What is the opinion of Reddit about the
NPKC Top Printed Customized 61 ANSI OEM Profile Thick PBT KEYSET 60% Keycaps Suitable for MX Switches Mechanical Gaming Keyboard (ONLY KEYCAP)?

A total of 43 reviews of this product on Reddit.

3 points

·

12th Jan 2018

I couldn’t decide between a 60% and a 100%…. so I got both!

The keycaps are super cheap $19 PBT keys with printed text… amazon link for the interested

https://www.amazon.com/NPKC-Customized-Switches-Mechanical-Keyboard/dp/B06XWWRRXT/ref=pd_lpo_sbs_147_img_0?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1&refRID=ZFJ528QGBKDC1227QAQT

Keyboard is the full-sized 100% Glorious Modular Mechanical Keyboard with Gateron Greens 🙂

I am happy!

3 points

·

25th Jun 2018

This is an Obins Anne Pro and it has ever lighting. I love it soooooo much. The key caps are off of Amazon tho you can find it cheaper on banggood. Amazon sells the keyboard for $89.99 but you can find it on banggood for 69-79. keycaps

1 point

·

13th Aug 2017

Hi- I have ordered a cheap Drevo keyboard on Amazon to see if I like the feeling, but I want to know what good kind to get once I decide. I’m looking now at the Poker 3 and these caps. I like the font and color scheme of the caps and the reviews seem good too. Any suggestions or anything wrong with my choices? Thanks!

1 point

·

26th Aug 2017

I’m a fan of the legend, color layout, and printing on the mod keys (I’m usually a fan of shape-only mods, but something about this speaks to me…)

I found it here on amazon (non affiliate link) and they look like a good price for PBT in a nice legend, but if I can find this in DSA to put on a black Royal Kludge I’m considering… (or worst case a MagicForce68 depending on the RK61 compatibility with Mac…)

1 point

·

12th Feb 2018

I got them off eBay, but if you search keycaps on ebay/Amazon they are usually the cheapest 61 keyset. NPKC Customized 61 ANSI Keyset OEM Profile Thick PBT Keycap set For Cherry MX Switches Mechanical Gaming Keyboard https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B06XWWRRXT/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_uFzGAb1BWEWKC

1 point

·

31st Mar 2018

My first (and only keycaps) were these

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B06XWWRRXT/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o03_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

mainly because I’m super new to the hobby and currently broke but I’m planning on eventually saving up for something else

14 points

·

30th Nov 2018

I think these are the keycaps.

Edit: here’s an Amazon link to the same set of keycaps. My other link is for ordering them off of Banggood.

13 points

·

14th Mar 2018

Instead of being vague and aggressive, here you go: NPKC Top Customized 61 ANSI Keyset OEM Profile Thick PBT Keycap set For Cherry MX Switches Mechanical Gaming Keyboard https://www.amazon.com/dp/B06XWWRRXT/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_hGmQAbJE1XEKH

2 points

·

21st Jun 2019

Case : KBDFans 60% Low Profile Aluminum Case ( https://kbdfans.cn/collections/60-layout-case/products/customized-gh60-aluminum-case )

Switches : FEI Matcha Linears ( https://novelkeys.xyz/collections/switches/products/fei-switches )

PCB / Stabs / Plate : 1Up Keyboards PCB & Carbon Fiber Plate Kit ( https://www.1upkeyboards.com/shop/parts-and-tools/parts/diy-60-ansi-plate-kit/ )

Key Caps : Cheapo PBT Set from Amazon ( https://www.amazon.com/NPKC-Customized-Switches-Mechanical-Keyboard/dp/B06XWWRRXT/ref=sr_1_2?keywords=pcb+keycaps&qid=1561106332&s=gateway&sr=8-2 )

​

Sooo excited at how well this turned out! Few mistakes, but not nearly as many as I was assuming. Soldering was a breeze! Seriously- if you’ve thought about doing it yourself but are scared, don’t be! I’m the type who gets easily frustrated when things are going the right way or keep screwing up and I breezed through this in less than an hour!

​

The FEIs… holy moly! Better than any Cherry switch I’ve used to date. I was a little weary on linears as the one time I tried them I hated the experience, but that was with Speed Silvers for I figured I’d give them another go. Wow!!! With lube its like just gliding around so smooth! And the sound this board makes! I thought I’d need linears/clickies as I’m a big fan of the ASMR keyboard game, but I was wrong. These things sound amazing. The dull thud of the space bar sounds really good in particular. I kind of screwed up by not lubing the backspace and one of the shifts but they still sound serviceable for now.

