What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Philips Norelco OneBlade Hybrid Electric Trimmer and Shaver, Frustration Free Packaging, QP2520/90?

A total of 60 reviews of this product on Reddit.

4 points

·

26th Feb 2021

Philips Norelco OneBlade Hybrid Electric Trimmer and Shaver, FFP, QP2520/90 https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01D328BG6/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_2KF3TKBV2SQXJ1XT1K5G

I use one of these, bought at target for about 25$. It’s masc enough of a look that. No one questions, and the battery lasts for almost a week’s worth of shaving before needing a recharge! Blades last almost a month depending on how much you use it for area wise. Mine I use for chest/back/legs/arms, and I’m naturally hairy like Bigfoot, so I put mine through a lot of work. I typically change the blades every 3.5 weeks.

Honestly for an electric it gets a surprisingly close shave on its own! For my legs and back I don’t even need a second razor most of the time if it’s blade was fresh!

Just throwing out this ad for one of the best investments I’ve made in my personal grooming in years!

3 points

·

29th Jul 2020

This baby is where it’s at

So when doing something like your face you lay it flat.

When trimming a spot you do not want it to catch, lay it 90 degrees and just drag it. It has at most minorly caught my skin (not cut it) only a handful of times. You can get a close cut with it too. Same as no hair? no. But almost none.

2 points

·

30th Dec 2020

I use a Phillips OneBlade. Best razor I’ve ever owned. Mine came with three beard guards (I just keep a chin-only goatee) and you can even get the newer ones with a pubic hair guard. (No shit you actually can).

The blades last about 3 or 4 months depending on how often you shave and the replacements are $10-15.
https://www.amazon.com/Philips-Norelco-OneBlade-QP2520-90/dp/B01D328BG6

2 points

·

22nd Jun 2018

I use a specific beard trimmer, the philips one blade. Its a nice compromise between a close shave and risking knifing my genitals with a razor sharp blade.

amazon philps one blade

1 point

·

25th Jan 2022

>I find my chest/stomach hair unappealing and it is an insecurity of mine

I’ll straight shill a product: Philips Norelco OneBlade

Just shave it all. This razor is the tits.

1 point

·

24th Jan 2022

First, why would you use someone else’s stuff especially if you know they sleep around. Please don’t do that ever again. I never use razor on my pubic area or dick. If i do i break out like you. That was before i started having sex so i know its not stds. You could also be sensitive it. I only trim. I will include the link for my personal favorite. I use it for trimming my pubic area, dick, balls, and hole. I don’t know anything about that dark spot so I cannot help you there. I would get tested if you are concerned about it. Philips Norelco OneBlade Hybrid Electric Trimmer and Shaver, Frustration Free Packaging, QP2520/90 https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01D328BG6/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_i_K2Q3PCKVBC3GW2RD4JRW?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

14th Dec 2021

No, unless your hair grows ridiculously fast and just perpetually looks like a 5:00 shadow.

Invest in a good body trimmer. I use the Norelco one blade. It was only $30 and one tip has lasted me over a year.

Link to the trimmer in question 👉Philips Norelco OneBlade https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01D328BG6/ref=cm_sw_r_apan_glc_fabc_3YQFK0V7QRPJBARFDN7V?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

28th Sep 2021

I had the exact same problem. This might not work for you but it did me. I started using an electric shaver. I use Barbasol for sensitive skin. Most won’t agree with me on this step but for my aftershave I use Stetson which is alcohol based. I do this because the alcohol kills off bacteria and helps with any cuts. It soothes the face and prevents razor burn for me. Make sure to moisturize your neck at night before bed. Hope this helps bro.

https://www.amazon.com/Philips-Norelco-OneBlade-QP2520-90/dp/B01D328BG6

1 point

·

19th Aug 2021

I won’t go near my armpits with a razer to easy to get ingrown hair and razor burn ia no fun. I use this shaver on dry armpits and shower / exfoliate after. Then follow up with an unscented lotion for skin repair. I haven’t had any issues since going this route.

1 point

·

11th Aug 2021

The only shaver/trimmer I use for both home and travel is a
Philips Norelco OneBlade – it was purchased for me as a gift by someone who raved over it, and I’ve since recommended it to a few friends.

