What is the opinion of Reddit about the
PBT XDA Profile 138 Keys Keycaps Dye Sublimation ANSI & ISO Layout Glitter Theme Keycaps for Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Cherry MX Switches (MelGeek)?

A total of 16 reviews of this product on Reddit.

2 points

·

25th Jul 2021

Here is the link to the ones I purchased. Literally put it together within the hour so far I’m very impressed for the price. I was nervous about them feeling cheap but first impression is super solid.
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08T64C41K/ref=cm_sw_r_apan_glt_fabc_4KGD878CMQ6SFP7XNSH3?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

17th Dec 2021

PBT XDA Profile 138 Keys Keycaps Dye Sublimation ANSI & ISO Layout Glitter Theme Keycaps for Mechanical Gaming Keyboard Cherry MX Switches (MelGeek) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08T64C41K/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_M2J1BAS257KFS9NPNQXB
From what I’ve heard I think they’re clones tho

1 point

·

14th Nov 2021

Colorfab steelfill, it’s not to hard to find but I got mine from Printed Solid. They are pricey compared to other vendors but there was no wait when I was ordering.

Printed on a .6 hardened steel volcano nozzle from e3d. I don’t have a dual extruder at the moment so supports were done in the steelfill as well. Pre support removal one side was 402g, with it removed it dropped to 270g.

Keycaps are a generic set from Amazon.
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B08T64C41K

1 point

·

31st Jul 2021

https://www.amazon.com/Profile-Sublimation-Mechanical-Keyboard-Switches/dp/B08T64C41K

I think I will go for these ones, or the ones you sent me. Both look very clean. Shine through isnt important for me. I will definitely look at the Tai-Hao sets too. The only really important think I need is an XDA profile, with a large centered font

3 points

·

20th Jul 2021

Bought it from Shopee, which is a well known online market in my region. Found similar keycap set on Amazon, but they cost more than in Shopee.

https://shopee.com.my/Ember-Grey-Keycaps-Set-XDA-Profile-Dye-Sub-PBT-i.385045247.7585282157

https://www.amazon.com/Profile-Sublimation-Mechanical-Keyboard-Switches/dp/B08T64C41K

3 points

·

4th Jun 2021
1 point

·

17th Dec 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
PBT XDA Profile 138 Keys Keycaps Dye Sublimation…$39.99$39.994.6/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

20th Jul 2021
1 point

·

13th May 2021

I mixed two sets of XDA, Pikachu set off ebay, and gray/gold set off amazon. (dark gray are the amazon set, everything else is the ebay Pikachu set)

https://www.ebay.com/itm/203133496995

https://www.amazon.com/Profile-Sublimation-Mechanical-Keyboard-Switches/dp/B08T64C41K/ref=sr\_1\_13?dchild=1&keywords=Tokey&qid=1620945204&sr=8-13

1 point

·

28th Mar 2021

Kind of stumbled into this color combo. I had the keycaps sitting around and was impressed with the colors on this piece of black Limba.

wood: Black Limba
switches: Gateron clears.
PCB: handwired
keycaps: this -> https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B08T64C41K/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o09_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1
controller teensy 2++

1 point

·

14th Feb 2021

Ack you’re right! Shows what I know. They’re a cheap set off Amazon

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B08T64C41K/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o02_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

The colors are different but the novelties are a knockoff of the Jack Studio Bee