What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Monolith M1060 Over Ear Planar Magnetic Headphones – Black/Wood With 106mm Driver, Open Back Design, Comfort Ear Pads For Studio/Professional?

A total of 9 reviews of this product on Reddit.

4 points

·

13th Apr 2018

I did contact Monoprice, Reseller and Amazon, reseller told me to contact Amazon, Monoprice told me to contact Amazon, and Amazon told me they can’t replace it because it was sold by EuTronics but fulfilled by Amazon.

So i have to wait 2 weeks until i get a refund, then i have to order them again. But i didnt find any other place to order these in Europe.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Monoprice-Monolith-M1060-Planar-Headphones-Black/dp/B01N32N5DD/ref=sr_1_1_m?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1523637116&sr=1-1&keywords=monolith+m1060

1 point

·

19th Apr 2019

I love my 6XX but it’s collecting dust since I got the Monoprice m1060. I even got 1/3 off from the Monoprice online store so keep an eye out for deals.

Imaging is great so will support gaming.

You can drive it from the motherboard. Dedicated headphone dac+amp will give you 10% better performance, i.e., you’ll notice a difference if you intentionally listen for differences but you’ll forget about it once you’re actually enjoying the music or game. Motherboard audio is pretty great nowadays.

1 point

·

18th Jun 2018

I was talking about EQ software for the headphones themselves. Just like pros use DSP to smooth out the peaks and valleys of their in room response (and I mean like, every studio in the world), programs like SonarWorks allow you to correct your headphone response (not all the way, but some of the way) to neutral tonal accuracy. If this idea scares you or you think a headphone shouldn’t need this, I’d try and look past that, as it just isn’t true.

If you use EQ on both the HD600 and the M1060, the M1060 will be able to give you a more neutral response across the entire frequency spectrum than the HD600. The driver has lower distortion and can be changed more than the HD600, where the bass will distort heavily if you try and increase the quantity. If someone is just sitting back and listening to their music for fun, the HD600 is an easy choice. But if you’re mixing, you owe it to yourself to get something that is more tonally accurate (or can be EQ’d to be more tonally accurate) since that is the A1, top of the list, most important thing when mixing. Here it is for $300 new.

Again, or get speakers. Which will be better than almost anything.

1 point

·

10th Jun 2021

True quality headphones are an utter dream. But you can also spend in the lower 3 digits and get just good quality. You can do quite well with Grado’s for $80-120.

I splurged on these at the start of the year, and it’s like hearing my music anew:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01N32N5DD/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1

So I’d say definitely worth it.

1 point

·

16th Jul 2019

Price History


Call the Bishop, these prices are sinful.
^(Info) ^| [^(Developer)](/user/The_White_Light) ^| [^(Inquiries)](/message/compose?to=The_White_Light&subject=PriceKnight+Inquiry) ^| ^(Support Me!) ^|

1 point

·

21st Mar 2018

DAC + amp – Audio-GD NFB 11.28
Headphones – Monoprice Monolith M1060

Then there’s this USB you can use with the PS4 for your mic. Not sure if it would interfere with the DAC + amp – it shouldn’t. There’s also this Y adapter if you’d prefer that. I’ve never used a Modmic or any of these adapters, so I’m not fully certain how they work – I use a Blue Yeti so it’s basically a different set up.

1 point

·

27th Jan 2018

Can’t help with an amp, but the Monoprice Monolith M1060 gets good reviews.

1 point

·

25th Aug 2017

Damn all these deals on Headphones today I’m loving them! I’ve been looking into getting headphones and I’m narrowing it down to Monoprice Monolith M1060’s or the Sennheiser HD 650 but honestly these deals are still tempting to grab for me…

The stwuggle is weal.

-2 points

·

26th Jul 2018