What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Mistel Doubleshot PBT Keycaps for Mechanical Keyboard with Cherry MX Switches and Clones, OEM Profile 108 Keys Plus Extra 11 Keys Set, PBT Keycaps with 6.25U Space Bar for PC Gaming Keyboard, White?

A total of 39 reviews of this product on Reddit.

2 points

·

2nd Jul 2021

You’re welcome. if you want to replace keycaps, it will be a little hard since it doesn’t have standard bottom row and a standard right shift. Make sure your keycap set has a 1u alt, fn, and ctrl and a 1.75u right shift. Here is a BoW set that fits https://www.amazon.com/Mistel-Doubleshot-Mechanical-Keyboard-Switches/dp/B08FX9HBMB/ref=sr\_1\_20?dchild=1&keywords=keycaps&qid=1625093843&sr=8-20&th=1

2 points

·

10th May 2021

Any recommendations for a budget WoB set with most of the standard GMK set sizes? I’m building an Arisu-style board in the next few months and would like to get a set that covers the format. I’ve seen Mistel keycaps on Amazon but was not sure about the quality.

1 point

·

7th Feb 2022

Are Mistel Keycaps any good? Looking for a relatively affordable set of BoW keycaps, and I noticed this set.

1 point

·

18th Oct 2021

Mistel OEM BoW Doubleshot -> Mistel Doubleshot PBT Keycaps for Mechanical Keyboard with Cherry MX Switches and Clones, OEM Profile 108 Keys Plus Extra 11 Keys Set, PBT Keycaps with 6.25U Space Bar for PC Gaming Keyboard, White https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08FX9HBMB/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_X05B1Q0GN1408W1XMBTR?psc=1

1 point

·

12th Oct 2021

Removed.

Your post needs a timestamp. Please review timestamp rules.

Your post requires prices. These prices must include any fees. As you’re willing to sell separately, you need to provide individual prices. If you’re willing to discount a bundle, that price must also be provided.

The amazon link is an affiliate link. Those aren’t permitted. Update to the link ends after the item ID (https://www.amazon.com/Mistel-Doubleshot-Mechanical-Keyboard-Switches/dp/B08FX9HBMB)

Do not repost. Update as noted above and reply here when done.

1 point

·

29th Aug 2021

AW OK. My OCD is getting the best of me LOL. It just seems strange to have 20% of the keyboard one height and the rest another. I did find this set on Amazon. Was thinking about getting it. Says it supports 75% layout. I’ll also google the XDA profile thanks

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B08FX9HBMB/ref=crt_ewc_title_huc_1?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=A2GSUUGR2BLT9

1 point

·

24th Aug 2021

Does the Epomaker EP84 use a 6.25u spacebar? I just ordered my keyboard and I’m looking for keycaps to try later on. It looks like this BoW set from Mistel Keycaps on amazon will work as it comes with the correct extra keys. Just wanted to make certain that the spacebar is the same. https://www.amazon.com/Mistel-Doubleshot-Mechanical-Keyboard-Switches/dp/B08FX9HBMB?th=1

1 point

·

20th May 2021

Just got a set of these in WoB and they are really great quality for 50$. They have a few color ways including BoW.

Mistel Doubleshot PBT Keycaps for Mechanical Keyboard with Cherry MX Switches and Clones, OEM Profile 108 Keys Plus Extra 11 Keys Set, PBT Keycaps with 6.25U Space Bar for PC Gaming Keyboard, White https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08FX9HBMB/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_H299QSHRFJWYVYD24ES6?psc=1

1 point

·

18th Jan 2021

Closest thing I could find was this set from Amazon, Mistel Doubleshot PBT Keycaps for Mechanical Keyboard with Cherry MX Switches and Clones, OEM Profile 108 Keys Plus Extra 11 Keys Set, PBT Keycaps with 6.25U Space Bar for PC Gaming Keyboard, White https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08FX9HBMB/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glc_fabc_BErbGb3RVWNHV?psc=1 , they have a white and black so I guess you could buy both and make 2 sets of opposite colors