I keep stubbly/scruffy facial hair as well, and before the OneBlade found that I needed to clean up my neckline and shape edges still with a standard razor since the trimmer couldn’t get close enough – this would give me razor burn, especially in the dry winter months.

I haven’t touched a razor since – charge it up, add the guards for trimming, remove them for getting a close shave. Battery seems to last forever, definitely enough for a 2-3 week trip. I’ve replaced the “blade” once since I got it, and probably didn’t even need to. Also, it’s waterproof so you can rinse it off or use in the shower.

If you try it for shaving, I recommend using it on dry skin and going against the grain. I tried my old shave soap, and while it glided nicely the shave wasn’t as close as when dry.

1 point

·

9th Apr 2021

I imagine squatting over a mirror, and using one of those electric trimmer/groomer things that don’t have exposed blades might be the way to go. These shave on the push or the pull, and they’re a lot safer than any bladed razor.

1 point

·

3rd Apr 2021

I (transwoman 44) use this. Using the 1mm guard keeps ingrown hairs from developing, and is a very close shave for body hair.

1 point

·

25th Oct 2020

Thanks! I use a Philips Norelco OneBlade, which I’ll link below. It works pretty well to trim body hair, so I use it every few weeks on my arms, shoulders, and torso. The back is definitely the most difficult spot, but I’ve gotten pretty good at shaving it, with the help of a handheld mirror. Being excessively hairy and training for aesthetics don’t exactly mix lol

https://www.amazon.com/Philips-Norelco-OneBlade-QP2520-90/dp/B01D328BG6

1 point

·

28th Aug 2020

It’s a philips-norelco product.

1 point

·

16th Sep 2018

https://www.amazon.com/Philips-Norelco-OneBlade-QP2520-90/dp/B01D328BG6/ref=sr_1_1_s_it?s=beauty&ie=UTF8&qid=1537130728&sr=1-1&keywords=Philips%2Boneblade&th=1

same price for students. Too bad I already bought a shitty gillete electric razor for 20 bucks. Definitely would’ve preferred this one

1 point

·

11th May 2017

Verovatno u Big Bangu u TC Ušće. Nešto što je meni rešilo sve probleme je ovo, ali toga još nema kod nas, Amazon hoće da šalje ovamo ali transport košta više od same sprave, pa ako ti baš treba, može, al’ po duploj ceni.

4 points

·

21st Aug 2020

Philips Norelco OneBlade Hybrid Electric Trimmer and Shaver, FFP, QP2520/90 https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01D328BG6/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_ORZpFbDHV07BE

Buy this anyone can shave with this. And move on from it.

3 points

·

19th May 2021

Norelco OneBlade is my go-to for these jobs.

2 points

·

19th Jul 2021

Shave my head, and wear a goatee. I use a Phillips Oneblade with a USB charger for trimming the goatee. Usually use a DE razor for shaving my head at home, but when I’m traveling I just carry a few cheap double-blade disposables.

The Oneblade doesn’t look that much smaller than the Wahl, but it is waterproof, pretty durable, and the battery life on mine is still fine after more than 4 years.

2 points

·

7th Jul 2021

Not as sustainable as safety razors but I’ve been using Phillips One Blade for a few years now. It gives a close enough shave and the blades last for a few months

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Philips-OneBlade-Electric-QP2520-90/dp/B01D328BG6?&linkCode=ll1&tag=orad-21&linkId=20ebb9e721ca17447748bd434ced3bc7&language=en_GB&ref_=as_li_ss_tl

2 points

·

31st May 2021

I use a Philips Norelco OneBlade; it’s about $35 on Amazon, the blades can be replaced (and tell you when they need to be replaced), it’s waterproof, and it cuts pretty well.

2 points

·

21st Apr 2021

Philips Norelco OneBlade Hybrid Electric Trimmer and Shaver, FFP, QP2520/90 https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01D328BG6/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_71NAB5KCGG0AMXBX7NYJ?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

2 points

·

24th Nov 2020

I love this Philips one-blade hybrid shaver. I just did some “maintenance” today and it was a breeze. No razor bumps or in-grows for me!

1 point

·

21st Feb 2022

Here. This one.

