What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Philips Norelco Multigroomer All-in-One Trimmer Series 3000, 13 Piece Mens Grooming Kit, for Beard, Face, Nose, and Ear Hair Trimmer and Hair Clipper, NO Blade Oil Needed, MG3750/60?

A total of 50 reviews of this product on Reddit.

3 points

·

5th Jun 2021

It’s not going to grow back thicker, even after the first time. It should grow back, I don’t see why it wouldn’t. If you’re really worried about that though you could use something like this. It doesn’t completely get rid of the hair. It just shortens it

2 points

·

7th Jan 2021

This looks really good and only has a few guards. It’s what I was looking at when mine seemed like it might have been dying.

The ones that seem to have a huge range of adjustment seem suspect honestly.

2 points

·

18th Dec 2020

Get this guy. $18 solves all your beard trimming needs. Once you’ve grown your beard in a little, the long hairs will serve as a sort of “wall” that you can shave your neck right up to with your regular razor.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01K1HPA60/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apip_7HscrD27nfKhP

1 point

·

1st Mar 2022

For my snip, I just got in there with the clippers on my normal electric razor. You don’t have to do it perfectly bald, they just need to be able to get to the skin without hair in the way.

That said, I picked up one of these a while back and it’s been awesome https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01K1HPA60

1 point

·

17th Feb 2022

Interesting, I use this bad boy. It’s super cheap and can be found in any Walmart/Target/Drug store.

Maybe it has something to do with how long you let your hair grow before trimming?

1 point

·

17th Jan 2022

Don’t shave any off but use one of these beard trimmers set to a long length to get it all even. Then keep growing or our. So you might cut off like a tiny bit so it’s all even now. Then in 2-4 weeks, do a small trim to even up again

Philips Norelco Multigroomer All-in-One Trimmer Series 3000, 13 Piece Mens Grooming Kit, for Beard, Face, Nose, and Ear Hair Trimmer and Hair Clipper, NO Blade Oil Needed, MG3750/60 https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B01K1HPA60/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_i_3NYZPZJX0DB22WXR2P38

1 point

·

24th Oct 2021

I dont use a razor, i have two clippers, one for my face, one for armpits/pubes. This is the second one: https://www.amazon.com/Philips-Norelco-Multigroom-attachment-MG3750/dp/B01K1HPA60

Clippers are better in my opinion, come with safety features to help you from knicking your junk (hurts like hell) and you dont need to be completely shaved, just very trimmed

1 point

·

21st Jul 2021

> When I try to even trim my hair with scissors, my pubic area gets very irritated.

From personal experience, I suggest getting a beard trimmer and experiment with the different guard sizes until you find one that doesn’t cause irritation.

I use Philips Norelco MG3750 Trimmer.

1 point

·

8th Mar 2021

I feel great. My walk is even different. Not cocky, just enough confidence to make me feel good again. If you can spare the money do it. After two years living in a tent, I’m in a room now. It’s just one of the many things I’ve been able to do. I’m starting to develop a rhythm again.

Here is a link to a great pair of hair clippers for only $20. I’ve had them before and they work for the beard and head. You’ll be able to give yourself a full haircut. From head to toe. I have them in my wishlist.

https://www.amazon.com/Philips-Norelco-Multigroom-attachment-MG3750/dp/B01K1HPA60

1 point

·

6th Oct 2020

Here is an example of a beard trimmer, the one I had that I actually don’t recommend because mine died after only about a year of infrequent use, but works as a good example. Basically there are attachments that you put onto the shaver that makes it cut the facial hair to a certain length. Then you run it over your facial hair the same as you would if you were shaving clean, but it’ll only cut it to the length you want it.

There are more advanced ways of doing it, but that’s the easy way.

1 point

·

4th Aug 2020

i use this one and i can not recommend it enough!! it’s small enough to get into tight spaces without getting in the way (if you’re like me and you have pudgy thighs/labia you know what i’m talkin about) and it is super easy to take apart and get really clean!! also comes with all sorts of trim guards if you want to do some serious ladyscaping but that’s your business

good luck!!

edit: also it’s cheap without feeling cheap so yay!!

1 point

·

5th Jul 2020

You look like a football (soccer) player in the bottom right. No homo you look handsome in that photo. Top right photo you look like

IF you’re scared of going to the barber then just shave the beard . beard and body trimmer 20 dollars on amazon here . the reviews indicate that it doesnt last too long but it will work, you can probably use a normal razor if you manage to shave your beard. From that point you can just go to the barber, tell them its quarantine hair.

Not going outside since March is a pretty big deal. You should go see somebody because that’s got to be depression right there. If you can’t see someone then listen to/watch “healthy gamer gg” on youtube. Somewhat interesting to listen to, and good to reflect on.