1 point

·

31st Dec 2020

Mistel Doubleshot PBT Keycaps for Mechanical Keyboard with Cherry MX Switches and Clones, OEM Profile 108 Keys Plus Extra 11 Keys Set, PBT Keycaps with 6.25U Space Bar for PC Gaming Keyboard, White https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08FX9HBMB/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glc_fabc_eTA7FbEP3X91B?psc=1

1 point

·

26th Oct 2020

I have these PBT keycaps from Mistel: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08FX9HBMB/ref=twister_B08FX6W8CG?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

I was a bit unsure at first, but when I got them they completely blew my expectations out of the water. I also used them for my NK65 Frost and they’re a real beaut and the keycaps emphasize that thocciness.

1 point

·

14th Oct 2020

For anyone else looking, I just came across these as well, which might be exactly what I was looking for. Mistel White Keycaps

It’s weirdly hard to find in searches cause so many whites are backlit…

3 points

·

7th Jun 2021

I appreciate the compliment! The keycaps are budget-friendly and complimented my desk nicely. Wasn’t going for a flashy look, so I went basic. 👍

https://www.amazon.com/Mistel-Doubleshot-Mechanical-Keyboard-Switches/dp/B08FX9HBMB

https://www.amazon.de/dp/B08FX9HBMB/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_glt_i_QW7Z8EVWBR9Z99GCFAJH?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

There ya go. If you are in the us and get them from amazon.com its way cheaper tho

2 points

·

3rd Aug 2021

The type of lube you get is not particularly important (unless you REALLY REALLY care) so you can just pick up any random $10 bottle and get to work.

My recommendations for inexpensive white keycaps:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B08FX9HBMB/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o03_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

-These keycaps are solid, thick, white keycaps with solid black fonot. Because they are doubleshot pbt, they won’t break and will last a long time. They are textured and OEM profile, just like the A2, so if you are used to that as well, it’s another plus.

Another pleasant surprise was that it includes a cute novelty escape key (a little plane design).

2 points

·

24th Jan 2021

this set might be a good one I have it on my 68 key keyboard and it comes with all you need 1.75u shift and 1u alt, ctrl, win

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B08FX9HBMB/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o01_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

2 points

·

27th Oct 2020

Yep I got them from Amazon

1 point

·

18th Oct 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
Mistel Doubleshot PBT Keycaps for Mechanical Keyb…$45.99$45.994.4/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

1st Aug 2021

I highly recomend mistel WoB pbt for you. It can be found on amazon and is very good quality.

EDIT: Mistel WoB doubleshot pbt https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08FX9HBMB/

1 point

·

21st Jun 2021

I’m going to concur with the other poster here.

I suspect “yes”

And here is a quick guide on your keeb layout.

https://www.reddit.com/r/MechanicalKeyboards/comments/mench0/psa_gmmk_pro_keycaps_compatibility_guide

It’s easier to remember that the escape key is 1u or one unit wide. The right shift key on your gmmk pro is 1.75u (or 1.75x larger than your escape key.) these units are universal between profiles typically.

Your right spacebar modifiers are 1u each.

That all being said, with a fakespot review of D I’d look into another set?

Mistel sells a black on white double shot set that’s hella good quality for their price point. And it appears they have all the keys you’d need.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08FX9HBMB/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_glt_fabc_P1WX1B317N6PQ6B8WZEG

I’m not affiliated with them. Just eyeballing a set myself.

1 point

·

31st May 2021

BoW Keycaps: Mistel vs. EPBTxGOK

I’m looking for some clean-looking BoW caps and I’ve narrowed it down to these two options. The EPBT is almost double the price, but I’m willing to pay if it’s that much better. Can anyone comment on differences between the two?

1 point

·

29th Mar 2021

ePBT dye sub vs doubleshot PBT?
I want to build a board with white keys and some black artisans.

