What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Philips Norelco Bodygroom Series 7000, Showerproof Dual-Sided Body Trimmer and Shaver for Men, BG7030/49?

A total of 70 reviews of this product on Reddit.

4 points

·

10th Jul 2021

Isn’t Manscaped just drop shipped china wares with a huge marketing budget? Paying influencers and YouTubers to peddle 5 dollar shavers.

I have one of these
https://www.amazon.com/Philips-Norelco-Bodygroomer-BG7030-49/dp/B07H41JQVR

Works wonderfully and it’s not overpriced. And yes I know it’s made in china as well.

1 point

·

25th Feb 2022

I use an electric razor that has never cut me, doesn’t require shaving cream or anything, has lasted me for more than like a year I think, has a large battery capacity, and does a good job

This is the model of razor I use: here

1 point

·

3rd Jan 2022

Philips Norelco Bodygroom Series 7000, Showerproof Dual-Sided Body Trimmer and Shaver for Men, BG7030/49 https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07H41JQVR/

Go with this one. It’s only like $50USD and if you use it carefully you’ll never have an issue. I run this thing straight over my asshole, no joke.

1 point

·

9th Dec 2021

https://www.amazon.com/Philips-Norelco-Bodygroomer-BG7030-49/dp/B07H41JQVR

Works awesome, very gentle. Only downside is the larger head makes it a tad difficult to get in the tightest corners, but it definitely can get everything ship shape down there

1 point

·

8th Dec 2021

Philips Norelco Bodygroomer

1 point

·

25th Nov 2021

I use this razor all the time. It works alright on the face, but it literally works amazingly on every other part of my body. It has never nicked or cut me, I’ve never had it run out of battery, and it looks to be on sale right now. The way i talk about this razor, you’d think I’m sponsored lol

1 point

·

25th Nov 2021

I use a Philips electric razor which does a really good job here

There’s a pair of mini like trimmer things on the main shaving head that does an amazing job. I think it’s meant to be a touch-up razor

1 point

·

27th Oct 2021

so if you had a choice like me right now do you think i should just get the bodygroom and not the multigroom which you bought? im thinking of getting this with the nosetrimmer: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07H41JQVR/ref=twister\_B07JB9NGR9?\_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

24th Oct 2021

Someone here recommended me this one awhile back and it’s worked pretty well so far. I’ve had it for like a 2-3 mo and only used it a few times.

1 point

·

24th Oct 2021

I use this https://www.amazon.com/Philips-Norelco-Bodygroomer-BG7030-49/dp/B07H41JQVR/ref=mp_s_a_1_5?dchild=1&keywords=body+shaver+double+sided&qid=1635102004&sr=8-5

First I take a shower and scrub rly good down below, dry off completely and after a shower that leaves the hair to be rly easily cut. One side is for trimming if your hairs get too long, and the other side(foil side) basically cuts it down to the skin for a nice clean shave. It works rly well IMO way less tedious(and scary) then a razorblade

1 point

·

3rd Oct 2021

I haven’t seen this brought up yet so here it goes. You don’t have to shave all the way if you don’t want too. If your leg and thigh hair chaffing you is the problem you can trim it down. Use a body hair trimmer like the one linked below. I use it on about a five setting. It gets rid of my uncomfortableness but lets me keep some of my leg hair. I shave my feet and then do a five all the way up. If you want to learn more the trendy term is called manscaping. Hope this helps and happy cycling!

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07H41JQVR/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_YW2DV9T1V82NQNY17WEF?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

1st Oct 2021

Philips Norelco BG7040/42 Bodygroom Series 7000

Great for the beard and body hair. The adjustable clipper head is convenient to not have to carry a bunch of things with you. It will cut beard hair close, but it’s not great for trying to actually shave your face. That being said it is one of the only devices I’ve found that will actually shave sensitive areas without catching.

Downsides are the proprietary charger setup, really don’t like that. And it is a little bit bigger and chunkier than I’d like. Also the power button can accidentally get pressed even when it’s in its case.