Philips Norelco OneBlade Hybrid Electric Trimmer and Shaver, Frustration Free Packaging, QP2520/90 https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01D328BG6/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_i_H8SCX4PYW8M2B5ZTMDP5?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

12th Feb 2022

Philips Norelco OneBlade Hybrid Electric Trimmer and Shaver, Frustration Free Packaging, QP2520/90 https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01D328BG6/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_i_MZ7GW123CM0X7KWKXY1D

I use this and love it

1 point

·

30th Jan 2022

Anything from Wahl or (less expensive, probably not BIFL) the Philips Norelco OneBlade

1 point

·

26th Jan 2022

Philips Norelco OneBlade Hybrid Electric Trimmer and Shaver, Frustration Free Packaging, QP2520/90 https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01D328BG6/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_i_6ARENQ03T1GFXB8HZ692?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

18th Jan 2022

If you want a suggestion for a good electric shaver I suggest the OneBlade, I have two, one for my face/neck and one for everything else.

1 point

·

26th Dec 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
Philips Norelco OneBlade Hybrid Electric Trimmer…$29.95$28.984.5/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

26th Dec 2021

Philips Norelco OneBlade Hybrid Electric Trimmer and Shaver, Frustration Free Packaging, QP2520/90 https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01D328BG6/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_M79H61F6K1676VEF7J1Q

1 point

·

14th Dec 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
Philips Norelco OneBlade Hybrid Electric Trimmer…$28.984.5/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

This one does what you want at a fraction of the price of the one I bought

1 point

·

6th Nov 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
Philips Norelco OneBlade Hybrid Electric Trimmer…$29.95$29.954.5/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

5th Nov 2021

I have this one, bought it on Amazon. I had to buy a new one because my nephew jacked my original one because he liked it so much. Been using it for years though. I have a trimmed beard and it’s also easy to get straight lines with. No razor burn or bumps.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01D328BG6/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o01_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

30th Oct 2021

This is my favorite of the two I own https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01D328BG6/

1 point

·

18th Jul 2021

norelco one blade.. cheap and works great. https://www.amazon.com/Philips-Norelco-OneBlade-QP2520-90/dp/B01D328BG6

​

use a fine comb first, then go WITH the grain.. start with the biggest guard and work your way down to the length you want.. I go with 3.. but most people will probably like 4. after all that.. take the guard off.. shave that neck, yo.. then use the edge of the razor to trim around your lips and your side burns and the outline of your beard. don’t worry if you mess anything up.. it’s hair.. it grows back..

​

to get more a custom.. do it EVERY day.. or at least every two days.. it will make you more comfortable. also use a beard oil afterwards and CONDITION your beard when you shower.. you want that beard to be soft. Don’t use a 2 in 1 conditioner and shampoo.. get like a scentless conditioner.

1 point

·

16th Feb 2021

Philips norelco one blade. Theres 3 versions you can buy but the base is more than enough. check it out here on amazon

1 point

·

5th Jan 2021

You do you, but coming from a gorilla man…trimming with something like a oneblade

Will lead to a lot less grief and itchiness later on.

1 point

·

17th Dec 2020

https://www.amazon.com/Philips-Norelco-OneBlade-QP2520-90/dp/B01D328BG6/ref=sr_1_7?crid=1OUFWTXG7OL61&dchild=1&keywords=electric+razor+for+men&qid=1608175983&sprefix=eletric+razo%2Caps%2C238&sr=8-7

​

This is what I have, its pretty damn quiet, not silent though. In the shower, you cant hear it over the water. Good too, but not for close shaving down there, just trimming then do a face razor.

1 point

·

15th Oct 2020

https://www.amazon.com/Philips-Norelco-OneBlade-QP2520-90/dp/B01D328BG6 is this really that bad?
I bathe, apply cream and slowly shave, still cutting very badly

1 point

·

31st Aug 2020

I started off shaving with this.
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01D328BG6/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_hEvtFbWD7Z4QN

It made life so much better, after a year I felt more comfortable using a normal razer.

1 point

·

30th Jul 2020

20 years of shaving and I still always have patches. Especially below the jaw – Adams apple area on the left side. I have like spiral whirls of hair there.

