What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Neutrogena Ultra Gentle Hydrating Daily Facial Cleanser for Sensitive Skin, Oil-Free, Soap-Free, Hypoallergenic & Non-Comedogenic Creamy Face Wash,12 Fl Oz (Pack of 1)?

A total of 10 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

6th Mar 2022

If you’re researching cleansers, I’d STRONGLY recommend the articles about pH and why it matters ( in the pinned post in the section about cleansers). It blew my mind. TL;DR you want a low PH cleanser(ideally that is pH 4.5-5.5) . I don’t think cetaphil makes the cut.

There’s lots that do…a cheap one is this Neutrogena. Good luck! https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00F1D56HI/ref=cm_sw_r_sms_api_glt_i_3SBFVJRR2BK7M5CY2R7T?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

10th Aug 2021

I’d recommend Neutrogena Ultra Gentle Hydrating Daily Facial Cleanser. Its a hydrating face wash, and is made for sensitive skin, and is soap free, so should be very kind too your skin! (Link to amazon product if your interested)

1 point

·

26th Jun 2021

That should be fine. If your skin feels extra tight after cleansing, maybe try a gentler cleanser. I’ve seen people saying this cleanser was too drying for them (despite being labeled hydrating). You can also try the Neutrogena Ultra Gentle Hydrating Daily Facial Cleanser.

Salicylic acid is a chemical exfoliant and hyaluronic acid is a hydrator. It’s much easier to over do a chemical exfoliant than a hydrator.

1 point

·

19th Jun 2018

Hi there!

I just wanted to let you know that Automod has removed your comment because it contains an Amazon referral link, which we don’t allow in the sub.

Could you please edit the Neutrogena cleanser URL so that everything from (and including) “tag=” is removed? That way, the product page will still be visible – but no one can make a profit from the link.

Alternatively, copy this link:

https://www.amazon.com/Neutrogena-Gentle-Hydrating-Cleanser-Sensitive/dp/B00F1D56HI

If you’ve done that, please reply to this message so I can approve your comment. Thank you!

1 point

·

4th Feb 2018

Hi there!

I just wanted to let you know that Automod has removed your comment because it contains an Amazon referral link, which we don’t allow in the sub.

Could you please edit the second URL so that everything from (and including) “tag=” is removed? That way, the product page will still be visible – but no one can make a profit from the link.

Alternatively, copy this link: https://www.amazon.com/Neutrogena-Gentle-Hydrating-Cleanser-Sensitive/dp/B00F1D56HI/

If you’ve done that, please reply to this message so I can approve your comment. Thank you!

1 point

·

30th May 2016

I’m not convinced it’s necessary for everyone. But many sunscreens and other products are waterproof/water-resistant, which means you’ll want to use some kind of cleanser to remove them at the end of the day. If you’re looking for a basic, non-irritating cleanser, I use Neutrogena Ultra Gentle Hydrating Cleanser.

1 point

·

14th May 2021

I agree with the above comment about the Clinique Take the Day Off balm. It definitely lasts a while. They do have a travel size that is $10 that you can try out before committing to the regular sized one.

I haven’t tried the DHC Cleansing oil before, and I actually just ordered some, so I don’t have any comment on that. But, I wanted to say that when I do double-cleanse I have been using this Neutrogena Ultra Sensitive Cleanser and it has been very gentle and non-stripping for me. I do have combo/oily skin, so will give that caveat, but I think this would work really well for dry skin as well. Fragrance-free and <$10. I have ridiculously reactive skin bc of rosacea and have not had any irritation from this. So far… Lol

1 point

·

20th Jan 2020

I wouldn’t pay too much attention to the more expensive products here as everyone has some magical product they swear by (and there are thousands of products) but ultimately it’s all just anecdotal advice and blogs trying to sell stuff. And as you probably already know, you can save a lot of money going with The Ordinary products over others.

I think diet and simple changes are going to be your greatest help. Don’t forget to make sure your pillow cases get washed often as well

Products that won’t break the bank:

Face washes:

– Neutrogena Ultra Gentle Hydrating Face Cleanser – $8.22 Amazon

– CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser – $10.43 Walmart

– Garnier SkinActive Micellar Foaming Face Wash – $8.99 Amazon

&#x200B;

Vitamin C serums/powders:

– Timeless Vitamin C Serum – $25.95 Timeless

– The Ordinary Vitamin C Powder (20g) – $5.80 TheOrdinary.com

– The Ordinary 30% Vitamin C in Silicone (30mL) – $6.80 TheOrdinary.com

Face moisturizers/lotions

– Too many to list. Don’t get too creative here just stay away from greasy feeling stuff and don’t spend too much $

1 point

·

23rd Sep 2016

retinol is some damn good stuff, dunno why people are pretending sunscreen is the only thing to use ever…

here are two ultra gentle products i’d try to introduce:

if you have an interest in using a cleanser again, i recommend this one

&

this anti-aging cream for at night which doubles as a moisturizer. use on face (including under eye), top of hands, neck etc.

i’ve had such good luck with these two products, yet everything from cerave to cetaphil breaks me out. they’re both extremely gentle, i can’t recommend them enough for your situation!

1 point

·

11th Jul 2015

I totally agree, I need a cleanser and moisturizer. I was using this for a cleanser, and this for a moisturizer, I think the Cetaphil was breaking me out though. I want a sunscreen too, I have this one already but I’ve never used it. Yeah, I won’t change anything until after my family thing, except I’ll keep using BP cause it seemed to make a difference over night. But the issue I can’t figure out is that I feel like I should use moisturizer after I cleanse, but I don’t want to introduce them both at once. Ughhh skincare can be frustrating.