1 point

·

16th Sep 2021

Not sure where you’re from but I use a Phillips norelco still as well

Got mine about a year ago on Amazon , still being sold in USA at least

[Amazon link](www.amazon.com/dp/B07H41JQVR/ref=cm_sw_r_sms_api_glt_fabc_T3AX7EV4Y3TD36KWPH1R?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1)

1 point

·

12th Feb 2021

I purchased one of these and I can vouch that it’s quiet gentle on the bits. Was skeptical but I’m happy with it. It’s kind of hard to use a mirror in the shower and reach the rear end but I’m getting better. Creams sound easier but I am concerned about chemical burns because most of them say don’t use on sensitive areas. I have never tried them though tbf.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07H41JQVR/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_fabc_AGH519QYKPKV4HNBTVA5?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

22nd Dec 2020

I’m curious because it sounds like you’ve gotten good at cutting your own hair, what do you use for a razor?

I use Philips Norelco BG7030/49. It’s not designed for doing head hair but it actually works good. It just takes awhile because the cutter isn’t as wide and I need to keep getting the hair out of the comb. The only other thing I have used it for is trimming downtown. I would want something better if I had hair as thick as Mog’s.

1 point

·

7th Dec 2020

Manscaped still caught my skin. The only one that worked for me was: Philips Norelco Bodygroomer BG7030/49 – skin friendly, showerproof, body trimmer and shaver https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B07H41JQVR/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_fabc_R1BZFbCWEPFCC?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

Best razor I’ve ever owned. Highly recommend it!

1 point

·

7th Dec 2020

My boyfriend also likes things shaved, and this is the only shaver that hasn’t left me bleeding. It’s honestly incredible – best money I’ve spent in a while. Hasn’t caught my skin once.

Philips Norelco Bodygroomer BG7030/49 – skin friendly, showerproof, body trimmer and shaver https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B07H41JQVR/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_fabc_R1BZFbCWEPFCC?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

31st Oct 2020

Use one of these. Yes, it’s worth every penny. Yes, you can still nick yourself with the rounded side, but if you’re slow and careful, you’ll be fine 95% of the time. Clippers to trim, round side to go smooth. Always trim first. Gentle stretch, use the edge of the rounded side as a guide. When sliding the trimmer, always move perpendicular to the guide blade. Life when you want to go parallel. Focus on developing that habit, and save yourself a lot of pain!

1 point

·

3rd Oct 2019

I use a Phillips norleco bodygroom. It’s Here on Amazon. It’s a little pricey for shaving your man bits, but well worth it. Charge lasts forever, never nicks or gets clogged. I’ve had mine for almost a year, and it’s great. Different lengths for the trimmer, so you can trim literally anything. I even do my armpits on the longer setting once in a while to keep em neat. The foil trimmer is great for a close shave, without shaving and any ingrown hairs. Overall a great investment.

1 point

·

15th Oct 2019

Personally I use an electric razor that’s specifically made for body hair to properly handle the thicker hair. It works magic and can hit hair basically anywhere other than your face/head, which can be nice and it’s really easy to clean too. A bit pricey but you only really need to buy it once.

Amazon link.

1 point

·

29th Sep 2020

I use the top portion of Bodygroom Pro . Works pretty well for me, and the guard prevents any nicks.

1 point

·

25th Jul 2020

I would prefer it shortened for ease of cunnilingus, but I’m not going to stop and demand grooming in the middle of things.

My wife and I invested in a body hair trimmer (https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07H41JQVR/) and use the comb side to keep our bushes trimmed. If it gets too long, it can trap menstrual outflow, which she doesn’t like; and this way it doesn’t get too short either.

1 point

·

23rd Jul 2020

Works fine if you get one that’s designed for that. Something like this one.

1 point

·

16th Sep 2019

I’ve been using this. It’s not great, but I like that it’s water proof and I can use it in the shower.

Philips Norelco Bodygroom Series 7000, BG7030/49, Showerproof Dual-sided Body Trimmer and Shaver for Men https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07H41JQVR/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_iAWFDb7HHRBB4

8 points

·

22nd Jul 2021
2 points

·

29th Jul 2021

Here’s a great one https://www.amazon.com/Philips-Norelco-Bodygroomer-BG7030-49/dp/B07H41JQVR

Not too expensive and doesn’t nick unless you’re really not careful

1 point

·

9th Feb 2022

https://www.amazon.com/Philips-Norelco-Bodygroomer-BG7030-49/dp/B07H41JQVR evo ovo je okacio neki breditor kad sam se pozalio da sam zamalo odseko mud sa one bladom

1 point

·

6th Feb 2022

https://www.amazon.com/Philips-Norelco-Bodygroomer-BG7030-49/dp/B07H41JQVR

Najbolji mudobrijac i odlican trimer, provereno, ova sira glava gde god da ode ne mozes da se iseces

1 point

·

1st Feb 2022

Personally I use this one, it’s like $60 on Amazon.

