Olay. [SCA HG Serums and Toners thread]

TREATMENTS FOR SKIN CONCERNS

  • Hydration. The best thing I’ve done to reduce the look of my pores and help with oil regulation is to moisturize regularly! Hydrated skin is more plump, so pores seem a bit smaller.
  • Niacinamide + Azaleic Acid. For sebum regulation, reduction in pore appearance, and general evening/brightening of skin tone. Some people say this has helped their acne, too, although I cannot personally confirm. I’ve been using TO’s Niacinamide 10% + Zinc 1%, for about a month, so too soon to really see significant results. My skin seems to tolerate it okay, but it is a bit drying and will pill if you don’t wait for it to absorb before applying another product. Jury’s out on this one until I use the whole bottle and look at before/after pics. I plan to introduce TO’s Azaleic Acid Suspension 10% next. [SCA niacinamide wiki] [SCA Azaleic Acid wiki]
  • Centella. I’ve become really interested in this for redness and healing lately. I just picked up Dr. Jart+ Cicapair Tiger Grass Cream, thankfully only $20 at TJ Maxx ’cause yikes on the normal price. It does have fragrance + EO, and I think there are a plethora of good cheaper options. I’m interested in trying Purito’s Unscented Centella Serum next. [AB intro to centella] [SCA discussion] [AB product recs]
  • Spot treatments for acne: You can get hydrocolloid patches at any drugstore, I am trying these COSRX ones. I like them because it prevents me from picking at my face and seems to speed healing. Or I’ve had good luck with just throwing a little Aquaphor on inflamed spots overnight to help soothe and heal them. BHAs like salicylic acid are a common active for acne spot treatment.
  • <strong>Fiddy Shades of Snails Temporary Pore-Shrinking Method</strong> is often mentioned on SCA. I’m starting to do this weekly, but I’ve only done it twice so far. I can feel/see a subtle difference afterwards, but it’s temporary. It might be too harsh for sensitive skin though, and will require some $$ if you don’t already have products on hand.
1 point

·

29th Jul 2021

$30.73 buat moisturizer sm perbaiki kulit dari sini sm sini cek bahannya disini

1 point

·

25th Nov 2020

Maybe add Azelaic Acid to help with the texture and any hyper pigmentation from scarring you might have. It’s more gentle than most acids, but I would still start slow because of your rosacea

https://theordinary.deciem.com/product/rdn-azelaic-acid-suspension-10pct-30ml?redir=1

I love a good Niacinamide serum and I think the Purito unscented serum could work well for you because it has Ceramides to help keep your skins barrier strong and it is super gentle so it shouldn’t upset your rosacea

https://www.amazon.com/PURITO-Centella-Unscented-Asiatica-Recovery/dp/B081ZQFNBK

As for puffy eyes, try a caffeine eye cream

https://www.theinkeylist.com/products/caffeine-eye-cream

1 point

·

24th Aug 2020

PURITO Centella Unscented Serum 60ml/ 2 fl.oz, serum for face, Centella Asiatica,Recovery facial SERUM,Calming soothing Serum https://www.amazon.com/dp/B081ZQFNBK/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_UR8qFbWTEFHCX

1 point

·

24th Aug 2020

PURITO Centella Unscented Serum 60ml/ 2 fl.oz, serum for face, Centella Asiatica,Recovery facial SERUM,Calming soothing Serum https://www.amazon.com/dp/B081ZQFNBK/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_UR8qFbWTEFHCX