You’re going to be attractive if u ditch the beard. You need to actually do that though, and then see someone for depression. When I was looking for friends I just played basketball at my university gym it didnt really work but there some people I played with until a tank of a man elbowed me in the face. Then I played alone for a few months cause I got my braces off a few months prior and wasn’t risking a round 2. Also I fucked up my ankles from jumping all the time.

If you want to know how I did it I just acquired a basketball and played in the gym on my own, dont worry if ur dog shit a lot of people are. After a week or two of showing up I would get asked at least once if I could join someones game, I wasn’t good but people need an even number of players and you don’t even have to initiate anything, they come to you. with the coronavirus just go find some outdoor nets if indoor isnt an option. And bring your own ball

1 point

·

30th Dec 2019

I used to get my haircut every 6-8 weeks at about $20 per cut. I also would burn through mid-range disposable razors shaving my face. Needing to save money, I bought a nice Philips beard trimmer on Amazon for $20. It came with a few guards and blade tips I use the 1mm on my face and 3mm to buzz my head. The 5mm comes in handy for eyebrow trimming.

link to the trimmer.

1 point

·

25th Nov 2019

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01K1HPA60?ref=dacx_dp_2397670500501_5514832750701&me=ATVPDKIKX0DER&aaxitk=WE4qVzQkGloQDx6maIUvPw

This is the type and brand that I use. Though this one is much newer and fancier looking than mine. As you may notice if you search more of this brand, a lot of them have 3 circular bladed heads that I imagine provide a much closer shave, but Ive never felt it was necessary to go for those for what I need it for. This one works better to create a clean looking edge for my beard, but I think the aforementioned kind has a sort of pop-out trimmer that can be used for the same purpose.
Hope this helps you.

Edit: Id also like to point out that I did use the kind with the 3 circular heads when I first started out and that kind irritated my skin. But that was 10 years ago and the shaver I was using was a cheap hand-me-down from my dad; definitely not as nice as they are now. If you’re going for the completely clean shaven look it may be worth it to check those out. Always check reviews of course.

1 point

·

16th Jul 2018

https://www.amazon.com/Philips-Norelco-Groomer-MG3750-trimmer/dp/B01K1HPA60/ref=mp_s_a_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1531746178&sr=8-1-spons&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_FMwebp_QL65&keywords=phillips+norelco&psc=1

Has guards going all the way down to 1mm. I use the longer ones for my beard but I did try the 1mm for my chest and it works quite well.

Probably the best budget trimmer I’ve ever used. Works much better than I expected but it does feel a bit flimsy. Would not recommend dropping it.

1 point

·

17th Jun 2018

Grab this beard trimmer from Amazon for $20. Once a week or so, even it out. It’ll look a lot better once everything is the same length. Slowly, SOME of the empty parts will fill in a bit. If you’re a little patchy, that’s just how it’ll always be. But at least now you can give it a chance to grow out. Stick with it.

1 point

·

28th Dec 2017

I’ve used this for over a year now. Never had a problem. Most of my friends use the same thing.

$17 Philips Norelco Multigroom All-In-One Series 3000, 13 attachment trimmer, MG3750

13 attachments for all of your grooming needs: Full size steel trimmer, a steel precision trimmer, a nose and ear hair trimmer, 3 hair trimming guards, 3 beard trimming guards, a stubble guard, an accessory travel storage bag, and a cleaning brush. No oil needed to maintain high quality performance Blades and Guards are easy to detach and rinse

1 point

·

20th Nov 2017

Get a personal grooming trimmer, they’re cheap and effective, something like this: https://www.amazon.com/Philips-Norelco-Multigroom-attachment-MG3750/dp/B01K1HPA60/ It doesn’t hurt unless you’re really not careful, just take it slow and you’ll get the hang of it. ezpz.

Edit: Also, I do not recommend shaving, ever.

8 points

·

6th Jun 2021

Yes, cut it first. Clippers are easiest.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01K1HPA60

5 points

·

1st Jun 2021

Philips Norelco MG3750 Trimmer. It’s a beard trimmer but I use it to trim my pubic hair.

2 points

·

28th Jul 2021

The NYTimes review site recommends the Philips Norelco that’s $20.

2 points

·

18th Jun 2021

It’s better than most but I have my own favourite: https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B01K1HPA60/

I don’t trim down to the bare skin though. I leave 1-2mm of stubble to prevent chafing. In areas where I don’t want any hair at all, not even stubble like near the leg bend, I finish the job with this: https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B0896TKVF9/

2 points

·

2nd Jan 2021

Get a trimmer with a guard designed for the job. It won’t shave down to the skin, but you may be content enough with those results and if you’re not, it’s a lot easier to shave the rest.