Philips Norelco Bodygroom Series 7000 https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07H41JQVR/ref=cm_sw_r_awdo_navT_g_BGFY04XJG3FMH7K1CN0Z

1 point

·

21st Jan 2022

i don’t reccomend blades man

just get one of these. it solves enough different problems that its just worth it. everywhere below the neck.

https://www.amazon.com/Philips-Norelco-Bodygroomer-BG7030-49/dp/B07H41JQVR

1 point

·

6th Jan 2022

I really like this one. Only thing is I wish it had a longer guard so I could leave my pubes a little longer.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07H41JQVR

1 point

·

2nd Jan 2022

Well to make it smooth, I would shave it. (Try this: https://www.amazon.com/Philips-Norelco-Bodygroomer-BG7030-49/dp/B07H41JQVR/)

To make it bigger, well, there are glutes exercises for that. Squats, maybe?

1 point

·

20th Dec 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
Philips Norelco Bodygroom Series 7000, Showerproo…$49.95$49.954.5/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

20th Dec 2021

This thing is a life changer.

Philips Norelco Bodygroom Series 7000, Showerproof Dual-Sided Body Trimmer and Shaver for Men, BG7030/49

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07H41JQVR/ref=cm_sw_r_awdo_navT_g_ZG2HJASZTMW384KV38XG

1 point

·

25th Nov 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
Philips Norelco Bodygroom Series 7000, Showerproo…$49.95$49.954.5/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

14th Oct 2021

I use Philips Norelco Bodygroom BG7030 and Wahl Beard trimmer 9888l and I’m completely happy with both.

I have always used separate devices for beard and body, but every device I’ve ever tried has disappointed in one way or another except these.

1 point

·

10th Oct 2021

Deal link: Amazon

1 point

·

21st Sep 2021

I use this thing and it has helped reduce itch, for me:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07H41JQVR

Also not sure what it is called, but if you get raised red bumps that are either round or like connected vascular tubes, some people get those in their armpits and while they aren’t anything bad for you, there’s nothing you can do (some get surgery) – apparently they itch terribly.

1 point

·

7th Sep 2021

I wish my dad had just let this sit in my room when I was 16. Just trim, dont shave. It can be used everywhere:
https://www.amazon.com/Philips-Norelco-Bodygroomer-BG7030-49/dp/B07H41JQVR

If you dont have your own money, just tell your most “yes”-parent that you want that to keep your body hair in check. You shouldn’t need to say anything more and for all they know, you just want to trim your armpits 🙂

Yeah, also I get a lot more horny when I am trimmed. It’s wierd. I dont find being groomed sexual in any way and I dont really think about it more than usual, but it somehow does that to me. Maybe more a comment to the.. older audience here on reddit.

1 point

·

10th Aug 2021

Deal link: Amazon

1 point

·

9th Aug 2021

This one is great. Clippers mostly and you can do a close shave with the other end. Great in the shower

https://www.amazon.com/Philips-Norelco-Bodygroomer-BG7030-49/dp/B07H41JQVR

1 point

·

6th Aug 2021

I personally use a 3 blade disposal razor to shave down there.

