What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Monolith M560 Over Ear Planar Magnetic Headphones – Black/Wood With 56mm Driver, Open or Closed Back Design, Comfort Ear Pads For Studio/Professional?

A total of 8 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

25th Nov 2019

I thought I read that the Monoliths have reliability issues. You should look through the 1, 2, and 3 star reviews at Amazon and see what is going on with them: https://www.amazon.com/Monolith-M560-Planar-Magnetic-Headphones/dp/B01MSH781C/

1 point

·

20th Nov 2019

Price History


Always check the prices. The savings can be Knight and day.
^(Info) ^| [^(Developer)](/user/The_White_Light) ^| [^(Inquiries)](/message/compose?to=The_White_Light&subject=PriceKnight+Inquiry) ^| ^(Support Me!) ^| [^(Report Bug)](/message/compose?to=The_White_Light&subject=Bug+Report&message=%2Fr%2Fbapcsalescanada%2Fcomments%2Fdyv5ki%2Fheadphone_monolith_m560_planar_headphone_224_61%2Ff83o45y%2F%0D%0A%0D%0A___%0D%0A%0D%0APlease+explain+here+what+you+expected+to+happen%2Fwhat+went+wrong.)

1 point

·

19th Aug 2019

Of the headphones I’m most familiar with, I think if it were just for listening to blues I would probably reach for the Monolith M560 + these pads for the right balance of string resonance with bass and rhythm guitar, natural timbre in vocals, high hat cymbal texture, and a tablespoon of warmth.

If you’re going to pull the trigger on a set of Argons soon though, I would probably hold off on a separate purchase until you decide how you feel about those.

1 point

·

26th Jul 2019

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Monoprice-Monolith-M560-Planar-Headphones-Black/dp/B01MSH781C

> In terms of confort is it good ?

At some point in the recent past, Monoprice changed the stock pads that these come with. The pads that they ship with now are not good for comfort or sound, at all.

However… if you also pick up XB500 pads that are listed below on the product page, it changes everything for the better. The sound improves and the comfort becomes really really nice. I wear glasses as well and the XB500 pads are so plush that even thick framed glasses should not pose any issues.

I think the M560 is a great bargain for their price. They’re a headphone that can definitely pull double-duty for both music and gaming. However I do think it’s worth mentioning that while they can be used in their closed-back configuration, I think you should really only consider them for use as an open-back. And they are a desktop only headphone due to their size and weight – you’d never really want to use them portably.

1 point

·

24th May 2019

If an open-back headphone will work for you, I think the Monolith M560 is a very good all-around headphone and a good introduction to planar magnetic headphones. The only caveat being that the stock pads suck, so you’d want to throw the XB500 pads into your shopping cart as well before you checkout.

The Fidelio X2HR is super nice for modern music genres, movies, and pretty much any type of gaming except competitive shooters; they’ll still do very well if you’re willing to run some equalization in the background to attenuate the bass and brighten up the highs, or if you playstyle doesn’t explicitly depend on pinpoint footsteps.

1 point

·

17th May 2019

I think you would find the Monolith M560 + XB500 earpads very enjoyable.

1 point

·

9th Jan 2019

What about the Monoprice M560? Those are supposed to be brilliant and cost well under $200. It does like to be amped up though.

1 point

·

26th Nov 2018

Going to toss another option into the ring – Monolith M560 For $140, that’s a steal.

Run as an open-back these actually still provide a wee bit of passive isolation while still being plenty open enough to hear your wife. The cable isn’t as common as a straight 3.5mm-3.5mm like the Fidelio X2 or MSR7, but it’s still relatively easy to find.

And for that matter, the Sivga SV007 is an easy recommendation to make also. Straight 3.5mm-3.5mm cable and legitimately offer way more worth than the price.