What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Perixx PX-5200 US, Gaming Mechanical Backlit Keyboard – Cherry Blue Switch – 8 Programmable Macro Keys – White LED Backlit – NKRO (PS2 Mode)?

A total of 11 reviews of this product on Reddit.

4 points

·

17th Feb 2017

I have left reviews for things I didn’t buy on Amazon but but from other sites because of a sale or some other reason… Generally, they are pretty good reviews, though.

If it’s a shit product I don’t feel the need to write a review.

In fact, I left a review for the keyboard I made this comment on

2 points

·

17th Mar 2017

Keyboard: Perixx PX-5200 with Cherry brown switches

Mouse: Logitech MX Master

Keyboard was pretty much the cheapest full size with numpad and brown switches on Amazon at the time. I love my mouse so much. The scroll wheel switches on the fly (and manually) between ratcheting like a traditional mouse to a free wheel like on an Apple mouse.

1 point

·

24th Nov 2016

That wouldn’t be much of a problem if OP a are not planning to change it in the near future, unless you break it (how would you break it anyway lol).

Anyway OP, if you still want Corsair but cheaper try looking up Corsair Strafe or ~~Corsair k65(no numpad)~~. You also might want to check out Rosewill keyboard.

Edit : Found this

1 point

·

4th Jan 2017

So far it’s been great! I think I got a great deal on it ($70 on Amazon).

My first observation is that I need a wrist rest otherwise it hurts my wrists after a few minutes from the angle I have to raise them. I bought this one today but for now, I’m using a folded hand towel.

Another thing I have to get used to is how I type. I guess I have developed a rabbit of hitting keys fast/hard and it’s very noticeable (and loud) on this keyboard. However, over the course of the day, I have improved on that a lot.

So far I love it! It makes my wrists hurt but that’s just until I get my wrist rest.

Overall I’m very happy with it.

1 point

·

7th Jan 2017

What’s with the hate on gaming keyboards with a standard layout and bottom row ~~with a Standard layout and bottom row “gaming” keyboards?~~ other than Coolermaster

Like the Perixx PX-5200 for just $70 with Cherry switches

Or Gigabyte K83 for $80

They both have a standard bottom row and aren’t “gaming” designed

I couldn’t find any full size “normal” mechanical keyboards with Cherry switches and those prices on Amazon

1 point

·

7th Aug 2016

I’m using a Perixx PX-5200 right now, it’s a great budget mechanical keyboard. I got it for around $60 but it might be a little more expensive now. Regardless, you should check it out https://smile.amazon.com/Perixx-Mechanical-Keyboard-Backlit-11215/dp/B00NY45NCY/ref=sr_1_8?ie=UTF8&qid=1470595581&sr=8-8&keywords=perixx

1 point

·

5th Feb 2015

Does anyone know the OEMs of these boards?

The Swedish Brand Xtrfy and a German Brand called Lioncast are using this platform.
http://www.amazon.com/Perixx-PX-5200US-Mechanical-Backlit-Keyboard/dp/B00NY45NCY/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1423168158&sr=8-1&keywords=Perixx+PX-5200

I also have seen an Keyboard from Perixx and one from Ozone.
http://www.amazon.com/Mechanical-Gaming-Keyboard-Technology-Celeritas/dp/B004MYAEDS/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1423168229&sr=8-1&keywords=zowie+celeritas

I would be grateful, if someone could give me the information about these board.

1 point

·

23rd Feb 2015

Perrix 5200 Mechanical keyboard

This is what I use. However I would recommend keyboards with macro keys on the left hand side instead of above F1, F2, F3 keys.