This is what I use: https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B01K1HPA60

2 points

·

11th Aug 2020

Here try this place it’s safe and much more responsible of a place to go

1 point

·

25th Feb 2022

Get a good hair trimmer like this one since they have covers you should get a good length to how you like it :3

1 point

·

19th Oct 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
Philips Norelco MG3750 Multigroom All-In-One Seri…$17.95$17.954.5/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

19th Oct 2021

Phillips norelco had it for like 3 years and it works great

1 point

·

9th Aug 2021

I use this one and I have no complaints. I use the shorter blade guard Amazon link.

1 point

·

11th Jun 2021

I use a beard trimmer, specifically the Philips Norelco MG3750 Trimmer.

1 point

·

10th May 2021

To add on to the other comment, I would suggest purchasing some clippers like this

https://www.amazon.com/Philips-Norelco-Multigroom-attachment-MG3750/dp/B01K1HPA60

What you want is the thin chrome head one (not sure what it’s called), but it’s the one right next to the clippers in the first photo, between the nose hair clipper head. That thin head is what’s going to let you fade your beard in.

To help you could use a marker to line where you want your beard to start, then shave at the line. When you have a clean line, use the thin clipper head to blend it in. I found it easier to control the blending if I turn the clipper upside down instead of using normally.

1 point

·

9th Feb 2021

I use an electric trimmer with a 5mm comb attachment. It’s pretty easy to trim everything down to the 5mm length. Might have to approach from a few angles to get the curly woorlys that try to avoid your cut but the comb keeps things comfortably far from the blade.

The longer hairs are less likely to cause itching. But it is a good idea to shower right after a trim and scrub the fresh cut hairs good with a cloth or natural sponge to help soften the fresh cut ends a bit.

https://www.amazon.com/Philips-Norelco-Multigroom-attachment-MG3750/dp/B01K1HPA60/ref=sr_1_1_sspa?dchild=1&keywords=electric+trimmer+lithium&qid=1612885914&sr=8-1-spons&psc=1&spLa=ZW5jcnlwdGVkUXVhbGlmaWVyPUEyN0hTVEpYTzZWQTFGJmVuY3J5cHRlZElkPUEwNjM3ODcxMUxYTkNFSjU3QVBHVSZlbmNyeXB0ZWRBZElkPUEwNzI1NzgwMVIzMDFMMU1XTlRCSiZ3aWRnZXROYW1lPXNwX2F0ZiZhY3Rpb249Y2xpY2tSZWRpcmVjdCZkb05vdExvZ0NsaWNrPXRydWU=

1 point

·

31st Dec 2020

Not sure if this trimmer is available in Europe but this is the one I use: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01K1HPA60/

It’s a beard trimmer but I had no problems using it to trim my pubic hair. It’s also rechargeable.

1 point

·

2nd Oct 2020

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01K1HPA60/ref=cm_sw_em_r_mt_dp_tCRDFb6PX9Z40

I will die by this razor. Granted, I never used it to shave from this guy’s level of hair (haven’t had that much in like 4 years), but for upkeep it’s fantastic.

1 point

·

4th Aug 2020

This, is similar to the one I have, just a basic beard trimmer for men.

1 point

·

12th May 2020

Dawg I just got this off amazon and it’s arguably better and way less $$$

1 point

·

11th Dec 2019

Either get some oil to condition the beard or get a hair trimmer to trim it down a little. Or both

https://www.amazon.com/Philips-Norelco-Multigroom-attachment-MG3750/dp/B01K1HPA60/

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00IB6IAOS/

1 point

·

20th Mar 2019

its the second one in this picture
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01K1HPA60/ref=twister_B07K78F3GS?_encoding=UTF8&th=1
the tiny silver thing

1 point

·

15th Aug 2018

https://www.amazon.com/Philips-Norelco-Groomer-MG3750-trimmer/dp/B01K1HPA60/ref=sr_1_5_s_it?s=beauty&ie=UTF8&qid=1534373106&sr=1-5&keywords=philips+norelco

Had mine for about three years, I use it without a guard, doesn’t cut, keeps it at 1mm just fine. Good battery life, lightweight, nose hair trimmer add-on head isn’t too powerful but gets the job done.

1 point

·

3rd Nov 2017

Model to 3D print. Stand for this razor and accessories.
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01K1HPA60

Similar to the one from this razor.
https://www.amazon.com/Sminiker-Professional-Waterproof-Precision-Rechargeable

1 point

·

17th Jul 2017

Thanks for advice. Doesnt that look too basic though?

I was thinking about this one: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01K1HPA60/
and I came here to find something better than this one for roughly same price.