If you want an electric shaver, I heard this product is one of the best

https://www.amazon.com/Philips-Norelco-Bodygroomer-BG7030-49/dp/B07H41JQVR?th=1&psc=1

1 point

·

19th Jul 2021

Another vote for a Philips trimmer! This is the one I use, I usually only trim pubes and shave my balls and the shaft and it’s pretty easy to do. It’s waterproof and meant to be used in the shower too I’ve never had problems with it https://www.amazon.ca/Philips-Norelco-Bodygroom-Bg7030-49/dp/B07H41JQVR/ref=asc_df_B07H41JQVR/?tag=googleshopc0c-20&linkCode=df0&hvadid=293015097118&hvpos=&hvnetw=g&hvrand=17426881135062334863&hvpone=&hvptwo=&hvqmt=&hvdev=c&hvdvcmdl=&hvlocint=&hvlocphy=9001320&hvtargid=pla-551607351310&psc=1

1 point

·

30th May 2021

Basic Info:

Product name: Philips Norelco BG7030/49 Bodygroom Series 7000, Showerproof Dual-sided Body Trimmer and Shaver for Men

Features:

  • The dual sided handle allows you to shave or trim all of your body zones with one tool
  • With 5 adjustable lengths and self sharpening blades to target all body groom areas
  • Easy to use and clean, while wet or dry
  • The ergonomic grip allows for maximum control while you groom
  • 80 minutes cordless use after a 1 hour charge

Product image

Price History:

Highest price ever: $71.50

Lowest price ever: $51.30

Average price: $68.99

Previous price: $69.95

Current price: $49.95

Last price change: -29%

Price change from average: -27%

Price change from all-time low: This is the lowest price ever!

The item was in stock as of 30/05/2021 16:20:41 (UTC)

View the item on Amazon

1 point

·

5th May 2021

https://www.amazon.com/Philips-Norelco-Bodygroomer-BG7030-49/dp/B07H41JQVR/ref=sr_1_5?dchild=1&keywords=norelco+bodygroom&qid=1620225158&rdc=1&sr=8-5

This is the series 7000 and it does have a shaving head (the top one in the pic). I have this one in particular as well and I love it to death. its lasted me almost 4-5 years now. Strongly recommend.

1 point

·

27th Apr 2021

Don’t shave, get yourself a Bodygroom – they’re amazing.

1 point

·

22nd Feb 2021

I don’t recommend you use a razor. Use a trimmer like this.

Easier, cleaner recovery (no red spots/pain), less itchy.

1 point

·

22nd Feb 2021
1 point

·

22nd Feb 2021

I haven’t tried the new models, but the Philips Norelco Bodygroom series might be a good start for your search.

1 point

·

23rd Jan 2021

This is what I use and I love it.

1 point

·

10th Jan 2021

For everywhere else. You can read some great reviews about how well your balls turn out after using this.

Philips Norelco Bodygroom Series… https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07H41JQVR?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

For your back:
BAKblade 2.0 PLUS – Back Hair… https://www.amazon.com/dp/B071JSSF8T?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

1 point

·

28th Dec 2020
1 point

·

25th Dec 2020
1 point

·

12th Oct 2020

Deal link: Amazon

^^Note: ^^Get ^^instantly ^^notified ^^on ^^Telegram ^^when ^^there ^^is ^^a ^^new ^^deal ^^in ^^”Electronics” ^^category. ^^Join ^^our ^(Telegram channel)

1 point

·

30th Sep 2020

Shave with a razor? There are foil shavers that are designed to get close in that area. There are ones designed for men and women, but IMO you should get whichever you feel has the most/best features you want and is in your price range.

I don’t think the device itself matters overmuch for specific anatomy. There are foil shavers and trimmer combos aimed at both men and women. I can understand how it would be gender affirming to get one aimed at your gender, though.

Male one: https://smile.amazon.com/Philips-Norelco-Bodygroomer-BG7030-49/dp/B07H41JQVR
Female one: https://smile.amazon.com/Electric-Ribivaul-Floating-Rechargeable-Charging/dp/B08CV2HW5C

1 point

·

26th Sep 2020

Use this, set it to 1 and go to town. Is a godsend if you can get away with just really trimmed.

1 point

·

30th Sep 2019

Philips Bodygroom is the best I’ve found, though mine is more than a few models ago I think.

1 point

·

19th Aug 2019

Same way porcupines have sex.

Carefully.

Get one of these https://www.amazon.com/Philips-Norelco-Bodygroomer-BG7030-49/dp/B07H41JQVR to start with as a razor won’t work really well on long hairs.

For some guys this is adequate.

I normally shave my face in the shower too, so after getting comfortable using that I started carefully shaving with the razor. It takes some practice.

0 points

·

11th May 2021

Use a body hair trimmer. They work pretty well for crack/sack management with minimum irritation.