What I have found that works for me:

I shave once a week or some times every other week. I have worked from home for 7 years now so most of the time no-one cares if I look like a cave man. I just do it so I don’t get to prickly for the wife. But I start with an overall beard/body shaver electric. Shower then use a wet shave 5 blade or I just got one of these: https://smile.amazon.com/Philips-Norelco-OneBlade-QP2520-90/dp/B01D328BG6/ref=sr_1_11?crid=2ZBDJ3GWLZJBE&dchild=1&keywords=electric+razor+for+men&qid=1596086680&sprefix=electric+ra%2Caps%2C245&sr=8-11 which works wonders for my “bitch” skin. With the left over patches I can touch up with one of these guys: https://smile.amazon.com/Micro-Groomsman-Personal-Trimmer-5640-600/dp/B003TW70E0/ref=sr_1_2?dchild=1&keywords=electric+eyebrow+razor+for+men&qid=1596086749&sr=8-2

​

It sounds complicated typed out but it does a very good job and doesn’t really take more than an extra 4 min to the shower. The trick is to learn about your skin the flow of the hair and trial and error of what works. And also note as you get older all this shite changes. At 17 a 2 blade wet worked great. At 25 things changed and at 35 or so as I started to grey things actually got easier. To each their own. Also try the Dr Bronners shave stuff. https://smile.amazon.com/s?k=dr+bronners+shave+soap&crid=3RY0D23X3LJCE&sprefix=dr+bronners+shave%2Caps%2C244&ref=nb_sb_ss_i_1_17 My wife bought it for me, it creeped me out at first as it looks and kinda feels like peanut butter. But hella if it don’t work really well. I just have a hard time with the texture.

1 point

·

7th May 2020

Closely read the user reviews on the ” Phillips Norelco One” on Amazon. Sounds frightening.

> ” … I’ve been purchasing scar ointment here on Amazon to try and get my face back to the way it was before I bout this amazing new technology contraption. “
https://www.amazon.com.au/Philips-OneBlade-Electric-QP2520-90/dp/B01D328BG6

Not sure why disposables upset you. There are so many types & varieties, & price standards. Seems the trouble might be shaving techniques. These too have many variables, styles, etc.

Could you be more clear & specific? Ingrown hairs – because you shave against the grain? Or because the friction of the skin is too much for the razor pressure?

I’m interested in whether multi-bladed systems work better than single bladed. Plastic vs metal. Women vs Men styles. Expensive brands vs Cheap brands. Plain water on oily skin, vs shaving-cream-clean skin.

Also, how quickly do blades wear out. Once or many times usage? Interested in what methods you have tried to stop ingrown hairs.

The engineers & scientists in these industries have lots of competitive insider knowledge & research. It’d be interesting to read this.

1 point

·

29th Apr 2019

I really enjoy the Philips OneBlade ($35). It’s a relatively inexpensive rechargeable electric shaver that has given me the closest shave than any other electric shaver I’ve tried. It’s not a skin close shave like you might get from a razor mind you, but it does the job well enough to keep up a professional appearance for me.

While normally razors leave my skin irritated, I recently tried Gillette SkinGuard ($10) and it surprisingly doesn’t leaves me with almost zero irritation. I don’t know if this applies or will help but the tip that has really cut down irritation for me when using a razor was to put less pressure on the skin, essentially having it just lightly glide across the skin.

1 point

·

27th Jan 2018

Here…. Philips Norelco OneBlade hybrid electric trimmer and shaver, FFP, QP2520/90 https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01D328BG6/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_AtaBAbY9GDSZY

Your welcome.

1 point

·

1st Jan 2018

I wonder if this would be able to get a close enough looking shave without getting the hairs too close or under the skin level.

Just a thought. Hope you find a solution.

1 point

·

2nd Aug 2017

I’ve found the Norelco OneBlade to be amazing for body hair trimming. It gets very close and I don’t have to deal with the annoyances of traditional razors.

0 points

·

17th Apr 2021

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01D328BG6/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_glt_fabc_YVFCD5XATXP7Q87Y557M?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

Trans woman here, also with lots of body hair that grows quickly. I use this, it makes shaving super easy and fast, like it’s literally impossible to mess it up. I know it isn’t the solution to all of the problems you and your wife are experiencing, but maybe it can make at least one of the issues easier to deal with.

0 points

·

7th Apr 2017

I use this, I shave once a week roughly, I have a thick beard and it can deal with it no problem. Can’t speak to the longevity of it thus far as it’s new on the market, but it works great on any length hair and gets pretty damn close, I’ve had to charge it once so far and I shave once/week since Christmas.