What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Poly (Plantronics + Polycom) Plantronics BackBeat PRO 2 Headphones – Wireless Noise Cancelling – Black Tan, Black and Tan?

A total of 13 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

13th Dec 2020

I actually use these. Even without ANC on, they block out noise pretty well. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01MY4P9EZ/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_fabc_P3H1FbK59FXKV

They’re bluetooth but I almost never use mine without an aux cord. I would suggest getting a different aux cord than what comes with it, though, since the one it comes with is pretty short

1 point

·

27th Aug 2020

Hi /r/headphones,

I was hoping that someone could give me some purchasing advice for a pair of full size/over the ear headphones. Here is the template in required when submitting such a post:

  • Budget – Up to $300 (USD)
  • Source – My laptop and/or wouldn’t mind a Bluetooth connection to this laptop as well.
  • Requirements for Isolation – Don’t need much isolation, as these headphones will mainly be used at home for work or for entertainment purposes.
  • Will you be using these Headphones in Public? – Probably not/no.
  • Preferred Type of Headphone – Preferably fulls size or IEM. I am not a fan of how on ear headphones feel.
  • Preferred tonal balance – Overall balanced pair of headphones.
  • Past headphones – The only past pair of headphones I have had have been this pair from Plantronics: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01MY4P9EZ/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o02_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1, which I was not a huge fan of. The internal microphone of these headphones was quite poor.
  • Preferred Music – Jazz, Rock. Lots of podcasts/audiobooks as well.
  • What would you like to improve on from your set-up – Being frank, I would just like a good pair of headphones with an internal mic to use at home for entertainment such as watching movies, listening to audiobooks/podcasts, and some jazz and rock music. My last pair of over the ear headphones (see the Plantronics link above) were quite bad when it came to both audio quality and its microphone. Im not looking to spend my entire salary on a 55k pair of headphones, but am tired of cheap-o headphones that dont perform well.
1 point

·

23rd Mar 2018

Not a GPD Win owner (backer of the Win 2 though) and I just picked up the Plantronics Backbeat Pro 2 wireless headset. I’ve had it for a week tomorrow, and it has changed my freakin’ life.

It connects to 2 devices at the same time, so if you’re listening to music on your computer and a call comes in on your smartphone, it automatically switches over. The battery lasts for 24 hours continuous playback, so I’ve only had to charge it twice since I’ve gotten them, and that’s with a ton of usage. ANC is the real star of the show, especially as someone who works in an open office environment, and who takes the subway for an hour and a half every day. Not getting tangled in chords, or worse, worrying about breaking headphone cables (as I’ve done so many times in my life) is also amazing. I bought these because my HyperX Cloud headset jack broke and I was sick of always needing to throw out wired headphones that are otherwise perfectly fine.

Best purchase I’ve made in a good long time.

Edit: Holy shit, just looked up the price of the airpods, and the Backbeat Pro 2 is $10 cheaper. I thought those things went for $80-$90 at most

1 point

·

12th Jan 2018

I’m a big fan of the Plantronics BackBeat Pro headphones. Very well insulated noise cancelling, good sound, and bluetooth. Battery life is amazing. I have the previous generation of them, and in fact I like them so much I have two pairs (scored the second on a Black Friday/clearance deal.) I do agree with the poster above that wearing over-ear headphones like this with glasses can get uncomfortable. Fortunately most of my wear is at home at the computer where I can take my glasses off.

1 point

·

20th Jul 2017

I was with you til the price. What you want is the Bose QC35 (or the QC25 if you don’t want wireless), but its not going to be priced under $200.

The only one at that price point I’ve seen recommended around here is the Plantronics Backbeat Pro 2 but you’ll have to do your own research. I don’t know much about them other than they exist and apparently don’t completely suck.

1 point

·

18th Jul 2020

I have a backbeatpro 2s and for buds i have a pair of AMINY U-Winners.

https://www.amazon.com/Plantronics-Wireless-Noise-Cancelling-Backbeat/dp/B01MY4P9EZ/ref=sr_1_2?dchild=1&keywords=backbeat+pro&qid=1595055997&s=electronics&sr=1-2

The backbeats are kinda trash for the money, very noisy bass.
The buds are for when Im running, the range is shit but if the phones in your procket it works fine.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07FYZGWF4/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

23rd Sep 2019

Can’t say enough good things about these:
Plantronics Wireless Noise Cancelling Backbeat – Headphones (Black & Tan) (Pro 2) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01MY4P9EZ/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_AXnIDbANPRR92

1 point

·

18th Mar 2019

I have these, they’re amazing. 100ft (30.48m) (maybe more) tested through my house at about 80ft (24m) through multiple walls and even out performing our wifi with no sign of of sound or signal loss to be found!

They have a 24hr battery life and turn off when you take them off and pause your video/music.

Volume adjust and play/pause and skip on the side of the headphones.

very comfortable and subtle while being over-ear.

Active noise canceling, normal mode, and a mode that uses the mic so you can hear what’s going on around you while still listening to music or whatever.

You can connect two devices simultaneously to swap between seamlessly.

Built-in hidden mic that’s very good for phone calls.

3.5mm jack on them if you want to use that instead, doesn’t require battery.

Charges in abiut 2hr – micro USB

They’re $133 on Amazon, I highly recommend them, I’ve been using these for about 2 or 3 weeks now on one charge.

They also come with the highest quality carrying bag I’ve ever seen for headphones.

Amazing quality and well worth the price – I’d reccomended these at $200

Plantronics BackBeat PRO 2 – https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01MY4P9EZ?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

Only con I’ve seen is poeple say the nocie canceling could be better, some said on a say a Subway it’s about medium effective although in all of my tests (loud TV, Hospital, bathroom with shower running, woodworking on a lathe) they’ve worked amazing for me so if noise canceling is top priority then they’re not the best but if that’s 2nd or below on your list than I think these are the way to go.

but if it’s earphones you require than these seem to be pretty good based on reviews, can’t vouch for them personally, but I’d probably buy these if I needed earphones – Phaiser is a company I can vouch for although some of their earphone versions are pretty short range.

TREBLAB J1 – https://www.amazon.com/dp/B06ZXR7646/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_ex3JCbHJPEEM2

1 point

·

22nd Mar 2018

I’ve never heard of those and theyre not carried in-store. You’re referring to the model number not the sku though. They’re listed as $200 on their own site and T-mobile though. T-Mobile doens’t list a model number or any specs whatsoever. CNet has yet another model number. Amazon actually has the item number listed as PRO 2 There’s no actual reviews by audio reviewers either. I’m not advocating for best buy by any means. This is definitely price manipulation by plantronics though.

1 point

·

20th Oct 2017

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01MY4P9EZ?

You would have to EQ the low bass down a bit though if you listen to music that’s already bass heavy.

-1 points

·

9th Jun 2019

I forgot mine were open, but I don’t use them. They seem to fit fine, and now that you reminded me, I’ll have to start using them. I’ve only had them less than a month.

https://www.amazon.com/Plantronics-Wireless-Noise-Cancelling-Backbeat/dp/B01MY4P9EZ