This set is by ePBT, which seems to have a good reputation, but the legends are dye sub. https://kbdfans.com/products/epbt-x-gok-bow-keycaps-set

While this set on Amazon is doubleshot PBT, which is supposed to be more durable than PBT dye sub. https://www.amazon.com/Mistel-Doubleshot-Mechanical-Keyboard-Switches/dp/B08FX9HBMB?th=1

Which set would you recommend?

1 point

·

29th Mar 2021

ePBT dye sub vs doubleshot PBT?
I want to build a board with white keys and some black artisans.

This set is by ePBT, which seems to have a good reputation, but the legends are dye sub. https://kbdfans.com/products/epbt-x-gok-bow-keycaps-set

While this set on Amazon is doubleshot PBT, which is supposed to be more durable than PBT dye sub. https://www.amazon.com/Mistel-Doubleshot-Mechanical-Keyboard-Switches/dp/B08FX9HBMB?th=1

Which set would you recommend?

1 point

·

7th Jan 2021

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08FX9HBMB/ref=twister_B08FX6W8CG?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

I’m getting the black version for my keeb…
but the classic white version is so nice. the keycaps are really good quality and pretty thicc

1 point

·

1st Jan 2021

case

pcb

plate

switches: Gateron Black Inc lubed with Krytox

keycaps

1 point

·

19th Oct 2020

Idk if these are good but I saw someone link these and they look not half bad

1 point

·

19th Oct 2020

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08FX9HBMB?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share. I got this set in both BoW and WoB the other day and I have to say theyre pretty great. Like infinikey(or better)quality for 45 bucks and overnight shipping.

1 point

·

19th Oct 2020

Try amazon smile to donate to a charity of your choice automatically at no cost to you!
https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B08FX9HBMB?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share
^^^I’m ^^^a ^^^bot ^^^and ^^^this ^^^action ^^^was ^^^performed ^^^automatically.

1 point

·

15th Oct 2020

A GK61 or GK64 is right within your budget, as far as the yellow gateron switches, they are pretty good when lubed, I have one installed on one of my keyboards. I prefer the regular yellow than the silent yellow because the silent yellow feels a llitle mushy due to the dampeners. You can try the durock L7 linears if you cant get alpacas. Its a little expensive than gat yellows. For keycaps you can check mistel double shot keycaps on amazon for 44ish$. Its white on black or black on white. https://www.amazon.com/Mistel-Doubleshot-Mechanical-Keyboard-Switches/dp/B08FX9HBMB/ref=mp_s_a_1_3?dchild=1&keywords=mistel+doubleshot+pbt+keycaps&qid=1602773947&sprefix=mistel+doubl&sr=8-3

On drop there are artifact bloom keycaps for 45$ they have several colors, heres one https://drop.com/buy/artifact-bloom-series-keycap-set-matcha-mango

Good luck.

1 point

·

3rd Oct 2020

These are a set of Mistel double shot pbt keycaps. Great price and so far they seem to be pretty great quality too.

​

https://www.amazon.com/Mistel-Doubleshot-Mechanical-Keyboard-Switches/dp/B08FX9HBMB?ref_=ast_sto_dp&th=1

1 point

·

29th Sep 2020

Hey! I’m building my first custom but I don’t know what keycaps to pick. I’m looking at the SA-P Snow Cap keycaps from Signature Plastics (which comes out to $85 since I’m building a 60%), the EPBT X GOK BOW keycaps from KBDfans, or https://www.amazon.com/Mistel-Doubleshot-Mechanical-Keyboard-Switches/dp/B08FX9HBMB/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_product_top?ie=UTF8&th=1 (I think you guys can tell that I’m a big fan of GMK Minimal).

I’m wondering about people’s opinions of the different keycap profiles and how they feel (I use cheap OEM keycaps at the moment). I’m leaning toward the SA profile caps (due to the thocky sound), but I’m not sure how much higher the keycaps will be. So you that you can get an idea of the aesthetic, the case I’m using is the acrylic tofu.