What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Plackers Grind No More Dental Night Guard for Teeth Grinding, 16 Count?

A total of 10 reviews of this product on Reddit.

2 points

·

4th Jun 2021

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07PM8FXMX/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_awdb_imm_5QR76SXRGNZGN5Q4QV8E?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

Link to basically what I have, not sure why my dentist called it a chewy but he did say to use it like what you have. I like it, it seats the trays and is kind of soothing lol.

2 points

·

22nd May 2021

They make “one size” mouth guards that might work? I haven’t tried them with braces, so I can’t speak to how well all the extra gear fits in ones mouth though. I once bought like a 30 pack at CVS, but here’s an example. Night Guards

1 point

·

28th Dec 2021

Bite guards are like mouth guards but just for the biting part. You can get them for pretty cheap, and some are intended to be used for only a few nights, and others until they break. I use these intermittently at night:

https://smile.amazon.com/Plackers-Grind-Dental-Night-Grinding/dp/B07PM8FXMX/ref=sr_1_5?crid=F3NHHLAE94VA&keywords=bite+guard+for+teeth+grinding&qid=1640657712&sprefix=Bite+guard%2Caps%2C74&sr=8-5

1 point

·

10th Dec 2021

I use these, they are basically just a bit of plastic between your upper and lower molars, so not a full guard. That should work with braces, too:

Plackers Grind No More Dental Night Guard for Teeth Grinding, 16 Count https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07PM8FXMX/ref=cm_sw_r_apan_glt_fabc_3JK0M3JX2PD83TYG3N8W

1 point

·

20th Nov 2021

I use these right now but other brands make them too. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07PM8FXMX/

You can use them on the top or the bottom and they loop around the front teeth so no risk of choking on them.

I find they are really helpful for clenching too, which I find I do more now that I have the aligners.

1 point

·

31st Aug 2021

If anyone else is like me and gave in the full coverage models, these work pretty well, and you can sometimes find them at the dollar store.

1 point

·

15th Dec 2020

The thing that’s made the biggest difference for me has been improving my sleep quality. Here are some tips:

  • If you find that you have trouble breathing through your nose when you lie down, try breathing strips.
  • If your jaw feels tight when you wake up, try a night guard. This type is very cheap and I’ve found that I can reuse one for a week or more as long as I rinse it before and after use.
  • Your room/bed might be too warm. A warm bed makes it easier to fall asleep, but your sleep quality will actually be better if you’re slightly cool.
  • Magnesium (specifically citrate or glycinate) and melatonin (1mg or less) about an hour before bed.
  • Many people find benefits from a weighted blanket. They can be a bit pricey, but it might be something worth looking into.
  • Consider getting tested for sleep apnea, which is a very common cause/contributor of ADHD. I haven’t done this yet, but I actually have an appointment scheduled in a few weeks to get this checked out.
1 point

·

19th Feb 2022

Give this a try:

Plackers Grind No More Dental Night Guard for Teeth Grinding, 16 Count https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07PM8FXMX/ref=cm_sw_r_apan_glt_i_RS09SBYRP3G4TG0Z4BJ0?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

28th Dec 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
Plackers Grind No More Dental Night Guard for Tee…$11.89$11.894.1/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

21st Jan 2021

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07PM8FXMX/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1

These things have served me well for the last couple of years. I should just buy a proper one, but….