​

I went with a cheap cap set as I’m already planning another build for this fall so I didn’t want to spend TOO much money, plus I still need to make a cable and stuff sooo… I can be patient for now.

​

I want to thank everyone in this sub for being so supportive- I’ve long wanted to join your group but was always worried. You guys have all been so welcoming and so helpful with everything I’m happy to feel like a full member of this sub now! 🙂 Also, cannot wait to post my Holy Panda build here in the near future 🙂

​

Thanks everyone!

1 point

·

21st Nov 2021

Found it here. Seems like they really helped the sound quality

NPKC Top Printed Customized 61… https://www.amazon.com/dp/B06XWWRRXT?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

1 point

·

12th Jan 2021

lubes and filmed gat yellows in a gk61 bare bones

with these https://www.amazon.com/NPKC-Customized-Suitable-Switches-Mechanical/dp/B06XWWRRXT/

1 point

·

23rd Jul 2017

If you want to buy the top print, it’s available on Amazon as well: https://smile.amazon.com/NPKC-Customized-Switches-Mechanical-Keyboard/dp/B06XWWRRXT/

1 point

·

30th Jul 2018

I got this set of caps (minus the yellow cap — the set comes with a blue enter key) from NPKC as my first non-stock set after getting into the hobby.

$19 and free shipping on Amazon, where I got them.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B06XWWRRXT/

1 point

·

20th Aug 2018

Yeah, I got mine from Amazon https://www.amazon.com/dp/B06XWWRRXT

1 point

·

9th Oct 2019

some random 20 dollar set off amazon to replace my broken spacebar lol
https://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B06XWWRRXT/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o02_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1 its honestly not a bad set for that cheap

1 point

·

30th Sep 2020

Here.

Just look around. There are tons of this set out there …

I have these YMDK ones.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B06XWWRRXT/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_fab_voqDFbWQ884TX

1 point

·

18th Sep 2020

NPKC Top Printed Customized 61 ANSI OEM Profile Thick PBT KEYSET KEYCAP Suitable For MX Switches Mechanical Gaming Keyboard (ONLY KEYCAP) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B06XWWRRXT/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apip_XFnL1NVnMDBFK

1 point

·

12th Jun 2020

KPrepublic on Aliexpress has a lot of good sets

also this set on amazon has good reviews: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B06XWWRRXT/ref=dp_cerb_1

1 point

·

3rd Feb 2020

Price History


These prices aren’t just Black and White.
^(Info) ^| [^(Developer)](/user/The_White_Light) ^| [^(Inquiries)](/message/compose?to=The_White_Light&subject=PriceKnight+Inquiry) ^| ^(Support Me!) ^| [^(Report Bug)](/message/compose?to=The_White_Light&subject=Bug+Report&message=%2Fr%2Fbapcsalescanada%2Fcomments%2Feycjgs%2Fother_havit_double_shot_backlit_pbt_pudding%2Ffggekdo%2F%0D%0A%0D%0A___%0D%0A%0D%0APlease+explain+here+what+you+expected+to+happen%2Fwhat+went+wrong.)

1 point

·

6th Sep 2019

NPKC PBT caps about 1.5mm thick

1 point

·

13th Aug 2019

It’s this cheap set I found on Amazon, I like em just know they can wear off soon compared to the more expensive sets.

1 point

·

22nd Aug 2019

What are you looking for? I have 2 GMMK compact keyboards. One of them is barebones and the other has kailh box jades and budget keycaps i got from amazon because my spacebar keycap was faulty. Here is the keycaps if you want to look at them. https://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B06XWWRRXT/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

11th Jul 2018

So if I go with Kumara, and let’s say I buy this or this, will they be compatible or are there any other things to keep in mind?

1 point

·

29th Apr 2018

Hey I have the same caps on my AnnePro! If anyone is curious, I bought them on Amazon >here<. I don’t know if these are considered good keycaps or not, but I like them and they feel nice.

1 point

·

17th Mar 2018

Im kind of new here so please take it easy.

i want to build a keyboard with these caps https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B06XWWRRXT/ref=ox_sc_act_title_2?smid=A257ALKOU7JKIJ&psc=1

what keyboard should i put these on?

1 point

·

13th Oct 2017

I have a custom 60% board with black switches (very smooth, lubed). There is a standard PBT keycap set with it, as well as optional NPKC keycap set and a full set of SA profile ICE CAP

PM if interested

1 point

·

17th Jun 2017

Are these the key caps you’re using? Are they any good? https://www.amazon.com/NPKC-Customized-Switches-Mechanical-Keyboard/dp/B06XWWRRXT

0 points

·

28th Dec 2018

I bought them off of amazon at this link here